4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 16 2012, 04:25 PM

311 posts

hurm... u can find an EF9 halfcut to fit into ur sb4. Which people calls small vtec.
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 18 2012, 08:37 PM

311 posts

Guys, why my car got knocking / clucking sound like drive shaft rosak when i make a turn out of junction. I cant seem to find whats the problem. Sent to mech they said that my drive shaft is ok. no problem. This happened after i changed my gearbox. always got that knocking sound whenever i make a turn. The sound is like " gug gug gug gug gug " can even feel the steering shaking. but when finish turning, the car is back to normal. icon_question.gif i dont want to spend summore money again.

This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Nov 18 2012, 08:40 PM
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 18 2012, 10:51 PM

311 posts

i did send back the car. He checked and checked. He said its not the drive shaft problem. im scared its the S4C gearbox. If gearbox rosak, does it have the knocking sound?
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 21 2012, 10:12 AM

311 posts

ceh... check and check.. LSD are like that. If underthrottle sure got knocking when turning. y nobody tell me that owh... LOL. Really enjoice now with LSD. pop gears rev faster.
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 24 2012, 05:49 PM

311 posts

The CAI itself. Real pics. Cant take pic under the hood now due to massive downpour at house. i live at flat so cannot. LOL.. will get the picture up ASAP.
Really good this thing. faster pickup compared to simota (ricer stuff) big open pod. K&N filter + stainless steel for a good price. Why not. Ok, guys, i have some things in mind i wanna change. My cams. Thinking of changing to B16B Type R cams or change my rims.

Option 1:

Trade in Toda B cams + pulley for B16B cams + valve spring + new retrainers + pulley + b16b pistons flex.gif

or

Option 2:

TE37V rims + 4 federal evo 595 tyres.

im currently using spoon 15' rims + tayar sayur. Which should i go for first. huhu... option 2 is kinda heavy. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Nov 24 2012, 05:53 PM
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 24 2012, 11:11 PM

311 posts

im currently using dunlop tyres. thread is 70% for front. but already exceed 30k km. so the RSR is better? but its semi slick. i dont want to hydroplane. any other tires? or should i just stick to Dunlop SP? I heard that B16B pistons are way better with my cams. is that true? So, no cams. Should i get a S90 T/B + Skunk2 pro intake?
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 24 2012, 11:52 PM

311 posts

i mean b16b piston is better than my piston. TYPO. sorry boss. im keeping the cams and getting b16b pistons.. hehehe... ill stick to dunlop sp.
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 25 2012, 12:21 AM

311 posts

and i will stop by this year. mesti stop. anti kene masalah kewangan. ahahaha
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 26 2012, 08:21 PM

311 posts

My cheap semi bucket seats. rclxms.gif recond
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 26 2012, 11:28 PM

311 posts

Im fat so not so good on holding me in corners but better than stock. I cant fit wallet into my backpocket cuz if i do, my cards sure bengkok. For my wife, perfect. I also dont know what seat are those. Looks like EF8 seats but EF8 headrest can adjust and states CRX. LOL. i dont know. Wanna play a game call "search the type seats"?

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:30 pmBy the way, the seats are in 1/2 lie down mode. Not sitting mode. thats why it looks streched. and sorry bout the mess at the back. Cuz nobody sits in the car except me n my wife. LOL.

This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Nov 26 2012, 11:30 PM
HeLLonEarTH
post Jan 10 2013, 04:20 AM

311 posts

PRANNGGG!!!!!
HeLLonEarTH
post Jan 10 2013, 04:22 AM

311 posts

Oh ya i forgot to give feedback about the CAI. Tested between Simota open pod, CAI and Stock drop in.

Simota gives great pickup. Very fast response. But high end power nothing
CAI gives high end power. Easy2 to reach the 220kmh speedometer.
Stock FC better sleep.gif mid end power got. High end power lacks abit
HeLLonEarTH
post Jan 22 2013, 05:32 AM

311 posts

herro vtecphiles... isit worth it for me to get another honda as in Integra DB8? i already saw and driven the car. Its a B18C. Planning to sell my EG. Seriously. Get that DB8 and convert put DC2 front.
HeLLonEarTH
post Jan 22 2013, 03:50 PM

311 posts

bcuz i like the body. and its kinda rare
HeLLonEarTH
post Jan 23 2013, 09:52 AM

311 posts

DB8 is cute. its kinda rare here.
HeLLonEarTH
post Feb 13 2013, 08:35 AM

311 posts

i missed b16a sad.gif
HeLLonEarTH
post Feb 13 2013, 02:17 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 13 2013, 01:39 PM)
my grandma's chinese so... biggrin.gif
sudah jual ka?
Yup. I missed the element of surprise of pranggnness.. what much can i do. Banyak sangat problem.
HeLLonEarTH
post Feb 13 2013, 02:30 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 13 2013, 02:21 PM)
u replaced it with the silvertop?

wat problems u talking about?
I bought a secondhand corolla ee90 and transplant silvertop. The honda had so much problems till i tension. First of all is the driveshaft. i replaced left, then the right one bunyi. I replaced the right one then petrol pump rosak, replace the petrol pump, the petrol hose pecah till it sprayed on the engine. Replaced that part and then when i turn on aircond *espcially morning start* sure got smell of petrol inside the cabin. Check the hose, no leaking. And if i engage vtec, the petrol smell getting worse and worse. That was within 1 month. I had to keep on taking out cash. I replaced most of the stuff after the LSD transplant. not to forget plugs, oils, repairing. Tak tahan dah. Sell it off for RM22k. Get a cheap EE90 RM7K. Silvertop + transplant for RM5k.
HeLLonEarTH
post Feb 13 2013, 05:27 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 13 2013, 02:41 PM)
whoah... that is... alot of problems indeed... damn
Thats why i had to sell it off. Sayang memang sayang. The car is a good car. But if it keeps on giving me problems. whats the use. tak lama lagi nak ada baby. haiz.. seriously i still dreamt of me driving a honda even when im in the corolla.
HeLLonEarTH
post Feb 13 2013, 06:17 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 13 2013, 06:10 PM)
if i were u... i would have gotten a stock standard EG and build it up instead....just like wat ur doing with the corolla
A stock EG would cost around RM16K (D15B) and i will have a balance of RM4k. Its not enough to build another B16A. Thats why i had to choose a cheaper solution with good HP. Unless i want to get a EF which i do not like.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0529sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:48 AM