turbokit? + vtec? crazy
HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!
Jan 20 2012, 10:07 AM
311 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Land Of Teets |
turbokit? + vtec? crazy
Feb 17 2012, 10:37 AM
Feb 18 2012, 10:35 AM
Now me car going under major process of B16A + LSD manual gearbox + CRV B20 BLock + launch control + vtec controller, 4-1 stainless 2.5 header and pipes... @_@ will take pics once its in the garage.
Feb 18 2012, 11:22 AM
the cost of it? @_@ hondata. hurm... for the ECU yes i do have an aftermarket ECU ready in the trunk
Feb 27 2012, 09:55 AM
My honda in the bengkel liao. Waiting... and waiting...
Feb 27 2012, 03:41 PM
Feb 27 2012, 03:55 PM
Feb 27 2012, 03:57 PM
Mar 6 2012, 03:55 PM
vroom...
Nov 8 2012, 09:40 AM
Remember my ride? from being handsome to something that is not handsome in the eyes of girls. LoL. Ok, my old ride i literally strip down all those skirting, rims, original seats, and also the engine, and so on. Here's a sneak peek of whats inside. LOL. I name it my personal screamer. This pic was just taken after endorsing. But now more things we're added.
![]() Specs: B16A Auto Tranny (epic fail NGK Iradium Spark Plugs Aerospeed cable plugs Simota Open Pod 4-2-1 exhaust piping 2' 5Zigen Fireball exhaust ( i dont think this is original as i bought it for RM350, must be replica P30 ECU + Rechip Spoon Sports rim 15x7JJ Running on M7 5-30W High Response Engine oil Semi Synthethic (dun dare to use full synthetic yet till this one finishes, im gonna get 0-20W) Castrol gear oil (forgot what type already but i remember its gold colour 1L bottle type) Toda High cams with Toda cam pulley Huhu.... even with tranny, i can still smoke some stock b16a with minor mods but not LSD's. Top speed was over 200kmh (found a straight road leading to matang wildlife) im still waiting for a LSD gearbox transplant. I had no choice cuz they only had a EG6 halfcut with auto tranny but with a nice price. So i just go for it. Lucky i bring my trusty mechanic to check the engine before purchase. The half cut it self cost RM7k ( i think this is the cheapest in kuching ) and installation was 2k. The ECU was already rechipped so no cut off on the speed and rpm can pull till 9 or above but i dont dare to. Came with the victorx intake. So i completedly mod the interior. Dashboard to center console now is all black with the original EG6 black steering (which makes my eyes big while looking at the H logo) and also i bought CRX front seats since its the cheapest compared to EG9 seats. Took out my old soundsystem and put in a under seat sub. Now waiting for the LSD to reach kuching. 1 question. LSD gearbox full set, is it worth RM4k? including installation. Should i keep my auto tranny or just trade it in so that i can just pay RM2.5k? Budget is not an issue here. Bonus coming in soon This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Nov 8 2012, 09:51 AM |
Nov 8 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Nov 8 2012, 11:11 AM) Added on November 8, 2012, 11:22 am top speed for b16a gbox is 240 with 195/55R15, 250kmh with 205/50R16. +/- 1kmh, GPS verified. rev limit 8.2k. if 9k rpm, add 10kmh or so |
Nov 13 2012, 11:51 AM
can a D15B gearbox manual fit into a B16A? What is the most important part that i need to have before conversion? Auto tranny b16a sucks badly
Nov 14 2012, 08:36 AM
Guys, i just met a seller. he was selling B16B Type R LSD gearbox. Full set btw. So is there anything which i need to know before sealing the deal with him? Anything that i should know before purchasing?
Nov 14 2012, 05:36 PM
do i have to change my ecu when i switch gearbox? just a question. My current ECU is P30
Nov 16 2012, 08:11 AM
Hey guys. My car already sent into bengkel. Changing gearbox. I found a guy who wanted to swap my auto P30 ecu with his P30 ecu manual. I also was thinking of rechipping the ecu. throw off the cut, engaging vtec on a 5k rpm? since my cams are high cams already, intake also changed, tb, managed to get hold on the iradium IX plugs, got myself a cold air intake system paired with a K&N pod instead of that simota intake. also got a new exhaust system 4-2-1 S flow Midbox and a N1 muffler with 2.0 inch piping. cant wait to PRANGGG that car soon. worth to get vtec controller? i heard rumors saying that using the mivec is better compared to VAFC? i also heard that i can pop in a honda jazz block?
Nov 16 2012, 01:16 PM
LSD boss.
Nov 16 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 16 2012, 01:25 PM) rechip? try n get crome... see if u can find it in ur area...its basically a custom chip...on the same level as the old Hondata S100. requires dyno tuning. crome isnt expensive... cheaper than VAFC in fact.. Avantech doing it for RM550 which includes tuning and 1 hour dyno rental..VAFC going for about 6xx for hardware only...not inclusive tuning and installation somemore. B16B LSD gearbox. fullset. S4CVTEC @ 5krpm? too early imho... have been tested over a decade ago tht VTEC too early and u lose power. most set it at 5.5k.... high cams?? wat cams EXACTLY? brand n model? if type r cams theyre not considered high cams.. those are stock cams...n usually the higher the cams, the later the powerband kicks in... so setting VTEC early kinda pointless. share ur CAI pls? wanna see wat it looks like. using mivec is better to VAFC? meaning? VTEC controller is pointless la... get VAFC better.. u can set ur a/f ratio and also control ur VTEC points... but if u get crome.. no need to get both....most people i know with VTEC controllers or VAFC, dun bother changing their VTEC point...i used to have a VAFC oso... never bothered... now im on crome.. honda jazz block?? simply put... B series only with B series... jazz is NOT B series.. plus.. ur 1.6 n jazz is 1.5 n 1.4... why wanna downgrade? wat u can do is put the older CRV blocks.. aka B20 which is 2.0. not exactly plug n play...but its a simple job that practically all honda builders know how to do Honda has many types of LSD gearboxes.. and the LSD itself is different in type r and non type r... again... which gearbox? what i ment was Vtec air flow controller / mivec air flow controller. what is chrome? The cams are TODA which came with the halfcut. No wonder i had to pay a BOMB for the halfcut. CAI sample pics. ![]() It should become like this. the pod should be conceal under the daun pisang. ![]() This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Nov 16 2012, 01:43 PM |
Nov 16 2012, 02:00 PM
S4C is semi lock lsd ryte? what i remember was he said something like lsd bla bla bla 4.4
This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Nov 16 2012, 02:06 PM |
Nov 16 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 16 2012, 02:22 PM) S4C Helical LSD is 1 way or 1.5 way LSD.. cant remember.. basically semi lock... 4.4 is the final drive. ONLY the 98spec Integra Type R came with the 4.785 Final Drive in the S80 N3E gearbox. basically the higher the final drive the closer ur gear ratios are. thanks, I ever tried to drive my friends EG B16A auto. when it hits vtec, i dont really feel the gravity pulling me back to the seat ( this must have been a stock cams) but when i drive my car, vtec opens, i can feel that im being pulled back to the seat but not so hard as turbo. and i can easily spin from gear 1 to 2 and 3 but as u all said. auto tranny sucks. mech already got hold of a second hand clutch. so only left mounting the gearbox to the chasis, test, prang!!!!! i wonder how would it feel with this new gearbox tonight Toda B are pretty decent... mild..but still good enough.. got a friend with 1.8 B18C Type R using those cams pushing 2xx whp. n congrats to u n ur wife! P/S: got more info from mech. its 1.5 LSD = semi lock. This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Nov 16 2012, 02:32 PM |
Nov 16 2012, 02:46 PM
| Change to: | 0.0694sec