QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 01:26 AM)
Stock GSR turbo is about 160hp on wheels, but their block is cast iron heavy shit.
B16A with IHE mods about 160whp as well, even higher if bump up compression. My old b16A with 11CR kicked quite a few stock GSR's ass back in the day. Final dyno numbers about 180ish @ 9K rpm.
I did lose to a GSR RS though, but that car was like 190whp lol. Friend's car, ajak test after tuning at dyno. (actually me and my friend just advanced the timing from 10deg idle to 14deg idle. Straightaway jumped from 160+whp to 190whp. got slight knocking at low rpms, but none at high rpms, so maintained like that. Still running till now. wiring kena tukar tho. His car got broken in to at puchong, thieves cut wires for some of his meters and boost controller.
1st gear and 2nd, I inched ahead, then he hit max boost and left me 1 car near the 400m mark.
25K expensive, because I'm not EF fanboy. For me, I'd rather do the conversion myself since I like to open up the block and see how is the condition internally. If I were to do it again, I'd skip getting the halfcut and buy mil-spec harness and 'enjin lantai.' Bodykit? who needs bodykits? LULZ.
Hmmmm these days, everywhere also not safe already... :/ btw wah not bad right tune abit timing can get 30hp ahahah. About doing the conversion i guess that will be next time when im working ba... Hahaha
Added on July 13, 2012, 12:43 pmQUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 01:58 AM)
if standard b16b with b16b cams and standard type r intake n TB with hondata...then id take it. or standard B16A with B16B cams with type r intake n hondata oso id still consider....actually if the hondata stays....id take it with almost any engine...HAHAHAHHAHAA.....but try n get a B18C GSR with hondata oso can.
just as a benchmark... a friend of mine bought an original EF9...B16A with endyn forged pistons...B18CR intake, tb, head and cams n valve train...YS1 with ATS 3,4,5... cusco clutch, tein HA... 16" enkei japan wheels...japan exhaust...and original factory fitted sunroof for 25k...this car was built by rochi.
my hatch is an EG... the one in my avatar
anyway...i clicked on the ad link again... came out as the car already sold?????????
Added on July 13, 2012, 2:01 amif those are ur "target" cars...then why are u buying a car with lower power?
VTECs may be awesome...but theyre not the best engine the world..if B16A... expect to kena tapau by the GSRs
one thing about driving a honda....it means ur driving around with a bullseye on ur back

That guy's friend paid him deposit. So i guess its considered sold... :/ owh well. Gonna wait for the right car again... Btw your friend got the EF9 for quite cheap right? When he bought the car?
Owh eg hatch...

and btw what do you mean by driving around with a bullsye at the back?
This post has been edited by Mediocre2: Jul 13 2012, 12:43 PM