13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

ReidenLing
post Jul 16 2012, 08:14 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 16 2012, 08:10 PM)
4-2-1..brand new RM1.8k from my mech... can check with chris at pentagon racing for his prices since hes the official distro for skunk2
fuu Skunk2...want meh bro sweat.gif BTW can says i dint ever see BuddyClub exhaust till now except my friend's Dolphin...he told me that his 1 was import come in ...celaka him sweat.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 16 2012, 08:32 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 16 2012, 08:16 PM)
i was shopping with gf today and found this car on hypertune! or my g say porntune, hahaha lots of girl in it, 
demm this car have k24a! engine bay paint already karat2, but the engine is dem nice look, like neew! very very gooding yawwww

Added on July 16, 2012, 8:23 pmi love this video!

cause we have vtecccc!
Hoho niceeee brows.gif
pragggggg
ReidenLing
post Jul 16 2012, 10:11 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 16 2012, 09:58 PM)
stripped out. lightening. he took out all interior
at msia here cant strip all out la..later gf/wife screw you like hell not to says parents too lol shakehead.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 16 2012, 10:17 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 16 2012, 10:13 PM)
Over here they first screw you about A/C first, if you don't die from the heatstroke.  rclxms.gif
ahaha and power steering too lol nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 22 2012, 11:27 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jul 21 2012, 07:43 PM)
Hey guys. Any comments on the new Honda civic hybrid 1.5? My dad gonna get one soon. Not a car enthusiast so need u guys help.
CR-Z bro brows.gif
All sifu wanna ask about the engine check light indicator...normally we switch on ignition the engine check light will light it,and wait few second till the check light is gone only we start our engine isn't it....but mine prob is,check light gone,started the engine and check light come out again cry.gif it never happens after since i repair my transmission... i wonder why sad.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 22 2012, 12:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 22 2012, 11:54 AM)
Need more details bro. Like what check light code is it.

Civic ES R18? or the FD1?

Read the Diagnostic Trouble Codes Without an OBD2 Code Reader
#
Step 1

Locate the 16-pin data link connector (DLC). Connect the jump wire to terminals 4 and 9 of the connector. Turn the key to the "On" position without starting the engine.
#
Step 2

Watch the "Check Engine" light. This light will begin to flash in specific patterns to indicate a 1- or 2-digit Diagnostic Trouble Code. The flashes will be long for the first digit, short for the second digit and blank if the digit is 0.
#
Step 3

Record all the codes given. The "Check Engine" light will display the codes in sequence and then keep repeating them in order. Refer to your repair manual to check for the meaning of the codes.

*make sure you get the correct pins, if you connect the 12V pin on the DLC, you can fry your ECU. I included pictures because you might not know the pinout numbering.
*You have been warned.
Thanks a lot bro but mine is EG with B-series ...Haiz
My tech says need to re-check my wiring as his scan tools can scan the fault doh.gif so i decided to send to other tech that do my car acc 1 for some quick check,and he found out that previous car owner those wiring is just simply taruh only..like grass located every where...very dangerous if something not right . nod.gif

my 1st tech told me need to recheck the wiring for the fault again...need times
my 2nd tech*acc* he help me re-pack/re-do those wiring for tidy and easy to view...

which should i go 1st...??the 2nd 1 done d only go for the 1st 1...??

This post has been edited by ReidenLing: Jul 22 2012, 01:07 PM
ReidenLing
post Jul 22 2012, 03:06 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 22 2012, 01:29 PM)
Eh EG B series? Scan tool? now that's new to me. Usually just jumper the SCS connector, read code, then kawtim.

Without knowing the code. How to identify the problem?

If me, I solve the problem first, then decide the wiring. Tidy wiring repacked, then you fine one of them putus, you need to repack again. If you print money, then by all means go ahead la. Time is another factor. If me, I'll sort out the problem first, then repack and redo the wiring.

Get CEL code first, then can suggest something.
hmm make sense bro but the Main prob is my meter cluster all cant functioning even for my digital clock also thats why... doh.gif thats why i gonna fix my meter cluster 1st make it visible like old time then go for check light d adoiii cry.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 22 2012, 01:39 PM)
if u dunno how to get the CEL code, it involves jumping a couple of wires at ur ECU....which wires, u can google them...coz i oso cant remember ..hahahahah
ok bro i try to google it up nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 22 2012, 05:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 22 2012, 04:55 PM)
entire meter cluster including clock? should be loose/broken connection somewhere. If you're lucky, it's just a loose socket.

Service Check Connector SCS connector le, passenger side, female socket. It looks like the seat belt buckle female socket on the stock EG.

Added on July 22, 2012, 4:58 pm

If lost, I take photo later. I have stripped interior.. LULZ.
why you stripped it..??you got speacialist tech for your car also..??mine tech what car also hamtam 1..hamtam till ask me where did this come from after he stripped out ...da fuq cry.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 22 2012, 05:12 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 22 2012, 05:10 PM)
Specialist tech? no... I'm more of a DIY person. I stripped out because I'm removing the soundproofing and solve any rust problem before it gets too unmanagable. Since DIY, slow slow la bro. LOL.
fuiyoo notworthy.gif notworthy.gif living at condo...??coz i also like to DIY taking this and that out 1...but prob is i staying at condo...so is not that convenience for me to do so sweat.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 24 2012, 08:49 PM

207 posts

wa...organize a TT also la bro...aduh i also started to karat d ....civic not much...organize vtec/i-vtec lo boss whistling.gif

*Damm i desperate d * doh.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 24 2012, 09:55 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 24 2012, 09:15 PM)
i no car... car still in workshop....somemore now fasting month...if TT itll be syiok during the day... i puasa how to TT leh tongue.gif
seriously bro..??
ReidenLing
post Jul 25 2012, 09:20 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 24 2012, 11:45 PM)
really true?
i heard fairy tales of FD2R's going toe-to-toe with turbo's like evo's, sti's, gti's, etc.
better than RCS?  hmm.gif
faster make TT i selling off my IVTEC liao.
afterwards i show up wif CAMPRO only, LOL  tongue.gif
dont sell la bro cry.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 25 2012, 12:00 AM)
seriously about wat? about the car being in the workshop or about me actually fasting?

either way... yes to both..hahahha
TRAITOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRR!!!!  laugh.gif

takpe la.. come only...most important is jiwa motorsport... hahahahhaha

i oso tend to hang around with the satria thread fellers tongue.gif
now a days i see lot blocking lo some more is early in the morning nor afternoon...all damm hardworking d now...better for me to back at late night as something bad might happen shakehead.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 26 2012, 12:06 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Jul 25 2012, 10:11 PM)
Farouk? ex proton engineer..involved in setting up Waja suspension system..

that's why most stock Honda kena sapu by stock Waja easily at corners  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
seriously bro...?? cry.gif cry.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 26 2012, 07:39 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(GeNez @ Jul 26 2012, 11:49 AM)
Cos This is a civic fanboy thread
Hell Yeah brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 26 2012, 02:20 PM)
Coz civic got two versions, the FD1 or FD2? One is comfort, one is performance oriented?
Furthermore, Civic is in another segment from the one I highlighted.
That's why honda city is there, and the honda civic is not.
Civic fanboy also got reason mah, if not for the banning of pre-2000 cars, you think satria neo would have stood a chance in sepang?

It's no coincidence that first time satria neo takes the podium is when EK/EGs were banned from the track.

Added on July 26, 2012, 2:49 pmTok kok of the day.

"Sial... laju betul Preve CFE kawan aku tu. Dia tinggal Honda Civic 2.0 aku kaw kaw.."

"Apa punya member, sekurang2nya, tunggu aku HABIS MAKAN NASI dulu"
LOL...lepas makan baru kuat utk pickup mah icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(mykazza @ Jul 26 2012, 03:59 PM)
im thinking to buy eg9.. with stock b16a auto .. can you guys tell me how is roughly the fuel consumption.. its because my current car satria neo 1.6 auto eating fuel like mad rm20 ron95(10.5l) = 80km+-..and the stupid thing the ecu cant be reflash .. need to go to proton..

so how bout honda b16a?.. how isit compare with d16?
B16A manual...??would says not bad la but dont expect too much from manual and the pragg sounds brows.gif brows.gif Mine my sis drove it from pusat bandaraya to midvalley there for sch can last about 1 week Ron97 some more...but i warn her not to tarik till 5K rpm sweat.gif My friend in D15 SOHC Vtec Auto not bad too FC...3 Times per month only with Ron97 too... nod.gif nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 28 2012, 09:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(e_necro @ Jul 28 2012, 07:41 PM)
hi sifus..
i have a question actually..
my fren is driving a civic 8th gen, and according to him, one of his headlight spotted a crack(duno big or small), which caused his ori hid to blow (according to the service center guy).
he went to the service center and was told to change his headlights, if not the hid will keep blowing. and total cost 2k+

so, can i get your suggestions? can he repair the crack?
or should he change the headlights set?

need suggestions from u sifus biggrin.gif
8th gen is FD is it....??
ReidenLing
post Jul 29 2012, 02:07 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 29 2012, 11:53 AM)
Yes, strengthened chassis. The ek9 also gets a beefier rear subframe so it can use bigger ARB
how bout EG bro...different between EG9 ( real ) and normal EG ...?? hmm.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 30 2012, 12:35 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 29 2012, 11:49 PM)
No such luck for EG9. EG9 is just a luxury spec for regular EG.
The only one that gets the reinforced treatment other than EKs is the DC2 Type R vs the normal one.
Lucky for EG owners, most DC2 parts carry over to the EG.

EK9 is closer to track car to EK3 sports hatch

Added on July 29, 2012, 11:50 pm

It's a D16 non vtec, local spec. The engine code is different. not sure why.
oh i see bro... laugh.gif laugh.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 30 2012, 10:54 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(e_necro @ Jul 30 2012, 10:21 AM)
yeah  rclxms.gif  sorry confusion

Added on July 30, 2012, 10:24 am

ok good idea too.. but u guys know where can fix it? around old klang road area..
it's it safe to change cheap HID ? i see here alot of ppl selling 100+ though..
ori fd HID is with ballast also?
FD go for it... nod.gif nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Jul 31 2012, 07:19 AM

207 posts

....hoi no need to sleep 1 ahh you guys...??
ReidenLing
post Aug 1 2012, 08:33 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 06:33 PM)
spoke to my mechanic... he said its a direct fit...only thing is u need to re-do the exhaust piping to accomodate the header....
anyway... changed my intake setup today... removed the HKS SPF mushroom filter and replaced it with this

3" BPI Velocity Stack + 6" UTR Stainless Steel Mesh filter.

cant tell of any difference since there were other changes to the engine during the repair work...tuning hopefully this saturday if mechanic aint busy
fuiyo bro...kaya la really...i only using Apexi power flow funnel only.... sweat.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:06 PM