Mah Sing Group to launch new M Residence@Rawang, from the star

AVFAN
post Oct 5 2011, 03:23 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Oct 5 2011, 03:10 PM)
Mah Sing Group Berhad intends to launch linked beginner homes indicatively priced from RM390,000 as early as the first half of 2012 in its new 226 acre freehold township, M Residence@Rawang.

i like the way it's put: beginner homes at 390k in rawang.
almost like setting a benchmark for all other beginner homes in other locations!

AVFAN
post Dec 21 2011, 07:48 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 21 2011, 07:29 PM)
rawang not crime area u sure? many indians there. (no discrimination meant)
crime rate damn high le.
According to last year’s crime rate statistics, police have revealed that Rawang has the second highest crime rate in Selangor.
please google
ask anyone that stays there.
dont read forum. many sales agent in forum nowadays oh
i just posting facts.
pollution there high as well
got big cement factory, brake pad factory. is industrial area la.
in addition, anyone knows how low and floodprone the area is?
to me, it's a combination of good developer marketing and people still frenzied over freehold landed, never mind the rest!
perhaps due to lack of "reasonably" priced new freehold houses anywhere now, this one's becoming the hottie.

gated and guarded - i continue to be baffled by some still disseminating misleading info - that if there's a manual boomgate and guards, you can call it gng (like some others).
literally, that is correct, but what happens later? w/o dmc, kindergartens can spring up and many will not pay, so how? sorry, but only those who haved lived in proper gng will understand the differences.
private clubhouse w/facilities? read a bit more - there are dev who will scale down what they promise.
however, whatver clubhouse, it can still function as long as the $ flows - residents and probably public just sign up and pay monthly fees, just like any other club.

overall, i find the price on the high side for a location and setup like this. all the best to buyers.
for own stay, always ok, as long as you know what you're buying and paying.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 22 2011, 01:03 AM
AVFAN
post Dec 22 2011, 12:42 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(FlyingJoy @ Dec 22 2011, 12:19 AM)
Just wondering what is the different between link house and superlink house?
superlink is just a bigger - longer and/or wider - link house. usually better specs.
no strict definition. price higher, of course.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 22 2011, 12:43 AM
AVFAN
post Dec 22 2011, 01:26 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(PhantomLance @ Dec 22 2011, 12:53 PM)
Dig some geographic info about M residence spot last friday when i went there. icon_rolleyes.gif
Flood issues?
From Google Earth, the land over there was actually slightly higher, compare to kundang jaya area. Asked a local people who live at saujana rawang, according to him, no flood was occurred before in this 2-3 years. But There is a small river nearby which connects to Kundang.

Pollutions?
If you drive along Rawang town, u'll find alot of factories and heavy vehicles(lorry ,bus etc.), but once reach Bandar Baru Rawang, the air gets better. Drive along jalan batu arang and you'll found the air turns out nice after u pass by taman velox, went down the spot and breath, no smell and air is fresh. However opposite road there's a small factory in 2-3 KM away

G&G?
No confirmed answer from dev but what they promised was a guardhouse at each entrance and 24 hour guarding and night patrolling. RM120 yearly for Clubhouse Fees and Neighborhood security. For those who worried so much about G&G issues, just waited a few month till it launch and make your decision, round Feb/March 2012.

Crimes?
There is no place on M-Land that has 0 crime record. Bandar Country Homes and Saujana Rawang have few cases, so does taman velox and bandar tasik puteri. The best thing that a house developer can do is to reduce the chances to its lowest. Restricting the residence area from public access. Whether the guards will do their job well in future, we can only judge based on past projects of Mah Sing.

Will M Residence become like Setia Alam? No one can be sure, but having a Large Jusco Aeon Mall nearby is always pointing to a bright future. Examples are Bukit Tinggi, Cheras Selatan (Balakong), and Equine Park..  whistling.gif And from Mah Sing's past projects, i can say i believe in their QC part. Just look at Kinrara residence, Garden Residence, M City...non of them turn out to be BAD....

Just my 2 cents cool.gif
there never is perfect info but this is useful info, thanks for sharing.
yes, when you (assuming you booked a unit) sign the spa, let us know here if it comes with a dmc to sign as well - that will confirm if it's gng or just guarded.
AVFAN
post Dec 23 2011, 10:32 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 23 2011, 09:42 AM)
want to goreng... that's all.
u are cruel, man. biggrin.gif dun give chance to "pok"? tongue.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 10:37 am
QUOTE(katesamsung @ Dec 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
Same opinion here....somemore somewhere in the middle of no where..no G&G....i think it;s expensive,,,,
agree...
if gng w/dmc, it's not too bad as the premium will remain.
if just guarded, it's no different from any other link house - that will make price too high for investment.
nobody's sure 100% until completion although the market signs are weak.
then again, hundreds have booked...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 23 2011, 10:40 AM
AVFAN
post Jan 6 2012, 08:45 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(RawangPony @ Jan 6 2012, 05:25 PM)
listen friend im telling you what i was told, not drilling down into the details, when i find out the details i will let you know, i visit the sales office quite often.... no need to be so negative.. if you have question direct them at the developers not piss and moan here. thanks.

Added on January 6, 2012, 5:27 pm

as a buyer i would love to meet other buyers for lunch nearby the sales office then maybe we can meet the developers and direct our questions towards them..
pony, this is not right. while you can post what you hear but pls refrain from misleading readers if you aren't sure and w/o confirmed facts.

kelvin667 is right - the new rules in selangor do not permit gng w/individual titles.
buying a few hundred k item, anyone should drill into the details and not rely on hearsay.
moreover, i recall more than one forummer here saying it is non-gng.
if you are sure it is proper gng, please quote the person who said this, job title and tel no. for interested buyers to call and confirm.
many here have bought and/or live in proper gng and know if it is gng, it would have been planned, approved way before launch.
if you need, pls go push and poke the dev directors and not the low level staff who may have a tendency to mislead to sell.
no other motive here except to debunk myths and misleading info, which seems to pop out from time to time for whatever reason.
AVFAN
post Jan 7 2012, 01:49 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Maverick2011 @ Jan 7 2012, 10:37 AM)
The most important criteria is strata title and perimeter fencing + guard house. If you have all 3, then it is proper G+G. Whether it is brickwall or mix brickwall or steel fence, it is not the criteria to classify as G+G. Similarly, whether they have CCTV, infrared or ultraviolet, it is not the critieria to classify as G+G.
If you have DMC and individual title, you cannot call it gated and guarded unless those G+G are approved BEFORE the new ruling. This is because DMC without strata title is NOT ENFORCEABLE. Siok sendiri only.
So, the question to ask MS is whether it is strata or individual title.

before the new ruling in 2010, there have been some individual titled w/dmc, single in/out, perimemter fencing w/cctv, gdhse and boomgate. this type is next best to strata w/dmc. true, enforceablity is not 100% but is much better than those w/o dmc. if no dmc, it is just like any taman - kindargartens and old folks home can spring up with little control.
QUOTE(Fazab @ Jan 7 2012, 10:52 AM)
G+G needs strata title, like condo, and the land 'belong' to the resident. They can set up guard house and prevent people from coming in.
Downside is all maintenance also pay your own e.g. throw rubbish, cut grass, change streetlight bulb. Local council no eye see b'cos you don't have to pay assessment rates.
If individual title then can apply to form F+G. Can fence and put guard house. But no power to stop people from coming in b'cos still 'public' land. Also cannot block entry/ exit roads.
If I insist on coming in to play in your taman's field, or take a short cut through, you cannot stop me. All maintenance still under local council, and you pay assessment rates to them.
the problem is the inclarity of comments from the authorities - some say no barriers, no gates allowed, some say depends, etc.. the more comments they make, the more unsure it becomes. case in point - taman tun di - this is one section where oil drums and makeshift gates block both in and out of a public road. some have complained but the man behind it seemed to have the muscle. authorities can't seem to stop it. good for residents inside but this sets a bad example to the rest of non-gng - if fierce enough, you can break any rule or law and get away.
QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 7 2012, 01:06 PM)
Hi UFO bro,
Sorry to say this is not true as per my understanding.
Anything that is not strata title, Akta Pengangkutan Jalan 1987 (seksyen 80) dan Akta Jalan, Parit dan Bangunan 1974 (seksyen 46(1)) forbid any permanent structure that stopped public from accessing to the taman.
Guarded Comunity does not allow any perimeter fencing regardless of material, it is against the law above.
just my 2 cents  smile.gif
yes, that is also my understanding from reading comments by the authorities - for new ones, only stratas can have perimeter fencing and gdhse.
existing ones will be left as they are.
QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 7 2012, 10:54 AM)
Hi UFO,
Thanks for clarifying.
But under the new ruling enforced, all Gated Comunity must be strata title.
And any type of fencing seperating the Non resident and Resident housing is consider gated in regardless of material. Mix wall or steel fence is also considered gated.
Under this new ruling, the fence must be 50% sight that can be viewed from outside.  So the new gated community, you will see either below is brick wall and top is grill will be most common or like the photo you put
brick wall with hole that can be seen outside.
But of course, all the exempt all gated community built before sept 2010.
So i was curious when pony mentioned it is individual title and gated community. And I believe the buyer and prospect buyer should know what they bought or considering buying.
It is some ppl hard earn money, so they should know what they buying.
agree - that's the whole point. it's a raw deal for a housebuyer not to be sure what he/she is buying.
security now is crap, so this aspect is a significant part of the value of any house purchase.
developers for new homes should be transparent and upfront, info posted in forums clear. people need to know for sure before signing the bottomline.
we should not accept the attitude "buy first, we'll fix it one way or another" or "dun worry, trust us, we know how".

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 7 2012, 02:11 PM

0.0206sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 AM