so-i-ny=unlucky $ony
Cameras Affected by Sony CCD, Read More here, is your affected?
Oct 3 2006, 01:01 AM
3,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
so-i-ny=unlucky $ony
Oct 3 2006, 10:24 PM
290 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
also repaired my A75 LCD FOC by canon within 1 week,excellent service now thinking of getting Canon DSLR too...
Feb 14 2007, 10:01 AM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just found this thread. No wonder my Minolta A1 having a lot of problems. There was once when we sent for service and it was free of charge. Probably they did the repairs stated in the recall.
Feb 16 2007, 11:18 PM
498 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
oh my god....
no wonder my sony camera cannot work poor me....die lo.... bought it many years ago.... suddenly one day spoil.... no drop on the floor or anything ... i really take care it.... Sony DSC-u20 ![]() dun think so can fix it free to expensive i dun wan lo go to sony centre soon first.... thanks for the information ya This post has been edited by littlediana: Feb 16 2007, 11:19 PM |
Apr 10 2007, 05:13 PM
747 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cactuscch @ Dec 4 2005, 10:43 PM) I'm the victim. My Canon Powershot A70 just show up the weird sign yesterday night. I bought it on 16Nov2003. I think it is coming from the defective stock manufactured between 2002 & 2004. Never thought that i have to reply to myself AGAIN!. After they fix it, it works like a charm until 2 days ago. The weird sign came back again and the photo taken looks like 'negative'. I'm so curious why Mavik's friend camera died after about 2 years. Mine also about 2 years. Anyone has the same experience? Did Canon Malaysia really fix it FOC even if my warranty has expired? Or should ask the Photo shop to send it back on my behalf? Has anyone sent your affected camera to Canon for the second time? I wonder whether they'll serve me again. ______________________________________________________ I want to salute Canon for its excellent service. I just got an SMS from Canon informing me to collect the repaired Powershot A75 at NO charge! This is my 2nd time free repair 3.5 years after purchase. javascript:emoticon(':thumbs:') smilie This post has been edited by cactuscch: Apr 23 2007, 03:02 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0144sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:12 AM |