9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!

TSZenGTMM
post Oct 14 2011, 04:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 14 2011, 04:47 PM)
14 Oct 2011 is today la!!! brows.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 14 2011, 04:48 PM)
EA TT when? Need someone pick me from my house looo... hahaha... Xandras gua if he ada go.... lolz
Tmr lah.. On sat..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Oct 14 2011, 04:49 PM)
Boleh!  icon_rolleyes.gif
eh then how come u din use in ur setup?
LOL...he time travel forward
I use more powerful bullet.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 14 2011, 06:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Oct 14 2011, 05:11 PM)
Wtf. 1st google map show at pudu there along jalan tun razak. Then yesterday free free go pass by see see don hav then go see at proton edar map go show at the corner there junction with yap kwan seng then my memory also not so good like hazy then trust proton edar lo. manatau........
bring ur chick also at kepong tt rim brows.gif
I kena poison by drex projector light kaw kaw already.
I'm still eyeing on xandras setup on your car brows.gif when change to straight flow la....
Google trolled u.. hehe.. Ur face must be like FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU when u reached there.. haha..
No need to eye the setup lah.. Do a replicate one lah.. I got the bullets ady, just get a s-flow muffler and hotbits kautim..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Oct 14 2011, 05:31 PM)
wahlau...so close to getting rip off..
wanna apply UNIFI, and the agent said have to wait for 7 weeks for subang area...and if i pay RM100 can potong queue within 1 week get...

i go UNIFI website apply...terus get confirmation on booking date 2 weeks from now....lucky i check and book through website...or not kena con by the seller..give him extra duit kopi and also commission doh.gif
Wow somebody's house got UniFi.. huhuhuhuh.. I know where to go war driving ady..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 14 2011, 05:53 PM)
...... i not using my own parents money ady.. and i still studying. using own money to pay fees and pay own living expenses, thats why i didnt drive persona back to KL.. sob sob
Eh same same lah.. But how come I drive Persona u ride motor ah? Not ghost rider also..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 14 2011, 07:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Oct 14 2011, 06:31 PM)
Bullet not same ma later tin kosong come out again. biggrin.gif
Tin kosong like how? The preeenng noise isit? that one bullet noise.. Only have when accelerating, but then the hotbits when accelerate also can hear the extractor noise quite loud also.

TSZenGTMM
post Oct 14 2011, 07:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 14 2011, 07:27 PM)
when you accelerate below 3k does your extractor sound loud? hmm.gif
Nope.. Only above 3k then its noticeable... Under 3k not really audible..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 14 2011, 07:31 PM)
can i ask about the extractor noise. why does it sound loud??
how does it sound like??
if the car is stock only change extractor also will be loud??
Dec i come down jb u can hear it for urself loh.. hehe..
It sounds like u are blowing air through a hollow can.. See if i can record the sound for u to hear..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 14 2011, 07:32 PM)
rclxms.gif wow 5k per month still wanna drive PE.... doh.gif you really take PE is your playing toys only. cool2.gif
He 5k a mth income, but see how much debt first.. hahahaha..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 14 2011, 08:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 14 2011, 07:40 PM)
hahaha~~sekali december i go up kl.
see whether it sounds different to my stock. but i feel stock PE edi a bit different sound with stock non elegance.
I will surely be down in JB for dec cos having exams time mah.. Stay at home eat home cook food.. Free.. Go out take Moms car, petrol free... Go jalan jalan time also take moms credit card, free.... hahahaha....

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 14 2011, 07:47 PM)
got this kind of income only dare to have that kind of debt ma....like us earn so little wanna spend for mod car also think so many month, at least he can streight away go for few thing without cosider so much.

Added on October 14, 2011, 7:49 pm
well.... that's the correct way lah.
actually 5k income a mth.. Not wise to spend on a more expensive car also.. Like say take inspira for example, mthly repayment only 1.2k for 7 years.. but then u calculate the total cost, such as higher FC, higher insurance, higher wheel replacement cost, higher servicing cost.. All cause u to hailat even more..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 01:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 14 2011, 08:06 PM)
good lor everything also free.
i want also dun have. so far still quite satisfied with the 1.6.
had been observing on xenonturbo. they had been turbocharging for 5 years.
wonder how good is the reliability. hahaha~~maybe we shall see...
Yeah so far see all his customers all quite satisfied.. Not bad also lah.. Thought of modding too but unker lim say no to me.. Ayam sad..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Oct 14 2011, 08:08 PM)
Sked trolled by gmaps? laugh.gif
Use sg.besi la then no tolls lo..

Added on October 14, 2011, 8:13 pm

Zeng, you lock key type isn't safe anymore laugh.gif
haha.. First they need to get the correct type of key to match the lock.. What if they dont have the key for my type of lock? Hailat loh? THe anti theft device is more like a theft deterrent only.. Cant guarantee failproof..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 14 2011, 08:38 PM)
i dont want so fast on DEBT, every month need installment. willing work for 1 year and get own car.. so that not stressfulll... some more kapchai not bad ma... i go work.. 10 min can arrive.. if car. half and hour also cannot reach
Haiz get a car now.. Get into debt earlier, then the earlier u will get out of debt too..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 14 2011, 09:12 PM)
thumbup.gif There got non halal mee kari.
hmm.gif CKT? Nice food too.  brows.gif
Hey, Zeng. Since you always pancut here and there and always no money one, why don't donate some and get compensation at here? brows.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2070023
haha.. looks more like gheysecks thread wei.. Later they come ady say need to direct pancut into guys butthole to ensure freshness.. doh.gif Look at the email address they provide.. spermdonor90@HOTMAIL. mahai use hotmail, the 90 there for what? His age ah.. Sien..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 14 2011, 09:32 PM)
wayoh, banyak benda mau baca ini thread rclxub.gif
haha.. We have set a new high, sperm donation somemore..

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 15 2011, 12:44 AM)
Kena tangkap long time d lo.. All also kena whack till mother cannot recognize d..
Shit y never call me to come and help that time too.. Damn i cant wait to see blood flowing..

Added on October 15, 2011, 1:14 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 15 2011, 12:50 AM)
She cannot drive at all now. And I believe the term is trauma, not dilemma. laugh.gif

So now since she like that, uncle ask me to redo the car to perfection again. That means need to find a way to fix all the scratches and dents, and fix the visor. also find a set of OEM rim if can.
I guess perfect timing for a Rim TT in klang? What u all say?
She pretty? Then i can be her driver.. smile.gif..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Oct 15 2011, 01:14 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 01:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Oct 15 2011, 01:31 AM)
Green light?
Get those aftermarket ones cannot for the visor?
Bump sini sikit sana sikit open already laugh.gif
Later after lock the car ady i stuff plasticine into the keyhole.. Confirm cant do anything to unlock one.. haha.

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 15 2011, 01:36 AM)
Can, but PE not many aftermarket visor also. Duwan the car to look weird lah.

Added on October 15, 2011, 1:38 amZapdos wan pluck tiger hair on Monday mou?hmm.gif
Get Mugen one lah.. Those one looks very sleek.. THen just take a black marker and black out the words mugen.
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 08:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 15 2011, 01:52 AM)
Walao.. Black it out using marker? Damn cheap solution sia..rclxub.gif
U selling? blink.gif

I'm done with turbo. NA is the way to go for me now, unless I get a car with factory fitted turbo.
Hehe.. I dont think he would notice.. tongue.gif..

QUOTE(vergil90 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:04 AM)
can i join the TT at bukit jalil?
Nice meeting u.. smile.gif

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 15 2011, 11:25 AM)
ok i think its way way late for me to ask this silly question since i have been driving the Persona (09 IAFM) for more than 2 years now.

Why i can't get to fill up the fuel to its capacity of 50 litres? I think i can't even manage to get 40 litres into it.

Added on October 15, 2011, 11:27 am
"zingy" noise from the header. And annoying metallic noise from the rear (can be solved by replacing the midbox with one which is packed with fibre materials to absorb noise).

I am using 4-2-1 setup.
The full capacity of the tank is 50L.. For PE when u drive till the petrol indicator lights up then when u refill full tank its about 35-37L.. When u drive till it blinks its around 40L to refill back..The 10L is spare capacity for ur car.. Just in case u cant find a petrol station in msia.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 15 2011, 12:22 PM)
those of you who are there at EA, pls help me ask EA the Blaupunkt antenna how much now?
many thanks
Too late.. Didnt see ur question earlier.. But if u wanna come here be prepared to be poisoned.. Now modding bug came and bite and rape me ady.. cry.gif

QUOTE(lauyah @ Oct 15 2011, 01:40 PM)
sorry guys, I need to ask a question, which already been asked till death already. I planning to upgrade my Wira to Persona. Just want to know the rough FC for Persona manual? Give me the answer and u are welcome to flame me. tongue.gif

ps: was planning to get a second hand one, year 2008. which cost roughly 33k. And do u guys know where I can get the best deal for selling off my wira (years 2000)
Can say less than 8.5L/100km.. Very safe assumption.. Cos my auto also around 8.5L-8.8L/100km..

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Oct 15 2011, 01:46 PM)
Now in genting,my car no pwer
Never rev ur car gua.. hehe..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Oct 15 2011, 04:28 PM)
just got back from ea autowork..ldp quite jam..so damn hard to find bhp around the area, got one at the r&r, but it was closed. had to fill petronas..after fill petronas ron95, my car felt slightly heavy on throttle,pick up also down..unlike the bhp which i always use..smooth when revving and pick up also good..btw..after install irridium sp i felt the engine response and pick up improve a bit even though i use petronas petrol..
im malay..u guys go genting? i no money already..another 1 week i;ll be living on emergency money lol..bad habbit of overspend..

who's panje?
panje is another malay guy that joined us for Genting Mega TT6.0..
U shd use Caltex.. Go try caltex for 2 full tanks.. Sure u damn happy with the power and FC..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 08:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 15 2011, 08:24 PM)
bro there is nothing come in good in both side. I dono la. you can ask zeng see. my muffler without mid-box really bassy.
Yeah true, very bassy and nice sound... But for long distance travelling might be a bit more louder than comfort level..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 08:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 15 2011, 08:29 PM)
cry.gif misss 1 number.... fark... first price somemore... 2.5 k fly away d... i normal pau 6921.. came out 6922...
My PE MOD... cry.gif  moneyflies.gif
Walau.. 1 digit miss Hammie's car number.. Damn should have banged the car harder a bit..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 08:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Anubiz @ Oct 15 2011, 08:33 PM)
Hi i am a new owner of Persona Elegance B-Line Auto (Bronze Garnet) since yesterday. I am very satisfied with the car, the only things is the brakes...oh my god its not responsive enough, even my 15 year old saga brakes are much better. My question is, will it void my warranty if i were to change my brake pads now?
Hi welcome to the club.. rclxms.gif
Well ur car is still new, after using for a while the brake pads will bed in properly, then u will have a lot of grip.. But one thing ur rims will be quite dirty too.. hehe.. Nope u wont void ur warranty at all.. Brake pads are wear and tear items and are not covered under the standard warranty.. So dont listen to the service centre if they say have to void ur car warranty if u change the brake pads.
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 08:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 15 2011, 08:51 PM)
guys... need to ask abt the stock, new honda city top speed can up to? everyone tested b4? i was drag by a new stock honda city (look like stock, look abt the back muffer is ori, front part ori too) with my current speed around 180km. the honda city drag me abt 500m (abt 20 cars distance) and keep going further and i still unable to catch & follow it...
U never use Caltex + castrol Edge Titanium.. But City got i-Vtec.. A bit difficult to outrun it on the high end..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 15 2011, 08:53 PM)
so will the wind sound actually able to cover the sound??
if u say in the video is ur extractor sound then quite loud and cool also.
but i tot it should be the exhaust sound??
Nope.. The faster u go the louder it will be..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 09:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 15 2011, 08:58 PM)
confirmed speed meter is accurate as i using GPS at that time, GPS speed reading abt the same with the car speed meter. i just curious regarding the new hondo city, look like stock... front and back, but can go more than 180... i bet that time it crusing abt 220km+-... at least... coz it drag me away very fast...
All the fella needs is SP, drop-in filter, remove catcon and change extractor, open pod and LCP can tapau u kaw kaw ady..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 09:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 15 2011, 09:03 PM)
should be... could b the internal parts are modified! but the car is new car... from the number plate... less chance owner will mod it once it come out not more than 1 month...

Added on October 15, 2011, 9:05 pm

i agreed with u too... coz i get mad... overtook by it and "play" by it during that time... darn...

Added on October 15, 2011, 9:09 pm

Zeng, what is the different between drop in filter and open pod? since day 1 i was told that auto tranny advised to use drop in air filter, those open pod is suitable for manual.
I got my car also i straightaway modify ady.. hehe.. Silent killer mah.. lol.. U see the owner get new car also driving so fast, u think he wont mod his car ah... If he was a conservative type he would be driving slow till his first service..
and 1.5 Vtec of cos can beat Cam-lazy-pro 1.6 lah..

drop in is the type u are using now, performance filter too, but just the same size to replace the OEM.. Open pod u need to remove the whole airbox cos the filter is like a mushroom type.. Can take in waaaaayyyy more air for waaaaayyy more power!
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 10:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 15 2011, 09:26 PM)
yeah... i know how the physical look for both drop in and open pod. just the concept abt that two... most of the ppl mention that open pod suit for manual... not advisiable for auto... make sense?
hmmm actually for me it doesnt lah.. As long as auto or manual also u need more air for the engine to go higher speed.. See lah i got money i get open pod also.. hehe..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 15 2011, 09:46 PM)
faster the louder is because of the rpm rite??
go youtube and see lor. maybe he got mod inside but u cannot see??
i think at most is 190-200 for the 1.5. but i heard most limiter are at 180.
but there are ppl that get 190 from complete stock. so maybe minor mod can get them 200+ edi.
1.5 of i-vtec can get 120hp, our 1.6 only get 110hp. so it doesnt mean that our 1.6 wins. our car are also heavier to push further with a gearbox that is not able to compete with honda i suppose.but i dun think it is 220 and above.
you are the same guy as him XD
maybe he is a rich guy. go for TC immediately lol.
Whats TC?

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 15 2011, 10:04 PM)
Can. I get Kancil's 13 inch rims then swap with u. Ok boh? brows.gif
Castro bb? Watafak is that? hmm.gif
Accessory shop. ph34r.gif
11k JBL set not bad mah. JBL quality quite good, u only should be worried about counterfeit parts. And of cos, if u dun need that level of ICE then dun go for it la..
Max Audio is the 7-11/KK Mart of the auto accessories market. Their chain stores offer many choices. One of my favourite place to shop for accessory stuffs is the Max audio at Sri Rampai. Best service offered. My kamcheng buddy, i've been his loyal customer for almost 6 years d.
Stock Honda City tops out at 180KM/h.. With Hondata ECU to tune the VTEC timing for increased horsepower at high rev and remove limiter, the City can go up to 220KM/h..
No need all that also.. throw in Hondata can get 15-20HP d...

Added on October 15, 2011, 10:06 pmBtw, who kena buttsecks? hmm.gif
Kancil ori rims got pcd 114.3 then u go swap lah.. haha..

QUOTE(jacqueslim @ Oct 15 2011, 10:19 PM)
I got my car on Friday, and now its 800km dy. Now i'm at alor setar, tmr drive around penang sure will 1000km.
Should I service it at penang or drive back kl only service? by the time reach kl should be 1400 - 1500km
Hmmm u can service when u are back in kl also.. As long as ur car mileage not more than 2k km..

Btw somebody kena buttsecks by a poor indian motorbiker.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 10:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 15 2011, 10:36 PM)
ada 4d number.. brows.gif lol..
ask Zeng la
I pokai habis ady.. Can go teman see tiger but dont dare to pluck tiger hair..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 10:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 15 2011, 10:40 PM)
Go sell geoduck la..since got ppl sell siham..
I start small first.. Sell my tadpoles first..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 15 2011, 10:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:44 PM)
Turbo Charged.
hmm.gif Xan kena Indian buttseks?
Sharing is caring. laugh.gif
Hehe.. wait lah.. .smile.gif

Ok going out to see the McButtSecks fellas car.. See whether i got business opportunity to open this.

TSZenGTMM
post Oct 16 2011, 02:26 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 15 2011, 11:39 PM)
damn FUCUK wei this video

Added on October 15, 2011, 11:44 pm

FARKING FAKE.. .Nie mau kena flame punya.. haha...

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 15 2011, 11:47 PM)
last time during the foaming sam and ngeo88 squat down and listen to my muffler, and they only hear a little sound from the muffler, the rest is the extractor sound.  sweat.gif
petrol also fly high, i install before apexi, power darn good but petrol also good. zeng you sure u wanna mod open pod? you are driving auto right?  hmm.gif

@xan the "castro bb" I mean is you are not getting from me the lub since i am from melaka right? i am not visiting KL this few week leh. except got someone come down and take from me and pass to you.
Feel like doing open pod, but then with open pod, higher airflow = higher petrol needed to maintain A/F ratio.. So FC also sure become higher.. See lah what other mods can do first..

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 15 2011, 11:56 PM)
yerp from melaka, ^^, i need some lube for 30k service and spark plug  brows.gif
Spark plug can go EA autoworks to get it.. hehe.. Tell us when u are free then we can go there to get poisoned a bit.. hehe..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 16 2011, 12:13 AM)
any good the Toyota ATF? gonna change mine during next service
Try the Petronas XP3.. Not bad.. Very smooth and easy gearchanges compared to the OEM one.

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 16 2011, 12:15 AM)
Ouh, yeah i need castrol magnatec good enough for me, no need fully  biggrin.gif ,
RM80 4l? so cheap. since you mention here any difference using it? isn't our auto gearbox really sensitive to use other lube rather than proton one?
What u mean? Our ATF is sensitive to different brands of oil isit? The grade we must use is SPIII grade for our gearbox, brand wise not much difference lah, just that we want performance, thats y we change between a lot of brands to test.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 16 2011, 12:37 AM)
watis the yellow indicating flashing at the begining ...oversteel ???  is it that cause the tyer rubbing sound......btw i like the muffler sound  rclxms.gif anyone can let me know wat type of muffler can produce this  thumbup.gif
Thats traction control, when he launched started a bit the tire lost some of its traction, so the traction control kicked in to help it..

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 16 2011, 12:39 AM)
any feedback from the iridium? fellows personian?
Very good.. Did u come and install it? Didnt meet u there also..

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Oct 16 2011, 12:59 AM)
The next service for my Persona is 80K, and i believe this is the major service where i need to change the timing belt.

if i bring it back to Proton SC and do the service, how much they will charge?
does it cost much cheaper if i change the timing belt outside?
I think ur car should be out of warranty by now.. Its more than 50k ady.. Unless u got the extended warranty program lah.. The timing belt i suggest to change outside, get GATES brand belt.. They are reknown for being the best in the world.. U can use back OEM ones if u want, but its going to be really expensive to change it in authorised SC.. the GATES belt can get it from automotive garage.. Then bring to some reputable workshop to install.. And yes its cheaper by around 50% to install it outside by urself.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 16 2011, 01:04 AM)
Sure... now researching about ATF, all this dexron mecron rclxub.gif
Our car gearbox only can use SPIII ah.. U use others then bye bye...

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 16 2011, 02:05 AM)

HAHAHAHAHA OMFG!!
The dog had it.. It was bouncing its balls in front of the tortoise face..
TSZenGTMM
post Oct 16 2011, 02:46 AM

155 posts

Just timed a Secret Mod Project PE.. 0-100 9secs flat. Planning to make it sub 8secs soon.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:24 AM