6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2011, Chelsea 1- 2 Liverpool - Maxi+Johnson!

bitebug
post Nov 9 2011, 07:48 PM

291 posts

Man Utd confirmed signing Andreas Hoelgebaum Pereira. Never see him playing. He's good?

We're linked to Villa? The question is will he come to a team that's not playing in the Champions League and struggling to get top 4? Chelsea has more chances to sign him I think. And 35-40 is too expensive for a 29 year old. We should invest that money in younger players

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 9 2011, 07:58 PM
bitebug
post Nov 9 2011, 08:28 PM

291 posts

If Villa comes for sure he will bring along his Barcelona acting skill. brows.gif

Joke aside, I say bid for Hazard instead.
bitebug
post Nov 9 2011, 10:20 PM

291 posts

No way for Neymar. Over hyped and overrated at its best=Neymar.

Torres may never come back to Ainfield, but we have another Spaniard, a LFC legend, Xabi Alonso. This is a good read. The humility, respect, knowledge and the love this lad has for Liverpool amazed me. I still remember that penalty kick 6 years ago. Shivers....

I hope we get into the CL next season and go against Real. It'll be interesting to see Xabi on the same pitch as us again.

Xabi

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 9 2011, 10:21 PM
bitebug
post Nov 10 2011, 12:24 AM

291 posts

All strikers will be useless with the midfielders and LW we have now
bitebug
post Nov 10 2011, 01:32 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Nov 10 2011, 12:48 AM)
Sadly you are right.We have the least pace among the top sides.All the teams have fast players that we are lacking for some time.
Adam passing is not upto mark. sad.gif
Yeah. And you know what saddens me more? Our legends, Gerrard and Carragher is getting near to their retirement age. We, at least need to win something before that happens. Can't bear the thought of them retiring in the current state of our club. Neither of these two have lifted a PL trophy before...

There's no time to wait for all these new players. We need results, ASAP. That is the FACT right now for Liverpool. I would gladly sacrifice adam, hendo and downing to give more years to Gerrard and Carra. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 10 2011, 01:38 AM
bitebug
post Nov 10 2011, 01:04 PM

291 posts

http://www.givemefootball.com/premier-leag...idfielder-targe

Another Lucas, another defender and Villa. What about Coates? doh.gif
bitebug
post Nov 10 2011, 04:27 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Nov 10 2011, 03:19 PM)
i tend to stay away from the transfer rumors because 90% of them is made up crap anyway.

speaking about 'liverpool type player', i know tevez is not. a good player no doubt but his attitude is not very pleasant. i rather have a player that is a team player and a good attitude. give 100% whenever get picked to play. not sulking and throwing tantrum when did not start or got benched
Yeah but november is ending and there's only a month left before the January transfer. If there's gonna be any good rumours, the time is now. Bids and scouts all over.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 10 2011, 04:30 PM
bitebug
post Nov 11 2011, 11:16 AM

291 posts

Rest the underperforming players ( y'all know who I'm talking about ) and give chance to others. Kelly, Coates, Maxi, Bellamy, Kuyt in.
bitebug
post Nov 12 2011, 06:38 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 12 2011, 06:06 PM)
alonso - disappointed
owen - dun care
riise - still wonder why he lost his form
torres - traitor
Yeah but these guys were among the best combination we ever had in the Gerrard era. The ones I miss the most is probably Riise. He had so much love for the club. When he left I was like " WTF?!! "
bitebug
post Nov 12 2011, 07:40 PM

291 posts

^He was asked that question in may/june interview and he said "Why not?"

He didn't say when though. Maybe when Liverpool starts to get some results rolleyes.gif
bitebug
post Nov 15 2011, 08:23 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 15 2011, 02:09 PM)
Ah a good time to start the Skrtel jokes all over. Similar to the Chuck Norris ones. Here are some to get the ball rolling. Multiple sources :-

1)  Skrtel isn't afraid of the dark... the dark is afraid of him
2) Martin Skrtel doesn't daydream. He's too busy giving other people nightmares.
3) In an average living room there are 1,242 objects Martin Skrtel could use to kill you, including the room itself
4) Martin Skrtel can beat Rafa Nadal on clay
5) Martin Skrtel haunts Freddy Krueger's nightmares.
6) God said "let there be light." Martin Skrtel said "say please"
7) Chuck Norris rang Martin Skrtel and asked for his jokes back.
Martin Skrtel said no…
8) Martin Skrtel played Russian Roulette with a fully loaded gun and won
9) Martin Skrtel once crashed his car at 100 mph. The airbag didn't dare to come out
10)Martin Skrtel had a meal when in Jakarta. He didn't like, so he spat it out. That piece is now called Australia ( rclxms.gif darn Brits)
11) Actually Martin Skrtel died some years ago but the death is too afraid to tell him
12) Martin Skrtel does not turn on the light, he turns off the dark
13) Aliens do exist. They're just waiting for Martin Skrtel to die before they attack
LOLOLOLOL good one. With all the hate that's been going around this is perfect. rclxms.gif
bitebug
post Nov 17 2011, 03:41 PM

291 posts

radio_head failed again

shitty troll ruining a great band.
bitebug
post Nov 17 2011, 03:51 PM

291 posts

If you have so much time to mind someone else's garden, why don't you spend more time with yours? Maybe weeds have started to sprout. rolleyes.gif
bitebug
post Nov 18 2011, 01:49 AM

291 posts

bitebug
post Nov 18 2011, 02:19 AM

291 posts

bitebug
post Nov 18 2011, 01:09 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(rejini @ Nov 18 2011, 12:41 PM)
If that happens - time for Carroll Kuyt to shine.  rclxms.gif

Still have faith in him - his youth maybe his weakness - maybe needs kick in the arse from Carra....

notworthy.gif

Fixed for ya

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 18 2011, 01:10 PM
bitebug
post Nov 21 2011, 02:00 AM

291 posts

Johnson wasn't that much in defending but props on the goal and the attacking he displayed tonight. Suarez wasn't on form tonight, Adam did a great job on the tackle and, great team play to enable Maxi to score that brilliant goal. Downing and Henderson didn't really make an impact. Defending still needs a lot of tune up to do. When are they gonna put Coates in play?!!!!!

Anyways, first time my starting XI came true. biggrin.gif KD should do this next sunday

Be prepared for bid for Johnson and Maxi by Chelsea laugh.gif
bitebug
post Nov 21 2011, 02:05 AM

291 posts

No time to celebrate yo. Man City is next week.

Prepare for shitstorm
bitebug
post Nov 21 2011, 02:08 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Nov 21 2011, 02:02 AM)
disagree on henderson. he showed some brilliant play today playing just behind suarez, did a pretty decent job bringing the ball forward setting up kuyt's chance
LOL we played better without him
bitebug
post Nov 21 2011, 02:11 AM

291 posts

Torres looked happier when he was fraternizing with the guys than he was on the pitch. LOL

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0517sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:20 AM