Honda Civic Hybrid Battery Kong, 2 months after warranty.

ar188
post Oct 2 2011, 10:47 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Oct 2 2011, 09:39 AM)
yea la, thats why i do not consider insight. - smaller, slower, handling so so. only advantage is MIJ and can calculate fuel saving.

prius, extra rm40k, to cover FC. at same price might as well get focus tdci, fun to drive, diesel is cheap too, gomen some simply increase it since the impact is huge.

while for normal 2.0 car, its ok to own, the new and second hand market is flooded with cars like this, so, you're not alone if the FC goes up smile.gif

Added on October 2, 2011, 9:40 am
can add another battery on top of the existing one? biggrin.gif to add power!!!!
how about change the IMA electric motor to more powderful unit? laugh.gif then can match the prius..
ar188
post Oct 3 2011, 01:09 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Oct 3 2011, 12:15 AM)

Hybrid not make to go fast laa well not our kind of hybrid if you wanna go fast you should look at Lexus hybrid (not the small Lexus ct200) but the big performance hybrid.
maybe should show the youtube video how the GS450H reach 260kmh faster than a 335i bmw.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 3 2011, 05:25 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Oct 3 2011, 04:19 PM)
While I'm 101% behind diesel rather than hybrid for its strong low end torque (modern turbo diesels) simple but effective, flexible fuel mixtures n proven mechanicals, I'm still dissapointed wit our G's slow response to improve local diesel standard across d land.

And like u said newer stations hv cleaner diesel, so diesel consumers r to hunt n pump only at new stations n stay away from older stations or risk changing d particle filter more often. Tis alone is a step backwards since there is already some talk on which fuel company is best recommended n now we r to narrow it further down to only their newer pumps.  rclxub.gif

But as for hybrids, i believe that any1 tat wans to buy it should get it clear tat they r helping to reduce their carbon output,  NOT expecting to get better fc as most ppl r thinking. Even though there r some drawbacks n grey areas in d local market. Then there is also d big question on how d expired batteries r to be disposed since we r already aware on how existing everyday batteries (AA ,AAA, cell phone batteries, digital camera batteries etc) require special disposal methods.
why choose either diesel or hybrid?

why dun get Diesel hybrid.. thumbup.gif
ar188
post Oct 4 2011, 09:29 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Oct 4 2011, 08:35 AM)
Diesel Hybrid?  blink.gif
U mean
- diesel + petrol
- diesel + electric ?

But y go diesel hybrid when many modern diesel engines can already run on pre-mix diesel while maintaining almost similar output n fc?
because they can go even further MPG? or that this is another option available?

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...nasim4/Article/

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 4 2011, 09:42 AM
ar188
post Oct 4 2011, 09:33 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:39 PM)
Diesel low end torque awesome but high end torque hopeless.

So if good pickup is what u like,get a diesel, but at high speed got no oommmpphh
well if you know how power is defined that no need to state the obvious la..

if turbodiesel gives you 400Nm of torque it won't be at 5000-6000rpm lor.. cos that would result in 300BHP or more.. which it aint got.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 4 2011, 11:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 4 2011, 11:17 PM)
diesel engines can't rev that high, average max rpm is around 5k rpm
that's why it has lots of torque but not the power figures that petrol engines produce that kind of torque usually have. because it can't rev that high,
rev x torque = power. , not enuf rev or not enuf torque = not enuf power.
ar188
post Oct 5 2011, 06:36 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 5 2011, 09:23 AM)
not many petrol engines can produce the kind of torque diesels can make (compare same cc).  even if they did, the torque won't come as soon as diesel ones.  even if the torque comes as early as diesels, the price will be 3 times more expensive.

the only petrol engine I can think of that can match the torque and torque range is the Audi 2.0 TFSI
again you can have large torque at lower rpm but due to limited rpm range and hence lower peak power, the pull won't last long.. as you would have run out of steam at higher rpm.. still have to change gear soon enough..

Added on October 5, 2011, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 10:36 AM)
The so called high low torque that comes early in Hybrid car all gimmick only...I was tempted by Totota Prius gimmick of the power of 2.4 ..Darm..I tekan also the car feel so heavy from the start...If I can get the claimed 2.4cc torque..I already a prius owner liao
cos you havent tried high CC with powerful Electric motor hybrids..
anyway I doubt 2.4CC can pull any real car.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 5 2011, 06:38 PM

0.0154sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:38 AM