SonnyCooL
post Oct 8 2011, 03:20 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Funny everyone complain abt price vs tab 10.1 but no one i complain sgs2 prices
Teng80
post Oct 9 2011, 03:37 PM

44 posts

When it first announced, I am going to wait for this tab 7+ as well, but really disappointed with the price if it is same as 10.1.
First I thought Sammy will drop the price for old tab 7 and make this new 7+ around RM1500~1600, but seem not the case.
Furthermore, now is end of the year, many rumors that quad core table is coming, ice cream, galaxy note.......etc, so many choices in the market that maybe better than this. Thus, will see how other prices going then only consider this new 7+.
backislan
post Oct 10 2011, 07:41 AM

202 posts

seems like people comparing huawei mediapad with tab 7.0+,is the spec close?

benny888
post Oct 10 2011, 08:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

official prices 8.9 inch is rm1899 and 7.7 inch (3g/wifi) s rm1699
so this 7.0+ model should be below rm1699 hopefully rm1499
vostro78
post Oct 10 2011, 11:09 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2011, 08:22 AM)
yes i agree with that. i don think it will sell more then 1699 or else ppl will just go for 7.7. wait end of this month see how. i am looking for local sme set..
alieamin
post Oct 10 2011, 12:01 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

eh guys sorry, my bad.. doh.gif

retail price for tab plus+ is rm1699 doh.gif

i see it wrongly.

Coming in this week.

aerobowl
post Oct 10 2011, 03:38 PM

556 posts

wow 8.9, 7+, 7.7 all having official price now?
but so funny none even show its shadow
really curious when these tabs will actually release..

7.7 1699 is super nice price as i tot it will be slightly more ex than sgsII

This post has been edited by aerobowl: Oct 10 2011, 03:39 PM
vista enthusiasist
post Oct 10 2011, 04:31 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2011, 08:22 AM)
QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 10 2011, 12:01 PM)
eh guys sorry, my bad.. doh.gif

retail price for tab plus+ is rm1699 doh.gif

i see it wrongly.

Coming in this week.
7.0" plus same price with 7.7"?

I don't think people will buy 7.0 plus since 7.7" is better and bigger lol
alieamin
post Oct 10 2011, 04:32 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Oct 10 2011, 03:38 PM)
wow 8.9, 7+, 7.7 all having official price now?
but so funny none even show its shadow
really curious when these tabs will actually release..

7.7 1699 is super nice price as i tot it will be slightly more ex than sgsII
tab 7+ coming in first, followed by tab 8.9 and 7.7 (november) and galaxy note (december)

Retail price for tab 7+ rm1699.

I doubt the tab 7.7 retail price would be lower 1699. Should be 1799 or 1899 or at least on par with p7500.

as for tab 7.7, my source from SME said there is no exact price yet, this model only going to be release next month(november)

This post has been edited by alieamin: Oct 10 2011, 04:33 PM
backislan
post Oct 10 2011, 04:45 PM

202 posts

why the sudden change in pricing?becos here got many people complain?then i think we should voice out to samsung...hehhe..smile.gif
benny888
post Oct 10 2011, 05:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 10 2011, 04:32 PM)
tab 7+ coming in first, followed by tab 8.9 and 7.7 (november) and galaxy note (december)

I doubt the tab 7.7 retail price would be lower 1699. Should be 1799 or 1899 or at least on par with p7500.

as for tab 7.7, my source from SME said there is no exact price yet, this model only going to be release next month(november)
Samsung news vol7 quoted 8.9 at rm1899 so the 7 n 7.7 should be lower
Anyway one forumer already taking order for ori 3g/wifi 7.7 for rm1699 estimated arrival end oct
vostro78
post Oct 10 2011, 05:41 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:06 PM)
Samsung news vol7 quoted 8.9 at rm1899 so the 7 n 7.7 should be lower
Anyway one forumer already taking order for ori 3g/wifi 7.7 for rm1699 estimated arrival end oct
today i saw 2 ppl start taking tab 7.7 order already. 1 selling at 1699 and another 1 selling for 1700.

Added on October 10, 2011, 5:42 pmjust sold my tab 7 this afternoon. wish both tab 7 & 7.7 can release same time (my daydream) end of this month and i can decide easily...

This post has been edited by vostro78: Oct 10 2011, 05:42 PM
SonnyCooL
post Oct 10 2011, 06:07 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:41 PM)
today i saw 2 ppl start taking tab 7.7 order already. 1 selling at 1699 and another 1 selling for 1700.

Added on October 10, 2011, 5:42 pmjust sold my tab 7 this afternoon. wish both tab 7 & 7.7 can release same time (my daydream) end of this month and i can decide easily...
Same here sold my tab already, waiting for dualcore 7+ too arrived only
aruja_69
post Oct 10 2011, 06:20 PM

3,786 posts

What 7plus is launching this week...sure ma.......can trust or not....sensation XE is also launching this week...alamak...which one to get ah
benny888
post Oct 10 2011, 06:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 10 2011, 06:20 PM)
What 7plus is launching this week...sure ma.......can trust or not....sensation XE is also launching this week...alamak...which one to get ah
Htc sensation XE already available now for sale SIS rm1899
One is a phone while the 7 inch is a tablet - so no problem to decide. I would say is unwise and not practicl to buy the 7 inch tablet to be use as a phone

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 10 2011, 06:27 PM
backislan
post Oct 10 2011, 06:36 PM

202 posts

just curios,how much are u guys willing to pay for tab 7+?as for me if its below 1.5k its acceptable becos even the superior 7.7 some forumer is selling for 1.7k only

vostro78
post Oct 10 2011, 06:59 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Oct 10 2011, 06:36 PM)
just curios,how much are u guys willing to pay for tab 7+?as for me if its below 1.5k its acceptable becos even the superior 7.7 some forumer is selling for 1.7k only
my opinion is 7+ not worth to buy if the price diff is only 200, then i will go for tab 7.7. if price diff more then 3-400 then i go for tab 7+ will do... haha. cause i need to buy before end of Nov, so will just tak either 1 that already in the market.

i know wat function i am looking for:
light call
heavy internet
movie time in the car for my kid
sdcard is a must
smooth

that's it.

since both are dual core with 1gb ram, i believe it will b smoother then current tab 7. then i am satisfied already.

by the way, is 7+ screen better then tab 7 ?
FatalExe
post Oct 10 2011, 07:03 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2011, 06:59 PM)
my opinion is 7+ not worth to buy if the price diff is only 200, then i will go for tab 7.7. if price diff more then 3-400 then i go for tab 7+ will do... haha. cause i need to buy before end of Nov, so will just tak either 1 that already in the market.

i know wat function i am looking for:
light call
heavy internet
movie time in the car for my kid
sdcard is a must
smooth

that's it.
since both are dual core with 1gb ram, i believe it will b smoother then current tab 7. then i am satisfied already.
by the way, is 7+ screen better then tab 7 ?
the tab 7+, 7.7, galaxy note all will be more powerful than tab10.1 . because they all use the exynos chipset instead of the crappy tegra 2 .
Teng80
post Oct 10 2011, 09:29 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 10 2011, 04:32 PM)

When the tab 7+ and 7.7 come in to Malaysia this and next month, will Samsung officially announced it or advertise it? At first thinking of getting the 10.1 wifi, but seems that this 7.7 is better in terms of specs, only the size smaller. If the price is RM1.7k and below, should be considering this.
As my opinion, tab 7.7 is much better than 7+, agreed that if price only RM200 different, the 7.7 should be a better choice
watekeke
post Oct 10 2011, 09:47 PM

2,158 posts

well,,hopefully the old tab 7 will drop price let say rm1200 new.. drool.gif

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:24 AM