SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
redkord
Oct 10 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 10 2011, 02:58 PM) i google the Samsung EB-K1A2EBEGSTD..so call international version but still back casing cannot fit..ppl complaint.. URL to export priveI think they buy a wrong version.. see here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1239719the guy who done the review is using the international version.. Samsung EB-K1A2EBEGSTD
Joey Christensen
Oct 10 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(areev19 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:35 PM) anyone ?  Power hungry beast? I think benny888 did mention something about batteries and stuff. I wouldn't blame you if you missed his posting earlier because this thread is just simply blazing fast and furious! This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Oct 10 2011, 05:37 PM
areev19
Oct 10 2011, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 10 2011, 05:37 PM) Power hungry beast? I think benny888 did mention something about batteries and stuff. I wouldn't blame you if you missed his posting earlier because this thread is just simply blazing fast and furious! yeah lor...this thread too fast...can't follow everything..
freddy manson
Oct 10 2011, 05:39 PM
Sadly the nearest SC here is 10hours drive away.. (Tawau to Kota Kinabalu)
Ohya..the USB pendrive reader I saw some people DIY, also sells kam.but for how much?got source?
Joey Christensen
Oct 10 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 10 2011, 05:39 PM) Ohya..the USB pendrive reader I saw some people DIY, also sells kam.but for how much?got source? What 's the USB pendrive reader for? External storage cable for SGS2?
xpresside
Oct 10 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 6 2011, 04:06 PM) Those with original samsung extended battery on, is it thicker than iPhone 4? iPhone 4 1420mAh battery Thick 9.3 mm Galaxy S2 1650mAh Thick 8.5 mm. with extended 2000mAh battery +1.5mm
TSbenny888
Oct 10 2011, 05:45 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(areev19 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:35 PM) anyone ?  I have 2 yoobao 4800 and 11200 Mah both works perfectly charging the sgs II
ashwin1234
Oct 10 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:03 PM) SO the overall best SP is the ultra optics? It costs more than the ultra clear... All the SGP screen protector comes as a pair right? Taken from their site: All of our screen protectors are Japanese made, enhanced optical hard films. Ultra Crystal and Ultra Oleophobic screen protectors are both clear type where it absolutely doesn't affect the screen image quality. Ultra Crystal has glass-like surface coating with the best resistance against scratches. Ultra Oleophobic has an oil resistant coating to resist oil and other contaminants. Ultra Fine screen protector is matte type hard film which resists against fingerprints and smudges, but it is less clear compared to other Steinheil screen protectors. Ultra Optics is our newest product which is anti-fingerprint and anti-glare and does not interfere with retina display.''' So if that's the case, then the optics is clear as the crystal and just as anti-fingerprint and matte? The best of 3 worlds?  Anyone care to kindly share their opinion?  Added on October 10, 2011, 5:46 pmQUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 10 2011, 05:39 PM) Sadly the nearest SC here is 10hours drive away.. (Tawau to Kota Kinabalu) Ohya..the USB pendrive reader I saw some people DIY, also sells kam.but for how much?got source? It was me who DIY'ed This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Oct 10 2011, 05:46 PM
areev19
Oct 10 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 10 2011, 05:44 PM) iPhone 4 1420mAh battery Thick 9.3 mm Galaxy S2 1650mAh Thick 8.5 mm. with extended 2000mAh battery +1.5mm thicker by +1.5mm. hmmm...is it most of the casing can still be used with extended 2000mAh battery?
blackchides
Oct 10 2011, 05:47 PM
Either the Ultra Crystal or Ultra Optics should be fine. SGP makes some of the best screen protectors I've seen. I'm currently rocking the Ultra Crystal. It does scratch obviously because it's not diamond but it's a lot more resistant than the cheap screen protectors.
Don't worry about 2 screen protectors. You can either sell the spare in Garage Sales (sellers are charging rip-off prices) or you can just keep because you'll have to change it eventually anyway after wear and tear.
Baronic's tried all of them and recommended Ultra Optics so I'd probably go with that first. Get on eBay from the official seller though. It's a lot cheaper.
areev19
Oct 10 2011, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:45 PM) I have 2 yoobao 4800 and 11200 Mah both works perfectly charging the sgs II wow! thats good.. btw what's the different between 4800 and 11200? 11200 charges faster? any effect to the phone? noob here..
xpresside
Oct 10 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(areev19 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:46 PM) thicker by +1.5mm. hmmm...is it most of the casing can still be used with extended 2000mAh battery? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1274045[Case]Case compatibility list for 2000mah kit
Shizuru
Oct 10 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 10 2011, 05:25 PM) Did you know there's two times notification (warning) for low battery? The first warning indicates your battery is low and the second notification indicates it's extremely low on its juice. Experienced that a few days ago while You Tube-ing. yeah, it will notify you twice. If I'm not mistaken the first notification is when your battery level is at the level you set for the phone to worn you and the second one is when the battery level is at 9%.
areev19
Oct 10 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 10 2011, 05:48 PM) thanks !
Shizuru
Oct 10 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(blackchides @ Oct 10 2011, 05:47 PM) Either the Ultra Crystal or Ultra Optics should be fine. SGP makes some of the best screen protectors I've seen. I'm currently rocking the Ultra Crystal. It does scratch obviously because it's not diamond but it's a lot more resistant than the cheap screen protectors. Don't worry about 2 screen protectors. You can either sell the spare in Garage Sales (sellers are charging rip-off prices) or you can just keep because you'll have to change it eventually anyway after wear and tear. Baronic's tried all of them and recommended Ultra Optics so I'd probably go with that first. Get on eBay from the official seller though. It's a lot cheaper. care to share the link
Joey Christensen
Oct 10 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(blackchides @ Oct 10 2011, 05:47 PM) Either the Ultra Crystal or Ultra Optics should be fine. SGP makes some of the best screen protectors I've seen. I'm currently rocking the Ultra Crystal. It does scratch obviously because it's not diamond but it's a lot more resistant than the cheap screen protectors.
Don't worry about 2 screen protectors. You can either sell the spare in Garage Sales (sellers are charging rip-off prices) or you can just keep because you'll have to change it eventually anyway after wear and tear.
Baronic's tried all of them and recommended Ultra Optics so I'd probably go with that first. Get on eBay from the official seller though. It's a lot cheaper. Thanks for the heads up!
RViN
Anyone managed to flash CWM recovery on I9100G??
TSbenny888
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(areev19 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:47 PM) wow! thats good.. btw what's the different between 4800 and 11200? 11200 charges faster? any effect to the phone? noob here..  That is the power of the battery pack. The sgs 2 battery is 1650 Mah while these 2 external battery packs is much many times higher There is absolutely no effect as the charging is slower than direct AC. It will not spoil your phone!!! Do a google search for it yoobao model yb602 (4800 maH) and yb642(11200 maH) . Several sellers at garage sales LOWYAT and at LelOng.com. I last paid rm119 and rm290 for it
areev19
Oct 10 2011, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:55 PM) That is the power of the battery pack. The sgs 2 battery is 1650 Mah while these 2 external battery packs is much many times higher There is absolutely no effect as the charging is slower than direct AC. It will not spoil your phone!!! Do a google search for it yoobao model yb602 (4800 maH) and yb642(11200 maH) . Several sellers at garage sales LOWYAT and at LelOng.com. I last paid rm119 and rm290 for it thanks for you info.. i think i'm gonna buy the 4800mAh.. btw last question for you, if i buy the 4800mAh yoobao, approximately about how many hours does it take to fully charge the phone? base on your experience?
freddy manson
Oct 10 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 10 2011, 05:44 PM) What 's the USB pendrive reader for? External storage cable for SGS2? Yup, so that u can use USB to read pendrive, attach usb keyboard, fan, mouse, anything USB. As long as u have the support for the usb-item it should work (ie having the right device driver in Windows) QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:45 PM) Yah I'm not that familiar with electronics so dowan to burn things around hehe