Plan Your Cash Rebates, Share your transactions for cash rebates

TShye
post Oct 1 2011, 07:30 AM, updated 15y ago

White Tiger
3,395 posts

This thread is used to assist our readers to plan our their (time sensitive) cash rebates as many already knew, there's a time gap between the transaction date and the actual posting dates. This thread can only work better if many share their info when chasing that cash rebates. Note : Info not restricted to hotel bookings only

Currently known cash rebates card which is time sensitive
1. Maybank2 AMEX (5% on weekends only, regular days 0%. Capped at RM50 p.m. )
2. SCB JustOne (5% on Fridays, regular days 2%. Capped at RM600 p.a.)

Please use the following template to share

** The below is the template **
1. Website : Website name / As Appears in your Statement
2A. User Transaction Date & Time : **th Month 2011, **.**am/pm
2B. Website Transaction Date & Time : **th Month 2011, **.**am/pm
3. Transaction Posted on (from Online Banking Info) : **th Month 2011
4. Card Used : Bank, Card Type
5. Currency transacted / Posted : USD -> MYR (eg.)
6. Cash Back Earned :

Notes:
- Do feedback on Item 2A & 2B only if there's a difference/anomalies. In some incidence, there might be a difference.
- 90% of the time the transaction date would not differ except if you are in a different time zone thus it'll be interesting to see whether the bank captures the local time (where you are) or Malaysian Time. Also, we may see different time for the transaction date if the website if overseas.

Will continue to improve the first post in due time.

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 1 2011, 05:22 PM
TShye
post Oct 1 2011, 07:34 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Reserved

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 1 2011, 07:40 AM
chemistry
post Oct 1 2011, 07:34 AM

3,064 posts

Don't really understand what are you trying to say.
Will you be kind to share with us one real example?
TShye
post Oct 1 2011, 07:35 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Just to get the ball rolling. I have updated a similar post in the MBB thread as well.

Transaction Date & Time : 28th Sept 2011, 7.05am
Transaction Posted on : 29th Sept 2011
Card Used : MBB AMEX
Currency transacted : MYR -> MYR (Agoda allows you to transact using your local currency. Other websites may use USD -> MYR)
Cash Back Earned : RM0 (Not my intention for weekend cash back as I need to book urgently)

@Bro chemistry ... you came in a bit too fast as I was still writing the threads. The real life example above should illustrate.
* In the posting above, I was not chasing after the rebate but the above should illustrate when the transaction and posting occurs for this particular website.

Forgot to mention that there's some money saved in this transaction but given directly by Agoda. Maybank have an ongoing promotion for hotel bookings with Agoda until the 31st Dec 2011. 6% discount given and calculated @ checkout.

Hypothetically, should anyone do their bookings on a weekend then it'll be a possible 6% + 5% = 11% discount. (Unproven at the moment - hypothetical)

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 1 2011, 02:56 PM
Gen-X
post Oct 1 2011, 08:41 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

This thread will benefit many that do online transactions, especially the SCB Just One and MBB 2 Amex cardholders. With time and contribution from all, the records here will be a great value.
celaw
post Oct 1 2011, 10:26 AM

1,263 posts

Transaction Date & Time : 4th Sept 2011, 9.30pm
Transaction Posted on : 6th Sept 2011
Card Used : Maybank, MBB2 Gold Amex
Currency transacted / Posted : 162 GBP -> 802.63 MYR
winner
post Oct 1 2011, 11:58 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 1 2011, 07:30 AM)

Transaction Date & Time : **th Month 2011, **.**am/pm
Transaction Posted on  : **th Month 2011
Card Used : Bank, Card Type
Currency transacted / Posted : USD -> MYR (eg.)

Will continue to improve the first post in due time.
Please also include the following to make the statement precisely:

1) Online Booking/Purchase Date & Time
2) Actual Transaction (processed by merchant) Date
3) Final % cash back received.
winner
post Oct 1 2011, 12:03 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 1 2011, 10:26 AM)
Transaction Date & Time : 4th Sept 2011, 9.30pm
Transaction Posted on : 6th Sept 2011
Card Used : Maybank, MBB2 Gold Amex
Currency transacted / Posted : 162 GBP -> 802.63 MYR
We are particularly interested to know whether you received 5% cash back or not.
TShye
post Oct 1 2011, 01:28 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 1 2011, 11:58 AM)

@Bro winner
Got lah ... the quote is merely a template. I did post the actual transaction in post #4
And I did mentioned that I did not receive any cashback. Post is to show the transaction date/time and posted date.
celaw
post Oct 1 2011, 01:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 1 2011, 01:03 PM)
We are particularly interested to know whether you received 5% cash back or not.
I already have the same transaction in Aug get full 5% rebate which I paid for my friend, so I believe this one can get also.. tomorrow will know the result..

This post has been edited by celaw: Oct 1 2011, 01:29 PM
winner
post Oct 1 2011, 01:51 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 1 2011, 01:28 PM)
@Bro winner
Got lah ... the quote is merely a template. I did post the actual transaction in post #4
And I did mentioned that I did not receive any cashback. Post is to show the transaction date/time and posted date.
Posting date is different from the actual transaction date.

I am more concerned about the actual transaction date, rather than the posting date. In addition, actual transaction date may differ from online booking or purchase date. For instance, I made online hotel booking using SCB JustOne on Friday, but the merchant only processed and submitted it to the bank on Monday, and the bank recognised and posted the transaction on Tuesday. In my case, the booking or purchase date is Friday, but the actual transaction date is Monday, and the posting date is Tuesday.

In the end, I received cash back of 2% instead of 5%.
winner
post Oct 1 2011, 01:53 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 1 2011, 01:28 PM)
I already have the same transaction in Aug get full 5% rebate which I paid for my friend, so I believe this one can get also.. tomorrow will know the result..
If the transaction date shown in M2U is on Saturday or Sunday, I am pretty sure that the transaction will be given a 5% cash back.
Gen-X
post Oct 1 2011, 02:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 1 2011, 01:51 PM)
Posting date is different from the actual transaction date.

I am more concerned about the actual transaction date, rather than the posting date. In addition, actual transaction date may differ from online booking or purchase date. For instance, I made online hotel booking using SCB JustOne on Friday, but the merchant only processed and submitted it to the bank on Monday, and the bank recognised and posted the transaction on Tuesday. In my case, the booking or purchase date is Friday, but the actual transaction date is Monday, and the posting date is Tuesday.

In the end, I received cash back of 2% instead of 5%.
I get what you mean. That's why you mentioned:

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 1 2011, 11:58 AM)

should add another item in between 2 and 3 i.e. Posting Date

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 1 2011, 02:34 PM
alexwsk
post Oct 1 2011, 02:44 PM

4,090 posts

i suggest change to following:
Website Transaction Date & Time :
Transaction Date from online banking/statement:
Posting Date from online banking/statement
Card Used :
Currency transacted / Posted :
Gen-X
post Oct 1 2011, 02:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 1 2011, 02:44 PM)
i suggest change to following:
Website Transaction Date & Time :
Transaction Date from online banking/statement:
Posting Date from online banking/statement
Card Used :
Currency transacted / Posted :
Add one more line Cash Back Earned: (just to make in complete)

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 1 2011, 02:48 PM
TShye
post Oct 1 2011, 03:03 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Already update the 1st post based on the recommendations. I think if everyone contributes all the detailed info, we could see some forensics information about all our favorite websites that we buy stuff from.
alexwsk
post Oct 1 2011, 03:18 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 1 2011, 03:03 PM)
Already update the 1st post based on the recommendations. I think if everyone contributes all the detailed info, we could see some forensics information about all our favorite websites that we buy stuff from.
@hye, item number 2 should be split to, as it might not be the same
User Transaction Date & Time : <---- required to know when the user make the transaction online
Transaction Date from online banking/statement: <---- required to know the merchant process the transaction
celaw
post Oct 1 2011, 05:16 PM

1,263 posts

actually why want to bother about posting date? I thought the one that will affect cash back is transaction date, not posting date?
winner
post Oct 1 2011, 11:19 PM

2,221 posts

** The below is the template **
1. Website : Website name / As Appears in your Statement
2A. User Transaction Date & Time : **th Month 2011, **.**am/pm
2B. Website Transaction Date & Time : **th Month 2011, **.**am/pm
3. Transaction Posted on (from Online Banking Info)  : **th Month 2011
4. Card Used : Bank, Card Type
5. Currency transacted / Posted : USD -> MYR (eg.)
6. Cash Back Earned :
Item 2B is a bit misleading. I agree with alexwsk, it should read as "Transaction Date as per Online Banking Statement". Also, you would be able to know the actual transaction date only, but NOT the transaction time.
winner
post Oct 1 2011, 11:27 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 1 2011, 02:34 PM)
should add another item in between 2 and 3 i.e. Posting Date
QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 1 2011, 05:16 PM)
actually why want to bother about posting date? I thought the one that will affect cash back is transaction date, not posting date?
Cash back is based on actual transaction date (the date that the merchant processes and submits the transaction to the bank). It has nothing to do with posting date.
celaw
post Oct 1 2011, 11:59 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 2 2011, 12:27 AM)
Cash back is based on actual transaction date (the date that the merchant processes and submits the transaction to the bank). It has nothing to do with posting date.
ya.. so should remove the posting date from the template? because i can't see its function.. lol..
DarReNz
post Oct 2 2011, 07:51 PM

7,496 posts

i think just list the website will do that will not do immediate transaction and thus cost the rebate to be reduced ...
Gen-X
post Oct 2 2011, 08:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 2 2011, 07:51 PM)
i think just list the website will do that will not do immediate transaction and thus cost the rebate to be reduced ...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif LOL that is what we are after. But there is a reason why the details are of importance especially for overseas online transaction where the merchant is of different timezone with us and thus that's why hye's template has am/pm.
DarReNz
post Oct 2 2011, 11:49 PM

7,496 posts

ok since i can't recall the details so i'll just list the website

1. BLOOM HOUSE S/B KUALA LUMPUR MY
2. APPLE SOUTH ASIA STORE SINGAPORE SG

xjeez
post Oct 3 2011, 10:22 AM

272 posts

If this thread is just meant for transactions made on online websites, may I suggest editing the topic title to be share your online transactions for cash rebates, as to clarify and filter out people planning to post offline/live transactions which we all know follows the transaction date at time of swipe.

Cases like physically swiping overseas should be excluded as well since the processing scenarios will likely differ for different individuals at different places.

onthefly
post Oct 6 2011, 12:19 AM

1,314 posts

how about those group voucher sites? the posting date should be on the same day right ?
erry-
post Oct 11 2011, 03:11 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

using Maybankard2 AMEX with AirAsia and Malaysia Airlines - transaction date posted @ M2U is same as date i make the payment.

all transaction on Sat/Sun so far from both websites got cashback, even the transaction is not in RM (converted), example buy AA from Medan-KL thumbup.gif

will post transaction on non-malaysian website after this ~

Added on October 11, 2011, 3:26 pmCard Used : MAYBANKARD 2 AMEX

Website : CLEVERBRIDGE AG KOELN 27 (Prevx Security Software, who want to buy, can buy from me, using my id less 5% thumbup.gif)

User Transaction Date & Time : Thursday, 15 September, 7:46 PM

Website Transaction Date & Time : Thursday, 15 September, 7:46 PM

Transaction Posted on Maybank2u : 15-Sep-2011 (same day!)

Currency transacted / Posted : $1 -> MYR3.189

Cash Back Earned : Not getting it since on weekdays (purchase for cust)

Added on October 11, 2011, 3:38 pmCard Used : MAYBANKARD 2 AMEX

User Transaction Date & Time : Sunday, 2 October, 8:14 AM

Website Transaction Date & Time : Sunday, 2 October, 8:14 AM

Transaction Posted on Maybank2u : 1-Oct-2011 (Saturday. Follows US time probably. Should get cashback later)

Currency transacted / Posted : $1 -> MYR3.2734

Cash Back Earned : Not getting it yet, wait next month biggrin.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 4:09 pmCard Used : MAYBANKARD 2 AMEX

Website : 2CHECKOUT.COM COLUMBUS US - this is payment gateway (also known as 2CO) like PayPal

User Transaction Date & Time : Friday, 7 October, 6:17 AM

Website Transaction Date & Time : Friday, 7 October, 6:17 AM

Transaction Posted on Maybank2u : 8-Oct-2011 (Saturday. 1 day after? Good! Should received cashback later brows.gif)

Currency transacted / Posted : $1 -> MYR3.2675

Cash Back Earned : Not getting it yet, wait next month biggrin.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 4:16 pmedit date & time for easier to read

Added on October 11, 2011, 4:21 pmso from my own experience:

1. YAHOO US will follow US date & time
2. 2CO will post 1 day after

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Oct 12 2011, 02:24 PM
erry-
post Oct 11 2011, 04:25 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Oct 6 2011, 12:19 AM)
how about those group voucher sites? the posting date should be on the same day right ?
depends on their payment gateway.

example mydeal.com.my using ipay88 as their payment gateway, and not accepting amex sad.gif
i did purchased few items before from there using UOB visa.
will update this later~
fruitie
post Oct 12 2011, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

1. Website : PayPal to pay Flickr Pro account (Yahoo!)
2A. User Transaction Date & Time : 20th August 2011, approx 10.00 p.m.
2B. Website Transaction Date & Time : 20th August 2011, approx 10.00 p.m.
3. Transaction Posted on (from Online Banking Info) : 25th August 2011
4. Card Used : Maybankard2 AmEx
5. Currency transacted / Posted : USD -> MYR
6. Cash Back Earned : RM 3.50 (5% weekend cash rebate)
alexwsk
post Oct 17 2011, 10:44 AM

4,090 posts

1. Website : http://www.singaporeair.com / SINGAPOREAIR MALAYSIA MY
2A. User Transaction Date & Time : 15th Oct 2011, 08.50am
2B. Transaction Date from online banking/statement : 15th Oct 2011
3. Transaction Posted on (from online banking/statement) : 16th Oct 2011
4. Card Used : MBB, Maybankard 2 AMEX
5. Currency transacted / Posted : MYR
6. Cash Back Earned : RM50
winner
post Oct 22 2011, 10:28 AM

2,221 posts

1. Website: www.mercy.org.my / online donation
2. User Transaction Date & Time: 14-10-11, 8.40am (Friday)
3. Transaction Date from online banking/statement: 14-10-11 (Friday)
4. Card Used: SCB JustOne Titanium MC
5. Currency Transacted: MYR
6. Cash Back Earned: 5%
winner
post Oct 22 2011, 10:34 AM

2,221 posts

1. Website: www.makna.org.my then directed to PayPal/ online donation
2. User Transaction Date & Time: 14-10-11, 8.50am (Friday)
3. Transaction Date from online banking/statement: 13-10-11 (Thursday)
6. Cash Back Earned: 2%

I am very surprised that the transaction date shown in my online unbilled statement is one day EARLIER than my transaction date. I have never experienced this before!
ronnie
post Oct 22 2011, 12:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 22 2011, 10:34 AM)
1. Website: www.makna.org.my then directed to PayPal/ online donation
2. User Transaction Date & Time: 14-10-11, 8.50am (Friday)
3. Transaction Date from online banking/statement: 13-10-11 (Thursday)
6. Cash Back Earned: 2%

I am very surprised that the transaction date shown in my online unbilled statement is one day EARLIER than my transaction date.  I have never experienced this before!
Maybe Paypal's time was US based...
winner
post Oct 22 2011, 05:56 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 22 2011, 12:26 PM)
Maybe Paypal's time was US based...
Possible. PayPal's HQ is in California and it could be 16 hours behind Malaysia time. I overlooked this.

This post has been edited by winner: Nov 6 2011, 07:18 PM
winner
post Nov 6 2011, 07:19 PM

2,221 posts

1. Website: www.carif.com.my then directed to PayPal/ online donation
2. User Transaction Date & Time: 28-10-11, 8.25pm (Friday)
3. Transaction Date from online banking/statement: 28-10-11 (Friday)

This time my transaction on Friday through PayPal managed to get 5%. It is generally confirmed that PayPal follows US time.
winner
post Nov 6 2011, 07:21 PM

2,221 posts

1. Website: www.mns.my / online donation
erry-
post Nov 6 2011, 11:54 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

aiyork. forgot. i always get rm50 cashback every month notworthy.gif

Added on November 6, 2011, 11:55 pmno idea if all the online transaction is counted or not, because offline transaction also more than rm1k on weekend sweat.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Nov 6 2011, 11:55 PM
alexwsk
post Nov 7 2011, 12:20 AM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 6 2011, 07:19 PM)

This time my transaction on Friday through PayPal managed to get 5%. It is generally confirmed that PayPal follows US time.
er, if follow MY time oso friday
so maybe u want to try on sat morning MY time and see

btw, u did donate a lot huh thumbup.gif
winner
post Nov 7 2011, 09:59 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 7 2011, 12:20 AM)
er, if follow MY time oso friday
so maybe u want to try on sat morning MY time and see

btw, u did donate a lot huh  thumbup.gif
If you see my few previous posts, I did make online transactions via PayPal at 8am and 8pm, both on Friday. But only the latter received 5% cash back. The former was posted as transaction on Thurday instead.

It's year end, just make some donations for income tax declaration next year.
echoesian
post Nov 27 2011, 09:35 PM

3,294 posts

Groupon cannot accept AMEX via Paypal... Maxis Online too...
SUSDavid83
post Nov 27 2011, 09:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 27 2011, 09:35 PM)
Groupon cannot accept AMEX via Paypal... Maxis Online too...
Are you spamming? No need to keep on repeating your points over several threads.
Blues03
post Nov 27 2011, 10:44 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 11 2011, 04:25 PM)
depends on their payment gateway.

example mydeal.com.my using ipay88 as their payment gateway, and not accepting amex sad.gif
i did purchased few items before from there using UOB visa.
will update this later~
what voucher site can use amex? I never use amex before this..all of voucher sites that I known did not accept amex sad.gif

This post has been edited by Blues03: Nov 27 2011, 10:45 PM
roger roger
post Dec 2 2011, 02:34 PM

560 posts

i oni get rm20 cash back from MBB2 Amex for last month, usually i will hit until the cap rm 50 every month. Well, as tis thread title said, i had plan and SAVE on my spending based on cash rebates! it is just like a scoring system, every 1st of the month, less rebates means i get moar distinction.
echoesian
post Dec 22 2011, 11:56 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 6 2011, 07:19 PM)

Generally PayPal doesn't allow transaction done using AMEX for MYR currency, does this site allow PayPal AMEX?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Dec 22 2011, 11:56 PM
jchong
post Jan 4 2012, 06:56 PM

5,989 posts

Having read this thread it seems that the 5% cash back is determined by the transaction date. If your transaction date falls on a Sat or Sun then the 5% cash back will be recognized.

What is not so clear is whether the Sat/Sun follows Malaysia or overseas? For example:

1. Transaction done on Sat in Malaysia but it is Fri in USA. Trans date in statement is Sat - I guess will get the 5%.

2. Transaction done on Mon in Malaysia but it is Sun in USA. Trans date in statement is Mon - got 5% cash back?
MilesAndMore
post Jan 4 2012, 10:45 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 4 2012, 06:56 PM)
Having read this thread it seems that the 5% cash back is determined by the transaction date. If your transaction date falls on a Sat or Sun then the 5% cash back will be recognized.
5% weekend cash back follows the transaction date. But whether or not you will get it this month follows the posting date.

What is not so clear is whether the Sat/Sun follows Malaysia or overseas? For example:

1. Transaction done on Sat in Malaysia but it is Fri in USA. Trans date in statement is Sat - I guess will get the 5%.
It will follow the local time of the place that you use your card.

2. Transaction done on Mon in Malaysia but it is Sun in USA. Trans date in statement is Mon - got 5% cash back?
If the transaction date is recorded on any weekdays, then you definitely won't get the 5% weekend cash rebate.

kwokwah
post Jan 5 2012, 10:33 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 5 2012, 06:33 PM)
This year I managed to get it done/transacted on a Sat. You have to tell the telemarketer specifically you want to transact on a Sat. See pic for proof.
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 5 2012, 09:45 PM)
Did you get the cash rebate? Please post here.
5% cash back obtained for Etiqa Insurance online as transaction was on a Saturday.

alexwsk
post Jan 6 2012, 01:57 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 5 2012, 10:33 PM)
5% cash back obtained for Etiqa Insurance online as transaction was on a Saturday.
thru motortakaful.com?
need to call cs to enable online amex transaction?
kwokwah
post Jan 6 2012, 05:06 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2012, 01:57 PM)
thru motortakaful.com?
need to call cs to enable online amex transaction?
Most of the time have to call as they block the online payment due to fraud cases. They will call you instead.
alexwsk
post Jan 6 2012, 11:03 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 6 2012, 05:06 PM)
Most of the time have to call as they block the online payment due to fraud cases. They will call you instead.
i mean your etiqa transaction on saturday, is it thru website or thru cs
kwokwah
post Jan 6 2012, 11:15 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2012, 11:03 PM)
i mean your etiqa transaction on saturday, is it thru website or thru cs
I sent thru online on sat but credit card payment could not go thru, so called CS instead using toll free line and got it done.
alexwsk
post Jan 7 2012, 01:25 AM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 6 2012, 11:15 PM)
I sent thru online on sat but credit card payment could not go thru, so called CS instead using toll free line and got it done.
ok, got it thumbup.gif
got a car insurance going to due soon
yhtan
post Jan 8 2012, 10:51 AM

8,650 posts

Bought an iphone 4s with EPP, thought EPP does not provide cash back for my public bank esso-mobil credit card, but the bill prove otherwise.
ronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 12:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 8 2012, 10:51 AM)
Bought an iphone 4s with EPP, thought EPP does not provide cash back for my public bank esso-mobil credit card, but the bill prove otherwise.
How much rebate did you receive ?
yhtan
post Jan 8 2012, 01:18 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 12:31 PM)
How much rebate did you receive ?
0.5% for each installment incurred on each bill, apparently public bank recognize as retail transaction
roger roger
post Jan 9 2012, 05:53 PM

560 posts

recently i had used my MBB2 Amex and swiped for 12 months installment for purchased of Diamond ear rings @ rm 4k on saturday at Tomei. Do i get the cash back too?
MilesAndMore
post Jan 9 2012, 10:48 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jan 9 2012, 05:53 PM)
recently i had used my MBB2 Amex and swiped for 12 months installment for purchased of Diamond ear rings @ rm 4k on saturday at Tomei. Do i get the cash back too?
Of course!

SUSDavid83
post Jan 9 2012, 10:51 PM

52,874 posts

How's the rebate work then? 5% on the full amount on month of swipe? Or 5% on the monthly installment amount?
kurtkantoi
post Jan 9 2012, 11:15 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:51 PM)
How's the rebate work then? 5% on the full amount on month of swipe? Or 5% on the monthly installment amount?
It depend on monthly installment date. Same as monthly billing autopay. There is one time my streamyx billing transaction fall on saturday. rclxm9.gif
gerrardling
post Jan 9 2012, 11:19 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 6 2012, 11:15 PM)
u did it on motortakaful.com ?
roger roger
post Jan 10 2012, 09:43 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 9 2012, 10:48 PM)
Of course!
thanks, i will check and verify in my coming statement.
kwokwah
post Jan 10 2012, 01:01 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 9 2012, 11:19 PM)
u did it on motortakaful.com  ?
You can access via Mayban2u website under insurance category. It's the same.

This post has been edited by kwokwah: Jan 10 2012, 01:01 PM
gerrardling
post Jan 10 2012, 01:07 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 10 2012, 01:01 PM)
You can access via Mayban2u website under insurance category. It's the same.
They only accept mastercard and visa using online method to pay, right ?

kwokwah
post Jan 10 2012, 09:38 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 10 2012, 01:07 PM)
They only accept mastercard and visa using online method to pay, right ?
Call the toll free number and you can pay by amex.
gerrardling
post Jan 10 2012, 10:27 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 10 2012, 09:38 PM)
Call the toll free number and you can pay by amex.
i know, but will they charge it to your AMEX card on weekend ? for mine, they charge it on next working day which is monday
kwokwah
post Jan 11 2012, 01:53 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 10 2012, 10:27 PM)
i know, but will they charge it to your AMEX card on weekend ? for mine, they charge it on next working day which is monday
You can tell the tele marketer that you want it to be charged on the Sat you call. I did mine that way and it was done as instructed. Transaction date on sat and posting date on following Mon. I got the 5x points and maxed out that month's cash back of RM50.
atisha
post Jul 14 2012, 08:34 PM

217 posts

Hi for Maybank2 AMEX, do you mean American Express Platinum Credit Card? This page?
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
It doesn't say anything about cashback though.

Also what does the treatpoint buy me? Understood 5points per RM1 spent, but what does the treatpoints buy me? notworthy.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 14 2012, 10:30 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Jul 14 2012, 08:34 PM)
Hi for Maybank2 AMEX, do you mean American Express Platinum Credit Card? This page?

Also what does the treatpoint buy me? Understood 5points per RM1 spent, but what does the treatpoints buy me?  notworthy.gif
This is what your TreatPoints can do brows.gif

https://www.maybankard.net.my/catalogue.php?prodid=89&page=1
chocolatepallette
post Jul 16 2012, 12:40 PM

185 posts

I saw the SCB JustOne in post #1, is this card active or alreayd defunct? thank you blush.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 16 2012, 02:03 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Jul 16 2012, 12:40 PM)
I saw the SCB JustOne in post #1, is this card active or alreayd defunct? thank you blush.gif
Active but no longer issued.
atisha
post Jul 18 2012, 12:02 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 14 2012, 10:30 PM)
Is Maybank2 AMEX = American Express Platinum Credit Card? This page?
Human Nature
post Jul 18 2012, 12:23 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Jul 18 2012, 12:02 AM)
Is Maybank2 AMEX = American Express Platinum Credit Card? This page?
Nope, different product. This is the Maybank 2 card:

Added on July 18, 2012, 12:24 am5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 18 2012, 12:24 AM
peri peri
post Jul 18 2012, 10:11 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

i still prefer MBB 2 Amex for rebates and TP
gchee
post Aug 2 2012, 11:26 AM

70 posts

How long is the validity for the treat points?
Human Nature
post Aug 2 2012, 11:32 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(gchee @ Aug 2 2012, 11:26 AM)
How long is the validity for the treat points?
evergreen smile.gif

0.0490sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:50 PM