Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

spikyz
post Oct 14 2011, 12:55 AM

1,341 posts

we try to get the sub forum thread for PM first. lets try to get it done.

if thats not working, then we shud start the fb group. i made one, Lowyat silver and gold group.. its gonna be closed first for now. till we get the definite answer for sub forum thread.
spikyz
post Oct 14 2011, 09:56 AM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 14 2011, 03:58 AM)
Err, no answer leh, dunno what happen also, just dissappear. Actually I'm not very familiar about forum.

I used to be very computer savvy, then I became a businessman. ha ha..... I left those to my programmer.

Hope you guys have some success, I support either FB or sub forum whole heartedly. I dunno if we can prevent FFK (what does that spell anyway?) but we also cannot kick that person out the first time we encounter one, could be a genuine case.

But those blacklisted in SLS is to be observed.

Go for it!! let's do something about it!!

chef

PS you guys may not see me in FB though, I not active with my FB account, so no friends smile.gif
QUOTE(lustman @ Oct 14 2011, 07:10 AM)
good move and need to be very strict with rules & regulations. admins must vet thoroughly all postings and it's going to be a very tough job and time consuming when the members are growing or else it will turns out to be like SLS.

I was one of the very early birds but now become angry bird  mad.gif bcos of ridiculous and unrelated postings which make SLS like pasar malam and kelam kabut.

I'd suggest facebook page rather than group.

Last but not least, a very good idea  thumbup.gif
Yup.. im thinking for a lowyat group in fb, made one already, but lets wait for lowyat admin results on our appeal of subforum.please support this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2069485.

i personally prefer group because the easiness to sell and buy thing. and we have control of the seller. in SLS past few days i saw an increasing no. of seller which use not his own fb account (create a new fresh fb account) with gold/silver nick behind it, and just have d fb account for like 1-2days, and start offering high premium silver with the cheapest price in SLS. pre-order and some sort. well that somehow sound fishy..

and one more thing is, i hope in this Lowyat fb group, we could gather ppl here from lowyat and organize bulk silver order from overseas with cheap price. like several forumer did in here last time. perhaps we can get cheap price for silver if we order bulk like 200-500oz and with little premium charges.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 14 2011, 09:36 AM)
hey guys. What do you guys think of buying from Public Gold silver bar? It seems like their price is on the high side.

1kg silver is RM4100 while mystopgold is RM3700. Any reason for this discrepancies? Is it because Public Gold is using MLM style?
400 difference in there bro..better buy the cheaper one. after all, its still d same silver.
spikyz
post Oct 15 2011, 12:14 AM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 14 2011, 11:00 PM)
gilded looks much nicer than red. the red dragon looks like a sticker.

maybe i shud order my gilded dragon oso?
just buy all type bro. eheh including d gemstone drool.gif
spikyz
post Oct 15 2011, 10:09 AM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 15 2011, 09:24 AM)
i know can buy gilded 5pcs but i was more interested with the set of 4 which sold at rm1k
i think u quoting d wrong person previously. haha nvm.
anywya, d set of 4 is during first few hours of launch i think already gone la. super rare. hehe and at ebay ppl already sell twice d price. if u want, u can try ur luck there. icon_rolleyes.gif
spikyz
post Oct 17 2011, 12:52 AM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 16 2011, 11:34 PM)
Seems like we getting negative on the suggestion for opening a sub forum in garage sales. we may proceed to lowyat silver fb group.
here we go: http://www.facebook.com/groups/284739938217191/
spikyz
post Oct 17 2011, 12:36 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(marcusboy @ Oct 17 2011, 12:30 PM)
Sorry, I mean the fb group? I guess I need to register with fb first? Any other ways as don't really use fb.

this is the fb group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/28473993821...286527618038423

yes, i think u need to register with fb first. i think u cant post on FB group if u dont have a FB ID.

anyway, we currently looking for a seller that willing to do bulk ordering for us. for example, buying silver bar from overseas will cost around RM105 (for example), ppl in the market selling it for RM125-RM135. so what we need now is the reputatable seller to help us with bulk buying from overseas. perhaps we can get RM110 for the silver bar. RM5 premium for each silver bar will go to the buyer for his effort.
spikyz
post Oct 17 2011, 02:21 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Oct 17 2011, 12:58 PM)
I might know someone that can get bulk orders (they buy in tonnes). Let me know how we can proceed and what details you and i should know. Thanks
sounds good. could u pm me more about what type of silver they bring in? coins? bars? and more info such as how much they charging for their help?
spikyz
post Oct 17 2011, 03:36 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 17 2011, 02:20 PM)
Wow, tonnes,

I guess even with all of us put together, we will probably reach 300 oz perhaps? doubt we can reach even 1 tonne. smile.gif

If your friend can help us buy say 100 oz or 200 oz per order, then I think we can have a deal here, but tiw ill not be easy as we all like different types of bars and coins and it will take time and effort to gather.

I think even RM 5 per oz may or may not be worth the buyer's risk. I don't mind helping to buy coins as I get better rates, but after 2 kooks order, I'm worried to death on shipment. (The good news is, one shipment is shipped out, the other one pending...)

chef

PS Now I just have to find a way in to FB group just to join in the fun... smile.gif
chef, come come, we need u there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sparekim1 @ Oct 17 2011, 02:31 PM)
please PM me too, i would like to know what they bring in, and at what price would they charge assuming we order now, when spot = 32.0
sparekim1, pls join the lowyat gold and silver group in facebook. we gonna have a poll soon on which type u guys would like to do bulk ordering, and then we gonna start our order.

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Oct 17 2011, 02:38 PM)
forgotten to add...minimum order is 100oz....i guess we have to see what's the reception like...
100oz minimum sounds reasonable.

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 17 2011, 03:23 PM)
aiyah2 no more business oledi for me.
cry.gif
goldchan, pm me, and join in the fb group. perhaps you can help us with bulk buying from overseas =) We need the middle man.
spikyz
post Oct 17 2011, 03:40 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(mingophoria @ Oct 17 2011, 03:32 PM)
pm me when there is a bug buy...hehe...i wanna buy a few ><
no need to pm. hehe just check at the FB group, currently we want to know which type of silver u would like to pre-order.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/284739938217191/
spikyz
post Oct 17 2011, 03:53 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Oct 17 2011, 03:44 PM)
i can speak to the supplier but it depends:

1. How's the order going to be like? Someone coordinates and put in the final order?
2. How many orders a month?
3. If a few buyers sums up the order, who will be keeping the records and collecting the money before the order is made?
4. Once locked/confirm, buyers can cancel, hence upfron payment is required. Too many run away cases.
1. We gonna list up the order in FB group. something like, we gonna order 100oz of Maple, so whos interested to join the preorder, pls comment on this wall post..
2. Order are vary according to demands, no fixed order per month or so.
3. D middle man will do that. d middle man is the appointed person to help with the bulk buying.
4. yes, of coz need to pay once ordered.
spikyz
post Oct 17 2011, 11:41 PM

1,341 posts

hehe, u dont like coins ka bro?

anyway, d group purpose is to get d best price for everyone in the group. =) perhaps d price = US price+tax+shipping and with the lowest premium.

do go check us websites for silver coins prices =)
spikyz
post Oct 18 2011, 12:31 AM

1,341 posts

the process will be like this.

let say for example, we want to buy scottsdale bar, we target around 100oz. so we will announce in the group, we gonna order 100oz so who would like to join, they need to state d amount they want to buy.

so then lets say, i take 10, nidz take 10, chef take 10, n bla bla bla. so we have 10 buyers each take 10oz. so we pay to one appointed member to collect the money (which will be calculated beforehand, including shipping,tax,currency exchange and etc). pay to this appointed member, he will then proceed with the buying from overseas.

the item arrive. then it will divided among the members, 10oz each. ,if place is near, can COD. if not need to add alittle for post. i try last time, 10oz d post is around RM7 only.

the advantage..bulk buying from overseas can get cheap price. but we need to buy in bulk. so thats why we have this bulk-buying together.

Added on October 18, 2011, 12:32 amand again. we will offer this only to FB group member and also Lowyat.net member. we need details and etc. and yes, of course the money to buy d item as well. to avoid any last minute FFK.

This post has been edited by spikyz: Oct 18 2011, 12:32 AM
spikyz
post Oct 18 2011, 03:13 PM

1,341 posts

well in simple term and RM...

ppl selling in SLS silver bar for RM130-135

while in fact if u buy urself from overseas with min of 100oz, u can get around RM115 including shipping.

so RM15-20 save per oz we talking about here.

but of coz we cant blame seller for selling RM10-20 above the market. bcoz they selling their item and hardwork. and we certainly not aiming to close their market or whatsoeva.

d aim is to pool buying, so we could get a cheaper alternative. RM10-20 saving for each oz, and if u buy around 10oz u already save RM100. for me its worth it.

spikyz
post Oct 19 2011, 01:17 AM

1,341 posts

updates: there is one seller want to sell sunshine 100pcs for RM115 each. we trying to gather ppl to buy 100pcs. currently 20pcs is covered. need ppl to take another 80. any takers?
spikyz
post Oct 19 2011, 11:19 AM

1,341 posts

guys, the sunshine order reach 180pcs already. i need u guys to reconfirm ur order with me. or u guys could do at fb group.

spikyz
post Oct 19 2011, 11:33 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 19 2011, 10:58 PM)
Hi bigwolf,

wow, a chance to exchange bars, sure!! but I only bring some, not many, wasn't expecting to be doing any exchanging, but a great chance to meet up.

I'm meeting cruzzie tomorrow around errr, not decided yet, most likely mid valley or old klang road some shopping center or somewhere. the time to meet is around 6.30pm and we should be there till at least 7 plus to 8pm. so feel free to come. Otherwise can meet sunway as usual but cruzzie not convenient I think.

Spikyz, heard you want to meet up as well? if you are reading this in time, come on and join us, bring some coins or bars o.k? just meet and swap..

chef

PS please bring all your spare coin and bars, we see if we can swap. I have a few 10oz bar FRESH from the..... supplier, GOLD CHAN. ha ha, so the one I have spare can trade or swap, but don't tempt me to buy any more please, I'm extremely over bought.... smile.gif

PPPSSS Lastly, good news to all those who join me in group buy, the second shipment is to be out tomorrow, so by next trip, I can pass all the goods to you guys!! yeah!! So I cleared all the group bulk buy... whew!! I'll see if I can provide some rebate if I get any o.k? As promised.

Added on October 19, 2011, 11:05 pm
Hey property,

so how do we put up the wish list or sell list? I think there must be some way to put it up ourselves, and remove it ourselves. but for now, no need to make it too protected, just a simple registration and verification and maybe a common password, to prevent un-verified people from removing other people's listing. simple to use, no need too much security FOR NOW and we get to list out, then we see how useful the list is, I for one will use it and put up some item at good price to attract. smile.gif

chef

PS Hey guys, my signature is updated, please check it out to see what you may need from my list.
hey chef, u coming down to KL. great news. really wanted to see u and nidz if i got time. Unfortunately tomorrow i need to do a presentation at IEEE conference. my timeslot is 530pm some more. aiyaaa.. dont think i can make it for tomorrow.

my items that i would like to trade is Kookaburra 2012..haha but i guess u have quite a number of that 2 right? hahaha. btw have u joined our fb group chef?
spikyz
post Oct 21 2011, 11:58 PM

1,341 posts

hehe i think one of d main reason is d new burst is d colored n glided version dragon. haha. saw it on SLS. RM800 for 1oz colored dragon....-__-"
spikyz
post Oct 22 2011, 02:15 PM

1,341 posts

400pcs of sunshine, transacted today. our first bulk buying for the fb group is quite a successful one =)

everyone get a cheap price, and seller get to sell his item. win2 situation. our next target which will be next month, is to do bulk purchasing. hopefully coins that have majority votes. come and join us in fb group

and pls register ur fb name + ur lowyat nick in the fb group. we gonna soon kick out unknown person from the fb group to protect group member security. wink.gif
spikyz
post Oct 22 2011, 05:54 PM

1,341 posts

anyway, my msg regarding the success of fb group of bulk purchasing in the morning seems missing... hmmm hmm.gif
spikyz
post Oct 22 2011, 06:09 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 22 2011, 06:01 PM)
It was mistaken taken out.
Reinstated.

As long as it remain as discussion intention, all are welcomed.  smile.gif
thanks.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top