7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

taurusbull
post Dec 2 2011, 09:35 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 2 2011, 08:41 PM)
That does not mean we should take it without understanding other factors involve. Most of the post article posted here are from US which reflects the US market not the market we have here in Malaysia.
I am replying base on the way you present your argument. You must be having a rough day seeing how you just wish to attack people verbally instead of replying people in a civilized method.

Like you mention,people can post whatever they like on the forum,now my reply is base on your use of words in a place for discussion not verbal attacks.
What is civility and what is verbal attack? Everyone have different yardstick, and who are you to judge? I believe this forum have mitigating mechanism that censored certain words that are deem offensive and will not allow it to appear in this forum, like the words starting with 's" and 'f'. I don't see words like crap, and BS are words not disallowed in this forum, and I am not directing to anyone directly in the first place. I am puting in my post with facts and reference to repudiate Crap and BS, so that inncocent readers will not be influence by the posting. If the forumer think they are posting facts and not BS, then I am not reffering to them, period. I am putting my facts on 1 oz silver bar in the forum, and if they don't have the brain to understand them, it is not my fault. This forum is an informal setting that only the admin set the rules. Forumer can keep their own rules and regulation to sanction their own family and have no right to sanction other forumers on proper conduct and decorum in any forum for that matter. If any forumer are so offended, they are free to skip the offensive articles, complain to admin to sanction the author of particular posting and choose not to participate in this forum.

As far as I am concern, you can go fly kite for all I care, as you are a nobody with a shallow thinking. What do you have that you think you are qualified to lecture me? Age, experience, education, achievement or money? Name it? Don't give me all those qualitative factors of your own yardstick to judge others. No one have the right to sanction anyone for what they said in a free and 'democratic' country. Oh! you can sue me if you think I am offensive to repudiate your uncalled for comment of what I said.

Added on December 2, 2011, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 2 2011, 09:35 PM)
What is civility and what is verbal attack? Everyone have different yardstick, and who are you to judge? I believe this forum have mitigating mechanism that censored certain words that are deem offensive and will not allow it to appear in this forum, like the words starting with 's" and 'f'. I don't see words like crap, and BS  are words not disallowed in this forum, and I am not directing to anyone directly in the first place. I am puting in my post with facts and reference to repudiate Crap and BS, so that inncocent readers will not be influence by the posting. If the forumer think they are posting facts and not BS, then I am not reffering to them, period. I am putting my facts on 1 oz silver bar in the forum, and if they don't have the brain to understand them, it is not my fault. This forum is an informal setting that only the admin set the rules. Forumer can keep their own rules and regulation to sanction their own family and have no right to sanction other forumers on proper conduct and decorum in any forum for that matter. If any forumer are so offended, they are free to skip the offensive articles, complain to admin to sanction the author of particular  posting and choose not to participate in this forum.

As far as I am concern, you can go fly kite for all I care, as you are a nobody with a shallow thinking. What do you have that you think you are qualified to lecture me? Age, experience, education, achievement or money? Name it? Don't give me all those qualitative factors of your own yardstick to judge others. No one have the right to sanction anyone for what they said in a free and 'democratic' country. Oh! you can sue me if you think I am offensive to repudiate your uncalled for comment of what I said.
Another information for Numismatic Coin investor, someone is selling Perth Mint 1oz Gilded Dragon for RM310 in KLIA today. I believe the selling price by Perth Mint is AUD94.54, and that worked out to be RM308 without tax, and with tax using Fedex will be around RM400. Mind you, dragon is still quite a hot property now, and we have a case of "high profit" for selling Numismatic coin.

This post has been edited by taurusbull: Dec 2 2011, 09:48 PM
taurusbull
post Dec 2 2011, 10:41 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Dec 2 2011, 10:11 PM)
base on what i understand + see + 6th senses.
in the future I foresee the following
a) Price of silver will go up, silver is rare people will just look for any form of silver.
b) Numismatic value growth rate will go down. U can see that in gold panda prices when gold approaches USD1700/oz. Thus there is more growth in silver content. Thus, U better cash out when the numismatic value is still high.

c) to understand numismatic you must understand collector behavior, rarity and how it occurred and in most cases it is due to accidental decision/policy/unique
situation. U need to be a collector to understand. Thus 50% of the time i got it wrong, thus i got the idea but sometimes trading will screw up your initial plan due
to lack of patience and cash flow.
d) in the future, branding is more important. The will be some issue on the authencity of the coin/bar. thus, stick to popular brand when U r still hoarding.

Added on December 2, 2011, 10:24 pmWow! the bull is full with energy.

1. U will be surprised to know who much Perth mint sells to their reseller those dragon coin.
Dragon 1 oz can be as cheap as USD55/oz or lower at spot USD30-USD35/oz. according to my secret source.

2. Silver round /bar :- 95% of the time it has no numismatic value, U can only dream of it lah numismatic value.
the remaining 5% U name it lah, i will try to double verify but that all also depends on collector size and buyer.

of course coin with legal tender is no doubt the best investment but with  a 15.5% (closed to 16%) upfront tax thus making it not so worthwhile
lah. thus, the right legal way is branded bar is the choice to go. that what my sales data tell me.
GoldChan,
There is two types of dragon coin from Perth Mint.
1) The bullion coin, including lunar, for this year is dragon, only sold to registered Australian residents and global distributors. They are currently selling 1oz version from USD39.92 to USD43.42, depending on quantity ordered. Due to initial scarcity, some Australia online distributor are selling the 1oz bullion as Numismatic and price is USD99/oz, and that is the reason why local sls trader are able to sell at RM400, but now it had triggered down to lower RM200+. You may be referring to this type of dragon coin at USD55/oz sold to local dealers by Perth Mint's distributors.
2) The Numismatic dragon coins, such as colour, proof, gilded and gemstone sold online to everyone with credit card, is what I referred to as Numismatic coin. I amd not so sure why Perth Mint would want to sell such low price of USD55/oz, if they can't even meet online customers' demand with higher price.

The above two facts concluded that the USD55/oz you are referring to is the bullion dragon, and off course Chris Chin and I had bought the 10oz silver bullion as well.
taurusbull
post Dec 2 2011, 11:29 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Dec 2 2011, 10:52 PM)
for years i been trying to convince people on certain issues be it peak oil, 9-11 , gold silver
but my success rate is very low. and on top of that there are lot of people will sing a song
" I did it my way"
So, now i have a general policy unless they ask then only i tell my comment, otherwise there is not much point in convincing others as both has a strong mind and conviction.
exception on forum sometimes voice out something lah.
i generally found that after a certain age > 30, people will form their own ideas /view etc susah to change.
"force a horse drink water"

as one open to other comment, progress is seen
Chan,
Don't worry, all I have is time, and I have no intention to change any of them. I reckoned this forum is about "Silver As Investment" and many new investors may be looking for advice and tips for their investment in silver, and some may even use their lifesaving or advances from their credit card for silver investment. If any forumer posted articles that I deem not true, I felt obligated to post my comment to repudiate their posting and use many references from oversea's authorities in precious metals to authenticate my comments. Unlike in science, business and investment are based on empirical studies of past events to formulate theories, and after a period of times with significant results and accuracy, they are regarded as gurus based on merits.

I welcome challenges and it help to trigger my mind for better alertness. I have no issue to be challenged but they should expects rebuttal from me non stop until I closed the case. I am doing this to protect the innocent by informing them on alternative view to posting that I truely believe is misleading new investors.
taurusbull
post Dec 3 2011, 12:20 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 2 2011, 11:59 PM)
@y_Lc

wah.. so cheap now lunar dragon RM258/pc!!
BasSist, you are cheaper lah at RM138/oz, unfortunately it is a 10oz version and you don't have anymore.
taurusbull
post Dec 3 2011, 12:28 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 3 2011, 12:15 AM)
You posted many articles from US, are your facts base on US market or Malaysian market?
Go ahead take any of my posted articles, do your home work, and challenged the facts given , and I will give you my reply, point by point after my family holiday next week.

Added on December 3, 2011, 12:33 am
QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 3 2011, 12:23 AM)
i can find more at RM138/oz for 10oz dragon  brows.gif
Good. Keep it coming.

This post has been edited by taurusbull: Dec 3 2011, 12:33 AM
taurusbull
post Dec 3 2011, 01:29 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 3 2011, 01:02 AM)
I am not questioning the validity of your articles, just are your views of silver solely base on US market or Malaysian market?
Yes, I personally feel that for silver to be successful or gain more attention than gold is when Malaysian market evolve to how US market works. Many people may not like silver due to it being difficult to liquidate as easily as gold.

Why would it be so hard to sell a 1kg silver compared to a 1oz silver? Its still silver after all right? In fact many US article are mentioning how silver is performing better but if you cannot dispose your stock how are you going to get your investment back? Until we see bank willing to bring in silver investment scheme, I don't think silver will be an attractive precious metal. I know physical is better than paper, but if we are going to buy physical and sell it later when we see silver rises in price, aren't we still tightly hung onto the failed financial system?

Added on December 3, 2011, 1:03 am

Got mine too.. too bad they only gave me one set even though using 2 account to buy. Stupid me to use same address  doh.gif

Gonna buy toto with the number?  tongue.gif
Since you ask the second time, and being polite I will answer you then.

All long term scenario were based on oversea, and mainly US gurus' commentaries, as there are no real precious metals expert in Malaysia. Following advice from cut and paste author will be suicidal locally.
All short term facts are based on empirical local experiences gathered from talking with old timers, not necessary experts, and analysing information gather from this forum, sls and local websites, filtering out fictions from facts.
Use your own brain to process informations, and executing own hypothesis test on unanswered questions.
Utilizing 43 years of trading experience to understand a simple commodity like silver is a no brainer for me.
Finally spending 600 to 800 hours Googling for all informations regarding silver over last 3 months.
taurusbull
post Dec 3 2011, 06:41 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Dec 3 2011, 10:43 AM)
Well,

I guess you really do not give credit to expert in malaysia or asia PM expert. You do know that the largest consumer of gold (big brother of PM) is in india? and by the way, china is over taking everyone as the world largest consumer of all PM. US guru? well, like I said, what makes the thing they say as facts? Like quackpack said, property boom in singapore or US, doesn't affect malaysia. Silver price goes up USD 5 per oz, US unemployment rate improved, doesn't make a coin size dent in ASIA.

So I would say ASIA's point of view IS more important. If you are talking about old timer who knows more, well, looking small, GOLDCHAN is among on of the taikor here who has been in this for years, and prophetjul is equally long, so i guess their views are equally important. 

I do hope you do not assume all the readers here are not using their brains, and to assume that having 43 years of trading experience in some other product might not make you instant expert in something else, I believe all of us learn till we are old, and not claim EXPERT, be humble and you get to learn more. I'm sure not many people around you will give advice like that to you, since you keep using the old, experience, know more reason to prevent learning of even more useful info.

Like cruzzie and I said, everyone makes their own decision, let them be, we are not newbies, let us decide what we want to do with our funds, why get upset when people do not listen to what you have to say? I mean, will you pay for our losses if we just follow your every advice? I'm sure if you have  "guarranteed returns, guarranteed capital, no risk" scheme like those banks funds, we will all rush in and join your band wagon. Otherwise...

I know someone who googles for information for 8 years, but had no practical experience or expertise in the real thing compared to those who has been in the market for 2 years. you google silver is good! but you wouldn't google silver is bad! so all 800 hours of search is just to substantiate your train of thoughts. spend another 1,000 hours, it'll still be wasted if you are not looking at the right place. (Ha ha....hey everyone, don't shoot me, I didn't mean silver is bad, it was just an example, really...)  notworthy.gif

I used to trade in coffee beans and japanese cocoon, but I will not claim I know silver and gold after only 4 months, live is a on going learning process, do not let your age stop you from opening your mind.

chef

PS a reminder, let's not use dirty words or calling people brainless or name calling, civilized discussion only.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:47 am

Ha ha,

Great job, I WAS trying to relax, spend free time coming in and join some discussion and share beautiful pictures of silver.

Hey, nice bars, but the premium is too high, I was poisoned by you when you show the 9 colored coin set, now I'm going to RESIST!! ha ha... by the way, how much is it? you selling?? ARGH!! ...

chef

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:55 am

Hi quackpack,

That was what I was started out as saying, that because of liquidity problem of silver bars in mlaaysia, I'm thinking of moving to gold, and I was right. (To be fair, for the current day, time and period) malaysia accept gold more readily than silver. I do see silver jumps higher and faster than gold because of the potential, but as most investor will tell you, buy some stock for long term gain, buy some for medium returns, and the rest for quick trading. Gold is for quick trading, 1oz silver bar is for quick trading (low margin and low volume). I think it's called spreading your investment portfolio, but this is the funds you set aside for PM, then you should have some set aside for property, and some for currency or shares...

Anyone disagree?

chef
Chef,
You are not qualified to give me advice, and I wonder in which area I am lower level than you, please specify? I am not interested to be measured by your own convoluted moral yardstick. By your definition, anyone that uttered the word BS and crap are classified "low level", and I am very sure >90% of successful man/woman in business, career and NGO will be classified low level by your unique moral standard. I didn't know that Singapore had banned the words; crap and BS, and they are extending their "Fine" list for their citizen to follows.

In Malaysia, we will converse with our friends saying BS and crap quite offen and by your definition everyone in the world that uttered the words, BS and crap, are classified as "low level", and I wondered which reference books are you using, and I am sure it must be a jewel that common people are unware about it. In 1992, I had even advertised "Cut The Crap" to sell PCs in The New Straits Times, and the newspaper editor never even sanction me after multiple insertions. From the national editorial moral yardstick, how do you fare compare to The New Straits Times's editor? If your brain is so sensitive and your heart is easily broken, go back to your sanitized Singapore so that everything will be hanky-dory and to your liking. Yes, I liked to push back whenever people insinuated something I didn't do, and I had heeded Chris's timely message of compromise, but I quite enjoy you choosing to continue this tit-for-tat email war. If you want to sanction me from my freedom of speech, you can go ahead and sue me. If that is too civil for you, you can choose how we can settle this impasse. Time, place, method, civil or military, witnesses and audiences.

I had never claimed that I am a silver expert. If you can't show in any of my earlier postings that I claimed I am a silver expert, it prove that you are a compulsive liar. Exact words please, and not your convoluted interpretation and association.

Oh yes, I like to continue hearing the crap and BS, so that I can write back and it makes my day.

Keep the crap and BS coming, and I will reply every single one of them in a week time after my family holiday.

Sorry, I forgot the "brain" part: I had wrote my posting on the merits of investing in the 1 oz silver bar, and if anyone doesn't have the brain to understand, it is not my fault.

taurusbull
post Dec 4 2011, 01:00 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(cruzzie73 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:27 AM)
I've got Dr. Kong's book, haven't had the chance to read it yet but a friend already borrowed it from me  tongue.gif

Taurusbull and Chef, I would like to request both of you to cool, or take your verbal fights outside this public forum. Not sure about others but i feel that your disagreeing viewpoints are becoming personal and it may be making some forumers here feeling uncomfortable. I'm not the admin of this forum and i can't tell you what to do. It's just a request.
Cruzzie, your request is accepted, but I stand ready to rebuff any more comments, and I can guaranteed it to be more interesting. Actually I had accepted Chris Chin's request earlier until another email that triggered my reply.
taurusbull
post Dec 10 2011, 06:21 PM

251 posts

‘Bullish outlook for silver and gold in 2012’
LONDON (Commodity Online): A bullish outlook for gold next year, but nevertheless anticipates further strength in the U.S. dollar going into the New Year may be the next test for the yellow metal. Unlike previous periods of risk aversion that occurred in 2009 and 2010, this time U.S. dollar strength is not being accompanied by strong inflows into physically backed gold ETFs, said Deutsche Bank in its final weekly commodities report of 2011.

According to bank, liquidation in Comex Gold over the past couple of months appears to be drawing to a close, although currency trends could trigger yet another round of speculative liquidation. Overall, gold has outperformed other precious metals in recent months.

Looking ahead, Deutsche Bank wrote: “We expect the conditions that have driven gold returns higher over the past 11 years will persist into 2012, namely negative real interest rates, a high U.S. equity risk premium and central-bank buying.”

The bank is forecasting $1,750 gold in the first quarter of 2012, $1,850 in the second quarter, then $2,000 in the third and fourth quarters. For silver, Deutsche Bank is forecasting $37 in the first quarter, $39 in the second and $44 in the third and fourth quarters.
taurusbull
post Dec 11 2011, 07:44 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(RRR @ Dec 11 2011, 10:38 AM)
I did read some of the articles from your website which really open up my mind to this PM, sometimes I'm quite lazy to read.
Even Mike Maloney "Guide to Investing in Gold and Silver" I listened to the audio book.
Anyway special thanks to (not in particular order) :
Property101
chef
taurusbull
chunyen2020
goldchan
& others for all your contributions.
Without you guys guidance I'll not be looking at this PM at all
You are welcome, and good luck in your silvery journey of investment.

Added on December 11, 2011, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(vdfoo @ Dec 11 2011, 04:46 PM)
if i'm just start invest the silver, better buying bar or buy coin?
My advice is that you buy 1oz silver bar or round with the lowest premium, frst. If you are not a coin collector, avoid coins by paying 15.5% tax or possession of smuggled good, and paying about USD2/oz for premium imposed by government mint; US, Canada, Austria, Australia or China. Later on you may want to move on to coin and paying premium for different than silver bullion price gain objective.

1) Buy consistently by scheduling weekly or monthly purchase regardless or price, for cost averaging.
2) Buy only with your spare cash.
3) Have exit plan ready. Meaning learn how to sell as well.
4) Sell by 50% inventory reduction, so that you can still top up inventory incase lower price present itself, or your heart getting pump up again.
5) Long term investment return are quite certain, but you must have the patience and perserverance with short term setbacks.
6) No one is an expect in short term forecasting on prices.

I believe on the above strategy for silver investment, and the rest I leave it to you. Good luck.

This post has been edited by taurusbull: Dec 11 2011, 08:24 PM
taurusbull
post Dec 11 2011, 11:18 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:53 PM)
Taurus,
Mind to explain more on point no. 4. Many thanks...
When come the time you thnk is the most ideal time to sell all your stock, how do you know is the highest price? Nobody knows, similar to buying time. You sell 50% of your stock in hand. When the price drop, and you have a change of miind and giving you a 2nd chance to invest further, and now with profit in hand from your earlier 50% sales , you can buy more silver with the same amount of money. If after you sold your 50% stcok, the price go up, you can sell at a higher price, and your final proceed will be much higher, and you still can continue to feel good as you continue to have 100% then 50% then 25% then 12.5% and 6.25% of the maximum inventory and you won't get totally disappointed when you exit too early. This way you will not be trap by waiting too long for the ultimate price of your dream that may never materialised.

Quite similar with how Unit Trust Fund Managers exiting a certain stocks when they hit their initial target share price.
taurusbull
post Dec 12 2011, 10:21 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:31 PM)
yup...this seems to be a very common situation that happens.
at first a person is interested in silver is due to the potential of silver to shine in the near future. so very naturally the person will be attracted to the lower premium form of investment-grade silver. but as time pass by, this person get more involved in silver and noticed that there are a lot of more beautiful form of silver. then he would slowly move into other forms of silver rather than the low premium bar.
ok...i got to admit, i'm that person i'm talking about tongue.gif

update: wrote a simple article for your reading pleasure Buy Silver in Malaysia...Now!
Feel free to leave me a comment in my website! Enjoy!
Good effort Property.
taurusbull
post Dec 13 2011, 05:04 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Dec 12 2011, 10:22 PM)
theory and practice is a different thing.
In theory is only applicable when U have a liquid market where U can sell and buy anytime.

in practice for silver,
you may be able to buy at any time right now at roughly around the price you targeted, but to sell at your target price will depend on the volume and type of goods you have. maybe at one goal you can sell 1,000 oz at SLS, but if market is dumping 10,000oz at same prices at SLS whether individual or combined.
i doubt you can sell off all of them unless U cut prices to very low.
seller beware.

Added on December 12, 2011, 10:26 pmwell to be more correct from my point of view,
mother earth will kill most of us  if we didn;t kill ourselves first. nuko each other.
we as human has done most of the killing (fish, insects, forest etc) now it's revenge time.
GoldChan,
Everybody have their own investment strategy, and it is good that you believe strongly on your own strategy with conviction. Situation changes in any market; time, size, awareness, players, inventory, pricing and many other factors. There is a book called "Who move my cheese?" reflected how the old timers tend to loose their groove if they don't evolve with the market changes.

Thomas Edison quoted: Genius is 1% Inspiration + 99% Perspiration.

If we correlate the quote to reflect business/investment in modern time, we will have:

Result = 1% Strategy + 99% Implementation

Thinkng alone doesn't buy you the bread but actual actions in the implementation will separate the man from the boys.

Don't worry and let fate take care of human existence. 1984 doomsday prediction passed with no extinction. Let watch Nostradamus 2012 doomsday prediction next year.

taurusbull
post Dec 13 2011, 05:20 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(ballackahn @ Dec 13 2011, 05:07 PM)
I browsed through 'Silver - The New Shine' book at MPH today and it got me interested to check out on silver. i stumbled on this thread and as of now, spend almost 3 hours reading pages and pages of good stuff written. Now I'm getting really interested in this. I just need some advice from you veterans out there:

my scenario:
i am a complete newbie in the field
and I can allocate 300 a month for buying anything silver.
My goal is to cash out on silver after 4 years, assuming my plans for PHD overseas will work out.

my plan of action:
buy a small bar and a numismatic coin and keep them at a bank safe box every month.
slowly sell them away towards the end of my investment period.
what say you champs?would my plan work?

thanks!
Buy 2 oz of bar/round every month on the chosen week for investment, regardless on the price to cost average your holding cost.
taurusbull
post Dec 13 2011, 07:51 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(ballackahn @ Dec 13 2011, 05:27 PM)
thats the plan now mate. just one more question, where do you people keep your precious stuff? if its in bank safe boxes, which one would be good?
One safe option is to rent a safe deposit box from SDB Sdn Bhd in Damansara Perdana (same building as Citibank) at RM80/year. If I introduce you, they will offer you RM50/year.
taurusbull
post Dec 13 2011, 08:19 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 13 2011, 08:09 PM)
good of u to offer taurusbull, when my amount get considerable, might need ur intro. haha, now only have few pcs, no point
You are right, but the safe deposit box can be use to keep your other jewelleries and documents. Banks are no longer interested in safe deposit box business anymore, and many banks had closed down this business and sold their boxes to private operators.

By the way, it comes with RM10,000 insurance as standard FOC, and you can increase the insurance up to RM80,000/box but the incremental insurance must be paid RM10,000/RM20 premium/year. Meaning to get RM80,000 insurance, you need to pay RM50 + RM140= RM190/year.
taurusbull
post Dec 14 2011, 12:36 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 14 2011, 08:44 AM)
come down lower! then can get more cheaper. for newbie its better
Wishful thinking friend.

Choose a day in a week, or a week in a month, close your eye, and buy. Your buying cost over a period will be as good as the person who stare at the screen every minute to determine the best price to strike.
taurusbull
post Dec 14 2011, 01:27 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Dec 14 2011, 01:20 PM)
1. thank U for the book i will take a look at it.

2. let me make it clear to all forumer, I don;t believe in dooms day prediction on exact date.

What I believe in is PEAK OIL and its implication that lot of people don;t understand and completely ignore it until it's too late. Thus, I rarely invest in property & stock due to PEAK OIL. for more info on peak oil go to

http://www.peakoilandhumanity.com/chapter_choice.htm

What I worry most now is possible WAR in IRAN?
what I strive for is low energy lifestyle. Anything that lead to low energy is a contradiction in present economy model.
if one has a business model on it, it may be successful but hated by most in the process of implementation.
Good, start by buying a Hybrid Car to save fuel and minimize polution. Target monthly reduction of electricity, as it is possible as my monthly electricity bill had dropped from RM2,500/month to RM800/month.
taurusbull
post Dec 14 2011, 03:28 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 14 2011, 02:57 PM)
want to ask if its normal for silver bar to have black spots on it like fungus

Added on December 14, 2011, 3:06 pmgold thread truly is terrible, nobody bothered to answer question. all they talk about is price this and that. they're just trader. no wonder gold is boring not like silver. this thread is still the best in whole forum for me. the people here is very nice

anyway anyone here know if its true whether can buy cheaper gold at bank negara. i know, i just google it and nothing there. just want to confirm. my mom heard from another friend can buy there. so many wrong info
1oz Maple Leaf Gold in UOB is one of the cheapest.

Added on December 14, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 14 2011, 01:11 PM)
Sorry, no silver investment for me because physical silver can tarnish with time and I hate to polish this metal, period.
Then you are not only wasting your time here, you are also dampening the enthusiasm of the Silver as Investment forum folks here, who mainly talk about physical silver, period.

This post has been edited by taurusbull: Dec 14 2011, 03:35 PM
taurusbull
post Dec 14 2011, 04:59 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 14 2011, 04:51 PM)
Today I learned 2 new things in LSGG/Silver Thread here..

1. Land for palm oil/durian
2. Peak Oil

Thank you.. I think I am more enjoying the learning here compare with my uni's engineering subjects LOL.
I had said it earlier, to prepare for GoldChan worries, go for the following assets in decending order.
1) Land to plant food.
2) Silver/Gold
3) Non US Stocks on Utilities, Energy and Commodities.
4) Swiss Franc
5) ??

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0310sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:07 PM