Any one having same issue with PeugeXt 207, new car, new problem

TSjoo88
post Sep 29 2011, 02:22 PM, updated 15y ago

78 posts

Any one having same issue with PeugeXt 207

List of Problems
Steering column faulty: Within a month's time since purchased, strange sounds can be heard and upon

Faulty Brakes : Sharp shrieking sound can be heard while breaking. Was advised by PeugeXt technician that this is a manufacturing defect. According to the technician, brake is not under warranty but as for my case is due to manufacturing defect where they order a new one for me,it is still uncertainty that this new brake can stand for how long.

Engine Noise: Multiple noise can be heard and as per the PeugeXt technician it is due to the faulty absorber and the parts inside the car dashboard is loose.The technician manage to fix the sound but it sound returned after the next day. Visited the workshop again. Although the car is under warranty, I feel like i am driving an old vehicle.

Loose Window Frame : Loud Air stream can be heard inside the car due to loose window frame. I never aspect this from a continental car.

Chronological Event

01/05/2011- Car Purchased
14/06/2011- PeugeXt Service Centre@Jalan Kapar
15/06/2011- PeugeXt Service Centre@Jalan Kapar
20/06/2011- PeugeXt Service Centre@Jalan Kapar
23/06/2011- PeugeXt Service Centre@Puchong Jaya
24/06/2011- PeugeXt Service Centre@Puchong Jaya

geforce88
post Sep 29 2011, 03:10 PM

2,841 posts

wow, srsly bro???

u went to service centre 5 times within 1 month?? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
turbocharged
post Sep 29 2011, 03:13 PM

250 posts

no worries man, you can just write peugeot, you're not making this up.
muslayer
post Sep 29 2011, 03:15 PM

276 posts

I thought those problem only happen to Local Car especially Proton..

Peugeot also so bad QC?

turbocharged
post Sep 29 2011, 03:18 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 29 2011, 03:15 PM)

Peugeot also so bad QC?
actually, if proton is this problematic, they tabao dy, they one month selling more than 5000 cars.

peugeot is like....100. so....its just mathematics.
geforce88
post Sep 29 2011, 03:22 PM

2,841 posts

Peugeot also so bad QC?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSjoo88
post Sep 29 2011, 03:30 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:10 PM)
wow, srsly bro???

u went to service centre 5 times within 1 month??  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:
Seriously !!! :stars: Car of the year PeugeXt 207 :stars:

Still nothing feedback from dealer yet.

helping my friend to shares out this issue.

Added on September 29, 2011, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 29 2011, 04:13 PM)
no worries man, you can just write peugeot, you're not making this up.
this wrote to PeugeXt Malaysia, but no feedback yet.

Any other contact could write in??

Please advice... :help:

Added on September 29, 2011, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 29 2011, 04:15 PM)

Peugeot also so bad QC?
PeugeXt 207 hear about Local Assembly.

Added on September 29, 2011, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 29 2011, 04:18 PM)
actually, if proton is this problematic, they tabao dy, they one month selling more than 5000 cars.

peugeot is like....100. so....its just mathematics.
No car without and issue or problem.

Important is how manufacturer react on problem happened.

Like this case, really :x

Added on September 29, 2011, 3:50 pmHope PeugeXt 207 onwer could shares their experience.

Thank you very much.

This post has been edited by joo88: Sep 29 2011, 03:50 PM
runemastertan
post Sep 29 2011, 10:05 PM

1,221 posts

Peugeot also so bad QC?
You can check, I complain my honda on the same thing for 2 years straight. The service center people also know me already because of this. Those who worked in QC line before know....sometime it is not easy to catch a bug. You think you have solved, it but it comes back...

My point: I am not saying local cars are good, but definitely not bad as well. Please give credit where it is due... I mean you might get a lemon car from Proton. But I am damn sure alot of manufacturer have sold lemon cars to people as well.
TSjoo88
post Sep 30 2011, 09:40 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 29 2011, 11:05 PM)
You can check, I complain my honda on the same thing for 2 years straight. The service center people also know me already because of this. Those who worked in QC line before know....sometime it is not easy to catch a bug. You think you have solved, it but it comes back...

My point: I am not saying local cars are good, but definitely not bad as well. Please give credit where it is due... I mean you might get a lemon car from Proton. But I am damn sure alot of manufacturer have sold lemon cars to people as well.
No car is perfect without any problem.

What we expect is after sales service and car manufacturer response.

This case really ...... shakehead.gif
turbocharged
post Sep 30 2011, 09:44 AM

250 posts

ya, so far my best experience is with perodua.

they taken complain seriously and will fire worker and give warning letter after investigation. there is no surprise why they are number 1 for last few years.

i shot an email, and received call from service center in 10 mins, and received call from HQ in less than 1 hour, now that is customer service.
stimix
post Sep 30 2011, 09:49 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

207, is just like Local car lor bcos made in Gurun.
ar188
post Sep 30 2011, 10:30 AM

9,206 posts

acterly this is 207 sedan which is acterly 206 + bekside.boot.. biggrin.gif

the real 207 not sold here.. except for 207CC..
TSjoo88
post Oct 2 2011, 01:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 30 2011, 11:30 AM)
acterly this is 207 sedan which is acterly 206 + bekside.boot..  biggrin.gif

the real 207 not sold here.. except for 207CC..
The price of new Peugeot 207CC is sold at RM158,888 (OTR) ???
lowpro
post Oct 2 2011, 10:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(joo88 @ Oct 2 2011, 01:02 PM)
The price of new Peugeot 207CC is sold at RM158,888 (OTR) ???
207cc used to be sold here... now no more. but it is rare for 207 sedan to have so many issues as ts mentioned. very, very rare. most of my friends cars have none of the problems you or your friend has. anyway, the car now has 5 years free service and 5 years, unlimited mileage warranty.
TSjoo88
post Oct 3 2011, 06:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Oct 2 2011, 11:26 PM)
207cc used to be sold here... now no more. but it is rare for 207 sedan to have so many issues as ts mentioned. very, very rare. most of my friends cars have none of the problems you or your friend has. anyway, the car now has 5 years free service and 5 years, unlimited mileage warranty.
USELESS unlimited mileage warranty over 5years if need to keep going to service center, just waste time and effort.

HAHAHAHAHA

lowpro, you are PeugeXt sales right?

Please advise how could let PeugeXt Malaysia seriously look into this issue !!!
lowpro
post Oct 3 2011, 09:54 PM

180 posts

just that your case sounds super suspicious. never heard of 207 giving problems before. mine is 15k km already. somehow, can't believe what you say lor. sorry, but since mine is problem free, i find your story kinda unbelievable.

anyway, how to advise your case? no details at all... no car number... no real customer name... no contact number... no proof. here's a bit of advise. they have a way u can contact them on their fb page. use that avenue. if u simply post it on their wall and start getting aggressive, it will just get deleted. another tip. talk nicely and they will listen. but it is your choice.

and is it your friend's car or yours? car business is very competitive and there have been many fake 'owners' simply saying things to discredit another brand.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Oct 3 2011, 10:00 PM
Brotherjoe
post Oct 4 2011, 12:44 AM

2,215 posts

Deleted.....

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Oct 4 2011, 12:49 AM
FlamingFox
post Oct 4 2011, 01:05 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

I remember there was a rule that if your car is not fit for purpose, you may request for a brand new car.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 4 2011, 06:40 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

TS should write in officially and complain...at same time write to papers, if no response, then make case with consumer tribunal court.

Btw, isn't NAZA the distributor for Peugeot?? NAZA service is legendary in suckiness.
TSjoo88
post Oct 4 2011, 09:18 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 4 2011, 07:40 AM)
TS should write in officially and complain...at same time write to papers, if no response, then make case with consumer tribunal court.

Btw, isn't NAZA the distributor for Peugeot?? NAZA service is legendary in suckiness.
Already offcial wrote in, PeugeXt Malaysia ignore !

Contact them at their Facebook page, issue report block by them !

So posted at this forum, objective is not FEEDBACK about their quality issue.

Next should be bring this to paper.

IS the aftersales service provide by PeugeXt Malaysia

PeugeXt by NasXm Sdn Bhd ...

PeugeXt Malaysia having good salesman but after sales service was legendary

Added on October 4, 2011, 9:20 am
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Oct 4 2011, 02:05 AM)
I remember there was a rule that if your car is not fit for purpose, you may request for a brand new car.
This rule not apply on this company.

1st is they just recevie your complain and keep quiet for few months.

Added on October 4, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(lowpro @ Oct 3 2011, 10:54 PM)
just that your case sounds super suspicious. never heard of 207 giving problems before. mine is 15k km already. somehow, can't believe what you say lor. sorry, but since mine is problem free, i find your story kinda unbelievable.

anyway, how to advise your case? no details at all... no car number... no real customer name... no contact number... no proof. here's a bit of advise. they have a way u can contact them on their fb page. use that avenue. if u simply post it on their wall and start getting aggressive, it will just get deleted. another tip. talk nicely and they will listen. but it is your choice.

and is it your friend's car or yours? car business is very competitive and there have been many fake 'owners' simply saying things to discredit another brand.
Good job is protecting your brand.

Everything official wrote into peugeXt MAlaysia, service center having all issue recorded and verify by technical manager, until today peugeXt MAlaysia still quiet there.

Wrote at peugeXt MAlaysia Facebook, block by them on the spot, what a good job by peugeXt MAlaysia again.

I am not 207 owner, my friend would clarify further on this.

This post has been edited by joo88: Oct 4 2011, 09:27 AM

0.0197sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:56 AM