4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V3] Battlefield 3, Play the BETA While you can!

Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 11:45 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Sep 29 2011, 11:14 AM)
just so u know, BC2 beta lasted more than a month, so theres bound to be a patch. Bf3 is only less than 2 weeks (11 days to be exact) so putting a patch would be pointless
Its pointless to call it a Beta as we barely have time to test out everything and the condition of the game is just terrible.

Caspian Border is awesome though, compared to shitty Operation Metro.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 11:47 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 11:50 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:46 AM)
I think i kena tipu by DICE. This game suck.
Watch the Caspian Border video and tell me whether it sucks.

That map is far better than any BC2 map, so many vehicles and its big.

If BC2 Beta had Cold War, i wouldnt have bought it in the first place. Port Valdez is pretty good, IMO, as it feels like a mixture of traditional Battlefield and Call of Duty.

Operation Metro just reminds me how shitty Cold War is, maybe worse.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 12:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Source: http://www.kotaku.com.au/2011/09/battlefie...ly-hard-critic/

So, Patrick Bach gonna kill himself now, as BF3 Beta is far far far worse than BC2 Beta.

Operation Metro is such a shit map. It feels more like MoH than BF. Oh not to forget about the sinking to the ground problem.

I love BC2, to be honest, its as good as BF2 and 1942 for me.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2011, 12:55 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 01:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 29 2011, 01:16 PM)
while waiting for beta to be available for everyone, i use my friend account to play

quite surprise my laptop can run the game, but it seems like there is some delay while i firing and the gun recoil terrible
Try pressing V to switch to semi auto.

Most guns have this option to switch from full auto to semi.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 01:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:50 PM)
Played in frags server 15 and 17 today.... anyone feel the graphic abit very distorted so much so that u sink under the map?
The server are unstable, for some reason or it just bugs.

I sink in so far once till i cant even see the sky.

Glitchy game is glitchy.

I even seen other soldiers arms got moved somehow to the ass which made them look like some horrible squid. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2011, 01:57 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 02:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Sep 29 2011, 01:56 PM)
They released the wrong map for the public to play  doh.gif

They should have release Caspian Borders to the public, and their internal tester can have Metro to themself.

From what I've read, almost everyone who managed to play that map are actually impressed by it. Same can't be said about Metro. Some even swear they will not touch another rush map again.  sweat.gif
I hope they realize this and open up the Caspian servers to the public if they want to win more customers.
Yea, they must release Caspian Borders to everyone.

I am considering to cancel my preorder now as the game runs pretty badly, despite on a small map. Thats expected, but there are so many bugs and glitches till its not funny. Thats still ok, as its a "beta" of a game that is suppose to release in 1 month's time. Lastly, adding the fact that the Operation Metro is so shit to the point playing BC2's "Nade Spam" Cold War is much more fun than that map. Its pushing me away from the game.

I am hoping The Run and Skyrim dont run like poop when it comes out.

Even BC2's Port Valdez was better seriously, despite of the Wookie Hill syndrome but its still fun to play.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2011, 02:04 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 02:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:59 PM)
I think a good reason for them to release Metro instead was because a good number of testers comes from CoD or other shooters. If any, Metro will fulfil the needs of this group at the expense of hardcore BF players.
gawd, saw that too. Bloody scary
I know Caspian is a stress test map, but isnt that the point of a Beta test.

Besides, ever since BC series come out, Battlefield do have a little bit of CoD in it's blood. Nothing wrong with that as having CoD's fluid gun play with Mirror's Edge parlor seem to be a win for me.

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 29 2011, 02:04 PM)
i find metro quite interesting. albeit small lah. why complain so much? yes there are a few bugs and glitches, but its not like i die a bunch because of it. one thing im not happy is the sniper scope glint. so effin bright!
It doesnt feel like a Battlefield map.

Seriously, the whole Beta have annoyed me a lot. Battlelog isnt working well, as i get kicked every time after 1 or 2 rounds. The fps issues im having seem to be pretty serious, as even slower PC are doing better than mine and its only happening to my model. Probably 11.7 is not working at all. Metro is boring, if you keep playing on the same map. I wont complain Metro pops up in the full game along with other maps. Having only Metro in the Beta is just not showing what Battlefield is about.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2011, 02:12 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 02:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 29 2011, 02:18 PM)
gonna change laptop already, getting <30 FPS, when i see the enemy i already died
Sigh.

I might change mine too but the current market price is quite low for mine.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 29 2011, 02:19 PM)
zzz...i say already...its typical EA...
just like BF2 / BC2 / BF2142...this release is still alpha...
then retail is a beta...then out comes a big patch and it finally becomes almost final.
Not surprised, as even BC2 Beta has serious rubber banding problem but no where as bad as BF3 Beta.

Oh dont forget DICE's other "trademark", terrible server browser.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 09:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Sep 29 2011, 09:47 PM)
WTF if servers full can queue. Fail game browser. DICE's always like this.
DICE took the graphics and gameplay to the next level, so now, they have also take their mediocrity in making menus to the next level too.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 10:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Caspian border is glorious!!!

It's smooth as butter here.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 10:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I was on the plane. Man its bloody awesome.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 11:58 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The game is really good, but clearly, it is not even ready for release.

Its way too buggy and lack of fundamental features.
Cheesenium
post Sep 30 2011, 12:13 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 29 2011, 11:59 PM)
ATI beta driver for BF3 got fix glitches?
I didnt try, but its buggy like shit.

QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:00 AM)
So we will report all the bug and glitches so that they can fix it before the send out the full game!
Lets hope so, if not, i'll cancel preorder. This is ridiculous as EA is just being stupidly desperate in dethroning MW3, while they just blow themselves up with such a buggy beta. All these bugs just show that EA is just rushing the game out 2 weeks before MW3.

EA dont even need to do anything. Just delay the damn game till even March next year, BF3 have already won now from the videos in various game shows. Hell, even BC2 was far better than any CoD after CoD4. They have won my heart and loyalty to them, and i think a lot of people have jump to BF because of BC2. Why do you still want to rush out the game, EA?

Cheesenium
post Sep 30 2011, 12:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 30 2011, 12:20 AM)
finally some real jet gameplay.
it looks like it flies like BF2 jets, but it looks slower like 20-30% slower.

I did try it just now.

Its a lot slower than BF2's ones, and i feel its easier to control as i actually was flying for a while, compared to BF2's one where i take off and crashed like 30 seconds later.

Does the jets have any missiles? They look stupid with just the autocannon now, as they are harmless to ground troops.

Feels like heli and jets are nerfed badly. I didnt even go killed by a heli in my 4 games on Caspian Border. Or no one could fly it properly.

Oh dont forget if you ever have the chance to go on Caspian Border, do no cross the river near the US base with a vehicle, as your vehicle will just roll on the river as if it sink into the ground. The river is right in front of the Abrams tank that is near the runway.

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Sep 30 2011, 12:31 AM)
think so , even the EA support team said it was because server being overload sleep.gif'' noobs ... lol
It is expected, as whenever there is an important event like BC2 launch day, BF3 Open Beta day or NFS World Anniversary, their wooden servers will crash.
Cheesenium
post Sep 30 2011, 12:53 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Great now im getting browser error.
Cheesenium
post Sep 30 2011, 01:36 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 30 2011, 01:10 AM)
it seems like tank can knock down tress, but the tank itself will be stop by the tree hmm.gif
There are a lot of glitches on Caspian, there is a fence where after you knife it, you still have to jump over some invisible fence. Then, there is that spinning vehicle of doom problem at the stream outside the US base. Not to forget some rocks and terrain still have clipping issue.

Its still no where near the glitches in Metro.
Cheesenium
post Sep 30 2011, 02:03 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Sep 30 2011, 01:47 AM)
Edit: My mistake. Still no free slots

Don't Asian people need to sleep?
Even most aussie servers are full even till now.

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Sep 30 2011, 01:57 AM)
Till now I have not played Caspian. Most of them are password protected!
I'll invite you next time if im playing.

Just played a couple of games on Caspian and thats what i call Battlefield.
Cheesenium
post Sep 30 2011, 10:26 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Sep 30 2011, 09:48 AM)
how come u can join caspian border? which server??
There is only one Caspian server in aus. It's half full last night.
Cheesenium
post Sep 30 2011, 02:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 30 2011, 02:24 PM)
oh yea, no destruction in beta yet? yesterday try to bring down the tree, but it wont fall 1 hmm.gif
It will fall, but its harder to destroy stuff compared to BC2. Its quite dumb, IMO.

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Sep 30 2011, 02:28 PM)
they call it a stress test. I guess they are just trying to increase preorders. This is the worst beta i have ever participate
No doubt the Beta is bad, but nothing could beat the snore fest Dark Spore Beta.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 30 2011, 02:38 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:50 AM