127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[V3] Battlefield 3, Play the BETA While you can!

Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 01:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 29 2011, 01:16 PM)
while waiting for beta to be available for everyone, i use my friend account to play

quite surprise my laptop can run the game, but it seems like there is some delay while i firing and the gun recoil terrible
Try pressing V to switch to semi auto.

Most guns have this option to switch from full auto to semi.
kintsuchi
post Sep 29 2011, 01:20 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:52 PM)
watch this  rclxms.gif  HD6870 on ultra

hehehe
AsuKi
post Sep 29 2011, 01:24 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

tips before play: update ur gfx driver

ndvia optimze bf3 driver
http://www.geforce.com/Drivers/Beta

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Sep 29 2011, 01:26 PM
kintsuchi
post Sep 29 2011, 01:28 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

any 1 can give me a link for ATI DRIVER for BF3 beta i think its 11.10
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 29 2011, 01:33 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

Anyone wanna play biggrin.gif
just got back from klcc
thinking of this game whole time
AsuKi
post Sep 29 2011, 01:36 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Sep 29 2011, 01:28 PM)
any 1 can give me a link for ATI DRIVER for BF3 beta i think its 11.10
ATI.AMD:

AMD Catalyst 11.10 Preview driver

Improves performance in Battlefield 3 Open Beta release for both non-Anti-Aliasing, and application enabled Anti-Aliasing cases on the AMD Radeon™ HD 6000 and AMD Radeon™ HD 5000 Series for single GPU configurations
Improves performance in Battlefield 3 Open Beta release for both non-Anti-Aliasing, and application enabled Anti-Aliasing cases on CrossFire configurations using the AMD Radeon™ HD 6000 and AMD Radeon™ HD 5000 Series.
Enables support for Eyefinity 5×1 display (portrait and landscape) configurations using the AMD Radeon™ HD 6000 and AMD Radeon™ HD 5000 Series
· Vision Engine Control Center:.

Download Windows Vista / 7 x86 / x64 Drivers ( https://a248.e.akamai.net/f/674/20307/1m/ww...eview_sep26.exe )

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Sep 29 2011, 01:37 PM
SilverCrimz
post Sep 29 2011, 01:50 PM

864 posts

5 AM US Pacific
8 AM US Eastern
2 PM Central Europe (14:00)
10 PM AEST (Australia)
9 PM JST (Japan)

so its about 8pm for us i think
nipaa1412
post Sep 29 2011, 01:50 PM

634 posts

Played in frags server 15 and 17 today.... anyone feel the graphic abit very distorted so much so that u sink under the map?

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Sep 29 2011, 01:50 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 01:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:50 PM)
Played in frags server 15 and 17 today.... anyone feel the graphic abit very distorted so much so that u sink under the map?
The server are unstable, for some reason or it just bugs.

I sink in so far once till i cant even see the sky.

Glitchy game is glitchy.

I even seen other soldiers arms got moved somehow to the ass which made them look like some horrible squid. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2011, 01:57 PM
-Torrz
post Sep 29 2011, 01:56 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 29 2011, 01:18 PM)
Try pressing V to switch to semi auto.

Most guns have this option to switch from full auto to semi.
I actually manually burst fire because the key binding menu is glitchy, didnt know V is to change. Cant select some buttons sweat.gif I keep burst firing until when enemy is near I also burst fire, but obviously i died because in close range battle must spray and pray.
Hornet
post Sep 29 2011, 01:56 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 29 2011, 12:53 PM)

So, Patrick Bach gonna kill himself now, as BF3 Beta is far far far worse than BC2 Beta.

Operation Metro is such a shit map. It feels more like MoH than BF. Oh not to forget about the sinking to the ground problem.

I love BC2, to be honest, its as good as BF2 and 1942 for me.
They released the wrong map for the public to play doh.gif

They should have release Caspian Borders to the public, and their internal tester can have Metro to themself.

From what I've read, almost everyone who managed to play that map are actually impressed by it. Same can't be said about Metro. Some even swear they will not touch another rush map again. sweat.gif

I hope they realize this and open up the Caspian servers to the public if they want to win more customers.
leongkokloon
post Sep 29 2011, 01:57 PM

1,415 posts

Played with my current rig

AMD X2 4200+
6770 HD
4Gb DDr2

Have to put low + Low resolution....
Just got 15 minutes to play sad.gif go back play somemore and update ADM ATI driver
nipaa1412
post Sep 29 2011, 01:59 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Sep 29 2011, 01:56 PM)
They released the wrong map for the public to play  doh.gif

They should have release Caspian Borders to the public, and their internal tester can have Metro to themself.

From what I've read, almost everyone who managed to play that map are actually impressed by it. Same can't be said about Metro. Some even swear they will not touch another rush map again.  sweat.gif
I hope they realize this and open up the Caspian servers to the public if they want to win more customers.
I think a good reason for them to release Metro instead was because a good number of testers comes from CoD or other shooters. If any, Metro will fulfil the needs of this group at the expense of hardcore BF players.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 29 2011, 01:54 PM)
The server are unstable, for some reason or it just bugs.

I sink in so far once till i cant even see the sky.

Glitchy game is glitchy.

I even seen other soldiers arms got moved somehow to the ass which made them look like some horrible squid. doh.gif
gawd, saw that too. Bloody scary

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Sep 29 2011, 02:01 PM
Everdying
post Sep 29 2011, 02:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i think caspian border is a stress test map, thats why not for public consumption yet.

-Torrz
post Sep 29 2011, 02:01 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Update your card drivers. I did, then instant smooth under Ultra. But i turned off alot of options in the end and put to medium/high because graphics < fps
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 02:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Sep 29 2011, 01:56 PM)
They released the wrong map for the public to play  doh.gif

From what I've read, almost everyone who managed to play that map are actually impressed by it. Same can't be said about Metro. Some even swear they will not touch another rush map again.  sweat.gif
Yea, they must release Caspian Borders to everyone.

I am considering to cancel my preorder now as the game runs pretty badly, despite on a small map. Thats expected, but there are so many bugs and glitches till its not funny. Thats still ok, as its a "beta" of a game that is suppose to release in 1 month's time. Lastly, adding the fact that the Operation Metro is so shit to the point playing BC2's "Nade Spam" Cold War is much more fun than that map. Its pushing me away from the game.

I am hoping The Run and Skyrim dont run like poop when it comes out.

Even BC2's Port Valdez was better seriously, despite of the Wookie Hill syndrome but its still fun to play.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2011, 02:04 PM
Everdying
post Sep 29 2011, 02:04 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

caspian border on 64p is kinda stupid tho...but its still a betalpha tongue.gif
wait for retail later when everyone can actually work as a team...
now its just too irritating to play it with so many idiots around.
Boomeraangkid
post Sep 29 2011, 02:04 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 29 2011, 02:02 PM)
Yea, they must release Caspian Borders to everyone.

I am considering to cancel my preorder now as the game runs pretty badly, despite on a small map. Thats expected, but there are so many bugs and glitches till its not funny. Thats still ok, as its a "beta" of a game that is suppose to release in 1 month's time. Lastly, adding the fact that the Operation Metro is so shit to the point playing BC2's "Nade Spam" Cold War is much more fun than that map. Its pushing me away from the game.

I am hoping The Run and Skyrim dont run like poop when it comes out.

Even BC2's Port Valdez was better seriously, despite of the Wookie Hill syndrome as its still fun to play.
i find metro quite interesting. albeit small lah. why complain so much? yes there are a few bugs and glitches, but its not like i die a bunch because of it. one thing im not happy is the sniper scope glint. so effin bright!
AsuKi
post Sep 29 2011, 02:05 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

Caspian Borders hell huge maps. play lastnite. enjoy walking and chasing enemy jet hahaha

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Sep 29 2011, 02:06 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 02:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:59 PM)
I think a good reason for them to release Metro instead was because a good number of testers comes from CoD or other shooters. If any, Metro will fulfil the needs of this group at the expense of hardcore BF players.
gawd, saw that too. Bloody scary
I know Caspian is a stress test map, but isnt that the point of a Beta test.

Besides, ever since BC series come out, Battlefield do have a little bit of CoD in it's blood. Nothing wrong with that as having CoD's fluid gun play with Mirror's Edge parlor seem to be a win for me.

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 29 2011, 02:04 PM)
i find metro quite interesting. albeit small lah. why complain so much? yes there are a few bugs and glitches, but its not like i die a bunch because of it. one thing im not happy is the sniper scope glint. so effin bright!
It doesnt feel like a Battlefield map.

Seriously, the whole Beta have annoyed me a lot. Battlelog isnt working well, as i get kicked every time after 1 or 2 rounds. The fps issues im having seem to be pretty serious, as even slower PC are doing better than mine and its only happening to my model. Probably 11.7 is not working at all. Metro is boring, if you keep playing on the same map. I wont complain Metro pops up in the full game along with other maps. Having only Metro in the Beta is just not showing what Battlefield is about.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2011, 02:12 PM

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:01 AM