33 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

The Complete PSU Sleeving Guide - Tips & Tricks, For the casemod enthusiast. Pics inside

chyu89
post Jul 26 2008, 07:33 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Jul 26 2008, 10:41 AM)
I would recomm moderno. Most boleh percaya trader on LYN ever, see where his honesty + hard work got him to nowadays
No hardwork how to pay his feed his caldina o laugh.gif
sepulgilo
post Jul 26 2008, 11:17 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Jul 26 2008, 10:41 AM)
I would recomm moderno. Most boleh percaya trader on LYN ever, see where his honesty + hard work got him to nowadays
xcoolpc also good and free pickup and delvery some more thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
MildLO
post Aug 1 2008, 09:26 PM

411 posts

its better if the location buyer and seller dekat,that can use COD,hehe

Added on August 1, 2008, 10:14 pmgot prblem here....i buy that sunbeam psu modding kit,i use that molex remover for 24 pin,but its hard same as i use a niddle or that staple bullet to pull it out,got anyone show me link how to use it?...confius2..

This post has been edited by MildLO: Aug 1 2008, 10:14 PM
emzexend
post Aug 5 2008, 06:47 PM

64 posts

waaa....so cool..

thnks bro..
SooperDooper
post Aug 5 2008, 07:31 PM

may be a bit expensive, but i'm sure they will sell in bulk here cheaper smile.gif i bought this & solve my problem, further to that, i actually required a longer 24pin cable to hide .. hehe

buy this & no need to sleeve + extension biggrin.gif

http://uvnium.com/uvshop/product_info.php?...products_id=528
MyCaseMoD
post Aug 6 2008, 05:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Aug 1 2008, 09:26 PM)
its better if the location buyer and seller dekat,that can use COD,hehe

Added on August 1, 2008, 10:14 pmgot prblem here....i buy that sunbeam psu modding kit,i use that molex remover for 24 pin,but its hard same as i use a niddle or that staple bullet to pull it out,got anyone show me link how to use it?...confius2..
actually the 24pin is the most hard and take time to remove
the iron head of the 4pin actually same as the 24pin, but too bad is the hole of the 24pin connector is too small and yet the iron head also rclxub.gif
when u push the 24pin remover in the hole, u have to sure that the remover kit must be inside at the end, just push it stronger,
then u need to slower pull the wire, it cant, just push the remover stonger than just nw...

actually each one of the lol iron head take me about 10-20min to complete it...haiz:stars:
MildLO
post Aug 6 2008, 09:57 PM

411 posts

ya,its true bro,but got any other solution to solve this problem?? hehe
bluesoul
post Aug 6 2008, 10:31 PM

111 posts

it takes how long to finish the sleeving of PSU?
MyCaseMoD
post Aug 7 2008, 12:57 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Aug 6 2008, 09:57 PM)
ya,its true bro,but got any other solution to solve this problem?? hehe
erm....this few day i also thinking other solution to settle it><
it really take my time to remove the stupid 24pin rclxub.gif

QUOTE(bluesoul @ Aug 6 2008, 10:31 PM)
it takes how long to finish the sleeving of PSU?
depend wat type of PSU laugh.gif
wen9x88
post Aug 7 2008, 12:58 AM

2,933 posts

is there any cheap sleeving service?

bluesoul
post Aug 7 2008, 01:05 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Aug 7 2008, 12:58 AM)
is there any cheap sleeving service?
im also searching for it =)

anyone good in sleeving? maybe we can hav partnership =)
i can supply the tools/ connectors/ sleeving stuff etc
MildLO
post Aug 7 2008, 01:08 AM

411 posts

@bluesoul
@wen9x88

try ask xcoolpc,moderno and bor nic,hehe

@MyCaseMoD

Im also think about it..dunno how to solve this,some of the 24 pin holder its easy to remove,the black one very hard..

fesick
post Aug 22 2008, 02:59 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

oic, as now i ady got my mod kit..
and i try to remove 24pin cap kuda psu..so hard weh~ still thinking what to sleeve my psu or not
wen9x88
post Aug 22 2008, 05:03 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Aug 7 2008, 01:08 AM)
@bluesoul
@wen9x88

try ask xcoolpc,moderno and bor nic,hehe

@MyCaseMoD

Im also think about it..dunno how to solve this,some of the 24 pin holder its easy to remove,the black one very hard..
all of them stop to sell this service.
owikh84
post Aug 22 2008, 06:56 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Anyone hv a good guide on how to sleeve the SATA power cable? Mine are removable type.
Doom
post Aug 22 2008, 07:29 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

it depend how u want the location of the connector being arranged ..

if u want to have more than 2 in one row with minimal distance between one connector to another ..

my advice is just use heatshrink on each cable to reduce color contrast ...don't sleeve it.

dudey
post Aug 24 2008, 09:32 PM

111 posts

Do you guys do your own psu sleeving or do you pay someone to do it. Looking at the guide provided, it looks very tough and risky =.=
mfcm
post Aug 24 2008, 09:33 PM

2,765 posts

iinm got link oredi for psu sleeving guide..myb u can ask sum1 do for it..yeah sure need to pay it ofcoz laugh.gif moderno,xcoolpc,ianho..
mADmAN
post Aug 24 2008, 10:23 PM

10,530 posts

its actually very easy if u use the guides available on the net and abit of common sense...

FYI, i did my first ever sleeving in the dark, with just a torch light (house area had a blackout at the time)
super_evil_alien
post Aug 24 2008, 10:59 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

You can use any tape to label the number then take out the wires.Then sleeve it and connect back.That's how I did mine.

33 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:25 PM