131 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Photography Street Photography V2, Ethics and Techniques

Hector Corleone
post Jul 21 2012, 11:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:10 PM)
well go to the photo... then click share on your top left... then a drop down menu... click the HTML or BB Code...
change the coding to BB Code if it is in HTML... check the size you wanna post.. then copy the code and paste here... tada... wink.gif
thank you master!! rclxms.gif

Waiting by farizAzwan, on Flickr

Added on July 21, 2012, 11:26 pmspam spam spam, hehe

IMG_7621 by farizAzwan, on Flickr

IMG_7393-2 by farizAzwan, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Hector Corleone: Jul 21 2012, 11:26 PM
michael9413
post Jul 21 2012, 11:39 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no la... i'm not master...

Nice photos...
teetaatee
post Jul 22 2012, 12:56 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Hector Corleone @ Jul 21 2012, 11:14 PM)
thank you master!! rclxms.gif

Waiting by farizAzwan, on Flickr

Added on July 21, 2012, 11:26 pmspam spam spam, hehe

IMG_7621 by farizAzwan, on Flickr

IMG_7393-2 by farizAzwan, on Flickr
nice smile.gif
Hector Corleone
post Jul 22 2012, 01:22 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:39 PM)
no la... i'm not master...

Nice photos...
thanx mang smile.gif

Added on July 22, 2012, 1:23 am
QUOTE(teetaatee @ Jul 22 2012, 12:56 AM)
nice smile.gif
thanks bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hector Corleone: Jul 22 2012, 01:23 AM
HiroBoroi
post Jul 22 2012, 10:29 AM

1,319 posts

camera so small also ... unker can see. doh.gif

dis guy inspect something shocking.gif

cheeshyan94
post Jul 22 2012, 11:06 AM

179 posts

piscesguy
post Jul 22 2012, 01:57 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

GIRL + CAMERA = FOCUSING.. biggrin.gif

ISO 1600
F1.8
1/100s
Hector Corleone
post Jul 22 2012, 03:11 PM

25 posts

Working by RiezAzwan, on Flickr

Bukit Bintang by RiezAzwan, on Flickr

Streer Musician by RiezAzwan, on Flickr
hidden830726
post Jul 22 2012, 05:23 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Hector Corleone @ Jul 22 2012, 03:11 PM)

nice shot. Love it.
evoangel
post Jul 22 2012, 06:07 PM

440 posts

My first step journey of DLSR photography.. hope to get every opinion on how to improve further. This is my first time using dslr and i only experimenting the shutter/iso/aperture by guessing only..

Bangkok hawker stall by eVo_angeL18, on Flickr

Bangkok floating market by eVo_angeL18, on Flickr

This post has been edited by evoangel: Jul 22 2012, 06:11 PM
hidden830726
post Jul 22 2012, 06:20 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Jul 22 2012, 06:07 PM)
My first step journey of DLSR photography.. hope to get every opinion on how to improve further. This is my first time using dslr and i only experimenting the shutter/iso/aperture by guessing only..

In what aspect you want us to critic?

Composition? Exposure? Story? Body of work?

Usually imperfection is what makes a photo good.

In general, pic 1, could have compose a bit higher so you dont cut the uncle head, but not a really a major issue

All in, nothing much to critic, its more alike to snapshot if a photo dont make the viewer "think"

a good photo make you think and attract attention.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 22 2012, 06:21 PM
evoangel
post Jul 22 2012, 06:59 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:20 PM)
In what aspect you want us to critic?

Composition? Exposure? Story? Body of work?

Usually imperfection is what makes a photo good.

In general, pic 1, could have compose a bit higher so you dont cut the uncle head, but not a really a major issue

All in, nothing much to critic, its more alike to snapshot if a photo dont make the viewer "think"

a good photo make you think and attract attention.
Noted. That's is a very good point as I only realize I potong the uncle's head when u mention. smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jul 22 2012, 07:37 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

hugs with smile ...Lovely biggrin.gif
komkamkia
post Jul 22 2012, 08:57 PM

103 posts

C&C please. Newbie try to learn smile.gif
yours C&C really appreciate!! thanks all

hidden830726
post Jul 22 2012, 09:03 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jul 22 2012, 07:37 PM)
hugs with smile ...Lovely  biggrin.gif 

I like it B&W better & tighter in Compo. Good hug moment btw.

Added on July 22, 2012, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(komkamkia @ Jul 22 2012, 08:57 PM)
C&C please. Newbie try to learn  smile.gif
yours C&C really appreciate!! thanks all

Snap shot. shot in their face will make it better.

If the context is street photography, it lacks stories unless its a body of work.

The 1st pics will be better if u shot in front the cyclist with him gazing you. gazing is a very powerful story teller.

2nd and third pics go nearer could make it better.

Well, i've been to a few workshop but it doesn;t make me expert, just my 2cents

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 22 2012, 09:10 PM
komkamkia
post Jul 22 2012, 09:11 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jul 22 2012, 09:03 PM)
I like it B&W better & tighter in Compo. Good hug moment btw.

Added on July 22, 2012, 9:09 pm

Snap shot. shot in their face will make it better.

If the context is street photography, it lacks stories unless its a body of work.

The 1st pics will be better if u shot in front the cyclist with him gazing you. gazing is a very powerful story teller.

2nd and third pics go nearer could make it better.

Well, i've been to a few workshop but it doesn;t make me expert, just my 2cents
thanks for urs comment will do it better. rclxms.gif
michael9413
post Jul 22 2012, 10:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

my street photo from yesterday @ Bukit Bintang...

Walkaround at Bukit Bintang by Michael 9413, on Flickr

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 23 2012, 06:14 AM
Hector Corleone
post Jul 22 2012, 11:24 PM

25 posts

gambar blur sweat.gif

IMG_2544 by RiezAzwan, on Flickr

IMG_2318 by RiezAzwan, on Flickr

Added on July 22, 2012, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:23 PM)
nice shot. Love it.
thanx brah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hector Corleone: Jul 22 2012, 11:25 PM
hidden830726
post Jul 22 2012, 11:43 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Hector Corleone @ Jul 22 2012, 11:24 PM)
gambar blur  sweat.gif

Added on July 22, 2012, 11:25 pm

thanx brah biggrin.gif
The 1st one good.
hidden830726
post Jul 22 2012, 11:50 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

IMO, if we shoot street photography and wanted to shoot those beggar,

Unless you aim is to shoot all beggar in KL as a body of work. Or unless the pics are very strong and comes with a message. or even if you shot in their face.

Else, we should refrain from posting them. We may shot, but posting them, a bit meh.

Street photography is not about shooting subject on the street, (although beggar kind of always on the street), its about shooting the moment which happened on the street.

If someone pay money to the beggar and you manage to snap that, its at least conveying some message.

just my 2 cents. Coz, im a bit beh tahan with all those Beggar picture posted

"The marvels of daily life are exciting; no movie director can arrange the unexpected that you find in the street." – Robert Doisneau

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 23 2012, 12:00 AM

131 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:32 AM