Photography Street Photography V2, Ethics and Techniques

yuhi
post Sep 29 2011, 08:21 AM

194 posts

thx tim55

Zircon: Ilford HP5 plus @iso400 (I think, not sure if I pushed this to iso 800), developed in ilford ID-11.
kentLKW
post Sep 29 2011, 09:33 AM

126 posts

V2 already!! here's my spam contribution...

This has been taken by Mr Sniper before... icon_rolleyes.gif
rx330
post Sep 29 2011, 09:37 AM

11,811 posts

in taiwan also?
kentLKW
post Sep 29 2011, 09:48 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 29 2011, 09:37 AM)
in taiwan also?
Yeah.. Jz came back few weeks ago rolleyes.gif
TSsniper on the roof
post Sep 29 2011, 09:49 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Sep 28 2011, 12:18 PM)
Sell beetlenut la  doh.gif . They dowan to shave leg  shakehead.gif  and wear short sexy skirt.  vmad.gif 
Same product, very different sales method tongue.gif

QUOTE(tim55 @ Sep 28 2011, 04:59 PM)

street photo during my trip to taiwan smile.gif
Really like this one. Got the players...the lighting... the concentration.... the onlookers and a bit of the background all in. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Sep 29 2011, 09:33 AM)
V2 already!! here's my spam contribution...

This has been taken by Mr Sniper before... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahahaha
P7010718 by vmwt, on Flickr

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Sep 29 2011, 09:49 AM
tim55
post Sep 29 2011, 01:16 PM

117 posts

thanks for the feedback , sniper smile.gif

This post has been edited by tim55: Sep 29 2011, 01:41 PM
piscesguy
post Oct 1 2011, 11:49 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

piscesguy
post Oct 2 2011, 01:53 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

I thought I saw a ghost! sweat.gif
KoYuKii
post Oct 2 2011, 02:19 AM

1,979 posts

omg..that's too fair. macam edited ... lol
leovyner
post Oct 2 2011, 03:33 AM

34 posts

I don`t really get what`s street photography is, yes I read all those things, and I`ve concluded that Street photo is a picture that record a daily life routine, or a picture that tells a story.
My first one.
dunno if this picture fits the story but here it is.
crappy lens.. kitlens...
Crappy skills...
crappy composition....xD I have lots to learn
do C&C
School life by leovyner, on Flickr

Lining up by leovyner, on Flickr

remembering who you are by leovyner, on Flickr

This post has been edited by leovyner: Oct 2 2011, 03:52 AM
piscesguy
post Oct 2 2011, 07:26 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

--

This post has been edited by piscesguy: Oct 8 2011, 07:18 AM
yuhi
post Oct 2 2011, 09:32 AM

194 posts

leovyner: There are many definitions of street photography, its up to the photographer on how to interpret them. Each street photographer has its own style based on how he interprets the meaning of street photography. But basically, my interpretation of street photography is "recording everyday / unusual lifes of people in an area inside the city or suburb". It must not be staged, I won't ask permission for photos so its best to be stealthy and avoid standing out in the crowd to get photos! =)

Decisions
41960040 by jeremy1choo, on Flickr

This post has been edited by yuhi: Oct 2 2011, 09:34 AM
leovyner
post Oct 2 2011, 10:22 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Oct 2 2011, 09:32 AM)
leovyner: There are many definitions of street photography, its up to the photographer on how to interpret them. Each street photographer has its own style based on how he interprets the meaning of street photography. But basically, my interpretation of street photography is "recording everyday / unusual lifes of people in an area inside the city or suburb". It must not be staged, I won't ask permission for photos so its best to be stealthy and avoid standing out in the crowd to get photos! =)
I thought of that too. well it`s us who photograph it, so it`s up to us what`s art or what`s not. xD
IMO, I`d better off taking "candid" than asking permission too.
thanks for the heads up.

yuhi
post Oct 2 2011, 01:18 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(leovyner @ Oct 2 2011, 11:52 AM)
I thought of that too. well it`s us who photograph it, so it`s up to us what`s art or what`s not. xD
IMO, I`d better off taking "candid" than asking permission too.
thanks for the heads up.
IMO, I think you need to get closer to your subjects for #1 and #2. TBH I can't really make out/decide which is the subject in those photos.

I like #3 but there is too much blank space on the left and the composition on the right is a lil bit too tight smile.gif

Good job! Keep it up biggrin.gif
Wolf516
post Oct 2 2011, 01:20 PM

589 posts

rclxms.gif this sounds like a good place to start practicing my camera skills
zeipher
post Oct 2 2011, 01:25 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(leovyner @ Oct 2 2011, 03:33 AM)
I like the 2nd pic. It shows that the 2 kid is running with enjoyment towards the park. But as yuhi says, it could be better if the subject (kids) is more dominant/stronger

-kytz-
post Oct 2 2011, 01:58 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Oct 2 2011, 09:32 AM)
Decisions

I think a more up close and personal shot would be much better, instead of "belakang shot" tongue.gif

A shot from the side to show their expressions can be good too smile.gif
yuhi
post Oct 2 2011, 05:18 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 2 2011, 03:28 PM)
I think a more up close and personal shot would be much better, instead of "belakang shot" tongue.gif

A shot from the side to show their expressions can be good too smile.gif
Just starting out, so plenty of belakang shots tongue.gif

Will try side shots next time to see how they turn out smile.gif
leovyner
post Oct 2 2011, 11:19 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Oct 2 2011, 01:25 PM)
I like the 2nd pic. It shows that the 2 kid is running with enjoyment towards the park. But as yuhi says, it could be better if the subject (kids) is more dominant/stronger
actually I am making the kids as the subject but I wanted to include the shadows too...
so that`s how it turned out.
thanks for the heads up
piscesguy
post Oct 3 2011, 06:42 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Rush Hour

131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled