QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 28 2011, 10:10 AM)
And back to regular programming....
A lot of things going on round this scene

PB263675 by vmwt, on Flickr
Photography Street Photography V2, Ethics and Techniques
Nov 29 2011, 06:20 PM
717 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Nov 29 2011, 06:31 PM
721 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Melaka |
Nov 29 2011, 09:33 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() #26 ![]() #27 ![]() #28 ![]() #29 ![]() #30 ![]() #31 ![]() #32 ![]() |
Dec 2 2011, 01:27 AM
389 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hi I'm new here, i just got back from Hong Kong and was trying out the whole "street photography" thing, and here are a few that i have taken. Hope you guys take a look and give some comments, I'm new at this
![]() HK-39 ![]() HK-72 ![]() HK-117 ![]() HK-118 ![]() HK-93 ![]() HK-126 *Edited, thanks sniper This post has been edited by KepalaRadio: Dec 2 2011, 01:36 AM |
Dec 2 2011, 01:30 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
Have not seen the pics but you can post the photo like this... just make sure you have it set to Medium (600) and on BBcode. Copy and paste it on your post.
![]() |
Dec 2 2011, 09:49 AM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
i like 39 n 118
Dec 2 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Dec 2 2011, 01:27 AM) Hi I'm new here, i just got back from Hong Kong and was trying out the whole "street photography" thing, and here are a few that i have taken. Hope you guys take a look and give some comments, I'm new at this Shooting from the hip ftw » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *Edited, thanks sniper I like the expression of the old lady in HK-126 and what's the cat doing in the cage. |
Dec 2 2011, 01:54 PM
Lol no idea man, any yes, hip shots ftw! But it's so hard to get good shots T_T
Dec 2 2011, 02:56 PM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Koala-land! |
Great job, I love 93 (reminds me of a HCB shot)
and of course 118 =) |
Dec 2 2011, 03:23 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
sometimes i will kinda like.. don't dare to take photo of peoples on street... i scared those people will scold me or what lol for not asking for their permission....... thus, missed a lots of good scenes and shots..
Dec 2 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Dec 2 2011, 03:23 PM) sometimes i will kinda like.. don't dare to take photo of peoples on street... i scared those people will scold me or what lol for not asking for their permission....... thus, missed a lots of good scenes and shots.. Street photography is always about psychology and breaking that personal barrier.I think that as long as its in public, not making someone look bad and done without any bad intentions. Then why not? Don't have to feel bad about it. You can also ask permission before or after taking the shot. Forgot whether post this before or not. Change of taste ![]() IMG_8216 by vmwt, on Flickr |
Dec 2 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Dec 2 2011, 03:23 PM) sometimes i will kinda like.. don't dare to take photo of peoples on street... i scared those people will scold me or what lol for not asking for their permission....... thus, missed a lots of good scenes and shots.. My friend gave an interesting tip, (assuming that you're not Muslim) you can get a drink or two (alcoholic) to "loosen up" if you're feeling too uptight about taking photographs. |
Dec 2 2011, 05:17 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
^ LOL. might try that.
and is it normal to hold a heavy DSLR to do street photography LOL??? O_O Or most of you peeps here are using compact and small camera? ^^" |
Dec 2 2011, 05:36 PM
I used a 500D for mine
Dec 2 2011, 05:38 PM
If you don't feel right about it then don't shoot lo. No need to get drunk over it ...hahhahaha...
ps: I use both dslr and compact. |
Dec 2 2011, 05:52 PM
No lah i think just drinking a little bit of alcohol helps to make you not to be so self conscious and have the "omg everyone's looking at me" feeling.
Dec 3 2011, 10:32 AM
1,319 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Dec 2 2011, 04:58 PM) My friend gave an interesting tip, (assuming that you're not Muslim) you can get a drink or two (alcoholic) to "loosen up" if you're feeling too uptight about taking photographs. Bad tip la |
Dec 3 2011, 10:43 AM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
i normally drink n shoot, wahahhahaha
Dec 3 2011, 12:01 PM
280 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dec 3 2011, 02:53 PM
4,495 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kemuning, Kay Ell, Pea Jay, Ara Damansara, Malacca |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:10 PM |