Debit Card V3

ronnie
post May 10 2012, 03:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ May 10 2012, 11:11 AM)
My friend said that we can change Maybank 'Cherry' Visa Debit to MU Visa Debit for free. Is this true?
Officially : Not True
Unless you claim your Cherry Visa chip is spoilt
ronnie
post Jul 15 2012, 02:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Is the Standard Chartered Bank's Debit card free for Preferred Banking customers ? I already have e$aver account and would like to get free IBG (until 31 Dec 2012)

Under this promo : http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...july/index.html
ronnie
post Jul 21 2012, 12:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Jul 21 2012, 12:03 AM)
just now was the first time to use maybank debit card to buy stuff
during transaction, they asked for pin number, instead of signature.

how do i get the pin?

pls enlighten
PIN = the same PIN when using the card to withdraw money from Maybank ATM
ronnie
post Jul 23 2012, 11:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

SCB Preferred without M2 Account can't get Debit Card for FREE...
ronnie
post Jul 27 2012, 11:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 27 2012, 10:11 PM)
Hi anyone received msg below from cimb?

66633: RM0.00 1st 250 daily debit cardholders will get RM50 cashback w RM250 spend on shopping n dining,Fri-Sun.Promo ends 19/8.Visit www.cimbbank.com.my .TnC apply

I can't find any info in cimb website regarding this promo..
Saw this promo in the newspaper today also...
ronnie
post Aug 13 2012, 07:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(atria83 @ Aug 12 2012, 04:48 PM)
May i know if any forumer successfully changed to Maybank x MU Debit Card recently ?
Pay RM12 and get your "upgrade" from original yellow Bankard or from Cherry Visa Debit Card.
BUT the stock for this Manchester United Debit Card is very very low at Maybank branches.
ronnie
post Aug 13 2012, 10:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(atria83 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:32 AM)
Yup that what happen to me, I've went to Maybank branch and they said out of stock already. But they do suggest to try on other branches. Problem is how do I know which branch have the stock for that card  rclxub.gif
You can always try their HQ at Jalan Tun Perak.
ronnie
post Aug 14 2012, 08:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 14 2012, 06:08 AM)
Hi there, I am a clueless person about debit cards (and anything related to bank matters). Now I want to purchase an item costing RM1000 but I do not want to pay 1 lump sum. I have a Public Bank VISA card (iinm it's a Day-2-Day card, ATM one), can I use it for installment?
I believe Debit Cards are not capable to do installment plans.
ronnie
post Aug 31 2012, 05:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

CIMB Mooncake Promo 2012 : http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=43...ac=937&bb=file1
ronnie
post Oct 12 2012, 02:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 12 2012, 02:03 PM)
Guys need some help. I am planning to open a current account with cheque book facility. Are there any current account with debit card facility as well?
M2U Premier (Online Current Account) opened via Maybank2U
ronnie
post Oct 12 2012, 03:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 12 2012, 02:59 PM)
awesome thanks! i was actually looking at it just now but don't see debit card facility.
The Debit Card would be the ATM card issued (Cherry/Man-United edition) and can be linked to M2U Premier account
ronnie
post Oct 12 2012, 03:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 12 2012, 03:15 PM)
Hey bro can this be a joint account? It's getting serious my other half is asking to open banking account together liao. haha
I don't think so... do check the Maybank's website
ronnie
post Nov 2 2012, 12:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ken2104 @ Nov 1 2012, 06:56 PM)
Hello, smile.gif

can anyone tell me why maybank give back my money back ( i bought this item from cdjapan )? icon_question.gif
ps: i already receive the item
The MYR-JPY conversion amount is incorrect lah.... how much was the CD in Yen ?
ronnie
post Nov 13 2012, 08:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
Hi everyone, want to ask you all.

Is it possible switch from my CIMB saving account, Basic Saving Account 1 (with unlimited cash withdraw and Annual fee RM8 per year) to saving account without annual fee (Basic Saving Account 2). This is because I less cash withdraw 6 times per month. So there is no point I every year charge annual fee RM8 per year. cry.gif

If can, how should I do?  icon_question.gif
My suggestion to open BSA2 at another CIMB branch... then close the old BSA1
ronnie
post Dec 4 2012, 10:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 4 2012, 08:58 AM)
red color 1...  sad.gif

Clearly that is NORMAL ATM Card lah doh.gif doh.gif

ronnie
post Dec 4 2012, 10:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 4 2012, 10:35 AM)
Sorry... sad.gif

Can i ask them change my card?  blush.gif
Of course can change... but I think need to pay a Replacement Fee
ronnie
post Mar 31 2013, 01:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Mar 29 2013, 01:51 PM)
Just to update this matter. The currency rate charged is base on Maybank website already. It does not refer to visa exchange rate website anymore
Based on SELLING TT/OD or SELLING Currency Notes ?
ronnie
post May 24 2013, 11:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 24 2013, 10:56 AM)

May i know how many account can a Maybank VISA Debit hold inside one card?

can the same card hold 3 account like BSA, m2u saver and m2u saver -i ???

I have 5 accounts linked to one ATM card
ronnie
post Aug 1 2013, 11:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 1 2013, 03:52 PM)
can someone explain what's pre-auth debit?
i bought something for 1usd but debit card history only deduct RM1
It's just "test charge" to check if your CC is valid. This amount will be auto-reversed.
ronnie
post Aug 1 2013, 11:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Maybank Debit Card was issued in January 2008 with a 7-year expiry. The first batch will be due for renewal from January 2014 onwards.

Details on the renewal exercise are as per below:

Target Customers

Visa Debit Cards expiring 01/2014
Followed by MasterCard Debit 2015 onwards

How & Where to renew

Surrender expired Debit card with your NRIC for Malaysians and Passport for foreigners and replace at any nearest Maybank branch. Replacement will be given on the spot

Replacement Fee

Free Renewal (within 12 months of expiry date)

How & When will customers be required to replace their card

Customers will be alerted via ATM when their expiry is due in 6 months, however renewal can be done for ALL customers with expiry 2014 starting July 2013
Visual and communication will also be available at all Maybank ATMs.

Impact if Debit Card not renewed when expired

No cash withdrawal and usage for purchases at retails or online etc is allowed.

Frequently Asked Questions

Click here for FAQ's

0.0309sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:14 PM