which debit card is worth using?
Debit Card V3
Nov 10 2014, 03:51 PM
4,118 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
which debit card is worth using?
Nov 14 2014, 12:39 PM
which debit card which hights rebate and good benefits ?
Nov 14 2014, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(ryan18 @ Nov 11 2014, 12:04 AM) saw a Maybank ad on the newspaper today:10% paywave transactions cashback for debit card(capped at $30) call center ask why most they can do ask higher managementwhen want to find more details in website,nothing is there Maybank always like to do this,promo something in newspaper,and when people want to find out more in the website.the promo havent been updated yet |
Nov 24 2014, 02:08 PM
Nov 17 2015, 03:37 PM
no rebate for debate card anymore just few sms from bank
Mar 24 2016, 09:56 AM
mostly debit are useless cause good no benefit
Nov 24 2017, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Nov 12 2017, 08:05 AM) Thanks for your information, hebe87. If customer which having smart saver account will they be charge? For debit card ?This e-mail serves as a black-and-white confirmation. We all know that OCBC's Basic Savings Account is called OCBC EasiSave Account. Logically speaking, OCBC customers who have only OCBC EasiSave Account are not required to pay issuance fee and annual fee to OCBC, for having the OCBC debit card. Then again, OCBC Bank should have amended their Conventional and Islamic Banking Fees and Charges documentation (Conventional and Islamic Banking Fees and Charges documentation), by explicitly stating the exclusion in the PDF file that OCBC debit card issuance fee and annual fee do not apply to OCBC customers who have only OCBC EasiSave Account. Otherwise, OCBC Bank may still claim that the Conventional and Islamic Banking Fees and Charges documentation will overrule the e-mail reply given by Ms. Chew Cheah Yuen Lin. Nom-el once said that those without OCBC debit card will not be able to perform IBFT via OCBC online banking website, once OCBC Bank fully deactivates OCBC ATM Card. I can still bear the inconvenience of not having the ability to perform IBFT, as long as I can view my OCBC Easisave saving account, and perform IBG on OCBC online banking website. For me, it is not justified to pay RM 8.48 annual fee for OCBC debit card, just to have the ability to perform IBFT on OCBC online banking website. For sure, everyone will have different opinions on this matter. As long as the person makes the choice that suits his or her preference, it should be alright. |
Nov 27 2017, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(tevis31 @ Nov 27 2017, 10:49 PM) I have an OCBC SmartSavers acct, I reluctantly changed to their debit card I have not change yet you should not change , I am not saying I am smart or anything and I did not say you stupid but this their way if marketing bro sorry to hear about your condition. If I where you I may close the account hornestly speaking I know smart savers account the interest is good but in some way it is not always good sometimes. No point keep them deduct our money yearly I feel the pain tooThere will be no charge for the 1st year only, after that you will get charge for the debit card. |
Nov 27 2017, 11:11 PM
Since you have one year to think should close or not bro
No point let them deduct yearly fees , for me I rather loose the interest and let them to deduct my hard earn money , good lucky |
Dec 13 2017, 09:00 PM
Dec 13 2017, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2017, 09:27 PM) mostly DC cashback is promotional basis. not much as core card benefits. seldom DC with CB for daily or then weekend use. no idea what's on the market now for DC. Note. Currently I manage to have rhb debit card option 1 no debit card fee |
Dec 14 2017, 05:25 AM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 13 2017, 10:39 PM) I just apply new RHB Smart Accounts, with Justice League debit card. Why they want a higher fees for such card why not charge rm8 ? Do have a lot debit card beside rhb but no annual fees ? Do know which account got at least a better intrest for basic saving account?But also deducted the annual fee of RM 15. So will be same applied to ur case. But the card only 0.5% CB for overseas spend. Dont seem it useful for daily use. |
Dec 20 2017, 06:05 AM
Why some debit card does not have pay wave function ?
Dec 20 2017, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 13 2017, 10:39 PM) I just apply new RHB Smart Accounts, with Justice League debit card. I was checking on ringgit yesterday I cant manage to find good debit card for local spending but only ovesea But also deducted the annual fee of RM 15. So will be same applied to ur case. But the card only 0.5% CB for overseas spend. Dont seem it useful for daily use. |
Dec 20 2017, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(insane.kill @ Dec 20 2017, 11:12 AM) https://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...nite-debit-card yes rhb |
May 25 2018, 05:16 PM
Can I pay oversea bills like water bills and electric bills with oversea currency?
Nov 18 2018, 04:02 AM
Anyone have use the AEON debit Prepaid card is it correct only AEON shopping centre can collect point if spend else where no point collected ?
| Change to: | 0.1697sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:25 AM |