Debit Card V3

TangerineM8ndarin P
post Nov 16 2023, 11:45 PM

Probation

Hello PF sifus of Malaysia,

I'm planning to get a 2nd debit card for my part time business just to manage it separately from my job salary. I'm looking to apply 1 with overseas bank with 3 banks for consideration, those are UOB, OCBC, and HSBC, maybe Hong Leong bank as well. Just curious but are there any perks or conversion rate advantages in any of the banks that I've just mentioned over one another whether in local or overseas transaction?

Looking forward to all your insights. Thank you very much much. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TangerineM8ndarin P
post Dec 17 2023, 09:09 AM

Probation

Just curious, I already have 1 visa debit card in PB. I want to open another debit card for separate purpose. Currently am looking at OCBC flex la because it operates like a normal debit and have some saving features (not that it's significant with my fresh fund). Is it possible to get another PB Mastercard debit if I already have one DC with them or is there a workaround tactic just by registering at another branch?
TangerineM8ndarin P
post Dec 17 2023, 10:02 AM

Probation

I'm still new to promotions like these. How does it qualifies as online transaction? Other than buying from online merchant(Harvey Norman, Ikea, shopee, lazada, etc). Let's say if I'm going to change my tires next month and the cost is over RM800, so if I make an online transfer to their business account, does that count as an online transaction that meets their criteria?

TangerineM8ndarin P
post Dec 17 2023, 10:06 AM

Probation

QUOTE(TangerineM8ndarin @ Dec 17 2023, 11:02 AM)
I'm still new to promotions like these. How does it qualifies as online transaction? Other than buying from online merchant(Harvey Norman, Ikea, shopee, lazada, etc). Let's say if I'm going to change my tires next month and the cost is over RM800, so if I make an online transfer to their business account, does that count as an online transaction that meets their criteria?
Oh god, I was trying to upload a photo/replying to #7637. Sorry for the confusion, still very new to lowyat forum.
TangerineM8ndarin P
post Dec 18 2023, 08:49 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 17 2023, 11:13 AM)
Must go through online verification via MasterCard platform.
Eg pay at the tyre shop's website/App, you key in your MasterCard Card Number, Expiry date and CVV, public Bank may ask you to approve via MyPB/PBe App or OTP to complete the payment. Not online transfer to the business's current account.
Thanks for the clear explanation! But I'm not able to qualify for this promotion anymore haha. Was trying to the mastercard version but the staff told me they are no longer handing out mastercard debit card as they only deal with Visa now.
So every mastercard debit card will be be swapped to Visa as soon as they are expired.

0.1489sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:24 AM