Debit Card V3

sjz
post Jun 2 2025, 08:21 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 1 2025, 04:10 PM)
Wow 😲😳 RM 15 just for debit card. That's crazy man this bank.
yes indeed.
and the worst thing is there no option for you to opt out.
for eg. maybank which is very kind to offer an option for you to choose no annual fee but limited time of cash withdrawal (4 times per month), subsequent RM0.50/withdrawal.
sjz
post Jun 3 2025, 11:15 AM

3,875 posts

BSA is a mandatory option by BNM where all banks must offer without any additional cost.
but the thing is, for those with existing account, BSA would require a new set of account number and walk in to the branch for BSA account opening, which is quite a hassle.
so many just pay the RM15 yearly

This post has been edited by sjz: Jun 3 2025, 11:16 AM
sjz
post Jun 3 2025, 02:18 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2025, 12:02 PM)
One thing is for sure, banks are tightening up their rules for CASA opening. Not as easy as it was in the past.
i think due to lots of ppl keep loaning their bank accounts as money mule for scammers without knowing the consequences.

This post has been edited by sjz: Jun 3 2025, 02:19 PM

0.0232sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:58 PM