Debit Card V3

ericlaiys
post Jan 24 2024, 10:16 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Jan 24 2024, 09:27 PM)
I want to apply for Standard Chartered Jumpstart account from their mobile app. The app is unable to detect my front IC. It keep on showing still processing, stay still. The image is clear and no blur,  glace and dark.

Anyone can share your experience? Thanks.
mine just approved as they got my previous record when I apply cc and saving acc.
ericlaiys
post Feb 22 2024, 11:00 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 22 2024, 10:58 AM)
ringgitplus
ringgitplus is not bank. some info is out dated. best info is refer to bank website & read card tnc. Bank got right to change tnc based on new campaign
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2024, 11:09 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Apr 2 2024, 09:00 PM)
Hi, plan to get a debit card from pbb. Which card will have more reward/cashback promotion? Visa or master?
Thank in advanced.
visa
ericlaiys
post Apr 3 2024, 01:06 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 3 2024, 11:06 AM)
Not so soon test again. But I am getting gxbank for cukai taksiran and local council bills. Haha
gov related- excluded from 1% cashback
ericlaiys
post Jun 4 2024, 12:27 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Jun 4 2024, 12:00 PM)
SCB Jumpstart :

To those whom have been using this card, mind sharing your experience if the following is entitled for cashback?
- Utilities (such as TNB / Unifi)
- Telco (such as Digi / Celcom)
- specifically Lazada (not Lazada wallet)

I wasn't able to get clear answers from CS, and unable to locate a PDS as well. If there is one, kindly share the link.

Thank you.
Lazada and shopee - yes
ericlaiys
post Jun 13 2024, 05:20 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 13 2024, 03:25 PM)
i am using GX debit card for paying overseas hotel deposit on 1 jun. when check out, the receiption informed the deposit will be refund. But until today i check my GX transaction it still show processing and not cancel. Anyone know how long the refund take?
sometimes other bank hold for 30 days. it happened to me before . not advise to use debit card
ericlaiys
post Jul 2 2024, 12:32 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(pauzai @ Jul 2 2024, 10:50 AM)
Look like the cashback is dead. 2 month put in more than rm3k and tried to buy from taiwan website and Agoda at different month. Both no cashback. Tried to call the CS got shut and send in request via website and apps no reply.
i stop using last month. plan to terminate jumpstart this week. useless card now
ericlaiys
post Oct 11 2024, 09:25 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Oct 11 2024, 01:53 AM)
some rewrite of the sentence and removed the MCC Code in TnC

user posted image''
Looks like they updated to based Transaction Date, not Posting Date anymore and removed some ewalletn the list..

they always change TNC. I fall to same trap, so terminate it as unless card
ericlaiys
post Mar 20 2025, 09:26 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 20 2025, 08:54 AM)
The card is linked to Global Access Account-i (Current Account).

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...-account-i.page?

Just wonder if can get discount at TGV, Oriental Kopi etc or not.
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._cards/tgv.page?
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...-rm5-deals.page?
(Not for Maybank Visa Debit)
interest rate so low and limited currency. not even currency for indonesia, thailand, vietnam (ASEAN)
ericlaiys
post Mar 20 2025, 02:56 PM

7,576 posts

i wonder if it support apple pay? lol
too many heroes. i found this debit card very limited currency and free withdrawal country
ericlaiys
post Mar 20 2025, 03:42 PM

7,576 posts

anyone try the mbb currency conversion? how was the rate? my friend comment not good
ericlaiys
post Mar 20 2025, 06:05 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Mar 20 2025, 06:00 PM)
1. Make complain to branch - No idea what account is that. show them FAQ they still say need to get the debit card 1st.

2. Email Harimau, cc bnm - They push it to the branch i visit to settle it. So branch officer call me say wait for the debit card 1st.

3. Debit card sampai - walk in to branch. Say can refund but to makesure next year they dont charge me, also show me that the option is NO to AF now. Waiting for 1 hour than ask me go back 1st they will call me. 5.30 pm say money refunded, they have confirmed with HQ etc.
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 20 2025, 06:02 PM)
Walao so troublesome for this especially weekdays go branch. Regret to apply.
next year charge you rm8 and then update faq.... (same story like MAE card, end up waste time and go branch to cancel it)
ericlaiys
post Mar 21 2025, 11:25 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(id28 @ Mar 21 2025, 11:20 AM)

Note the forex fees when using the card.
that why i say...limited currency for asean and then charge fees like credit card. at least wise wont charge 1% + 1%
ericlaiys
post Mar 23 2025, 11:05 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 22 2025, 10:40 PM)
You should be able to. I've had maybank2me for years without a debit card. I do not know if things changed over the years that a card might be needed to activate maybank2me.
yes u need atm card. i just activated securepin from atm. need 12h cooling. mbb, pbb and ambank must use atm, else go branch and took long queue

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Mar 23 2025, 11:07 AM
ericlaiys
post Mar 24 2025, 02:58 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(frankliew @ Mar 24 2025, 02:54 PM)

Now Maybank Global Access Account put this liao
hahahaha......so ma fan...pay 1st year, go branch to opt out. wise dont do this
ericlaiys
post Mar 24 2025, 02:59 PM

7,576 posts

anyone use BEU? does it provide interest(dunno what it call in islamic) on money in saving. i wonder got interest or not?
ericlaiys
post Mar 25 2025, 08:50 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Mar 25 2025, 08:37 AM)
Auto waived or still need to walk to branch?
it thought it already say 1st year must pay rm8. then go branch to opt out for 2nd years onward
ericlaiys
post Apr 4 2025, 07:42 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Apr 4 2025, 10:46 AM)
Anyone facing issue with adding Maybank Global Access debit card into ApplePay?
may be unsupported for apple pay
ericlaiys
post Apr 22 2025, 04:45 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2025, 04:25 PM)
Branch most time only got visa.
nope. when i renewed, they told me no visa. only master
ericlaiys
post Jun 1 2025, 10:10 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 1 2025, 06:38 AM)
How much the annual fees for affin, UOB & HSBC debit cards?
rm 8. all standard

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1803sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:51 AM