Debit Card V3

Sumofwhich
post May 2 2021, 10:16 AM

1,274 posts

Nowadays, all petrol stations (except Petron) still lock the RM200 for debit card spending? Very mafan nia
Sumofwhich
post May 2 2021, 10:25 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2021, 10:19 AM)
not necessary

some petrol stations x banks already removing that
p/s: visa/mastercard has updated their rules for merchants to release the AFD (petrol kiosk) preauth in with shorter days (2-3 days) instead of the usual 7 days previously. MyDebit also working with the industry to do that too.
Thanks, I'm looking to use Citibank and Public bank debit cards, unfortunately RM200 still being held up (Citi debit card for 3 days now in Shell).
If need to swipe for 10 times, need RM2000, siao liao.

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: May 2 2021, 10:26 AM
Sumofwhich
post May 2 2021, 08:47 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(The Residences @ May 2 2021, 10:33 AM)
Petronas station that use new credit card machine can put specific amount to fill up the fuel.

I already used it many times
Can it accept paywave? Usually you slot in/paywave the card, then key in the amount?
Or how does it work for Petronas new card machine? Thanks
Sumofwhich
post May 2 2021, 10:47 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 2 2021, 09:49 PM)
You pump petrol 10 times in 3 days?
no la, i ain't that generous to let citi hold 2k for that low of an interest when I could park it in rhb
i was just testing the 2nd time, thought they will only hold RM200 for all 10 transactions

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: May 2 2021, 10:48 PM
Sumofwhich
post May 9 2021, 09:42 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 1 2021, 05:17 PM)
Get up to RM88 Cash Back when spend on government related transaction [ PBB | T&Cs ]

- Payment via FPX (Financial Process Exchange) at the LHDNM Official Portal
- Payment via via Visa, Mastercard & American Express Credit Card

QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ Mar 6 2020, 04:58 PM)
Hmmm i see. Then i better pay using debit card at LHDN counter. It is quite near to my office. Thank you all for the info.
Hello BeadsCrazee, did you manage to pay at the counter last year with debit card?
Wondering if can pay and split into 8x transactions at LHDN counter?
And what are the charges? Pls and thanks!

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: May 9 2021, 10:08 PM
Sumofwhich
post May 10 2021, 08:14 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ May 10 2021, 08:10 AM)
Hi. No I didn't go in the end. I pay for it online in rm50 for several times and paid the 0.8% charges for each transaction.
I see, thanks.
0.8% abit high and plan to do otc, see how, dunno when is the deadline yet to pay for this year
Sumofwhich
post May 10 2021, 08:47 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 10 2021, 08:40 AM)
OTC - If I am not wrong, RM0.50 charge per debit card transaction (0.8% if CC).

But check first at LHDN if they still accept paying personal income tax OTC, they refuse to take cash and cheque now (must go to CIMB to deposit Cash/Cheque).
Thanks Clarence, yes that's what i heard on not accepting cash, not sure if they willing to make 8 transactions via debit card,
I think this month still okay, or should wait for next month to be safer hmm... RM50k/RM88 = 568 people
Sumofwhich
post May 10 2021, 10:41 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 10 2021, 09:10 AM)
If 99/2020 (BE due on 15/5/21, B due on 15/7/21), can make multiple payments.

If 01/**** - 12/****, better don't try multiple payments. (Unless your tax amount due > debit card daily limit or B2C FPX limit RM30k)

At your own risk.
Great, thanks!
Sumofwhich
post May 11 2021, 11:43 AM

1,274 posts

btw lhdn no longer accepts payment over counter, gotta do it online or via banks with charges and only accepts cash or cheque depending on branch.
CIMB over the counter payments will be no charges.

Has anyone tried paying in advance or paying extra?
Will LHDN be able to refund the extra? Thanks

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: May 11 2021, 11:59 AM

0.1564sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:59 PM