11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

fulat
post Oct 6 2011, 03:23 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 6 2011, 03:15 PM)
Was a Android user for pass 5 years, just used a Mango HD7 for a week.
Here are some opinions.

1. cant set ringtone for SMS or Email.
2. no wifi tethering
3. cant access *100# for Maxis mobile.
wah.... android sudah 5 years old?
fulat
post Oct 6 2011, 04:18 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 6 2011, 03:54 PM)
hahaha tongue.gif
what is this ?
Bashing session ?
i like it when u all fighting yaw !
where got fight? i am just curious that droid already 5 years so long. i recall back that was like 2-3 years ago. the fastest growing mobile OS. and yet... still growing rapidly. :-p

some info for wp7 user.

to those who feel like upgrade HTC phone storage user:-

1. please make sure before you purchase ur microSD. make a search on google to make sure its compatible with ur device. or else get those purchase where by and ensure you money back.

2. Currently those microSD confirmed will work is Sandisk with code SDSDQM-032G-B35* and SDSDQ-032G-J35*. The rest microSD try on your own luck.

3. for HTC HD7 please refer to This
for HTC Mozart please refer to This
for HTC Surround please refer to This
for HTC Trophy please refer to This

4. right after complete replace the microSD. Do a factory reset by pressing VolumeUP + VolumeDOWN + Power button until you see a white background screen and some blue font come out then release all the button.

5. press VolumeDOWN to perform factory reset will bring u back to the last ROM which u replace your microSD with dev-lock.

fulat
post Oct 6 2011, 05:29 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 6 2011, 05:05 PM)
@fulat

did u feel any difference on the loading speed of apps when u change ur SD ?
no lagging. everything normal accept now freespace is 20GB+ wahahahha

fulat
post Oct 6 2011, 05:33 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 6 2011, 05:15 PM)
w00t. just updated my Omnia 7 to Mangooooooooo!  rclxm9.gif

Just loving it! and now that I finally have WhatsApp on my WP7, can stop using my iPhone 4... thumbup.gif
why stop ipoo? their SIRI are so AI and advance. kakakak

fulat
post Oct 6 2011, 05:35 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 6 2011, 05:33 PM)
so obvious !! you are poisoning us!!  sweat.gif
upgrade la... i find u cheap sandisk 32GB... market now is around RM230. i can get u around RM160. if they still have the stocks
fulat
post Oct 6 2011, 06:02 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Oct 6 2011, 05:57 PM)
yeah evilpuppy saw you kena belasah teruk in IP4S thread  flex.gif
u sure or not... i belasah them until no one dare to answer me.
fulat
post Oct 7 2011, 08:58 AM

8,472 posts

apparently there's something wrong with force update for some HTC device. after using the force update to Mango.. my phone having problem to access some HTC Mango apps.

trying to find out why. if anyone have these problem. please post here.

or let me say clearer. those who holding a HTC device right after Mango(7720) it should have another update called HTC driver update. if you do not receive that update. some of those mango apps will not work properly.

apps like HTC hub where u see ya weather are not able to show u most updated weather condition if u pin it to desktop.

or cant update to whatsapp v1.2 due to dont know what reason. even u successful updated to v1.2 at market place. when u check the "about". it still show u v1.1

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 7 2011, 09:18 AM
fulat
post Oct 7 2011, 10:10 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:59 AM)
Hi Fulat,

im having this prob too.. is it bcoz of force update? or we need to update another update after mango?
i installed whatapps 1.2 but it come out as 1.1 only.. ><
how?? can force update to get the latest htc driver? haha..
it aint funny. do respect yourself as we are trying to save ya arse too.
fulat
post Oct 7 2011, 11:34 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Oct 7 2011, 11:24 AM)
wanna ask question, i want to transfer blu ray muvie into my phone tru zune. i already convert it to mp4 but when transfer , the zune convert it again. so slow! why zune convert it again even tough i already convert it? any steps to skip this convert process?
most likely you did not follow the resolution. when u convert to mp4 and transfer to Zune. it will detect ya resolution. the resolution should be 800*480

next time try convert using the above resolution.
fulat
post Oct 7 2011, 01:57 PM

8,472 posts

ok... for those HTC device owner without HTC driver update after Mango are advise to go back 7392 and perform update again.

microsoft have change the update style as it will keep update ya phone update 1 after another without allow u to stop the process unless u close Zune.

if you wanna keep your dev-unlock. u have to make it pretty fast when it downloading 7720 update.

do not simply unplug the cable, as i might me in the process of updating. i almost screw mine at the end i have to revert back to factory default ROM and start all over again at 7004.

kindly aware what are you trying to do before u carry on.

kindly full charge ya phone as well.

but again if you think the HTC driver update is not important to u. u can just ignore this. there's some apps are depand on these HTC driver Update.

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 7 2011, 01:59 PM
fulat
post Oct 7 2011, 03:27 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Oct 7 2011, 03:01 PM)
i notice that in htc Mozart 7 there is app called "sound enhancer".  but why in htc hd7 doesn't have one? i tried searching in marketplace but i couldn't find any. any thoughts?
it should have. its default apps for HTC device. unless u uninstall it
fulat
post Oct 7 2011, 05:43 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 7 2011, 05:25 PM)
So Fulat Now Your ROM Is 7720 Or 7392 ?

How Do I Know My HTC Apps Can Update Or Cant Update ?

I Susah Payah Set All My Phone Settings And All My Things Wan Me Re Flash ROM Again Haizzzzzzz.

About My Games I Buy Use Visa Card Wor If I Re Flash My Games On My XBox Live Will Gone A Not ?
For Me I Rather Buy HTC Titan Or HTC Sensation XL Both 4.7 Inch More Easy To Do Things. I Got 2 Dell Streak 1 Is Collecting Dust , 1 Currently Using With Mozart.

On My Oppinion La HTC Mozart And HTC Radar Not Much Difference.
i am still trying. let u know tonight.
about those games u purchased using ur CreditCard will be able to download again for free. u dont have to pay again.
fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 09:30 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(egorain @ Oct 8 2011, 08:27 AM)
Experienced html5 at your WP7 phone through IE9
http://ie.microsoft.com/testdrive/Mobile/P...nk/Default.html
FishIETank FPS Test!
aiyo... tested long time liao... 30fps here with official mango and most updated HTC driver
fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 10:37 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Oct 8 2011, 10:06 AM)
i wanting to help my friend to update his Mozart, but when i connect his phone to zune, it shows 'phone is locked, to sync media using zune software, fist unlock your phone using your PIN'.
what should i do next?
thanks in advance.
are you friend device carrier locked? where he/she got it from? u have to get the carrier unlock PIN from them. for malaysia warranty wp7 device always unlock.

sorry dude, cant help u. u have to get the PIN from the carrier which i believe the shop who sell ur friend the device also wont know.
fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 11:05 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Oct 8 2011, 11:03 AM)
thanks fulat for trying to help. thumb up to u  thumbup.gif
btw, problem solved by just restarting the phone, i also don know why like that.
so your friend bought a AP phone right?

fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 04:25 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 12:14 PM)
So Fulat After Re Flash Update How ? Any Changes ?
after reflash and dev-unlock. still cant. but at the end i force update the HTC driver upda. now everything working. apps like connected media and HTC hub become very responsive which compare last time the HTC hub will not refresh on the double title. now working very responsive.

phone respons faster as well.

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Oct 8 2011, 02:15 PM)
you can try asking fulat  at the mean time, he just bought some new batteries  laugh.gif
i get from ebay.
fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 04:57 PM

8,472 posts

evilpuppy, please pin this if this is useful.

For those dev-unlocked HTC device which have problem getting the HTC Driver Update right after Mango.

ok. i tried twice on this method and confirm this is working. please use this method under your own risk. i will not be holding any responsible if anything went out of control.

1. download U2M7720.xap(thanks To ansar for this) at http://www.mediafire.com/?535d02w4tc7qo6j
2. side load to you HTC device.
3. execute the app and select DoNotU2B2
4. when Configuring Device appear. press on "tick"
5. wait until it execute finish. press "Done"
6. connect your phone to Zune and execute Zune.
7. go Setting, Phone, Update
8. it take a longer time to detect but it will prompt u HTC drive update is available.
9. update it and it will look like normal update.

do not worry about your dev-unlocked. it will still be able to sideload.

once the driver updated. u will see some improvement over your device. such as more responsive device and better battery saving too.
fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 05:00 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
Fulat How To Force Update The HTC Driver Please Share The Procedure.

Need To Revert Back The Previous ROM Anot ?
refer to post #881. if your is not dev-unlocked. then u have to wait for HTC drive update push to you. u cant force to update.

dev-unlocked = sideload enable (homebrew enable)
fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 05:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 05:05 PM)
Refer To Page 1 To Force Update Your Mango. Good Luck.But Remember Force Update Mango Will Drink Ur Battery Like Water.:
no it wont. mango have better battery saving features than NoDo(7392). and Data Connection have better battery saving option than wifi. i hate using wifi as it drain my battery fast.

just turn off those app use saving location, hoursly update, and try not to get too much apps capable of running on backgroud. those are the battery kill.

if you can... switch the data connection to WAP/GPRS/EDGE rather than 3G/HSDPA/HSDPA+

minimise movie, games, and lock+wallpaper time out to 30sec. dont leave bluetooth or wifi running. on it when u need it and off it immediately if you done.

i am sure if u follow the above... u can save 20% - 40% of battery life compare with before.

Added on October 8, 2011, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 05:05 PM)
Refer To Page 1 To Force Update Your Mango. Good Luck.But Remember Force Update Mango Will Drink Ur Battery Like Water.:

Added on October 8, 2011, 5:09 pm

Fulat My Phone I Bought 1 Weeks Old Only And On That Day I Bought I Straight Update To Mango Cross 3 Different Updates Only Lastly Update For Mango.

Now My Problem is I Duno how To Unlock My Device And Sideload Apps. Now My Phone Charging Again. Last Charge Is 11.30 AM Now Is 5.10 PM Drink Battery Like Water Man.
u should have the latest HTC Drive update if you go thru official Zune update without dev-unlocked. can you provide me all your firmware revision no and bootloader version.

u can check it at SETTING, SYSTEM, ABOUT, MORE INFO

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 8 2011, 05:16 PM
fulat
post Oct 8 2011, 05:52 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 05:46 PM)
Phone Information

Name = HTC 7 Mozart T8698
Model = HTC 7 Mozart T8698
Software Windows Phone 7.5
Total Storage = 7.20 GB