Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

JasonWilton
post Nov 3 2011, 11:38 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 3 2011, 11:22 PM)
kenot la bruder !
hehe tongue.gif
APA LA WP7 ini....
no notification for me also when my gf whatsapp me =.= rclxub.gif
made her wait for me soo long
JasonWilton
post Nov 4 2011, 01:02 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 4 2011, 12:08 AM)
y no notification? i got notification of someone WA me. got little number in top of whastapp words on tiles  cool.gif
dunnoe la, my gf just got her whatsapp on android, and her number in whatsapp still isnt showing her name on my whatsapp ...

its been five days and still her name isnt there, only her number "+601.........."

and for the notification, only at times they will show on the tile and also notifying me like normal messages come in..

JasonWilton
post Nov 4 2011, 10:00 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Nov 4 2011, 07:13 PM)
Try refreshing it?
the most annoying part is when new whatsapp messages come in, i have no idea who is it, have to go and search through my contacts mad.gif

anyone have a solution for this?
JasonWilton
post Nov 4 2011, 10:12 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 4 2011, 10:10 PM)
uninstall and reinstall again. i believe it will work.
tried it and it seems of no work vmad.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 4 2011, 10:19 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 4 2011, 10:16 PM)
thats weird. it work everytime i uninstalla dn reinstall. whats are running on telco data connection.

you tried use 3G/HSDPA? or u use only EDGE/GPRS?
I am using wifi from my home thats all i know sweat.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 4 2011, 10:33 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 4 2011, 10:24 PM)
Try uninstall. Reboot device. Then install again.

And also. Whatsapp are design to run on mobile data. Try run on mobile data rather than WiFi.
@evilpuppy thanks

@fulat still no use hmm.gif
what more shall i do huh? why am I the only one getting all these problems?
searched google and they said the contacts must have the +0xxxxx infront of the numbers, but why some of my friends do not have it but they are in the whatsapp contacts? weird huh? rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 4 2011, 10:46 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 4 2011, 10:43 PM)
last resource ,if i were you i will factory reset everything reinstalling back whatapps ,you dont want to misses your gf message.
I've done 3 factory reset so far, and you're asking me to do it again, oh man..... sweat.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 13 2011, 09:10 PM

1,068 posts

can anyone tell me what is sideload @@ blush.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 18 2011, 09:21 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Nov 17 2011, 06:42 PM)
Just updated Mozart with HTC latest update, got internet tethering. It takes just a while, around 15 mins
wow yours is darn fast, mine took like 30 minutes! rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 20 2011, 09:26 AM

1,068 posts

anyone noticed our browser lacks of a forward button? it will be useful if we have one in my opinion flex.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 20 2011, 07:56 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 20 2011, 06:42 PM)
our browser lacking alot think tongue.gif
got meh? i only feel its lacking of a forward button unsure.gif
what else is missing?
JasonWilton
post Nov 21 2011, 02:17 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 21 2011, 11:35 AM)
i direct download from marketplace. no need to stalk la... tongue.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 12:34 pmif anyone of you wanted an fb apps effect like IOS. download the browser called "metro browser" and start navigate to touch.facebook.com

it works better than IE using this browser with that website.

oh by the way... the browser is free. biggrin.gif
Guess the browser is not free anymore mad.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 23 2011, 05:01 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Nov 23 2011, 06:39 AM)
finally gt my Mozart back ! Nw d screen is problem free already .. According to the description they stated that d touch panel was changed .. So ppl with non responsive Mozart should really go for the warranty smile.gif
Bro, how long it took for you to get back the phone?
ought to send in mine too laugh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0273sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:05 AM