4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

JasonWilton
post Sep 30 2011, 12:05 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 30 2011, 11:56 AM)
yes, if we put up our own album. the lockscreen album wont appear unless you pay the song from marketplace.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
thats actually rubbish to me!

but wait, the mango we had gotten is not the official one yet?

JasonWilton
post Sep 30 2011, 01:51 PM

1,068 posts

Will our current windows phone 7 transform to windows 8 in the future? laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 30 2011, 09:23 PM

1,068 posts

guys guys guys, saw you guys' wallpaper, how to make it? Feel like doing it too!
can just make with normal picture? hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 30 2011, 09:28 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 30 2011, 09:24 PM)
can, just crop your photo to 800x480
woooottt thx dude, gonna try on my own!

and fulat, just charged my phone after your advise of deleting the files from my phone and syncing it back, the problem flew away rclxms.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 30 2011, 09:47 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 30 2011, 09:24 PM)
can, just crop your photo to 800x480
dude why I see some people's transparency has colours? how do they do it then? rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 1 2011, 07:49 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 1 2011, 12:26 AM)
taken from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1280623

Devices that CAN, CAN'T or HAVE WiFi hotspot support
Internet Sharing in Mango requires the WiFi chipset to be able to work in AP mode.

OEMs were using two chipsets: Broadcom 4325 (a/b/g, BT, FM) and 4329 (a/b/g/n, BT, FM).

The difference is not just in the missing N in 4325, but also lack of AP mode.

I will be checking today all (most) of the devices that I will get my hands on their ROMs to see, what chipset they have and make list of them here.

BRCM 4329 equipped phones that HAVE wifi hotspot working
- Sammy Omnia 7
- Sammy Focus
- HTC Mozart - in 5.01 ROM! Use the same method for unlocking as above

BRCM 4329 equipped phones and are WAITING (aka support AP mode):
- HTC HD7
- HTC 7 Pro
- HTC Surround
- HTC Trophy

- LG E900 Optimus7(missing SoftAP in drivers)

BRCM 4325 equipped phones (aka unable to support AP mode):
- Dell Venue Pro
ahh man, really wanted that =( but do not know how to get it? where can I get the steps?
JasonWilton
post Oct 2 2011, 03:09 PM

1,068 posts

fulat, look at this, not only I am getting this problem..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1281105

look at post #9 ohmy.gif

another one
http://forums.create.msdn.com/forums/p/87576/553994.aspx

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Oct 2 2011, 03:13 PM
JasonWilton
post Oct 2 2011, 05:27 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 2 2011, 03:43 PM)
aiyo... why they blame Microsoft.

then u go save them lor. Teach them how u solve it. Community services. biggrin.gif
unfortunately, I cant, the problem came back just now vmad.gif
but improved lah hahaha.... now sometimes only, nvm will wait till next update and see how rclxub.gif

ps : they not blaming microsoft, they blaming zune nod.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Oct 2 2011, 05:27 PM
JasonWilton
post Oct 2 2011, 07:54 PM

1,068 posts

just noticed I got a smaller update automatically on my phone rclxm9.gif
the beside home screen apps showing thingy just had alphabets on it drool.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 6 2011, 05:57 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 6 2011, 05:42 PM)
wtF!! 160!!! you sure you can get me 1 or 2 bo?? i want!!! let me know if they still got stock. TQ  rclxms.gif
if you post over iphone territory mesti kena bash punye.
yeah evilpuppy saw you kena belasah teruk in IP4S thread flex.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 6 2011, 06:35 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 6 2011, 06:23 PM)
have you guy try ...i'm aWP7

can see who's using WP7 nearby, can even track the user where about  tongue.gif
used it before mango update, my neighbourhood no one using wp7 doh.gif

and guys, it seems that the WhatsApp has an update, updated it and seen no improvements, anyone having any improvement? shakehead.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 6 2011, 06:57 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 6 2011, 06:47 PM)
I did that and it's the same. Gonna try again then.
tell me if it helps hmm.gif
got the same situation with you
JasonWilton
post Oct 8 2011, 12:18 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 08:18 AM)
All HTC 7 Mozart user please report your phone battery status here.

I don't know why my phone battery drain so fast. Each every 7 hour charge 1 time.

Charge full with battery saver they said can last for 1 day 3 hour but at last also 7 hour battery gone flat.

Either my battery got problem or the battery not strong need to buy some other powerful brand of battery.

Any one please recommend me some powerful battery that can last longer.
Yeah same problem here, mine sometimes even shorter period than your 7 hours already need charge.
I mostly play games like most 1 hour, surf the net most of the time and listen to some songs thats all, then battery flat already..
Plan to buy a new and better battery but its soo darn expensive rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 8 2011, 02:15 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 01:12 PM)
I also wan to find a battery more powerful than the original battery. The ori battery is oblnly 1300 Mah I wanna find like 1500 Mah above. Please help me to find. I find many place already no ppl selling.
you can try asking fulat at the mean time, he just bought some new batteries laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 8 2011, 05:37 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 8 2011, 04:57 PM)
evilpuppy, please pin this if this is useful.

For those dev-unlocked HTC device which have problem getting the HTC Driver Update right after Mango.

ok. i tried twice on this method and confirm this is working. please use this method under your own risk. i will not be holding any responsible if anything went out of control.

1.  download U2M7720.xap(thanks To ansar for this) at http://www.mediafire.com/?535d02w4tc7qo6j
2.  side load to you HTC device.
3.  execute the app and select DoNotU2B2
4.  when Configuring Device appear. press on "tick"
5.  wait until it execute finish. press "Done"
6.  connect your phone to Zune and execute Zune.
7.  go Setting, Phone, Update
8.  it take a longer time to detect but it will prompt u HTC drive update is available.
9.  update it and it will look like normal update.

do not worry about your dev-unlocked. it will still be able to sideload.

once the driver updated. u will see some improvement over your device. such as more responsive device and better battery saving too.
fulat may I know what is "side load to your htc device" and how do you do that? sorry I am kinda new to smartphones icon_question.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 8 2011, 05:44 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 8 2011, 05:40 PM)
here we dont say jacksparrow nor jailbreak. we say it "Sideload"
so you mean I have to "jailbreak" my phone to get this HTC update? awww man! vmad.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 11 2011, 04:59 PM

1,068 posts

I am just hoping after Tango update windows phone 7 will be windows phone 8! drool.gif
now its 7.5 later 8.0 laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 15 2011, 08:13 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(m_chaoz007 @ Oct 15 2011, 12:05 PM)
I am a user of htc 7 mozart  (ori set) and having a few problems with my Mozart.

I just use it for about 2 months.  The problems happened are:

1) Unusual heat felt on my handset (after upgrade to mango update). Never notice any unusual heat prior to that (NoDo update).  For your information the heat occured although im not using the phone. after restart it is gone.

2) Sometimes my handset doesnt detect my finger touch.  Especially when to unlock the screen and when pick up and end a phone call.

3) The handset microphone and spekaer is not function.  Sometimes people that i call can hear my voice.sometimes they can't. and i cant hear any sound come out from the speaker although the volume is full.after i restart my phone this problem gone. but the problem exist again after sometime

are those things normal to smartfon? means need to restart always or my fon really have a problem..hope u guys can help sad.gif
1. Nothing much, I only get it after playing games, surfing the net for some time.
2. I get it when after pressing the power button to get to lockscreen, it freezes there for awhile.
3.Yes I sometimes get that problem too people cant hear my voice, but its since before mango already having that problem. Don't need restart la, just end call and call again.

went to our wp7 speech recognition, its TellMe right? saw it accidentally at the side there, small letters. went
JasonWilton
post Oct 26 2011, 06:11 PM

1,068 posts

Guys, why is my mozart's screen has like shading problems... some colours tend to be seen very clearly that it is shading.... like blue to black... can see lines of differencciating the colours...

and also during capturing videos, it cant zoom? hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 27 2011, 11:16 AM

1,068 posts

enough of the arguments flex.gif
now can someone please englighten me on these stuff? is it only me or every other people?

Guys, why is my mozart's screen has like shading problems... some colours tend to be seen very clearly that it is shading.... like blue to black... can see lines of differencciating the colours...

and also during capturing videos, it cant zoom? hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0422sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:12 PM