12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 01:29 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 01:18 PM)
i itchy finger... wanna try something new. restored back to 7392 and updating to mango now. :-p trying some very odd method see can make it unlock or not..

or else... i am CC purchase all the way... kakakakkaka
well, i was too... taking 50/50 risking loosing all sideload. i dont mind paying for paid apps.
TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 01:56 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 01:53 PM)
Please Pin this for all Mango user.
Here is how to connect your Messaging Hub to Facebook Chat:
On your phone, remove the Facebook account setup
On your PC (or in IE9 on the phone), go to home.live.com.
Under "Messenger social" click "Connect Facebook"
Go through the steps to connect Facebook to your Live account
On your phone, add the Facebook account under 'Settings' / 'Email and Accounts'
When it asks if you want to connect to Facebook Chat, tap 'Not now'.
Let it sync
Facebook Chat should automatically be activated as long as it has finished its initial syncing

If you want to check if it's activated:
Go to the Messaging Hub
Tap 'Settings'
Facebook Chat is the first option and should be activated. If not, you can activate it now.

done.

QUOTE(trencher10 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:54 PM)
How large is the 7720 cab file? Zune downloads it at a somewhat slow rate as compared to 7403.
1~1.5hours max

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 02:05 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Sep 28 2011, 01:57 PM)
eh i didn't do anything but can use already. sweet! lucky i didn't press 'delete' Facebook else i have to wait to play with it!
i was force to delete my facebook account earlier. enabling FBChat over your live account then reasign back FB Account Wahla~!! FBChat will comes online.

QUOTE(trencher10 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:57 PM)
That's it either big or big load at their servers, or much of both.
i believe both, i when i was from 7403 to 7712 pre Mango its took me over 1hours to complete the installation of course with backup.

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Sep 28 2011, 01:59 PM)
Wow, suddenly thread becomes very hotting liao, hahaha.
Buy your app la.... doh.gif
everybody love Mango

QUOTE(makymickey @ Sep 28 2011, 02:01 PM)
mwahahaha at last i did it, happy not bcos cn update mangoo but happy bcos first tim i did sumting told by internet, welcom to technology era maky, btw tis slow dwnload not a problm isnt it?
patient

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 02:47 PM

4,092 posts

true, even many sales counter do not have knowledge about WP7. ask here, we will help.

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 03:18 PM

4,092 posts

more and more ppl are crazy bout this Mango!!! tongue.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 04:04 PM

4,092 posts

any mozart or others mango loaded please share your device info here, im pining this.

HD7
OS Version : 7.10.7720.68
Firmware revision number : 2250.21.30102.707
Hardware version number : 0002
Radio Hardware version : A.102.0.D4
Bootloader version : 3.1.2250.01(119314)

Mozart
OS Version : 7.10.7720.68
Firmware revision number : ?
Hardware version number : ?
Radio Hardware version : ?
Bootloader version : ?

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 04:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2011, 03:46 PM)
May i ask why my Zune software cannot play MP3 file format? Only MP4 can. Last time can lor... sad.gif

And i still cannot put the custom ringtone. I changed the Genre to Ringtone and drag it to my device, it does not appear there  cry.gif
have you check your Zune settings??

Settings>Sofware>Filetype> Audio > Select all

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 04:40 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2011, 04:08 PM)
Yup already set to that. Still nothing. Anyway, are you using custom ringtone? If yes, which converter you used?
try download realplay come with realtrimmer to edit your songs , then use mp3tag to proper tag all your mp3 songs details. with mp3tag you can also add photo album that can be taken from internet.

if u see my attachment i just ensure all song for ringtones album list as RINGTONE (Cap).
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 04:41 PM

4,092 posts

Yup already set to that. Still nothing. Anyway, are you using custom ringtone? If yes, which converter you used?
try download realplay come with realtrimmer to edit your songs , then use mp3tag to proper tag all your mp3 songs details. with mp3tag you can also add photo album that can be taken from internet.

if u see my attachment i just ensure all song for ringtones album list as RINGTONE (Cap).
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 04:49 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 28 2011, 04:30 PM)
hi, congratulation for all the owner that successfully update to mango...i planning to get either mozart 7 or HD7 too this next month. heard that the new mango release comes with chinese input and does not requie to install any 3rd party chinese input software. So hows is it? is the chinese input charactor user friendly? can view chinese sms/facebook/website as well
secondly... market price for mozart7 and hd7 diff is only around rm100. other then the screen size, which 1 is better? 1st time want to try WP7 so i want a smooth 1 and no lack. my usage :  running facebook, whatapp, msn messenger, email, browse internet,sms and phone call only...some light games maybe..
well, the bolt part WP7 will serve you better than you can imaging.
Mozart battery will last longer compare to HD7 becuase of HD7 got BIG screen, battery drain very fast if you are heavy user.

and yes, mango does not need any 3rd app for chinese input.
default keyboard it has

Chinese Simplified QWERTY
Chinese Simplified 12 Key
Chinese Simplified Handwriting >> THIS VERY ACCURATE
Chinese Traditional BoPoMoFo
Chinese Traditional Handwrting

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Sep 28 2011, 04:53 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 04:59 PM

4,092 posts

hmmp.. weird?? did any 1 with Mango HD7 can change Display Language?? mine cannot rclxub.gif

my wife's Leak RTM 7720 can change display language. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 05:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 05:10 PM)
wahahhaha... i manage to update to 7720 with unlocked from 7392. weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Weeeeeee another happy person!!!! rclxms.gif

so any idea?? display language can change with this 7720??

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 05:24 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 28 2011, 05:06 PM)
I Wanna Buy A HTC HD7 This Saturday. So Do I Update My HTC HD7 Mango Firmware Over Zune Or How Do I Update My Firmware ?
just connect then sync with Zune, let the zune detect your software update, you need to be patient while the update
taking place, might took about 1~2 hours.
Zune update detect you will update to 7932 PreNoDo > then Mango 7720.

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 05:45 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 28 2011, 05:18 PM)
internet tethered possible for mango?
tethering enabling might disappoint all as source say that some of the 1st generation WP7 doesn't have the hardware (Broadcom 4329 chipset) to support Tethering cry.gif
source
i say we wait for XDA to hack.

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 28 2011, 05:19 PM)
u need to sideload registry edit and change it to the language code you wanna display.

u can refer to the Code Table
im aware that we can reg hack change the language. aren't Mango suppose to support 16 languages which can toggle the display language?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 06:49 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Sep 28 2011, 06:35 PM)
i wonder "mango update this week starting 27th September to 9th October"

within this period only ah? after that we cant update to mango eh?
actually is between 27th to 9th Mango will rollout update untill next release.

QUOTE(hz428 @ Sep 28 2011, 06:35 PM)
i m wondering why is 7392 update take so long? how long normally it will last?
1hour

QUOTE(blackchides @ Sep 28 2011, 06:45 PM)
I second this. It really is a very handy tagging software. Donated to the developer to show my appreciation.  tongue.gif
yes, very easy to use too.

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 06:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2011, 06:53 PM)
Thanks. Real player itself can edit songs?  shakehead.gif

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 07:21 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Sep 28 2011, 07:05 PM)
so sad, cant check for update. what's the problem!!!
device?? your current software version??

have you try update your Zune to 4.8??

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 07:42 PM

4,092 posts

just a trial and run,
1.check your PC region does it match to your device region?? Zune region?? same?? date/time setting?
2.Completely uninstall your Zune. then reinstall it, not install over from
just assumption that the culprit might be your desktop system, perhaps getting a fresh PC to do the update.
and foxxy i dont see you are on the owner list, what device you on??

TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 07:44 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Sep 28 2011, 07:42 PM)
wait...my ROM version is 7392. that means i have to upgrade twice? from 7392 -> 7403 and then from 7403 to 7720?
yup, 7403 less then 5min , only 7720 took longer time to complete.
TSevilpuppy
post Sep 28 2011, 08:17 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 28 2011, 08:10 PM)
Guys, how do i type chinese in my mango?
cant seem to find it, just a normal keyboard im getting  vmad.gif
go to setting > keyboard

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 AM