99 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

Phyurix
post Oct 20 2011, 05:19 PM

Anyone having any troubles updating apps or downloading new apps from the Market?

I can't seem to update HTC Hub or download WhatsApp, keeps saying there is a problem with the Market. Do I need to switch regions or something?
syedakmal
post Oct 20 2011, 05:25 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Oct 20 2011, 05:19 PM)
Anyone having any troubles updating apps or downloading new apps from the Market?

I can't seem to update HTC Hub or download WhatsApp, keeps saying there is a problem with the Market. Do I need to switch regions or something?
i just update 6 apps yesterday including htc hub. all working fine.

jonchai
post Oct 20 2011, 05:25 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 20 2011, 04:49 PM)
what kind of hardware acceleration r u refering to? WP's video display has always been hardware accelerated.
I meant UI hardware acceleration. UI's processing / load will be passed to GPU to handle instead.
syedakmal
post Oct 20 2011, 05:27 PM

433 posts

htc titan is super fast. really amaze with the look of titan.

price for unlocked one is $650 can buy from clove.co.uk. anyone wanna join? tongue.gif
fulat
post Oct 20 2011, 05:36 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Oct 20 2011, 05:19 PM)

are u able to download anything before from marketplace before you upgrade to mango? did u change registered email wp7 account?

are your wp7 chevron unlocked? are you using a HTC device? have you done the HTC driver update after mango update?
Phyurix
post Oct 20 2011, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 20 2011, 05:36 PM)
are u able to download anything before from marketplace before you upgrade to mango? did u change registered email wp7 account?

are your wp7 chevron unlocked? are you using a HTC device? have you done the HTC driver update after mango update?
Before Mango yes, was able to update and download apps but it was quite some time ago. Maybe a month ago for my last download.

Using a HTC Mozart now, tried to unlock but failed so i stopped it there.

Email has always been my hotmail and never changed it.

HTC driver for mango I'm unsure, ATM no. Do we get any kind of notifications if there were any faults for the driver?
termignoni
post Oct 20 2011, 06:03 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 20 2011, 05:27 PM)
htc titan is super fast. really amaze with the look of titan.

price for unlocked one is $650 can buy from clove.co.uk. anyone wanna join? tongue.gif
expensive bro.. i found few (actually, i asked my gf to look around since she's there) for less than 500 pounds.. but i'm waiting for the price of Sg sets...
fulat
post Oct 20 2011, 06:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Oct 20 2011, 05:57 PM)
Before Mango yes, was able to update and download apps but it was quite some time ago. Maybe a month ago for my last download.

Using a HTC Mozart now, tried to unlock but failed so i stopped it there.

Email has always been my hotmail and never changed it.

HTC driver for mango I'm unsure, ATM no. Do we get any kind of notifications if there were any faults for the driver?
no.. u dont get notification if any fault of driver problem. its only appear on certain mangolised apps like HTC HUB 2.2, whatsapp, HTC compass and etc.

you are able to see those apps on marketplace because you are mangofied. but when u come to update them. u always fail at 50% and keep on retry wont bring u anywhere. u tried uninstall it from your device and re-download again but same thing happen. so u will not be able use those apps or even download it from market place.

are the above scenario similar like what you facing now?
marauderz
post Oct 20 2011, 06:12 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Oct 20 2011, 05:25 PM)
I meant UI hardware acceleration. UI's processing / load will be passed to GPU to handle instead.
UI as in drawing the buttons, fading the UI, animation et etc.? Windows phone already does that. Its the reason why WP doesn't need dual core processors to be smooth
Phyurix
post Oct 20 2011, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 20 2011, 06:06 PM)
no.. u dont get notification if any fault of driver problem. its only appear on certain mangolised apps like HTC HUB 2.2, whatsapp, HTC compass and etc.

you are able to see those apps on marketplace because you are mangofied. but when u come to update them. u always fail at 50% and keep on retry wont bring u anywhere. u tried uninstall it from your device and re-download again but same thing happen. so u will not be able use those apps or even download it from market place.

are the above scenario similar like what you facing now?
Not exactly but similar,

I try to download WhatsApp, then prompt to allow location, tap to allow, then its just left pending at the downloads list. Then it stops and the "Attention required. Tap here" comes out.

After tapping again, the "We can't connect bla bla Market bla bla. Check ur connection bla bla" come out. Tried for both Home Wifi and data plan, both came out same result.

Guess I'll have to try to install those drivers?

EDIT: Just wanna know, is there a way to update the drivers if my Mozart is not unlocked? Dun think I got the patience to attempt for unlocking again since last time I failed.

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Oct 20 2011, 06:45 PM
syedakmal
post Oct 20 2011, 06:39 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Oct 20 2011, 06:03 PM)
expensive bro.. i found few (actually, i asked my gf to look around since she's there) for less than 500 pounds.. but i'm waiting for the price of Sg sets...
aik 500 pounds shud b more expensive.

500 pounds = rm2469
650 usd = rm2034

btw i think i'll wait for sg set as well.
fulat
post Oct 20 2011, 07:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Oct 20 2011, 06:26 PM)
Not exactly but similar,

I try to download WhatsApp, then prompt to allow location, tap to allow, then its just left pending at the downloads list. Then it stops and the "Attention required. Tap here" comes out.

After tapping again, the "We can't connect bla bla Market bla bla. Check ur connection bla bla" come out. Tried for both Home Wifi and data plan, both came out same result.

Guess I'll have to try to install those drivers?
EDIT: Just wanna know, is there a way to update the drivers if my Mozart is not unlocked? Dun think I got the patience to attempt for unlocking again since last time I failed.
pm me ya bootloader version. U can get it at setting, about, more info.

Then I will advise u what to do. With the options y most favour.
Phyurix
post Oct 20 2011, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 20 2011, 07:10 PM)
pm me ya bootloader version. U can get it at setting, about, more info.

Then I will advise u what to do. With the options y most favour.
Sent it to u already, many thanks for your troubles.
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 20 2011, 07:14 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 20 2011, 01:36 PM)
fair play lar.  laugh.gif wanna race for higher point??  laugh.gif
LOL.my highest 7 days just 483 nod.gif
fulat
post Oct 20 2011, 07:50 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Oct 20 2011, 07:13 PM)
Sent it to u already, many thanks for your troubles.
yeap. got ya PM and replied with option. u dont need to purposely post here. PM will lead my attention. .

thank you

Added on October 20, 2011, 8:24 pm

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 20 2011, 09:34 PM
Chyan
post Oct 21 2011, 12:37 AM

4,222 posts

If only HTC produced a phone with 4.3" screen.

http://thisismynext.com/2011/10/19/andy-le...re-choice-year/

Focus S is smex.
jonchai
post Oct 21 2011, 01:43 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 20 2011, 06:12 PM)
UI as in drawing the buttons, fading the UI, animation et etc.? Windows phone already does that. Its the reason why WP doesn't need dual core processors to be smooth
Yes I know. I was saying that ICS can do that which also means much of its lagginess would be gone.
termignoni
post Oct 21 2011, 03:42 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 20 2011, 06:39 PM)
aik 500 pounds shud b more expensive.

500 pounds = rm2469
650 usd = rm2034

btw i think i'll wait for sg set as well.
sorry, i thought u meant in pounds as u quoted from a UK site.. my bad.. haha.. yeah, 500 pounds max for sim/contract free.. some around 420-430 pounds.. in that case, still should be cheaper in the US... USD650 is sim/contract free?

This post has been edited by termignoni: Oct 21 2011, 03:43 AM
syedakmal
post Oct 21 2011, 04:03 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Oct 21 2011, 03:42 AM)
sorry, i thought u meant in pounds as u quoted from a UK site.. my bad.. haha.. yeah, 500 pounds max for sim/contract free.. some around 420-430 pounds.. in that case, still should be cheaper in the US... USD650 is sim/contract free?
yup sim free. smile.gif
monsh
post Oct 21 2011, 10:14 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

unlocked version sounds nice ^^,
but do we have to pay super premium price for it ?

99 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:41 AM