13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Games Dark Souls (PS3), Prepare to get spoiled upon entering.

nwk
post Oct 17 2011, 04:49 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Oct 17 2011, 04:46 PM)
but it require massive 50 strength to wield.  sweat.gif
dx_treme told me you can level up strength to 25 and wield it with both hands. icon_idea.gif

so i am gonna try that. nod.gif
nwk
post Oct 17 2011, 04:55 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Oct 17 2011, 04:52 PM)
wow! really. gonna try it tonight. but i use Black Knight Halbert +3. 1 hand give 375. 2 handed give 410 damage.  sweat.gif gonna upgrade it more. need to find super rare twinkling titanite.
how did you get that Black Knight Halbert? is that a drop from those big Black Knights?
nwk
post Oct 17 2011, 05:18 PM

256 posts

anyone here using Quelaag's Furysword? i see in the wiki that this sword scales with humanity. does it dish out a lot of damage?
nwk
post Oct 17 2011, 06:35 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(doodleman @ Oct 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
the damage is great, i've upped it to +4 now.... still short of 2 demon tits to make it +5.... but i didn't know it scales with humanity though...
what demon tits? what kind of upgrade item is that?

suddenly this game's reputation just went down the drain....
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 09:12 AM

256 posts

so i joined forest hunter convenant last night and what a stupid convenant this is. all i get is a dumb ring and randomly summoned to fight some guy who is always wearing a fog ring and kills me. i am going back to warriors of sunlight convenant and going back to darkwood garden to kill those dumb humans for their souls.
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 09:36 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 18 2011, 09:33 AM)
join gravelord, I personally think it's fun to summon gravelords  laugh.gif
summon gravelords to do what?
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 09:48 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 18 2011, 09:45 AM)
kacau people!!!  laugh.gif
you invade together with gravelords or just the gravelords doing the invading?
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 09:55 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 18 2011, 09:53 AM)
gravelords do the invading - but the player invaded can go to the summoner's world to fight the gravelord's summoner
meaning, the player who you kacau can take revenge on you......
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 10:01 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Sora @ Oct 18 2011, 09:59 AM)
Not sure if the area's name is blighttown or not but that place is bloody as laggy for me.
The moment I set foot in there, I get an average of 5fps(from what I'm feeling).

It's so laggy that I can get headache from playing. doh.gif
you are using unifi and it's laggy?
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 10:34 AM

256 posts

From Software has announced a new patch for Dark Souls, which will mark the third consective patch since the game's release.

The details of the patch, which can be found on the developer's website, details only a handful from a large list of planned changes that will fix a number of issues with the game's multiplayer.

* Fixes to certain spells and effects:
- Magic Shield, Strong Magic Shield
- Tranquil Walk of Peace
- Ring of Fog, etc.
* Unlimited uses of magic and items
* Regular weapons rebalanced against reinforced weapons
* Adjustments to the player matching conditions
* Loading problems when switching between maps

The patch is said to rectify some issues with the game's matchmaking system, as well as a change to the overpowered Ring of Fog, which has become an unfair advantage in PVP situations.

From Software has said more details about the other changes will be released soon.

SOURCE

finally, the stupid fog ring will be nerfed. now i can get my revenge on the sohai is always killing me in darkwood forest.
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 11:15 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 18 2011, 11:00 AM)
You all saw the speedrun video... how IMBALANCED was that pyromancer - now he can use his skills unlimited fireball all the way  doh.gif
what imbalance? have you even used pyromancer before? there is no such thing as unlimited fireball and that guy didn't cheat.

now that stupid fog ring is cheating. i guess you like that huh? too bad it's getting nerfed now.
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 11:16 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Oct 18 2011, 11:15 AM)
wow. so lucky. i get nothing after kill it. doh.gif
same here. all i get from them is tits.

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 18 2011, 11:17 AM
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 11:29 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 18 2011, 11:24 AM)
well the new patch updates clearly states unlimited use of magic - does it replace the charges system that the spells now used? If it does I'm sure Pyromancer can nuke anything
friend, pyromancy is not magic.
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 11:54 AM

256 posts

how do you guys get spider shield in the depths? i see a body with the shield on top of a ledge but i can't find a way to get to it.
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 12:05 PM

256 posts

@anakayam, valho & creative zn

thanks for the tip guys. i appreciate it very much. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 18 2011, 12:06 PM
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 12:42 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Oct 18 2011, 12:19 PM)
any1 know, if boss hav been defeated, can u fight NPC red phantom?? argghhh i missed my leeroy!!!
why you want to fight NPC again?
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 02:42 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Oct 18 2011, 01:56 PM)
owhh secret path, ? ok2 tonite i try thanks man..
beyond that sealed door, are a bunch of human hunters. you can get at 2000 souls from each of them. good place to farm for souls but you need to strong to kill them or you die.

when you farm there, it's advisable to stay in hollow form or else some kiasu player wearing that lame fog ring will invade you and kill you.

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 18 2011, 02:43 PM
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 02:51 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(doodleman @ Oct 18 2011, 02:47 PM)

Added on October 18, 2011, 2:48 pm

i just aggro them and lead them to their death,... if u know what i mean... hehehe brows.gif  get 7k souls in one go.
how do you kill some cheap player who is invisible? you can't lock on to them and you can hardly see them.
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 02:55 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Oct 18 2011, 02:53 PM)
Lol.. me too use that same trick. 7k in one go within 30sec.  laugh.gif
mind telling me how you do this trick in more detail, so i can kill those kiasu red phantoms.
nwk
post Oct 18 2011, 03:10 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 18 2011, 03:01 PM)
Yeah ring of fog is really lame, glad to see it'll be getting nerf. My first encounter with it was NPC in the forest area behind the door in Darkroot when farming for souls, suddenly got attack by one of the hunter that have ring of fog on, then cannot target the fella, so quite hard to block.

Throughout my game I got invaded twice and both time in area that have other enemies around, so quite bad for me and got kill lol.
NPC with fog ring isn't that bad. like doodleman said, you aggro them and let them rush you so they fall over a cliff. but a player wearing fog ring is a pain in the ass because you can't see that kiasu SOB until he hits you. mad.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 18 2011, 03:11 PM

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0408sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:03 AM