QUOTE(sue.chan @ Sep 27 2011, 08:18 AM)
how come ceo684 said around RM45 ? that's almost half of my cost !!
anyway, i too have no time to get other quotations. if possible, i just wanna let this same fella settle everything for me. i still have a choice of changing or not changing the switches. if he slaughter me, then i'll not change. i don't have volume. so no bargaining power. hehehe...
based on responses here, think he din slaughter me la for the changing of switches. unlike the earlier job that he quoted.
Added on September 27, 2011, 8:23 ami can't really say my job involves lots of hacking. coz most of my additional points are just next to the existing ones. just tap from there only...
10 points in one room ?

no la, mine is a small crib only

Oh, forgot to say my points did not involve hacking

Prices vary according to different people.. just to change one toilet bowl and 2 minutes of hacking out the old bowl, quotes ranged from $150 to $280.. renovation u have to survey abit, at least call up a few ppl to get a feel for market rate.. dun jump in blindly.
Ur contractor's area of residence plays a role in prices too.. KL contractors may be more exp than klang ones, for example.. also it helps to have a long r'ship with the same ppl.. but some cheap ones end up doing really terrible work and giving stupid recommendations like my prev. electrician who recommended me a bloody scalding HOT MIRA brand water heater, when i told him i have low water pressure at peak hr.. when i suggested taking national.. thank god my new place is all national/panasonics
Added on October 1, 2011, 6:11 pmQUOTE(maytheng @ Sep 27 2011, 10:55 PM)
Hi, just pass by to ask few question. Hope the sifu can explain or answer my question. Can we purchases on-off switches at oversea China & install in our apartment? I saw their price are cheap & design really attract me. It's legal to install switches without sirim sticker?

You can install but I think better buy something with SIRIM as electrical switches can cause fires if the MIC is lousy quality..
If the cause of a fire determined to be non sirim switches, then insurance may NOT pay which will be very bad news.. so many suppliers out there, PDL clipsal simtone etc im sure u can get something good, also if the MIC switches durability is no better than UMS might as well take the cheap UMS one.
This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 1 2011, 06:16 PM