7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HTC Radar, Malaysia Launch 12/10

TSHikaru
post Oct 8 2011, 04:05 PM

170 posts

Confirmed: Radar's launch in Malaysia is with Sensation XE on 12/10. RRP 1399. Rhyme and Explorer coming later. Titan will not be coming to Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Hikaru: Oct 8 2011, 04:28 PM
Nephrite
post Oct 8 2011, 04:45 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(Hikaru @ Oct 8 2011, 04:05 PM)
Confirmed: Radar's launch in Malaysia is with Sensation XE on 12/10. RRP 1399.  Rhyme and Explorer coming later. Titan will not be coming to Malaysia.
Explorer ?
saint89
post Oct 9 2011, 01:45 PM

79 posts

considering to get one of this after looking at tremendously well-written reviews on mango. bored with android, and currently playing with iOS only. :|

anyway looking forward to your special price ! smile.gif)
TSHikaru
post Oct 9 2011, 03:45 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
Explorer ?
Explorer is the new entry-level Android phone designed to replace Wildfire S..

Added on October 9, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(saint89 @ Oct 9 2011, 01:45 PM)
considering to get one of this after looking at tremendously well-written reviews on mango. bored with android, and currently playing with iOS only. :|

anyway looking forward to your special price ! smile.gif)
Still no idea on the price I can get it at for now... =(

This post has been edited by Hikaru: Oct 9 2011, 03:45 PM
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 9 2011, 03:48 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

Pity titan will not come to malaysia.anyone know for what reason?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 9 2011, 07:16 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Oct 9 2011, 04:48 PM)
Pity titan will not come to malaysia.anyone know for what reason?
/hint/
1. typical Malaysian having small palms
2. smaller predecessor - HD7 didn't sell well, what more to say bout 4.7'' giant...
3. Malaysia full of droidfags and Ifanbois, thus WP7 market no wide, distributor no happy need drop price kao kao
/end hint/
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 9 2011, 07:17 PM
syedakmal
post Oct 9 2011, 07:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 9 2011, 07:16 PM)
/hint/
1. typical Malaysian having small palms
2. smaller predecessor - HD7 didn't sell well, what more to say bout 4.7'' giant...
3. Malaysia full of droidfags and Ifanbois, thus WP7 market no wide, distributor no happy need drop price kao kao
/end hint/
whistling.gif
wallao i wan titan wei. maybe i will ask my fren working in US get one for me. yup WP7 really have poor market in Malaysia thats why only few models they bring in. case for WP also hard to find. lol.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 9 2011, 09:35 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 9 2011, 08:22 PM)
wallao i wan titan wei. maybe i will ask my fren working in US get one for me. yup WP7 really have poor market in Malaysia thats why only few models they bring in. case for WP also hard to find. lol.
Import/AP seems to be the only choices.

Be Unique(WP7) is always a hard path. wink.gif (though, it do let us enjoy a cheap Mozart and HD7 though brows.gif )
syedakmal
post Oct 9 2011, 09:39 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 9 2011, 09:35 PM)
Import/AP seems to be the only choices.

Be Unique(WP7) is always a hard path. wink.gif (though, it do let us enjoy a cheap Mozart and HD7 though brows.gif )
very true indeed. we can enjoy a very cheap quality phone. not like ifon, after a year, RRP maintain, only decrease rm100, rm2290 when launch, after a year brand new rm2190. mozart, launch rm1690, after 6 months rm799.
Nephrite
post Oct 9 2011, 10:08 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 9 2011, 09:39 PM)
very true indeed. we can enjoy a very cheap quality phone. not like ifon, after a year, RRP maintain, only decrease rm100, rm2290 when launch, after a year brand new rm2190. mozart, launch rm1690, after 6 months rm799.
Now Win Mo For HTC Mozart Is RM 845 Price Increased Already Due To Mango Update All Wan Win Mo Back.

Link = http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1986562&hl=
xcen
post Oct 10 2011, 03:31 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

HTC Titan's camera is actually quite good. Saw it in one of the reviews, forgot where.
stella_purple
post Oct 10 2011, 05:53 PM

392 posts

guys is it really worth to wait for radar ? or just take the htc mozart or hd7 better? but i heard that mozart have touch screen insensitive issue right ? still cant made my decision unsure.gif

This post has been edited by stella_purple: Oct 10 2011, 06:11 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 10 2011, 06:04 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Oct 10 2011, 06:53 PM)
guys is it really worth to wait for radar ? or just take the htc mozart or hd7 better? but i heard that mozart have have touch screen insensitive issue right ? still cant made my decision  unsure.gif
Mine(Mozart) dont have the screen insensitive issue since 1st day bought(built 7004?) till the Mango(7720) today. May be once(not sure is because my palm touched the screen) but never after.

Radar SRP price is over RM1.2k(which is about 50% more than Mozart) so it is back to you whether you find the better CPU/GPU + front facing camera worth the RM400+(I will rather go for TITAN for it's rarity in screen size or Samsung for the SAMOLED though).
stella_purple
post Oct 10 2011, 06:08 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 10 2011, 06:04 PM)
Mine(Mozart) dont have the screen insensitive issue since 1st day bought(built 7004?) till the Mango(7720) today. May be once(not sure is because my palm touched the screen) but never after.

Radar SRP price is over RM1.2k(which is about 50% more than Mozart) so it is back to you whether you find the better CPU/GPU + front facing camera worth the RM400+(I will rather go for TITAN for it's rarity in screen size or Samsung for the SAMOLED though).
but some1 have been confirmed that titan wont come into malaysia right? hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 10 2011, 06:12 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Oct 10 2011, 07:08 PM)
but some1 have been confirmed that titan wont come into malaysia right?  hmm.gif
ORI(SIS) set I think no chance, AP set(have chance) or SG set high chance. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 10 2011, 06:13 PM
TSHikaru
post Oct 10 2011, 08:42 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 10 2011, 06:12 PM)
ORI(SIS) set I think no chance, AP set(have chance) or SG set high chance. brows.gif
Not coming to SG either. SIS is the distributor for SG as well, and they recently held a launch event for Rhyme, Explorer, Sensation XE and Radar. Also no Titan as well.
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 11 2011, 01:58 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Oct 10 2011, 05:53 PM)
guys is it really worth to wait for radar ? or just take the htc mozart or hd7 better? but i heard that mozart have touch screen insensitive issue right ? still cant made my decision  unsure.gif
if u prefer big screen then take titan . drool.gif
JonSpark
post Oct 11 2011, 03:22 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Hikaru @ Oct 10 2011, 08:42 PM)
Not coming to SG either. SIS is the distributor for SG as well, and they recently held a launch event for Rhyme, Explorer, Sensation XE and Radar. Also no Titan as well.
which one price below 1k? laugh.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 3:24 am
QUOTE(stella_purple @ Oct 10 2011, 05:53 PM)
guys is it really worth to wait for radar ? or just take the htc mozart or hd7 better? but i heard that mozart have touch screen insensitive issue right ? still cant made my decision  unsure.gif
firmware issue i think, the unresponsive touchscreen problem happens after i reset the phone hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Oct 11 2011, 03:24 AM
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 11 2011, 04:08 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 11 2011, 03:22 AM)
which one price below 1k? laugh.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 3:24 am

firmware issue i think, the unresponsive touchscreen problem happens after i reset the phone hmm.gif
unresponsive means when swiping the locked homescreen only or..? coz my fren also have the same issues. but only on swiping the locked homescreen
JonSpark
post Oct 11 2011, 04:14 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Oct 11 2011, 04:08 AM)
unresponsive means when swiping the locked homescreen only or..? coz my fren also have the same issues. but only on swiping the locked homescreen
Locked homescreen and during PIN request

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...30&postcount=18

tmw gonna try this

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1363sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:51 PM