125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V99, Don't miss out buying time

staind
post Sep 29 2011, 10:24 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 29 2011, 02:07 PM)
Buy dairy products like milk powders

Material cost up, passing to consumer, parents will spend everything good on their babies  brows.gif

What to buy? NESTLE OR DLADY la  drool.gif

Next year is Dragon year aka Chinese favourite year. 望子成龙

Baby born rate will go up next year. Milk powder consumption will up as well. Demand up, sales up, our dividendssss also up  thumbup.gif
condom sales sure go down. hmm.gif
Superman7
post Sep 29 2011, 10:38 PM

11,086 posts

DJ sliding..
Superman7
post Sep 29 2011, 10:56 PM

11,086 posts

U.S. jobless claims sink 37,000 to 391,000
Labor official suggests big drop stems from ‘technical’ issues

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/us-jobles...1000-2011-09-29

more reason for green day tomorrow? rclxms.gif
GregPG01
post Sep 29 2011, 11:23 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(simonc @ Sep 29 2011, 08:54 PM)
Here we go again...
RHB Cap, OSK Hldgs apply to BNM to start merger talks

KUALA LIUMPUR: RHB CAPITAL BHD [] and OSK HOLDINGS BHD [] have submitted applications to Bank Negara Malaysia for approval to commence negotiations for a possible merger between the two groups.

In separate filings on Thursday, Sept 29, the companies said they were seeking Bank Negara’s approval in principle to commence negotiations for a possible merger of businesses between the RHB banking group and OSK investment banking group.
funny 1 . can add value to rhb ? hmm.gif hmm.gif

rhb earnings is about 1.5B now vs osk's earnings of ~150m .

This post has been edited by GregPG01: Sep 29 2011, 11:24 PM
ngaisteve1
post Sep 29 2011, 11:38 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Gold to Move 'Above $2,000 in Coming Months': UBS hmm.gif
jy1905
post Sep 29 2011, 11:48 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:23 PM)
funny 1 . can add value to rhb ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

rhb earnings is about 1.5B now vs osk's earnings of ~150m  .
perhaps in terms of penetration into new markets? if i am not mistaken osk is ald in cambodia and vietnam whereas rbh is not?

Added on September 29, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 29 2011, 10:56 PM)
this means jobless claim will drop next week?

This post has been edited by jy1905: Sep 29 2011, 11:49 PM
cwhong
post Sep 29 2011, 11:50 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

are we close there yet?

lch78
post Sep 29 2011, 11:57 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Bidding war on Spsetia soon?

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2011-09-2...-prospects.html

squarepilot
post Sep 30 2011, 12:09 AM

1,075 posts

sifus:
ok. few stocks is on my list

IOI
CIMB
tenaga
pet chem

limit 10K, i think i know which 1 to go for but any advice on these?

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Sep 30 2011, 12:18 AM
Bonescythe
post Sep 30 2011, 12:13 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:38 PM)
Recently loss too much money from fraud trading, and want to earn back from gold?
andrewckj
post Sep 30 2011, 12:23 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 30 2011, 12:09 AM)
sifus:

IOI
CIMB
tenaga
pet chem

None of them is my fav at the moment, and if you ask me to really choose 1, I will chooese PCHEM.

CIMB > Don't like the management team + too GLC linked already

Tenaga > Reported losses and also very GLC.

IOI > Diversified in Plantations and Property but did not really stand out on the pure competence to be absolute on one. There are better stocks out there which offer pure exposure on plantation and property.

Just my view, and my lousy 2 cents.. cheeers

This post has been edited by andrewckj: Sep 30 2011, 12:24 AM
squarepilot
post Sep 30 2011, 12:40 AM

1,075 posts

None of them is my fav at the moment, and if you ask me to really choose 1, I will chooese PCHEM.
i also think PCHEM is the best choice, but when election is near i would choose otherwise like the 2 below

main reason why i put this on my list is because of election. especially this bank is under najib brother

same reason due to above + this stock is seriously undervalued

IOI > Diversified in Plantations and Property but did not really stand out on the pure competence to be absolute on one. There are better stocks out there which offer pure exposure on plantation and property.
but IOI is stable unless CPO got issue

i got 10K FD soon to be matured, if cont like this sure rugi due to inflation, so better dump this into stock

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Sep 30 2011, 12:41 AM
yok70
post Sep 30 2011, 12:48 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 30 2011, 12:40 AM)
i also think PCHEM is the best choice, but when election is near i would choose otherwise like the 2 below

main reason why i put this on my list is because of election. especially this bank is under najib brother

same reason due to above + this stock is seriously undervalued

IOI > Diversified in Plantations  and Property but did not really stand out on the pure competence to be absolute on one.  There are better stocks out there which offer pure exposure on plantation and property.
but IOI is stable unless CPO got issue

i got 10K FD soon to be matured, if cont like this sure rugi due to inflation, so better dump this into stock
If, you chose a right stock. Otherwise, lose to FD some more. Good luck! biggrin.gif

Question for you:
1. What makes you think GE can boost up GLC counters? Were you around while Sarawak Election?
2. Many believe CPO is heading lower in near future. Do you agree or not agree?

This post has been edited by yok70: Sep 30 2011, 12:49 AM
squarepilot
post Sep 30 2011, 01:00 AM

1,075 posts

Question for you:
1. What makes you think GE can boost up GLC counters? Were you around while Sarawak Election?
sarawak is just a state election and gov doesnt need to DO anything to prove them-self ( and you know the drill ). my POV is when election is coming soon, gov will goreng some stock in order to show how well our economy is heading. and i am sure that they will use their stock instead of those fully private.

i agree to some certain point. but this is very common in commodities where palm oil is fighting with soy. as long CPO is still in demand, i dont see the future of CPO being heading down

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Sep 30 2011, 01:00 AM
drsaleh
post Sep 30 2011, 01:25 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 30 2011, 01:00 AM)
Question for you:
sarawak is just a state election and gov doesnt need to DO anything to prove them-self ( and you know the drill ). my POV is when election is coming soon, gov will goreng some stock in order to show how well our economy is heading. and i am sure that they will use their stock instead of those fully private.

i agree to some certain point. but this is very common in commodities where palm oil is fighting with soy. as long CPO is still in demand, i dont see the future of CPO being heading down

why not TM or Axiata?

TM good dividen.. plus 'recession proof' stock

Axiata, like the growth story

squarepilot
post Sep 30 2011, 02:04 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Sep 30 2011, 01:25 AM)
why not TM or Axiata?

TM good dividen.. plus 'recession proof' stock

Axiata, like the growth story
erm... these 2 i think the stock are quite high and overvalued.

btw, i made up my mine, will go for stocks that will drop the most by tomorrow. having sem break now, so got some time to goreng here and there and get out in time icon_idea.gif
monkeyking
post Sep 30 2011, 06:44 AM

3,807 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif My friends, please trade & tread with care as we are not out of the woods yet. nod.gif

wub.gif Cheers.

This post has been edited by monkeyking: Sep 30 2011, 06:48 AM
rayng18
post Sep 30 2011, 07:02 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 30 2011, 12:09 AM)
sifus:

IOI
CIMB
tenaga
pet chem

500shares each. you can have all four counters

cimb and pchem will be more speculative (going up and down fast) while the other two more stagnant

This post has been edited by rayng18: Sep 30 2011, 07:18 AM
sulifeisgreat
post Sep 30 2011, 07:29 AM

1,121 posts

r u a goreng kaki or long term holder? if long term holder, jus buy all 4 & fuggetaboutit, using basic TA

ioi, got vol & can sell at $5.1
cimb, got vol & can sell at $8
tnb, no vol & can sell at $5.9
pchem, got vol & can sell at $6.4

sell at tat level coz got overhead resistance whistling.gif but if go higher, then laugh.gif
if u r goreng kaki brows.gif r this the best choices? anyway, u ask FA sifu for further info

foofoosasa
post Sep 30 2011, 07:32 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 30 2011, 01:00 AM)

so you mean still in demand in CPO but the supply keep increasing = stable??
look at indonesia...

125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:23 PM