Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

tatagal
post Oct 11 2011, 10:43 AM

282 posts

HI, i am reading the D7k user manual.

In page 26 (lens VR), it mentioned that "do not turn the camera off or remove the lens while vr is in effect. If power to the lens is cut while CR is on, the lens may rattle when shaken...."

Does it mean that I need to slide the VR switch to ON each time I switch on the camera and slide the VR switch to OFF before i switch off the camera?
tatagal
post Oct 12 2011, 01:39 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:15 PM)
You should only take Shashinki's price as reference for market price. Hence, you should be able to get better street price than Shashinki's.

Yeah, that's the one I'm mentioning about and I got two of them. I bought mine cheaper than the thread you showed. I also saw SriComp selling the 16GB at RM165 at Low Yat Plaza.
I just get a Lexar Platinum II 16GB Class 10 (100x/15Mb/s) for RM126! Is it a good buy?

Is the Class 10 important or the 110x /15Mb/s important! I saw some memory card i.e Sandis Extreme HD Class 6 (133x/20Mb/s)
tatagal
post Oct 12 2011, 04:30 PM

282 posts

When I get my D7k kit, the promoter says that it is good enough with the LCD cover that comes with the camera. So do I still need the buy the LCD protector to stick in the screen in order to protect it or it is sufficient with just the tag along screen cover?

Another thing is that, since I am buying the D7k kit, it should come with the lens hood rite? I cant find it anywhere? Is it the promoter left it out or it does not come with the lens where we need to buy seperately?

tatagal
post Oct 12 2011, 04:40 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(coffeetea @ Oct 12 2011, 04:35 PM)
Try going back to the shop n ask...mine comes with the hood...I think they had left out when then examine the stock...
Ok. Thanks! So do you still get a LCD protector since it came with the cap?
tatagal
post Oct 12 2011, 04:54 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2011, 04:43 PM)
D7000 comes with a LCD protector.
Ya. maybe i use the wrong term. actually i mean is the sheet sticking on the screen before putting the LCD protector.
tatagal
post Oct 12 2011, 05:45 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2011, 05:19 PM)
Depends on your nego with the shop, since it already comes with the plastic screen protector very unlikely for them to give you a film type already.

But anyways, the Nikon free screen protector is no good. Once you have particle trapped in between, you risk scratching your LCD.
I bought from Digitalsmania, Rm3750 wif kitlens, good price or not?

Added on October 12, 2011, 5:59 pmact. i ma quite new to DSLR and I am going to take wedding photos for my fren, of coz is FOC!

The wedding is a dinner held in the chinese restaurant!
and i dun have a flash gun!

Is there any useful tips for photograph taking with kit lens for beginner?

I saw some website recommending to use AF-S with AF assist illuminator. Is it a better idea to take photos in A mode or P mode?

I have read the manual and try playing the camera using P, S, and A mode! It is quite simple to understand and differentiate S mode and A mode! But once it comes to P mode, I am abit confused what is the main diffrence compare to the other two mode (as for A mode, when you increase the F number, the shutter speed will also increase,so does P mode, in order to achieve optimal expossure)?

This post has been edited by tatagal: Oct 12 2011, 05:59 PM
tatagal
post Oct 17 2011, 01:24 PM

282 posts

Ya, i just realize that I havent get myself a dry box? anyone has good link for getting cheap and good material for DIY dry box in KL or selangor? Thanks!

Or all of you are using the ready made dry box?
tatagal
post Oct 24 2011, 01:46 PM

282 posts

Last week, I played with my D7000 Auto mode and manual mode. With the same aperture, shutter speed, ISO and flash setting, I found that image taken using Auto mode looks better in terms of colour. Any particular reason?

When I viewed the picture taken in the camera, i press up or down on the mode dial, the setting of ISO, shutter speed and aperture for both pictures taken will appear, it is exactly the same ISO, shutter speed and aperture. the ONLY difference is there is some "AUTO thingy" shown at the most bottom right for the the picture taken by AUTO mode! Anyone know what is this which cause the difference between 2 photos taken?

tatagal
post Oct 24 2011, 02:24 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Oct 24 2011, 01:56 PM)
Are the White Balance & Picture Control settings the same???
Good question! I did not change any of those! I believe WB is the same! Will auto mode automatically select the picture control? So far, I have never changed and play with picture control setting yet! If we are selecting the manual mode, do you normally still play with the picture control setting for every photo you take?
tatagal
post Oct 24 2011, 04:47 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 24 2011, 04:02 PM)
probably the D-lighting taking effect.
I am thinking of that also, as I set the M mode to D-lighting: OFF!

Do you guys take photos using D-Lighting ON or OFF? or when do you ON or OFF it?
tatagal
post Nov 17 2011, 04:11 PM

282 posts

If I am taking photos in the sunny day using Aperture Priority mode, if I select ISO 100, 200, 400 & 800, will the image quality be different, since the shutter speed will be adjusted by the camera to achieve optimal expossure?

0.0453sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:00 AM