10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

Agito666
post Oct 11 2011, 08:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:23 PM)
To protect from hamsap kia like you focusing on some other part of the body . . . . .
I looks the "overall" beauty mah drool.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 11 2011, 12:45 AM)
Reverse ring reverse till sensor zhong many dust -.- But only visible when using high f-number.. But wanna clean it >< Under warranty how much does nikon charge?
if not mistaken warranty doen't affect charge of the sensor cleaning hmm.gif
i think someone mentioned this before hmm.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 11 2011, 02:39 AM)
There will be an event by Nikon at Mid Valley next week for some promotion as per mentioned. Among stuffs in the event are some models for shooting, sales, J1/V1 demo units and not to mention free sensor cleaning smile.gif
but free sensor cleaning is "fast-pace" job right? so it is actual not so clean? unsure.gif
someone said this before right? unsure.gif

Agito666
post Oct 11 2011, 01:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 11 2011, 01:55 PM)
I asked a photographer here. How's the D700? He said the colour was normal, no big difference compared to the D90. Only thing was it's full frame. He used a D90 + 70-200 VR1 before, then he swapped to 5D Mark II + 135 f2. He's happy till now coz he said the 5DMKII gives a nice tone to the picture hmm.gif
depend on personal's taste one tongue.gif
and this topic is never end XD
Agito666
post Oct 11 2011, 09:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 11 2011, 09:31 PM)
Canon and Nikon got their own naming but practically they should do the same thing.

For example 70-200 VR II vs IS II  tongue.gif

Generally all the L lens in canon marked as luxury lens
L lens = Lansi Lens unsure.gif
Agito666
post Oct 11 2011, 11:58 PM

11,861 posts

FF lens drop price faster or FF body? tongue.gif
especially like D700 first launch XD
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 12:38 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 12 2011, 12:05 AM)
lens price drop faster initially, then remain stable for longer.
body price drop slower, but will continue to drop as yrs go by.
hmm like that... now got thought about get FF lens first...then when saving for body the time passes sure drop one...hmmm... hmm.gif
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 12:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:38 AM)
Email the person for COD. Keep the email as your proof

Added on October 12, 2011, 12:40 am

D800. gogogo
need rethink liao haha...because if i get body first then i dont have FF lens to use but i can borrow friend's one but is not so good la XD... duno mount my DX 35mm will have problem or not haha...

plus just now someone might offer me tako luka for rm600... unsure.gif
i thinking sapu all... unsure.gif
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 12:54 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:52 AM)
RM600 for howmany of them?
i think 30 whistling.gif
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 10:27 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 12 2011, 01:17 AM)
50mm f/1.8G (FF prime lens) cheaper than 35mm f/1.8G DX.
The 50mm f/1.8G is sharp, better built? better bokeh? better IQ? and have distance scale.
see how is the price of new up coming replacement first...if the body price is exceed the FF lens i wanted to get next then i rather get lens first and saving up for body next while waiting the price drop XD
under some condition:
- if the camera shop got bundle FF lens, then i might thinking get body first while using cheapo lens / the bundle lens if the price is acceptable in my budget XD
- if body is too expensive i think get 24-70 better XD

if got spare money just repair my D70s XD

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 12 2011, 10:57 AM
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 11:27 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:15 AM)
Of course I know lor...

I think you miss the previous posting.

Agito want to upgrade to FF, D800, but worry lens price, so maybe should get lens first.

As current, he's using D70 with 35mm f/1.8G.
Seems he doesn't need zoom lens, so I suppose the one prime lens is enough for him?

So, if he move on to D800, he was asking if he can use the 35mm f/1.8G DX.

Hence, if he upgrade to FF, he can sell off his 35mm f/1.8G DX, and get the 50mm f/1.8G, which is similar as 35mm on DX body.... plus, it's cheaper and offers more...
If you want 24-70, you'll be like paying for another D700.
I thought you use mostly the 35mm f/1.8G on your D70 now?
So, if you move to FF, you get the 50mm f/1.8G, is just like what you're using now, and it's not cheapo lens.
yes is not cheapo lens but once you buy it can tahan long long long long time XD
and i said 24-70 because i "heard" it is good XD...when times come and my saving is allow to "bleed all at once" then i will drag my friend go test first...wan see the bokeh XD...since last time he show me his normal zoom lens..i think is tamrom or sigma i forget... 24-70 f/2.8 one... he said zoom lens also can produce nice bokeh too.

50mm f/1.8? i can borrow friend's 50mm f/1.8D whistling.gif
but not so good la because i might borrow for few months till 1 year due to need re-saving money for next lens/ body. doh.gif

but then now all of these are dream talk for me XD
wait and see till year end then can save up how much money first tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 11:52 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2011, 11:44 AM)
Zoom can produce bokeh is a ... "weird" statement.

70200 f/2.8 is a zoom lens, 200-400 f/4 is also a zoom lens. Do you think the bokeh is no good?
haha sorry my fault, i mean zoom-able lens can also produce creamy bokeh with some technique too, can on par with f/1.8 tongue.gif

that time i using D70s+ 35mm f/1.8 and he use D90 +18-55 f/2.8 tamtron (if not mistaken haha sweat.gif )

we that time shoot in same cosplayer then he told me this haha... that time i thought F number lower the better... Xd
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 07:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2011, 12:01 PM)
No.
What technique to make your zoom lens for bokeh? Shoot closer? Find far away background? Those aren't 'techniques' they are just knowledge you can use to your advantage.

Besides i think 70200 at 200mm f/2.8 does better bokeh than 50mm at f/1.8 ._.

You need to understand, aperture is not the only thing affecting bokeh. Focal length does as well, same goes to your distance to your focus point and also the background distance to your focus point.
i said "THAT TIME" laaaa, adui. sweat.gif
anyway if i wan use 24-70mm f/2.8 OR 24mm f/1.4 to create bokeh, which one is easier? i know zoom lens can create a nice bokeh but still need meet certain requirement right? nod.gif
then the "certain requirement" is hard to do or not since you tested both lens liao i think. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 12 2011, 07:01 PM)
Errr... Bleed also must bleed smartly. Buying the 24-70mm and complain later that the 24mm end on DX is not wide enough is silly bleeding.
i use 35mm on DX alraedy feel ngam ngam wide, so 24mm is not enough wide? whistling.gif
Agito666
post Oct 12 2011, 08:46 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2011, 08:45 PM)
That's what I was wondering, but this was in Melaka and it was weeks ago unfortunately tongue.gif
he still can shoot any ah moi pass by whistling.gif
Agito666
post Oct 13 2011, 08:56 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 13 2011, 01:39 AM)
^ color overcook imo.
QUOTE(razuryza @ Oct 13 2011, 02:26 AM)
ok with my calibrated lcd...
both are true XD

the colour reminds me peacock tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 13 2011, 03:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 13 2011, 03:55 PM)
so how many of u here are in this pic? tongue.gif

not this photo again sweat.gif

saw this many times hahaha... i think they purpose do one la
Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 11:03 AM

11,861 posts

oh ya about the nikon rumors... what is "Anti-aliasing filter "?

hard ware or software one? XD

got sample photo?
Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 11:14 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 14 2011, 11:12 AM)
Hardware, also sometimes called the "low-pass filter'. It's said to reduce "moire", but the "side-effect" is reduced sharpness.

Leica M9 doesn't have AA filter. There's also some sites which offer "mods" for some Nikon/Canon models to remove the AA filter.

The details and technical I'm not really sure; just read about it roughly. I suppose it depends what you use your camera for or what you usually shoot.
ya i wonder how the AA affect it , i roughly read in wikipedia only... for 3D gaming i know la...photography one i first time hear this haha
Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 05:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Oct 14 2011, 05:23 PM)
I am using Aipo

Yes, very unlucky indeed
you got put a glass of water inside dry box? XDDDD

joking... but wa... now i duno wan get drybox liao or not...my camera still put in shelf ...open air summore... unsure.gif
Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 05:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 14 2011, 05:28 PM)
I wonder why... dry box condition still got fungus... zzz... I need to start checking my lens... bring them out exercise every 2 or 3 days ._. LOL!
i m now imagining his dry box is putting in bathroom unsure.gif
XD
Agito666
post Oct 14 2011, 05:45 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Oct 14 2011, 05:43 PM)
I am using the digital ones, AP-38EX

I once turned the humidity to lower about 35-40% and my 70-200mm gone case. The lube inside dried out causing the SWM motor to be broken, I have sent to repair and cost me RM815 and waiting the parts to come from Japan now doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

And the fungus ones is my 85mm F1.4  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 5:44 pm
yes, please inspect your lens carefully...don't 100% trust the drybox!
wa holy.... got insurance for camera or not... thinking wan get liao ...sound unsafe even for digital dry box.
Agito666
post Oct 15 2011, 09:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 15 2011, 09:19 PM)
It's normal. The label on your lens which says 3.5-5.6G has a meaning. It indicates the largest aperture the lens is capable to be set at different focal length. This is called a variable aperture lens. Meaning depending on how much you zoom, the maximum aperture allowable will change as well. At 18mm, probably you can open as big as f/3.5, at 55mm, probably you can open open as big as f/5.6 only. Most Nikon zoom kitlens behave this way.

Unlike fixed aperture zoom lenses, like the 70-200 f/2.8, no matter what focal length you choose, you can open up as big as f/2.8, be it at 70mm, 85mm, 100mm, up to 200mm.
but the lens size also big right? laugh.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:33 PM