▐ ❤★Google Nexus S Official Thread V2★❤▐, http://www.google.com/phone/detail/nexus

TAGreptiles
post Nov 1 2011, 11:57 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Hi Guys,

I'm thinking of jumping ship over to this little guy here due to the problems that i'm facing with my moto Defy. Still worth it to get this phone right now? Or should i go get a duo core phone?

Is it hard to flash to MIUI? and is it stable or not compared to stock ROM?
TAGreptiles
post Nov 2 2011, 12:20 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:05 AM)
not that hard ,  brows.gif

brainmaster's miui is stable , i didnt try the miui-us thou .

worth ,
999 , ICS capable,

there are also ICS beta version  laugh.gif
Rm999 where to get? Ori SME sets?

I'm tempted long time already. Getting it tmr if all goes well. Aihz. Send in my Moto have to go back to my old Nokia, and have to work fugging 4 days in PD if dun get. cry.gif

Any known problems?

And also what about the availability of accessories? Covers and protectors?

There's also 2 different models i've noticed. Which one is better? smile.gif

EDIT: the most important question. Is it gorilla glass? brows.gif

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Nov 2 2011, 12:25 AM
TAGreptiles
post Nov 2 2011, 12:43 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

AP unit won't have any warranty issues right?

TAGreptiles
post Nov 2 2011, 10:49 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

One more thing guys,

How's the gaming capability for this phone? Specifically, Dungeon Defenders. Anyone play this? tongue.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 2 2011, 10:56 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Since i heard the stock ROM is good enough, no need MIUI already. Just need Root access. brows.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 2 2011, 01:56 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 2 2011, 12:30 PM)
how much it take for u to repair ur screen...?
Should be FOC. Warranty.
TAGreptiles
post Nov 2 2011, 04:10 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Hohohoho Nexus no stock everywhere. ><
TAGreptiles
post Nov 5 2011, 10:37 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Hi Guys.

I got my Nexus at last!

Now can someone post some links to the garage sales traders who sells SP and casings? I found the case mate POP! seller. Is that casing any good?

Its still in the box because its not protected yet and i'm a bloody clumsy person with phones. doh.gif

EDIT: Also, any guide to rooting and flashing?

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Nov 5 2011, 10:38 PM
TAGreptiles
post Nov 6 2011, 01:55 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 6 2011, 01:11 AM)
http://nexusshacks.com/nexus-s-hacks/how-t...nexus-s-4g-new/

which model?
casemate pop only for i9020 , wont fit for i9023 .

mecury case is the best bet . laugh.gif
got the i9023 model. Thanks for the link man. The Mecury case, i saw the guy selling. Is it like a rubber case or what? one piece? Does it fit tight?

I'm looking for a tough case. If got casemate tough the best. sweat.gif

Every phone i buy also hard to find stuff like SP and Casings. doh.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 7 2011, 12:43 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

What is the latest version for this phone? I recieved an OTA update but cant seem to boot up after installing it. Stuck at the Triangle Droid. I think its version 2.3.6. Is it because my phone is rooted?

Also, how do i activate the toggle widget in my notification menu? Friend's S2 seems to have it. We should have it as well right?

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Nov 7 2011, 01:28 PM
TAGreptiles
post Nov 7 2011, 10:11 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 7 2011, 02:21 PM)
install using custom recovery .
toggle widget ? touchwiz? hmm.gif
Custom recovery cannot le. Error 7. Is it because my phone is rooted?
TAGreptiles
post Nov 8 2011, 02:14 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(melvinchng @ Nov 7 2011, 11:28 PM)
unlocked or rooted but stock kernel and rom and install OTA = working + acceptable

get clockworkmod recovery 5+ and you will be fine
For mine, everything's stock. Only Rooted. How do i check my CWM version? and how do i update it? icon_question.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 8 2011, 03:04 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:17 AM)
flash by fastboot or by rom manager ( flash twice ) , then reboot , if light blue color then it is v5.
Worked fine. Updating to 2.3.6 now. Thanks a lot guys. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 17 2011, 09:10 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:32 AM)
momax got out case for the i9023.
i use mercury case so i suggest that .
I'm using Mecury also. Rm50. Get instantly. Can choose color as well. This case is made for the AMOLED version of the phone, but after a few days of use, the rubber actually stretches a bit so it fits the phone snugly. Best case i've seen yet for the nexus S. wink.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 18 2011, 12:50 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Anyone face problems with the Screen protector not sticking properly? Top and bottom edges raised a bit. Got dust sticking in there. doh.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 18 2011, 10:51 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 18 2011, 08:26 AM)
the reason y the sp not fully stick at the bottom n top of the screen is because our fon is curve design...before this i'm using matte sp, same thing happen until i'm using idefense pro full screen coverage...u can find it on garage sale...really gud one..cover all the screen, n not peeling off like other sp...smooth...really gud one...n lifetime warranty...hehe

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:40 amone year later, i think i will change to galaxy nexus..but afraid many people will start using it same like iphone n sgs2..no rareness on nexus line like our nexus s...
Do you mind posting photos of it stuck to your phone? I remember one of my friends use it for her Desire Z. Something similar, i don't know if its iDefence Pro, but hers kinda peeled around the edges and turned yellowish after some time. You sure the screen protector will stick and not peel off?

I wonder should i get the full body or just get the SP as i already have my Mecury case. drool.gif
TAGreptiles
post Nov 18 2011, 04:44 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Actually what is the NFC for? I don't see any use for it as of now. >.>
TAGreptiles
post Nov 20 2011, 02:07 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Hi guys. Can someone link me to a read-up on kernels? What are kernels and what are they for? I've been reading some stuff on XDA but cannot brain what are they talking about. doh.gif

Looking for a power and performance kernel.
TAGreptiles
post Nov 21 2011, 10:18 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
try franco kernel /matrix kernel / trinity kernel . they are good

Added on November 20, 2011, 2:55 pmAOSP ics rom anybody? brows.gif
Do you have any suggestion for a kernel that has good battery life & performance? Stock ROM kernels. What are most of you guys using now if i may know?

EDIT: what does deep-idle means?

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Nov 21 2011, 10:27 AM
TAGreptiles
post Nov 21 2011, 01:34 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 21 2011, 11:43 AM)
so how much u pay him overall..rite now he is the only dealer who have nexus s....
can i just just stock kernel with Oxygen ROM?

1.1385sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:09 PM