5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

▐ ❤★Google Nexus S Official Thread V2★❤▐, http://www.google.com/phone/detail/nexus

TSlgs
post Sep 21 2011, 10:39 AM, updated 14y ago

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Nexus S Official Thread V1

Differences between I9020 and I9023

More pictures:

Specs

Reviews

Personal Review (After having it for 2 days)

Owner's List

FAQ

APN Settings (Copied from Nexus One thread!)

Rooting Guide

This post has been edited by lgs: Dec 16 2011, 10:49 PM
wingwp
post Sep 21 2011, 10:42 AM

639 posts

my "S" is still running good, no single thing to have fail me after 6 months, SLCD =)
danielcps
post Sep 21 2011, 11:19 AM

80 posts

congratulations on V2 rclxms.gif

But anything new? cool2.gif
cyclone9
post Sep 21 2011, 11:20 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

next month something new NEXUS PRIME!!
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 21 2011, 02:08 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Count me in as owner of nexus s..hehe..

Cant wait for nexus prime..

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 21 2011, 02:09 PM
fcuk90
post Sep 21 2011, 02:28 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Sep 21 2011, 10:42 AM)
my "S" is still running good, no single thing to have fail me after 6 months, SLCD =)
lol...

my "s" is so great too laugh.gif
royakatsuki
post Sep 21 2011, 02:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 21 2011, 02:28 PM)
lol...

my "s" is so great too  laugh.gif
well, my S got 2 at the back.hehehe (SGSII)
TSlgs
post Sep 21 2011, 03:12 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:20 AM)
next month something new NEXUS PRIME!!
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 21 2011, 02:08 PM)

So fast want to buy new phone? can't wait to install 4.0 on my Nexus S rclxms.gif , hope this phone can last me till the QuadCore Nexus is out drool.gif

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 21 2011, 02:08 PM)

Done biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Sep 21 2011, 03:12 PM
wingwp
post Sep 21 2011, 04:42 PM

639 posts

I should appear near to the top of owner list cos I bought the S on the first day it launch by Maxis.. LOL
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 21 2011, 04:43 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Sep 21 2011, 03:12 PM)
So fast want to buy new phone? can't wait to install 4.0 on my Nexus S  rclxms.gif , hope this phone can last me till the QuadCore Nexus is out  drool.gif
Done  biggrin.gif
hehe...i really want to have nexus prime..but need to see the design first...
TSlgs
post Sep 21 2011, 04:43 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Sep 21 2011, 04:42 PM)
I should appear near to the top of owner list cos I bought the S on the first day it launch by Maxis.. LOL
lol.. I just follow the V1 List blush.gif

marwin shah
post Sep 21 2011, 05:07 PM

my nexus laju giler hehe

ogiveyakuza
post Sep 21 2011, 05:09 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(marwin shah @ Sep 21 2011, 05:07 PM)
my nexus laju giler hehe
define what u mean by laju giler...
ciwek90
post Sep 21 2011, 05:21 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

wow!! already V2!! congrets!!!! NEXUS S FTW!! haha!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 21 2011, 06:09 PM

141 posts

Should i get tis or wait for prime?any idea bout the price of prime?
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 21 2011, 06:14 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 21 2011, 06:09 PM)
if i were u..i will wait for prime..but s is also gud too..rite now the price is cheaper..u can get it between 1100-1200...i think the price for prime is 2000++...

edit~ somehow...i'm thinking of getting defy+..haha

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 21 2011, 06:14 PM
fcuk90
post Sep 21 2011, 07:00 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 21 2011, 06:14 PM)
if i were u..i will wait for prime..but s is also gud too..rite now the price is cheaper..u can get it between 1100-1200...i think the price for prime is 2000++...

how come ?@@. should straight upgrade to dual core. brows.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 21 2011, 07:23 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 21 2011, 07:00 PM)
how come ?@@. should straight upgrade to dual core. brows.gif
or waiting for nexus defy...
ciwek90
post Sep 21 2011, 07:24 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 21 2011, 06:09 PM)
wait for next prime as it will out late october or early novermber and will be more late to come to malaysia (i think)..haha...u can topup ur saving much longer for other accessories too..hehe nod.gif
VWXYZ
post Sep 21 2011, 08:22 PM

122 posts

my s still virgin.using stock rom . tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 21 2011, 08:57 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(VWXYZ @ Sep 21 2011, 08:22 PM)
my s still virgin.using stock rom .  tongue.gif
stock rom so fast . unless you want try something special . brows.gif
monked
post Sep 21 2011, 09:36 PM

1,079 posts

rooting my phone to install voodoo smile.gif
VWXYZ
post Sep 21 2011, 09:51 PM

122 posts

my android keyboard always hang.sumtime the keyboard didnt appear. so i force stop the application n it back to normal.
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 21 2011, 10:41 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 21 2011, 06:14 PM)

Wah..2k+?kinda exp though....specs a lot diff?Will s get ics?
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 21 2011, 11:58 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 21 2011, 10:41 PM)
Wah..2k+?kinda exp though....specs a lot diff?Will s get ics?
i think myb becoz rite now the standard current price for new smartfon is 2k ++...
i think nexus will get ics...but rite now my fon still stuck with 2.3.3...hu3 cry.gif
kiwlm
post Sep 22 2011, 12:57 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Sep 21 2011, 09:36 PM)
rooting my phone to install voodoo smile.gif
prepare to get eargasm....
s4tisfaction
post Sep 22 2011, 05:43 AM

congratz for V2! proud to be nexus user smile.gif
ciwek90
post Sep 22 2011, 08:11 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

guys...i already bored with stock rom with netarchy kernel..now im going to try custom rom...i want try MIUI rom..but i see at xda, there are so many version of MIUI...so which one is the good one? can any sifu recommend for me pliss...pening liao... sweat.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 10:22 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 22 2011, 08:11 AM)
guys...i already bored with stock rom with netarchy kernel..now im going to try custom rom...i want try MIUI rom..but i see at xda, there are so many version of MIUI...so which one is the good one? can any sifu recommend for me pliss...pening liao...  sweat.gif
try brainmaster version . definitely gooding 1.
nothing_nth
post Sep 22 2011, 12:44 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

walao... I jz away for a day~ V2?! NICE!
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 01:16 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Prime...prime prime prime
nothing_nth
post Sep 22 2011, 02:41 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 01:16 PM)
Prime...prime prime prime
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 22 2011, 03:03 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 21 2011, 11:58 PM)
i think myb becoz rite now the standard current price for new smartfon is 2k ++...
i think nexus will get ics...but rite now my fon still stuck with 2.3.3...hu3 cry.gif
O..i think i will wait n c the price 1st..if exp i think i'll get s...y stuck wif 2.3.3?lol..
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 03:51 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 22 2011, 03:03 PM)
O..i think i will wait n c the price 1st..if exp i think i'll get s...y stuck wif 2.3.3?lol..
i dunno y, my set is i9020A, white version...still dun have ota update...if next month still no update..i will go for 2.3.6 manual update..or wait for ics update...
ciwek90
post Sep 22 2011, 03:59 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
really? any problem or bug or error? stable or not? and how to backup all my apps,my msg and etc.?

can it makes all stuff from my previous rom be restore at it? means only rom is new but others inside it still same...can ah? icon_question.gif
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 22 2011, 04:16 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 03:51 PM)
i dunno y, my set is i9020A, white version...still dun have ota update...if next month still no update..i will go for 2.3.6 manual update..or wait for ics update...
wat's the diff between i9020 n i9020A?
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 06:56 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 22 2011, 04:16 PM)
wat's the diff between i9020 n i9020A?
mine is at&t set if i'm not mistaken..white color...y dun u juz go for dual core...before this, i'm thinking of getting motorola atrix ap set..however qhd display really bother me..end up with nexus s...n hoping i would get faster update for ics..
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 07:08 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:59 PM)
really? any problem or bug or error? stable or not? and how to backup all my apps,my msg and etc.?

can it makes all stuff from my previous rom be restore at it? means only rom is new but others inside it still same...can ah?  icon_question.gif
titanium backup . backup all your app . then restore back . dont auto restore all o . i scare system file also the app restore then cause Fc , happen to me once.

then use sms backups .

ciwek90
post Sep 22 2011, 07:18 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:08 PM)
titanium backup . backup all your app . then restore back . dont auto restore all o . i scare system file also the app restore then cause Fc , happen to me once.

then use sms backups .
err...wait...i dont understand...

for APPS = use titanium backup is it?

is this step is correct? = backup apps - copy & paste the folder to pc - flash new rom - install TB - copy & paste the folder from pc to sd card - restore - done

for SMS = use sms backup is it?

anything that i wrong? and anything else that can be backup and restore??

Thank you so much!! i really need to makes this clear 1st b4 flash new rom..hehe notworthy.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif nod.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 07:22 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:18 PM)

is this step is correct? = backup apps - copy & paste the folder to pc - flash new rom - install TB - copy & paste the folder from pc to sd card - restore - done

Thank you so much!! i really need to makes this clear 1st b4 flash new rom..hehe  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  brows.gif  nod.gif
r u sure u r mentally ready...
ben3003
post Sep 22 2011, 07:24 PM

10,859 posts

must resist prime, better wait and save for Kal-el biggrin.gif Quad core FTW yo!!
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 07:31 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:18 PM)

Thank you so much!! i really need to makes this clear 1st b4 flash new rom..hehe  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  brows.gif  nod.gif
titatinium backup - backup your current apps and data .( no sms )
flash new rom .
install titanium (some rom included )

yeah for sms = use sms backup . those backup store on sd card , so it wont touch when u wipe and install new rom
ciwek90
post Sep 22 2011, 07:51 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:31 PM)
titatinium backup - backup your current apps and data .( no sms )
flash new rom .
install titanium (some rom included )
yeah for sms = use sms backup . those backup store on sd card , so it wont touch when u wipe and install new rom
sms i understand...just dont understand apps part only...backup all apps...then flash? no need to copy backup folder 1st? when flash to new rom, all stuff in sd card will still remain ke?

i am ready to flash new rom but the thing is i not ready to install all apps AGAIN..plus there are too many and will waste my time...hais... doh.gif

EDIT : already know how to use it..thanks to YOUTUBE! Gonna flash it tonight! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ciwek90: Sep 22 2011, 09:06 PM
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 22 2011, 08:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 06:56 PM)
mine is at&t set if i'm not mistaken..white color...y dun u juz go for dual core...before this, i'm thinking of getting motorola atrix ap set..however qhd display really bother me..end up with nexus s...n hoping i would get faster update for ics..
Dual core?which model?i wanted nexus coz it has updates for android...some hp they dun confirm hav update rite?lik xperia..
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 10:05 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 22 2011, 08:07 PM)
Dual core?which model?i wanted nexus coz it has updates for android...some hp they dun confirm hav update rite?lik xperia..
for dual core, there is a lot of fon out there, sgs2, atrix, sensation, evo 3d...but for single core..dis fon still the best...
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 22 2011, 10:28 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 10:05 PM)
for dual core, there is a lot of fon out there, sgs2, atrix, sensation, evo 3d...but for single core..dis fon still the best...
Is the sensation XE released?mayb wan get tat..love it..

radioburuk
post Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM

73 posts

im trying to flash matrix kernel,
but i cant go to clockwork mod lar..
even ive already updated my clockworkmod..
sangkut dekat google for a long time..
why meh??
help plz.. =)
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 22 2011, 10:53 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Sep 22 2011, 10:28 PM)
Is the sensation XE released?mayb wan get tat..love it..
i think there is nothing in XE...the diff is juz audio beat..which only happen when u r using the headset only...
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 10:57 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM)
im trying to flash matrix kernel,
but i cant go to clockwork mod lar..
even ive already updated my clockworkmod..
sangkut dekat google for a long time..
why meh??
help plz.. =)
which rom ? if custom rom , i suggest you better use the

flashable clockworkmod . just paste in yr sd part . can boot into recovery .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1248760

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 22 2011, 10:57 PM
radioburuk
post Sep 22 2011, 11:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:57 PM)
which rom ? if custom rom , i suggest you better use the

flashable clockworkmod . just paste in yr sd part . can boot into recovery .
successfully change to matrix kernel..
tp xnak overclock to 1.4...
stay with 1mhz..

thanks bro wink.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 22 2011, 11:22 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 22 2011, 11:18 PM)
successfully change to matrix kernel..
tp xnak overclock to 1.4...
stay with 1mhz..

thanks bro wink.gif
they say the new rom manager got problem , but this is fine , since this is CWM 5.1 biggrin.gif

matrix is nice, enjoy it laugh.gif
radioburuk
post Sep 23 2011, 12:04 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:22 PM)
they say the new rom manager got problem , but this is fine , since this is CWM 5.1  biggrin.gif

matrix is nice, enjoy it  laugh.gif
yeah...but every time i tried to overclock to 1.2mhz, my phone keep change it back to 1mhz..
kinda the weird..~
ciwek90
post Sep 23 2011, 11:14 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 23 2011, 12:04 AM)
yeah...but every time i tried to overclock to 1.2mhz, my phone keep change it back to 1mhz..
kinda the weird..~
u shuld try netarchy kernel...one of the famous kernel..netarchy is more stabil than matr1x on my phone...different phone have different power
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Sep 23 2011, 02:06 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 22 2011, 10:05 PM)
the colour looks nice..but i think its gonna b 2k+..over budget..
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 23 2011, 07:56 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

or u can wait till the price drop, i think but that time, even dual core fon are considered left out already..

guys, between avg n lookout..which one is good one...using avg rite now, but thinking of lookout..
ciwek90
post Sep 23 2011, 07:58 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

guys, how to use rom manager?i already install CWM via rom manager then i install custom rom via rom manager suddently it say that no custom recovery detected while i already install it in the 1st place, so i need to flash CWM via adb...hais..what happen actually?i do not want do this everytime i want to flash to other rom... icon_question.gif
radioburuk
post Sep 23 2011, 08:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:14 AM)
u shuld try netarchy kernel...one of the famous kernel..netarchy is more stabil than matr1x on my phone...different phone have different power
i will give it a try...just wanna enjoy matrix 1st..haha
fcuk90
post Sep 23 2011, 09:25 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 23 2011, 07:58 PM)
guys, how to use rom manager?i already install CWM via rom manager then i install custom rom via rom manager suddently it say that no custom recovery detected while i already install it in the 1st place, so i need to flash CWM via adb...hais..what happen actually?i do not want do this everytime i want to flash to other rom...  icon_question.gif
flash two time the rom manager.

or else just use the flashable CWM zip made by brainmaster ( then you no need to flash the rom manager )

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 23 2011, 09:25 PM
ciwek90
post Sep 23 2011, 09:34 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:25 PM)
flash two time the rom manager. 

or else just use the flashable CWM zip made by brainmaster ( then you no need to flash the rom manager )
what i know is just delete a file in sys/bla/bla --> i dont remember to make cwm as permenent recovery...but i thought that if using rom manager it will be replace automatically...

1) what do you mean flash two time rom manager? sorry..i noob...

2) can u give me the link for brainmaster cwm zip..as i did not find it...

thanks! notworthy.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 23 2011, 11:40 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:34 PM)
what i know is just delete a file in sys/bla/bla --> i dont remember to make cwm as permenent recovery...but i thought that if using rom manager it will be replace automatically...

1) what do you mean flash two time rom manager? sorry..i noob...

2) can u give me the link for brainmaster cwm zip..as i did not find it...

thanks!  notworthy.gif
1. once you press the flash , after finish , press it again before boot into recovery

2.flashable cwm zip . just paste this in your sd part . then your recovery will be the CWM .
ciwek90
post Sep 24 2011, 12:03 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:40 PM)
1.  once you press the flash , after finish , press it again before boot into recovery 

2.flashable cwm zip . just paste this in your sd part . then your recovery will be the CWM .
awesome!! now i know..thanks a lot! btw, i love this brainmaster MIUI so much, everythings is wonderful except the battery life is not that good. i heard it is because MIUI based on CM7 right? that is why the battery is one of the issues...hehe
fcuk90
post Sep 24 2011, 12:04 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:03 AM)
awesome!! now i know..thanks a lot! btw, i love this brainmaster MIUI so much, everythings is wonderful except the battery life is not that good. i heard it is because MIUI based on CM7 right? that is why the battery is one of the issues...hehe
i pair brainmaster miui with trinity uv 11 kernel .

can get over 20hr battery life .
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 24 2011, 12:06 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

still wondering y my set still got no update to 2.3.4 or 2.3.6...so sadd...myb i need to manual update...but afraid dat all data might lost..
fcuk90
post Sep 24 2011, 12:13 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 24 2011, 12:06 AM)
still wondering y my set still got no update to 2.3.4 or 2.3.6...so sadd...myb i need to manual update...but afraid dat all data might lost..
you are not going to wipe the data, so data will not lost.
ciwek90
post Sep 24 2011, 12:55 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:04 AM)
i pair brainmaster miui with trinity uv 11 kernel .

can get over 20hr battery life .
really? im gonna try that later..haha thumbup.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 24 2011, 01:00 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:55 AM)
really? im gonna try that later..haha  thumbup.gif
make a nandroid backup first yaaaa incase Force Close (FC)

happen to me when i m on oxygen rom , i wan to switch from matrix kernel to trinity .

ciwek90
post Sep 24 2011, 01:30 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:00 AM)
make a nandroid backup first yaaaa incase Force Close (FC)

happen to me when i m on oxygen rom , i wan to switch from matrix kernel to trinity .
alright! Thanks for the tips! will do! thumbup.gif

BTW, i cannot restore google earth and google search...will get FC...why? others apps from previous rom i can restore, only that 2 apps cannot. I already asked brainmaster and he said to do fix permission but still FC after i do...why ah?

This post has been edited by ciwek90: Sep 24 2011, 11:47 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 24 2011, 09:42 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

all or u really love to flash rite..? afraid that manual update might hurt my fon...really takut..haha

btw..howto check my fon model..i know it is i9020a..juz want to make sure it is i9020a

btw..can 2.3.3 jump to 2.3.6 manual update...thnx

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 24 2011, 09:58 AM
fcuk90
post Sep 24 2011, 11:57 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:30 AM)
alright! Thanks for the tips! will do!  thumbup.gif

BTW, i cannot restore google earth and google search...will get FC...why? others apps from previous rom i can restore, only that 2 apps cannot. I already asked brainmaster and he said to do fix permission but still FC after i do...why ah?
i not sure .

i didnt restore those system related apps , i scare fc .lol

Added on September 24, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 24 2011, 09:42 AM)
all or u really love to flash rite..? afraid that manual update might hurt my fon...really takut..haha

btw..howto check my fon model..i know it is i9020a..juz want to make sure it is i9020a

btw..can 2.3.3 jump to 2.3.6 manual update...thnx
i also not sure . but check at the about phone there?

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 24 2011, 11:57 AM
ciwek90
post Sep 24 2011, 12:03 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:57 AM)
i not sure .

hmm...no wonder i got FC, so if i want those apps on my phone then i need to download it from the market? is that what u mean? and not from restoring?

one more thing, for Brainmaster MIUI Rom what is the different between Normal Rom and Multi Rom? the only different is the language is it? else is still same right?
fcuk90
post Sep 24 2011, 01:32 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:03 PM)
hmm...no wonder i got FC, so if i want those apps on my phone then i need to download it from the market? is that what u mean? and not from restoring?

one more thing, for Brainmaster MIUI Rom what is the different between Normal Rom and Multi Rom? the only different is the language is it? else is still same right?
i didnt restore google apps .

i only restore what i installed in previous rom , nt the thing that come with the rom.
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 24 2011, 01:55 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:57 AM)
i not sure .

Added on September 24, 2011, 11:57 am

i also not sure . but check at the about phone there?
Already check bout the phone..dun have..i really like to update my fon now..but afraid something bad might occur
ciwek90
post Sep 24 2011, 02:10 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

fcuk90 :

wingwp
post Sep 24 2011, 03:08 PM

639 posts

I also want to know whether I can copy titanium backup folder to other places so I can wipe the SD and restore again, tried once long time ago but error.
fcuk90
post Sep 24 2011, 07:15 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 24 2011, 02:10 PM)
fcuk90 :

yeah . language.

both of them have english then i m not bother d
ciwek90
post Sep 24 2011, 11:53 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

guys, some custom kernel said it support BLN, VOODOO and UV....bln and voodoo i know how to use it except uv...need to use proton voltage apps...the thing is..how to make it work? and i dont understand at all about it...even already read a lot about it..hais... rclxub.gif
radioburuk
post Sep 25 2011, 12:27 AM

73 posts

td i went to lowyat...
n i kinda disappointed cos cannot find any accessory like hard case or screen protector...
i went every shop but they said they dont have any...
tension...~
nothing_nth
post Sep 25 2011, 12:48 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:53 PM)
guys, some custom kernel said it support BLN, VOODOO and UV....bln and voodoo i know how to use it except uv...need to use proton voltage apps...the thing is..how to make it work? and i dont understand at all about it...even already read a lot about it..hais... rclxub.gif
dnt bother... usually we flash custom kernel for BLN + voodoo + OC only~ UV thingy dnt bother... if u dnt knw~

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 25 2011, 12:27 AM)
td i went to lowyat...
n i kinda disappointed cos cannot find any  accessory like hard case or screen protector...
i went every shop but they said they dont have any...
tension...~
garage sales section search for lwonghuh ... he got casing + screen proctector

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Sep 25 2011, 12:48 AM
ciwek90
post Sep 25 2011, 12:57 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Sep 25 2011, 12:48 AM)
dnt bother... usually we flash custom kernel for BLN + voodoo + OC only~ UV thingy dnt bother... if u dnt knw~
but what i read uv can increase battery life...i will try do more research later...haha! brows.gif
nothing_nth
post Sep 25 2011, 01:00 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:57 AM)
but what i read uv can increase battery life...i will try do more research later...haha!  brows.gif
its true...but... if not mistaken,it wrong voltage...ur phone will become unstable...btw u can manage to do it... let me knw laugh.gif
ciwek90
post Sep 25 2011, 01:42 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Sep 25 2011, 01:00 AM)
its true...but... if not mistaken,it wrong voltage...ur phone will become unstable...btw u can manage to do it... let me knw  laugh.gif
really?i dint know about that...need to learn more..haha..will do...but if who ever know and read this..plis teach me...tehee~ tongue.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 09:46 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Sep 25 2011, 12:48 AM)

garage sales section search for lwonghuh ... he got casing + screen proctector
yup...go find him...dun forget to buy mercury case... whistling.gif
ciwek90
post Sep 25 2011, 11:25 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 09:46 AM)
yup...go find him...dun forget to buy mercury case... whistling.gif
hey u...u already buy that mercury or not? when u gonna make review about it? cant wait to know..hehe brows.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 12:22 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:25 AM)
hey u...u already buy that mercury or not? when u gonna make review about it? cant wait to know..hehe  brows.gif
Not yet..coz already run out of money..over budget..hehe..dats y i ask him to buy mwrcury case..actualy, i already hold it..kinda solid..love the design..
nothing_nth
post Sep 25 2011, 02:08 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

izit slippery? or matte feel
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 05:49 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Not so slippery..for me its fine..no worries..
wingwp
post Sep 26 2011, 02:24 AM

639 posts

The "New Wipe" version for CWM recovery is up for version 5023
forum.xda-developers.com
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 26 2011, 12:39 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

I wanna know..is ur android market already change its interface..mine still not changing
nothing_nth
post Sep 26 2011, 01:18 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 26 2011, 12:39 PM)
I wanna know..is ur android market already change its interface..mine still not changing
changed since june >.< custom rom~ blush.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 26 2011, 09:17 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i see...so juz need to wait for the change..

using i9020A...i really afraid dat i will not get ics update...
fcuk90
post Sep 26 2011, 09:29 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

sibeh sien exam....
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 26 2011, 09:52 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:29 PM)
sibeh sien exam....
exam r...so sad..u bring ur fon to exam hall or not...or else i can help u...lol

edit~finally..update my nexus to 2.3.4...manual update...really afraid if something happen....what shuld i do next..is there anything dat i need to do...

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 27 2011, 12:03 AM
fcuk90
post Sep 27 2011, 01:10 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 26 2011, 09:52 PM)
exam r...so sad..u bring ur fon to exam hall or not...or else i can help u...lol

edit~finally..update my nexus to 2.3.4...manual update...really afraid if something happen....what shuld i do next..is there anything dat i need to do...
update then ok d lo. lolss

use what update?
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 27 2011, 10:04 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 27 2011, 01:10 AM)
update then ok d lo. lolss

use what update?
Manual update found in xda forun..updt to stock rom 2.3.4..official rom for i9o2oa..can be updated to 2.3.6..but u will wait first then update
fcuk90
post Sep 27 2011, 12:51 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 27 2011, 10:04 AM)
Manual update found in xda forun..updt to stock rom 2.3.4..official rom for i9o2oa..can be updated to 2.3.6..but u will wait first then update
2.3.6 break tethering , u better dun. laugh.gif
nothing_nth
post Sep 27 2011, 01:34 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

where is my ICS T.T Im hungry!
more69
post Sep 27 2011, 01:50 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 27 2011, 12:51 PM)
2.3.6 break tethering , u better dun.  laugh.gif
new 2.3.6 wont break tethering & it has been release to t-mo user this morning.
danielcps
post Sep 27 2011, 02:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Sep 27 2011, 01:50 PM)
new 2.3.6 wont break tethering & it has been release to t-mo user this morning.
just ota update mine to 2.3.6 this morning I9020T .
Loose my root and i root it back.. everything running smooth.
Tethering working fine too.
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 27 2011, 05:08 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

So..whats the diff between 2.3.6 for tmobile n atnt

Added on September 27, 2011, 11:06 pmwow..this thread is so quiet today...y ha? everyone got exam too?

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 27 2011, 11:06 PM
more69
post Sep 28 2011, 01:45 PM

417 posts

done manual update to 2.3.6 this morning. onli feel call quality improve abit.
kiwlm
post Sep 28 2011, 01:55 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:45 PM)
done manual update to 2.3.6 this morning. onli feel call quality improve abit.
cool, I am planning to update manually tonight.
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 28 2011, 03:53 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

2.3.6 update for i9020a sucks..but for i9020t is amazing..aiya...so sad la...
kiwlm
post Sep 28 2011, 03:54 PM

978 posts

Now that Nokia starts selling this NFC tags

http://my.nfc-hub.com/pages/pricing

Anyone going to buy? I have always wanted to get one to put on my car holder, and automatically switch the phone into loudspeaker mode and probably start Waze, but its expensive at RM10.

This post has been edited by kiwlm: Sep 28 2011, 03:55 PM
radioburuk
post Sep 28 2011, 08:29 PM

73 posts

just sharing =)

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:30 pmshow ur home screen so bole tiru2 sket..haha

This post has been edited by radioburuk: Sep 28 2011, 08:30 PM

ogiveyakuza
post Sep 28 2011, 08:47 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 28 2011, 08:29 PM)
just sharing =)

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:30 pmshow ur home screen so bole tiru2 sket..haha
ur live wallpaper, is it eat up ur battery life..
faizalmzain
post Sep 28 2011, 10:08 PM

1,416 posts

i just bought nexus s, thinking of collecting nexus line phones.

i still have my nexus one.
radioburuk
post Sep 28 2011, 10:30 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 28 2011, 08:47 PM)
ur live wallpaper, is it eat up ur battery life..
yeah i know...that why i already change to normal wallpaper...
but i constantly using 1.2mhz...
so it also drain my battery..
huhu...
but i just love the speed =P
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 28 2011, 10:31 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Sep 28 2011, 10:08 PM)

cool, what model u have...samoled or sc-lcd, what about the price...?
faizalmzain
post Sep 28 2011, 11:07 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 28 2011, 10:31 PM)
cool, what model u have...samoled or sc-lcd, what about the price...?
slcd rm1100
TSlgs
post Sep 29 2011, 01:02 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Sep 28 2011, 03:54 PM)
Now that Nokia starts selling this NFC tags

http://my.nfc-hub.com/pages/pricing

Anyone going to buy? I have always wanted to get one to put on my car holder, and automatically switch the phone into loudspeaker mode and probably start Waze, but its expensive at RM10.
How does it work? hmm.gif

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Sep 28 2011, 10:08 PM)

Welcome laugh.gif
kiwlm
post Sep 29 2011, 12:44 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Sep 29 2011, 01:02 AM)
How does it work?  hmm.gif
I believe after we buy the NFC, we can use a NFC writer to write a code in it, then we can use app like Tasker to automatically do things when the NFC is sensed.
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 29 2011, 07:00 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

so hungry la..thinking of getting icecream sandwich tonite...
fcuk90
post Sep 29 2011, 07:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 29 2011, 07:00 PM)
so hungry la..thinking of getting icecream sandwich tonite...
somebody got it on the nexus/ icon_idea.gif
radioburuk
post Sep 29 2011, 08:40 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 29 2011, 07:53 PM)
is it true??...cos its hard to imagine that the 2 minutes video is real...haha =)
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 29 2011, 09:34 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 29 2011, 07:53 PM)
no la...wat i mean is eat ics, coz magnum rite now quite expensive, better buy wall's ics...sedap woh..

Added on September 29, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 29 2011, 08:40 PM)
is it true??...cos its hard to imagine that the 2 minutes video is real...haha =)
for me its fake...n not so beautiful...my opinion la...

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 29 2011, 09:35 PM
fcuk90
post Sep 29 2011, 09:52 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Sep 29 2011, 08:40 PM)
if it is a launcher only . it cant change camera interface,setting in the phone others too . it will only a launcher . i believe it is true

Added on September 29, 2011, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 29 2011, 09:34 PM)
no la...wat i mean is eat ics, coz magnum rite now quite expensive, better buy wall's ics...sedap woh..

Added on September 29, 2011, 9:35 pm
for me its fake...n not so beautiful...my opinion la...
=.='''

longtime no eat ice cream d . laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 29 2011, 09:58 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 29 2011, 10:01 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 29 2011, 09:52 PM)
if it is a launcher only . it cant change camera interface, others too . it will only a launcher . i believe it is true
hmmm... hmm.gif i think myb we shuld wait first..as far as i concern...google never put gingerbread name as android version but use 2.3.x, so does froyo, eclair n so on...but in the leak video, they put ics name instead of 2.4/4.0..
radioburuk
post Sep 29 2011, 10:48 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 29 2011, 10:01 PM)
hmmm... hmm.gif i think myb we shuld wait first..as far as i concern...google never put gingerbread name as android version but use 2.3.x, so does froyo, eclair n so on...but in the leak video, they put ics name instead of 2.4/4.0..
agree with u...but we just wait...by end of the year ice cream sandwich will be available right??
faizalmzain
post Sep 29 2011, 10:59 PM

1,416 posts

is it just me or is it GPS in nexus s is a bit wacko?

really hard to get GPS fixed

if it's fixed at all, always lose connection every now and then.

i've tried sygic, papago and google maps navi.

out of those three, google maps navi a bit better in getting the fix.

i have installed gps status and it takes quite sometime to get GPS fixed even in wide open space.

fcuk90
post Sep 29 2011, 11:04 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Sep 29 2011, 10:59 PM)

i have installed gps status and it takes quite sometime to get GPS fixed even in wide open space.
with data or not ?
faizalmzain
post Sep 29 2011, 11:47 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:04 PM)
with data or not ?
with data.

getting current location from google maps no problem, but when it comes to navigation then it would be a problem.

ogiveyakuza
post Sep 30 2011, 10:26 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

So hard to use gps without enabling data...is there anyway to use navigation without enabling data...like ovi map
wingwp
post Sep 30 2011, 10:34 AM

639 posts

First time I heard S got GPS problem.. actually navi using Google doesn't use too much data & even I'm on 500MB plan I use it quite often, it just that I cannot make the screen stay ON while navigating or maybe I missed that setting?

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 30 2011, 10:26 AM)
So hard to use gps without enabling data...is there anyway to use navigation without enabling data...like ovi map
kiwlm
post Sep 30 2011, 11:12 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Sep 30 2011, 10:34 AM)
First time I heard S got GPS problem.. actually navi using Google doesn't use too much data & even I'm on 500MB plan I use it quite often, it just that I cannot make the screen stay ON while navigating or maybe I missed that setting?
Strange, my google maps navigation keeps the screen on automatically, unlike Glympse and Waze where I have to use Keepscreen to keep the screen on.
faizalmzain
post Sep 30 2011, 11:44 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Sep 30 2011, 11:12 AM)
Strange, my google maps navigation keeps the screen on automatically, unlike Glympse and Waze where I have to use Keepscreen to keep the screen on.
same here.
wingwp
post Sep 30 2011, 11:52 AM

639 posts

which version of google maps u guys installed?
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 30 2011, 12:56 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

my maps version is 5.2.1...dun have papago, or whatsoeva...

waiting for defy+, hehe...

Added on October 1, 2011, 12:24 ambetween avg n lookout..which one is better

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 1 2011, 12:24 AM
nothing_nth
post Oct 1 2011, 12:45 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

where is the mercury tester tongue.gif
I use lookout~
TSlgs
post Oct 1 2011, 09:23 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Just upgraded to 2.3.6, I feel my phone is a little faster, is it a psychological effect or do your feel the same?
ciwek90
post Oct 1 2011, 10:12 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

hey guys, do know about flashing radio?

FLASHING RADIO

can we do that? what is the purpose? is it really can improve signal and data connection?
more69
post Oct 1 2011, 10:29 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 1 2011, 10:12 AM)
hey guys, do know about flashing radio?

FLASHING RADIO

can we do that? what is the purpose? is it really can improve signal and data connection?
i tried once flashed to KB3. reception worse, still KD1 better. at least in my area. latest KF1 seem improved in call quality but suffer in drop 1 bar both wifi & reception in the same place. thats my case
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 1 2011, 10:49 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i'm so jealous,,u guys 2.3.6 update is really gud, meanwhile, for i9020a update is not gud...
TSlgs
post Oct 1 2011, 11:01 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Anyone know how/where can I get the clock/celcius as per the printscreen??? blush.gif

Am using Go Launcher EX now.

https://www.gstatic.com/android/market/com....nce/ss-480-0-16

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 1 2011, 10:49 AM)
i'm so jealous,,u guys 2.3.6 update is really gud, meanwhile, for i9020a update is not gud...
Why not good?
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 1 2011, 11:10 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

ffom what i read, i9020a 2.3.6 update break tethering, got voice search bug..something like dat...arghh, so jealous..thinking like getting prime faster, lol...

silrave
post Oct 1 2011, 12:34 PM

5,893 posts

prime not november only out ?
wingwp
post Oct 1 2011, 01:40 PM

639 posts

so which custom roms has 2.3.6 already?
faizalmzain
post Oct 1 2011, 01:44 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Oct 1 2011, 01:40 PM)
so which custom roms has 2.3.6 already?
cm7 nightly already has 2.3.7
al_madd
post Oct 1 2011, 08:54 PM

1,382 posts

Hello there..

new to this forum..

using Nexus S 9020T

rooted.

using CM7 nightly 2.3.7 cool2.gif cool2.gif
Kernel TEUV 2809

super smooth,saving battery...

my battery stand for 16 hours (6 hours 3G, 10 hours Wifi) and still have 25% battery level...
VWXYZ
post Oct 1 2011, 10:54 PM

122 posts

update to 2.3.6 so far ok.start up a bit fast.the rest dunno yet. previously my keyboard always hang, then the start up not so smooth.
wingwp
post Oct 1 2011, 11:38 PM

639 posts

Oxygen just updated to version 2.3 for the Android 2.3.7 GWK74 just a moment ago, not sure it is for non-4G but it got a link for that

http://forum.oxygen.im/viewtopic.php?id=982
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 1 2011, 11:52 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Want to ask...can we use prepaid bis plan for this device...
kongkkm
post Oct 2 2011, 12:36 AM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Oct 1 2011, 11:38 PM)
Oxygen just updated to version 2.3 for the Android 2.3.7 GWK74 just a moment ago, not sure it is for non-4G but it got a link for that

http://forum.oxygen.im/viewtopic.php?id=982
Downloading... tongue.gif

Move from MIUI to oxygen rom, so far loving it...
wingwp
post Oct 2 2011, 12:53 AM

639 posts

bro I still waiting to c some news from ppl use it in 9023, doubt that it is for non-4G tho, however I saw it appeared in my rom manager hope it is not a mistake bcos GWK74 most likely for NS4G

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 2 2011, 12:36 AM)
Downloading... tongue.gif

Move from MIUI to oxygen rom, so far loving it...
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 2 2011, 02:41 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

finally...update my i9020a to 2.3.6....to get it done...i need to manual update it 2 times...first one is to update it into 2.3.6 (grk39c)...after dat update it again into 2.3.6 (grk39f) which i believe is same with urs i9020t...

the reason y i need to updated it 2 times is becoz 2.3.4 (grj22) > 2.3.6 (grk39f) still not out, so i need to updated it to 2.3.6 ( grk39c) first..

...however i do find something in this update..the color scheme changing, light green turn into dark green...so many thing dat i need to learn about android..next will be ics.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 2 2011, 02:47 AM
al_madd
post Oct 2 2011, 09:56 AM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:53 PM)
UV: undervolt?

use setcpu
ciwek90
post Oct 2 2011, 11:01 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Oct 2 2011, 09:56 AM)
UV: undervolt?

use setcpu
yup...use setcpu..but i do not know how to configure it...
al_madd
post Oct 2 2011, 11:18 AM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:01 AM)
yup...use setcpu..but i do not know how to configure it...
Usually try and error..

try minus 5 untill your phone lagging/reboot/hang..that is your minimum volt your phone can handle..

for maximum affect for UV use matrix kernel..If you dont know how to do it..use TUV kernel....more practicall...save your battery a lot
ciwek90
post Oct 2 2011, 12:45 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Oct 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
Usually try and error..

try minus 5 untill your phone lagging/reboot/hang..that is your minimum volt your phone can handle..

for maximum affect for UV use matrix kernel..If you dont know how to do it..use TUV kernel....more practicall...save your battery a  lot
i tried that...awesome! thanks! happy.gif
kongkkm
post Oct 2 2011, 12:53 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Oct 2 2011, 12:53 AM)
bro I still waiting to c some news from ppl use it in 9023, doubt that it is for non-4G tho, however I saw it appeared in my rom manager hope it is not a mistake bcos GWK74 most likely for NS4G
Manage to install the ROM.
I think it can be used for non 4G.
This ROM just update google app to 2.3.7.
I change back the kernel to netarchy 1.4.0.
So far no problem encounter.
wingwp
post Oct 2 2011, 03:10 PM

639 posts

Thx I'll proceed then ehe..

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 2 2011, 12:53 PM)
Manage to install the ROM.
I think it can be used for non 4G.
This ROM just update google app to 2.3.7.
I change back the kernel to netarchy 1.4.0.
So far no problem encounter.
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 2 2011, 09:23 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

guys..i really need ur opinion on dis matter,,it juz off topic...shuld i go for motorola xoom which cost me 1500++ ap set or galaxy tab 7.7 3g+wifi which will cost me 1699 ...in dilemma mode..haha..or i juz need to use my nexus, do all work on my fon, save the money for the prime...?

do tab really help our life easier...sigh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 2 2011, 09:24 PM
nothing_nth
post Oct 2 2011, 10:32 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 2 2011, 09:23 PM)
guys..i really need ur opinion on dis matter,,it juz off topic...shuld i go for motorola xoom which cost me 1500++ ap set or galaxy tab 7.7 3g+wifi which will cost me 1699 ...in dilemma mode..haha..or i juz need to use my nexus, do all work on my fon, save the money for the prime...?

tab is tab , phone is phone... so 1st u mz clear your 1st doubt... then ... 2nd... xoom cant make call... so... u choose!

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Oct 2 2011, 10:34 PM
VWXYZ
post Oct 2 2011, 10:43 PM

122 posts

imo smartphone or tab can never replace conventional personal computer.
anyway, i think the sound quality is good.except the speaker size is quite small. for best sound experience, insert your earpiece just like how u wear earplug.
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 2 2011, 10:48 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 2 2011, 10:32 PM)
tab is tab , phone is phone... so 1st u mz clear your 1st doubt... then ... 2nd... xoom cant make call... so... u choose!
i know tab is tab n fon is fon....i juz want to do simple work before transfer it to my laptop...coz previously i do my work on e72..n then transfer it to laptop..then rite now, the question is, shuld i go for tab which is either xoom or tab 7.7 or juz do my work on nexus s...thnx for the reply..
nothing_nth
post Oct 2 2011, 11:02 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 2 2011, 10:48 PM)
i know tab is tab n fon is fon....i juz want to do simple work before transfer it to my laptop...coz previously i do my work on e72..n then transfer it to laptop..then rite now, the question is, shuld i go for tab which is either xoom or tab 7.7 or juz do my work on nexus s...thnx for the reply..
best of all... asus transformer~ tongue.gif
ciwek90
post Oct 3 2011, 02:05 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 2 2011, 10:32 PM)
yup, indeed. Honeycomb cannot make voice call. That is why ICS will combine HoneyComb and GingerBread together. So, can do voice call...i think..haha!
kiwlm
post Oct 3 2011, 10:40 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 2 2011, 09:23 PM)

What? Tab 7.7 is only 1699? hmm....
flizzard
post Oct 3 2011, 03:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
fcuk90 what radio you using? is it the one come with the brainmaster rom? i'm getting lot of radio dump. thinking of flashing a new radio

Added on October 3, 2011, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Sep 29 2011, 10:59 PM)

i'm using gps fix that come with brainmaster miui rom. so far papago very good. google map i dunno

This post has been edited by flizzard: Oct 3 2011, 03:40 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 3 2011, 07:42 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(flizzard @ Oct 3 2011, 03:36 PM)
fcuk90 what radio you using? is it the one come with the brainmaster rom? i'm getting lot of radio dump. thinking of flashing a new radio

Added on October 3, 2011, 3:40 pm
i'm  using gps fix that come with brainmaster miui rom. so far papago very good. google map i dunno
ya i got radio dump too smetime . kd1 radio . which radio is good?

@nothing ,

i didnt get the mercury d i guess , cause i get another cheap tpu case rm10 laugh.gif you need a new white mouse ~

got a touchwiz 4.5 rom ,check it out guys . the dev port from its sgs2 to nexus thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 3 2011, 07:43 PM
kongkkm
post Oct 3 2011, 08:18 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

Can anyone try out Google Wallet? I'm too busy to wipe my phone and restore the app.

Google Wallet

Please feed back to let us know...
fcuk90
post Oct 3 2011, 09:07 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 3 2011, 08:18 PM)
Can anyone try out Google Wallet? I'm too busy to wipe my phone and restore the app.

Google Wallet

Please feed back to let us know...
dont have cc sad.gif can use with debit card?haha
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 3 2011, 09:22 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i dun have google wallet... tpu case, post a pic..i wanna see...hehe
fcuk90
post Oct 3 2011, 09:26 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 3 2011, 09:22 PM)
okay~ ,

wait me ready with my dslr first icon_idea.gif
kongkkm
post Oct 3 2011, 09:29 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:07 PM)
dont have cc  sad.gif  can use with debit card?haha
From the post, they mention that free $10.00 Google prepaid will be given.
Just hope someone can try it out.
I can only try it this Saturday. Too busy lately.

Edit:
From the step, the gapps can be download at post 22.

This post has been edited by kongkkm: Oct 3 2011, 09:31 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 3 2011, 09:29 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:26 PM)
okay~ ,

wait me ready with my dslr first  icon_idea.gif
haha...lol..ok, i wait for it...what colour is ur tpu case..
some review plzzz....

btw, does anyone in here using idefense, invisible shield..>????

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 3 2011, 09:30 PM
kongkkm
post Oct 3 2011, 09:32 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 3 2011, 09:22 PM)
The link will enable ur phone to have Google Wallet.
fcuk90
post Oct 3 2011, 09:35 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 3 2011, 09:29 PM)
haha...lol..ok, i wait for it...what colour is ur tpu case..
some review plzzz....

btw, does anyone in here using idefense, invisible shield..>????
got blue , epikcase black , now transparent ., lowyat have many case too . brows.gif need slowly find lah
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 3 2011, 09:39 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:35 PM)
got blue , epikcase black , now transparent ., lowyat have many case too .  brows.gif need slowly find lah
i've been there 2 weeks ago...cannot find the casing...where is the pic drool.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 3 2011, 10:02 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 3 2011, 09:39 PM)
i've been there 2 weeks ago...cannot find the casing...where is the pic drool.gif
wait later . got thing to do now

Added on October 3, 2011, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 3 2011, 09:29 PM)
From the post, they mention that free $10.00 Google prepaid will be given.
Just hope someone can try it out.
I can only try it this Saturday. Too busy lately.

Edit:
From the step, the gapps can be download at post 22.
not many place at here using the tap service ( i mean machine )

other place like i visited before ,korea is using that kind of machine , it is nice

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 3 2011, 10:29 PM
kongkkm
post Oct 3 2011, 10:33 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:02 PM)

not many place at here using the tap service ( i mean machine )

other place like i visited before ,korea is using that kind of machine , it is nice
I just want our Nexus S look cool! tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 3 2011, 10:54 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 3 2011, 10:33 PM)
I just want our Nexus S look cool! tongue.gif
it doesnt change the appeareance~
ciwek90
post Oct 4 2011, 12:13 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 3 2011, 07:42 PM)
ya i got radio dump too smetime . kd1 radio . which radio is good?

@nothing ,

i didnt get the mercury d i guess , cause i get another cheap tpu case rm10  laugh.gif  you need a new white mouse ~
got a touchwiz 4.5 rom ,check it out guys . the dev port from its sgs2 to nexus  thumbup.gif
really? got TW 4.5 ROM? cool.....can u give me the link? Thanks!

BTW, new version of MIUI 1.9.30 got no radio dump for me so far...already 2 days..still awesome! thumbup.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 4 2011, 12:14 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:13 AM)
really? got TW 4.5 ROM? cool.....can u give me the link? Thanks!

BTW, new version of MIUI 1.9.30 got no radio dump for me so far...already 2 days..still awesome!  thumbup.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1285731

what radio u using ?
ciwek90
post Oct 4 2011, 01:06 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:14 AM)
Thanks 4 the link! hmm..mine radio is KD1...in previous miui, i always got radio dump..but now...not getting any.. hopefully will never get that..hehe tongue.gif
radioburuk
post Oct 4 2011, 07:54 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 3 2011, 09:39 PM)
same like me...dri bwh sampai atas jln cannot find any case for my nexus..sad right..haha

Added on October 4, 2011, 7:55 am
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:14 AM)
im using miui 1.9.23...
got kernel other than stock for this rom x??

This post has been edited by radioburuk: Oct 4 2011, 07:55 AM
ciwek90
post Oct 4 2011, 08:37 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 4 2011, 07:54 AM)
same like me...dri bwh sampai atas jln cannot find any case for my nexus..sad right..haha

im using miui 1.9.23...
got...u can check at 1st page post #2...got 4 list of kernel..the best one they all said is TUV10...give it a try... biggrin.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 4 2011, 09:23 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Waiting for the pic...isnt ur exam already over...haha
faizalmzain
post Oct 4 2011, 11:35 AM

1,416 posts

im using miui 1.9.23...
i got feee case for nexus but it's too bulky and too tight, i prefer not to use it.
fcuk90
post Oct 4 2011, 12:11 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 4 2011, 09:23 AM)
Waiting for the pic...isnt ur exam already over...haha
wait i transfer . brows.gif btw i m back to stock 2.3.6 rom laugh.gif want tto try the google wallet
techsavvy123
post Oct 4 2011, 12:47 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Sep 21 2011, 07:24 PM)
wait for next prime as it will out late october or early novermber and will be more late to come to malaysia (i think)..haha...u can topup ur saving much longer for other accessories too..hehe  nod.gif
Prime might not come to malaysia for dealer but high chance it will be for operator just like the Nexus S.
fcuk90
post Oct 4 2011, 01:30 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

im using miui 1.9.23...
my sis found it at pasar malam ,dunno which pasar malam , but lowyat plaza got . u need to walk in ask lah
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 4 2011, 03:13 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Mines have one...u can search it at accessry stall
radioburuk
post Oct 4 2011, 04:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 4 2011, 01:30 PM)
my sis found it at pasar malam ,dunno which pasar malam , but lowyat plaza got . u need to walk in ask lah
already ask...yg ader just rubber case only =)
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Oct 4 2011, 04:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(techsavvy123 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:47 PM)
Prime might not come to malaysia for dealer but high chance it will be for operator just like the Nexus S.
R u serious?==
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 4 2011, 04:24 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

If u really want a case..y dun u try mercury case..u can search it at garage sale
ciwek90
post Oct 4 2011, 08:31 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:11 PM)
wait i transfer . brows.gif  btw i m back to stock 2.3.6 rom  laugh.gif  want tto try the google wallet
can u give me the link? i might want complete stock rom as my backup if sumting happen or when im gonna give this fon to my brother to upgrade to nexus prime..hehe brows.gif

QUOTE(techsavvy123 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:47 PM)
really? you sure? i has saddd..... sad.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 4 2011, 08:41 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

where to get google wallet..i update mine to 2.3.6, dun have google wallet..is it on market, or come with 2.3.6...

Added on October 4, 2011, 10:00 pmguys...first image of nexus prime......dunno whether it is fake or not, but i believe, this is real......

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Nex...olution_id22674

n also

http://www.gsmarena.com/exclusive_samsung_...s-news-3224.php

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 4 2011, 10:05 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 4 2011, 11:39 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

last few page got a pppl post about the google wallet .

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 4 2011, 08:31 PM)
can u give me the link? i might want complete stock rom as my backup if sumting happen or when im gonna give this fon to my brother to upgrade to nexus prime..hehe  brows.gif
really? you sure? i has saddd.....  sad.gif
all ota plus full rom package

Added on October 5, 2011, 12:07 am
QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 4 2011, 04:01 PM)
already ask...yg ader just rubber case only =)
rubber case or peforated case only . maybe cause of the design of the phone . i also haven saw hardcase for nexus

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 5 2011, 12:07 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 5 2011, 12:54 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

going to stay up, waiting for the ip4s/5,,,i wanna see the design...already know prime still the best.haha
ciwek90
post Oct 5 2011, 01:48 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 4 2011, 11:39 PM)
last few page got a pppl post about the google wallet .

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:45 pm
all ota plus full rom package

Added on October 5, 2011, 12:07 am
rubber case or peforated case only . maybe cause of the design of the phone . i also haven saw hardcase for nexus
Thanks! so, do i need to download and flash 2 files? Full rom and Incremental updates?

'Android 2.3.6/GRK39F/XXKF1 Radio/KA3 Bootloader' and 'Android 2.3.4 (Build GRJ22/XXKD1 Radio/KA3 Bootloader)'

is this?
fcuk90
post Oct 5 2011, 01:52 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 5 2011, 01:48 AM)
Thanks! so, do i need to download and flash 2 files? Full rom and Incremental updates?

'Android 2.3.6/GRK39F/XXKF1 Radio/KA3 Bootloader' and 'Android 2.3.4 (Build GRJ22/XXKD1 Radio/KA3 Bootloader)'

is this?
yes if your model is i9023

like my case , i m on 2.3.4 , i download the incremental update

to 2.3.6 on my backup stock rom , then straight root it with su zip put in your phone first ,so that u can use the rom manager biggrin.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 3:11 amuser posted image

white is the tpu case i bought from techgaga (Lyn forumer ) in sungei wang .

black is the epikcase

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 5 2011, 03:11 AM
TSlgs
post Oct 5 2011, 09:26 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 5 2011, 12:54 AM)
going to stay up, waiting for the ip4s/5,,,i wanna see the design...already know prime still the best.haha
Seems like Iphone 4S specification is no surprise, but I am sure a lot of people will go for it, let's see what Android/Google will fight back with.

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 5 2011, 01:52 AM)

to 2.3.6 on my backup stock rom , then straight root it with su zip put in your phone first ,so that u can use the rom manager  biggrin.gif

black is the epikcase
I am having the Epikcase too rclxms.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 5 2011, 09:32 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

to 2.3.6 on my backup stock rom , then straight root it with su zip put in your phone first ,so that u can use the rom manager  biggrin.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 3:11 amuser posted image

black is the epikcase
the white tpu case same with mine..the problem about dat case dat i dislike most is the volume rocker part is sensitive..so i cut down the volume rocker part n also headphone part..hehe

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:36 am
QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 5 2011, 09:26 AM)
Seems like Iphone 4S specification is no surprise, but I am sure a lot of people will go for it, let's see what Android/Google will fight back with.
I am having the Epikcase too  rclxms.gif
i thought they will make the screen a little bit bigger, i guess i'm wrong..nothing new in that fon except new camera, processor, n new apps like Siri..i bet when prime is announce, lot of apple fanboy will scream n cry becoz their 4s not gud as prime..

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 5 2011, 09:36 AM
TSlgs
post Oct 5 2011, 09:50 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 5 2011, 09:32 AM)
the white tpu case same with mine..the problem about dat case dat i dislike most is the volume rocker part is sensitive..so i cut down the volume rocker part n also headphone part..hehe

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:36 am
i thought they will make the screen a little bit bigger, i guess i'm wrong..nothing new in that fon except new camera, processor, n new apps like Siri..i bet when prime is announce, lot of apple fanboy will scream n cry becoz their 4s not gud as prime..
I am very surprise too, the hardware looks like a combination of IPhone4 + IPad2, the Apps like Siri is available in android devices, seems like Apple decided it's still not a hardware war, but fashion (though their design never change)
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 5 2011, 10:10 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 5 2011, 09:50 AM)
I am very surprise too, the hardware looks like a combination of IPhone4 + IPad2, the Apps like Siri is available in android devices, seems like Apple decided it's still not a hardware war, but fashion (though their design never change)
yup, nothing new...i think for those who can think, they will not going to buy this fon..it juz the same as ip4, u upgrade ur fon to ios5, then u got all the thing u want with ip4s...i feel sad, not becoz i like apple, however i feel sad becoz prime got no enemy to fight for flex.gif .. laugh.gif ..myb decepticon got no one to fight autobot
radioburuk
post Oct 5 2011, 05:57 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 5 2011, 10:10 AM)
yup, nothing new...i think for those who can think, they will not going to buy this fon..it juz the same as ip4, u upgrade ur fon to ios5, then u got all the thing u want with ip4s...i feel sad, not becoz i like apple, however i feel sad becoz prime got no enemy to fight for flex.gif .. laugh.gif ..myb decepticon got no one to fight autobot
its like what they done with 3gs...
maybe apple fans need to wait until next year bru dpt rasa iphone 5 =)

Added on October 5, 2011, 6:13 pmbtw guys,who know what custom kernel for miui 1.9.23 rom??...

This post has been edited by radioburuk: Oct 5 2011, 06:13 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 5 2011, 06:38 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 5 2011, 05:57 PM)
its like what they done with 3gs...
maybe apple fans need to wait until next year bru dpt rasa iphone 5 =)

Added on October 5, 2011, 6:13 pmbtw guys,who know what custom kernel for miui 1.9.23 rom??...
most of the custom kernel will work .

for battery life , trinity ,

but matrix kernel or netarchy kernel is fast..

Added on October 5, 2011, 6:45 pmafter i saw the SIRI in ip4s , i just try out our phone voice recognition and the vilingo . macam the same thing .=.=

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 5 2011, 06:45 PM
radioburuk
post Oct 5 2011, 07:11 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 5 2011, 06:38 PM)
most of the custom kernel will work .

for battery life , trinity ,

but matrix kernel or netarchy kernel is fast..

Added on October 5, 2011, 6:45 pmafter i saw the SIRI in ip4s , i just try out our phone voice recognition and the vilingo . macam the same thing .=.=
will try later..
thanks..
btw,i use the same case like ur (rubber)
TONYNEOH
post Oct 5 2011, 08:06 PM

38 posts

hi, would like to know Samsung Google Nexus S I9020 have lag ? what your comment for this device. i waiting the coming soon NEXUS PRIME .

This post has been edited by TONYNEOH: Oct 5 2011, 10:26 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 5 2011, 08:16 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(TONYNEOH @ Oct 5 2011, 08:06 PM)
hi, i looking for the Samsung Google Nexus S I9020 used phone , if any buddy want let go please Pm me your best price and your device condition whit it photo . thank you.
i guess not many will want to sell , coz ics is around the corner brows.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 5 2011, 08:17 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

hi, i looking for the Samsung Google Nexus S I9020 used phone , if any buddy want let go please Pm me your best price and your device condition whit it photo . thank you.
y dun u wait for nexus prime...i'm thinking i wanna let go my nexus to u once prime is out..i'm using it for one month only..
radioburuk
post Oct 5 2011, 08:26 PM

73 posts

i saw the video of samsung said something big is coming..
i guess its maybe nexus prime...
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 5 2011, 08:56 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

definitely, nexus prime..haha..cant wait to have dat phone in my hand....waaah..start saving money..no more lunch n dinner..
fcuk90
post Oct 5 2011, 10:16 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

the google wallet force close framework on my phone . gonna reflash 2.3.6
kongkkm
post Oct 5 2011, 10:22 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:16 PM)
the google wallet force close framework on my phone . gonna reflash 2.3.6
Did you follow every steps given by XDA?
They all comment that it will force close for the first time and will be fine after that.
TONYNEOH
post Oct 5 2011, 10:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 5 2011, 09:17 PM)
y dun u wait for nexus prime...i'm thinking i wanna let go my nexus to u once prime is out..i'm using it for one month only..
yes, i also wait it.but don't know when it will be reach at our country .......... ^^ . i will deleted my posted ....^^
ciwek90
post Oct 5 2011, 10:27 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

but im now on miui 1.9.30...so how? flash both file like i said below? or back to 2.3.4 which is another file and incremental update? afraid will brick if wrong flashed... sad.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 5 2011, 10:29 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 5 2011, 10:22 PM)
They all comment that it will force close for the first time and will be fine after that.
they come from a clean rom .

i didnt sad.gif wait i do backup i try again.

ciwek
i backup my miui 1930 , then do recovery to my backup ( 2.3.4 )stock rom , flash the incremental 2.3.6 update , then flash su ( root ) , then flash custom kernel to prevent the recovery from auto reflash , ( in one shot , no reboot )

Added on October 5, 2011, 10:30 pm
i not sure wat force close , framework thingy , i cant even see google wallet icon , from the post 22 that u state one

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 5 2011, 10:30 PM
kongkkm
post Oct 5 2011, 10:54 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:29 PM)
they come from a clean rom .

i didnt  sad.gif  wait i do backup i try again.

i not sure wat force close , framework thingy , i cant even see google wallet icon , from the post 22 that u state one
I see. Guess you need to follow exactly the installation instruction given.

The post 22 is in the XDA post. It is for step 9) flash gapps . Post 22 got the link to download the gapps.

I will try this coming Saturday.

By the way, I'm using Oxygen Rom 2.3.
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 5 2011, 10:55 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

hi, would like to know Samsung Google Nexus S I9020 have lag ? what your comment for this device. i waiting the coming soon NEXUS PRIME .
no lag for me..but it depends...sometimes happen when i open too much application...juz go for nexus prime...but if u think u cannot afford prime..i give u half price of nexus prime for my nexus s..hehehe cool2.gif
faizalmzain
post Oct 5 2011, 10:59 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 5 2011, 08:17 PM)
i also want to let go my nexus s when nexus prime on the market.

i only used less than 1 month. tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 5 2011, 11:07 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Oct 5 2011, 10:59 PM)
i also want to let go my nexus s when nexus prime on the market.

i only used less than 1 month. tongue.gif
dontsell laa

you get another one . then u have all the nexus

nexus one nexus s nexus prime laugh.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 5 2011, 10:54 PM)
I see. Guess you need to follow exactly the installation instruction given.

The post 22 is in the XDA post. It is for step 9) flash gapps . Post 22 got the link to download the gapps.

I will try this coming Saturday.

By the way, I'm using Oxygen Rom 2.3.
i didnt make nandroid backup for 2.3.6 or else i dont need waste so many time. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 5 2011, 11:09 PM
kongkkm
post Oct 5 2011, 11:14 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:07 PM)

i didnt make nandroid backup for 2.3.6 or else i dont need waste so many time. sad.gif
I see, nandroid backup is always so important biggrin.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 5 2011, 11:17 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

haha..juz becoz prime is near,,everyone will trying to sell their nexus..i think i can wait for 3-4 month before geting prime as my next gf, however if the design of prime is so sexy, beautiful, gorgeous..myb i will getting it as soon as possible..haha
fcuk90
post Oct 5 2011, 11:24 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 5 2011, 11:14 PM)
I see, nandroid backup is always so important biggrin.gif
yea lesson learnt. lol

i need use titanium backup to restore lol
zuiichi
post Oct 6 2011, 02:04 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(zuiichi @ Oct 6 2011, 01:56 AM)
anyone can link me steps to root nexus s? i found this link, i wonder if u guys use other methods, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007782

im on i9023, grj22.

Added on October 6, 2011, 1:57 amor maybe steps to install this custom rom from stock, grj22. no root. n nothing. just bought it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1065392
fcuk90
post Oct 6 2011, 04:42 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

i just flash google wallet on the first page . working fine.
i adding the google card now.
the 10.00 is dollar? hahahaha

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 6 2011, 04:48 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 6 2011, 09:21 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

wahh...all of u really like to flash rite...??
i'm still happy with my stock rom..

rip steve job

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 6 2011, 09:24 AM
kiwlm
post Oct 6 2011, 10:39 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 6 2011, 04:42 AM)
Hmm, I am still waiting for Maxis to make NFC paying a reality here, the USD10 I doubt we can use it over here. tongue.gif
TSlgs
post Oct 6 2011, 02:14 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 5 2011, 08:26 PM)
i saw the video of samsung said something big is coming..
i guess its maybe nexus prime...
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 5 2011, 08:56 PM)
definitely, nexus prime..haha..cant wait to have dat phone in my hand....waaah..start saving money..no more lunch n dinner..
hmm.. but shouldn't it be Google saying something big is coming instead of Samsung? blush.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 6 2011, 04:42 AM)
What is google wallet for? Can be used in Malaysia?

http://www.google.com/wallet/vision.html

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 6 2011, 02:17 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 6 2011, 03:50 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Oct 6 2011, 10:39 AM)
Hmm, I am still waiting for Maxis to make NFC paying a reality here, the USD10 I doubt we can use it over here. tongue.gif
i saw the tap service at kfc , i will try it
Frostlord
post Oct 6 2011, 04:00 PM

1,723 posts

anyone tried updating their phone to 2.3.6?
i tried once but it stuck at the google icon
how long does it takes to update? hmm.gif

btw, my phone is rooted
fcuk90
post Oct 6 2011, 04:06 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Oct 6 2011, 04:00 PM)
anyone tried updating their phone to 2.3.6?
i tried once but it stuck at the google icon
how long does it takes to update? hmm.gif

btw, my phone is rooted
i did, but i did it with manual update ,coz i want straight flash su file
Frostlord
post Oct 6 2011, 04:21 PM

1,723 posts

where did u get the manual update?

if i restore my phone to factory settings, it will remove root as well right?
fcuk90
post Oct 6 2011, 04:26 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Oct 6 2011, 04:21 PM)
where did u get the manual update?

if i restore my phone to factory settings, it will remove root as well right?
post 188 . last two page , i did share the link

choose the one which is your model , flash with cwm then straight flash su file after u flash the update ,root will there too

Spad3
post Oct 6 2011, 07:13 PM

24 posts

Hi guys, just got a new nexus s! My first android phone.
ciwek90
post Oct 6 2011, 08:01 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(Spad3 @ Oct 6 2011, 07:13 PM)
Welcome to the Nexus Family!! notworthy.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 6 2011, 08:01 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Spad3 @ Oct 6 2011, 07:13 PM)
how much u got it, where...?? model no..?
Spad3
post Oct 6 2011, 09:09 PM

24 posts

I9023 from directd. 1100. Using it for 2 days now. So far no problem, everthing still stock.
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 6 2011, 09:14 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

y dun u wait for nexus prime...? btw, welcome to this thread, already update ur nexus to 2.3.6...?
fcuk90
post Oct 6 2011, 09:21 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 6 2011, 09:14 PM)
y dun u wait for nexus prime...? btw, welcome to this thread, already update ur nexus to 2.3.6...?
not all ppl chasing the latest technology , eg like me . laugh.gif

prime for sure need at least 2k

this is only 1k , but with the latest os guarantee

Spad3
post Oct 6 2011, 10:18 PM

24 posts

I'll get prime wheb the next gen nexus comes. Lol. Yeah, running 2.3.6. It auto update as soon as i turn it on. I dont have data plan so charged over rm200 for it. Need to go celcom center to see what they can do..
ThEbOrEdBoY
post Oct 6 2011, 10:29 PM

141 posts

Will nexus s price drop when prime release?0.0
fcuk90
post Oct 6 2011, 10:34 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Spad3 @ Oct 6 2011, 10:18 PM)
I'll get prime wheb the next gen nexus comes. Lol. Yeah, running 2.3.6. It auto update as soon as i turn it on. I dont have data plan so charged over rm200 for it. Need to go celcom center to see what they can do..
dont tick the data enable if u didnt have data plan , @@

Added on October 6, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Oct 6 2011, 10:29 PM)
1200 now , it is already very cheap . dont it?

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 6 2011, 10:35 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 6 2011, 10:39 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

guys...i need games..played angry bird everyday..bored already...need rpg game like final fantasy..hehe

Added on October 6, 2011, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Oct 6 2011, 10:29 PM)
better get now, afraid they might cut down the production once prime is announce

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 6 2011, 10:40 PM
Spad3
post Oct 6 2011, 10:43 PM

24 posts

I didnt know. By the time i setting up the phone, it ask me to install update already.
ThEbOrEdBoY

141 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 6 2011, 10:39 PM)
guys...i need games..played angry bird everyday..bored already...need rpg game like final fantasy..hehe

better get now, afraid they might cut down the production once prime is announce
Coz i wan to c the price n specs of prime n xperia duo first..
fcuk90

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 6 2011, 10:39 PM)

gt racing , nfs shift , lets goft .haha
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 6 2011, 10:47 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 6 2011, 10:43 PM)
gt racing , nfs shift , lets goft .haha
wah..u realy like to play racing games aa...lets goft is wat game..never heard of it..haha...

Added on October 6, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Oct 6 2011, 10:43 PM)
Coz i wan to c the price n specs of prime n xperia duo first..
of coz prime specs is much better than nexus s..i think so la...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Nex...eak-out_id22776

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 6 2011, 10:49 PM
nothing_nth
post Oct 7 2011, 12:14 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

LOL... no money chase phone... >.< since SNS can get ICS... so maybe ... hold my horse 1st~ spend the "2k" on premium earphone tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 7 2011, 01:19 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 7 2011, 12:14 AM)
LOL... no money chase phone... >.< since SNS can get ICS... so maybe ... hold my horse 1st~ spend the "2k" on premium earphone tongue.gif
wat earphone o ?

i m just using the hippo groove biggrin.gif
marwin shah
post Oct 7 2011, 09:40 AM

macam mana yer nak tukar font samsung nexus s ni.nexus sy belum root lg so ada tak software yg leh tukar font.
harap kalau boleh bg link n cmne cara nak taukar font tu
tq pada semua yg membantu
more69
post Oct 7 2011, 09:52 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 7 2011, 12:14 AM)
SNS can get ICS is a bonus. i dont put high hope on this since new nexus had change screen resolution. i dont think google will make 2 version of ICS just to cater SNS.
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 7 2011, 06:49 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i think google will make two ics version, first is for nexus prime n above..another one is for android phone with capacitive button...google will never ever abondon their own phone, even nexus one still got update for gingerbread...

nexus prime so damn pretty..can wait to own it, but as fcuk90 said, we will getting the update, so no need to change fon..haha
kongkkm
post Oct 7 2011, 08:31 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(marwin shah @ Oct 7 2011, 09:40 AM)
macam mana yer nak tukar font samsung nexus s ni.nexus sy belum root lg so ada tak software yg leh tukar font.
harap kalau boleh bg link n cmne cara nak taukar font tu
tq pada semua yg membantu
Mesti perlu root. Tak ada cara lain. Lepas root, install font Installer from Market. 100++ jenis fonts! rclxms.gif
akash3656
post Oct 7 2011, 08:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Spad3 @ Oct 6 2011, 09:09 PM)
I9023 from directd. 1100. Using it for 2 days now. So far no problem, everthing still stock.
Where is that shop? Is it an AP set btw?
Cos if I can, I'll go for the Prime, else Nexus S will be the phone to buy....
How many GB of usable SD storage this phone has? I know u can't put in an SD into the Nexus S.
enaleni
post Oct 7 2011, 08:48 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ Oct 7 2011, 08:38 PM)
How many GB of usable SD storage this phone has? I know u can't put in an SD into the Nexus S.
about that shop here is the link...

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=8_s&id=88141

got AP and ORI SEAT....... smile.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 7 2011, 08:48 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ Oct 7 2011, 08:38 PM)
16gb already gud for u bro...
akash3656
post Oct 7 2011, 09:11 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Oct 7 2011, 08:48 PM)
about that shop here is the link...

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=8_s&id=88141

got AP and ORI SEAT.......  smile.gif
Thx bro. The thing is I want an SME set (original).
But I don't really think SME actually brought the Nexus S here right?
And is there any brick and mortar shops where I can buy it from that is around the PJ area? xD
directd is at Subang.... so yea..

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 7 2011, 08:48 PM)
16gb already gud for u bro...
Actually I only use about <4 Gb for everything already. So for me, its not a big deal.

This post has been edited by akash3656: Oct 7 2011, 09:12 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 7 2011, 10:01 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:11 PM)
Thx bro. The thing is I want an SME set (original).
But I don't really think SME actually brought the Nexus S here right?
And is there any brick and mortar shops where I can buy it from that is around the PJ area? xD
directd is at Subang.... so yea..
Actually I only use about <4 Gb for everything already. So for me, its not a big deal.
Pj ? directd ....find it at garage sales . 1049 now laugh.gif

ap set mostly .
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 7 2011, 10:23 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

nexus prime on hold..haha..loving my nexus s everyday..still beautiful..suppose getting mercury case today, but when exit bangi, heavy rain come down..return back to ukm..aiyahh..
fcuk90
post Oct 7 2011, 10:29 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 7 2011, 10:23 PM)
nexus prime on hold..haha..loving my nexus s everyday..still beautiful..suppose getting mercury case today, but when exit bangi, heavy rain come down..return back to ukm..aiyahh..
dont forget to post some picture ,

i saw in XDA , the mercury is indeed fit nicely on a i9023. make my heart thinking whether want to purchase or not
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 7 2011, 10:44 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

according to lhongwuh..whats the name, i forgot...he also have i9023..so no worries..juz go for it...
fcuk90
post Oct 7 2011, 10:46 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 7 2011, 10:44 PM)
according to lhongwuh..whats the name, i forgot...he also have i9023..so no worries..juz go for it...
i know it is nice , but need to save money laaa. laugh.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 7 2011, 10:53 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

50 only maa...u final exam already over rite, y do u need to save money...?
fcuk90
post Oct 7 2011, 11:04 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 7 2011, 10:53 PM)
50 only maa...u final exam already over rite, y do u need to save money...?
yeah . at hometown now . there is a new kernel for nexus s .haha try it outttt
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 7 2011, 11:22 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
i'm not into flashing things..perhaps myb u can teach me how to do it...but what i heard, to root i9020a, its require diff method compared to 9020t n 9023
fcuk90
post Oct 7 2011, 11:37 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 7 2011, 11:22 PM)
i'm not into flashing things..perhaps myb u can teach me how to do it...but what i heard, to root i9020a, its require diff method compared to 9020t n 9023
i dont think it is different,it might be different in setting up the phone driver , as long you set you the cwm recovery , then you paste the su file in sd card , then just flash .

ogiveyakuza
post Oct 7 2011, 11:39 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

what happen when change kernel...??? dunno anything bout it
fcuk90
post Oct 7 2011, 11:43 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
what happen when change kernel...??? dunno anything bout it
different kernel provide different advantage .some can overclock , some can undervolt , backlight notification etc etc
kongkkm
post Oct 8 2011, 12:25 AM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:43 PM)
different kernel provide different advantage  .some can overclock , some can undervolt , backlight notification etc etc
Have you try out google wallet with KFC?
fcuk90
post Oct 8 2011, 12:28 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 8 2011, 12:25 AM)
Have you try out google wallet with KFC?
haven , you install d? i think just install the googlewallet fix version will be fine d
nothing_nth
post Oct 8 2011, 02:16 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 7 2011, 01:19 AM)
wat earphone o ?

i m just using the hippo groove  biggrin.gif
dnt knw...still looking... wanna find a soundstage IEM~
mercury~ flex.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 3:22 am
QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 7 2011, 10:16 PM)

wow~ rclxms.gif our future brother~

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Oct 8 2011, 03:22 AM
radioburuk
post Oct 8 2011, 01:11 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
what kernel??..hehe...been looking the best kernel for this miui 1.9.23...

n ouh ya,if i wanna change baseband,i just flash it from recovery right??
kongkkm
post Oct 8 2011, 03:07 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 8 2011, 12:28 AM)
haven , you install d? i think just install the googlewallet fix version will be fine d
Ya, installed yesterday night. Can't find a place to try out (at Sibu, Sarawak). Will back to KL this coming Thursday.
Anyway, we can't reload the Google prepaid card, is it?
fcuk90
post Oct 8 2011, 07:23 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Oct 8 2011, 03:07 PM)
Ya, installed yesterday night. Can't find a place to try out (at Sibu, Sarawak). Will back to KL this coming Thursday.
Anyway, we can't reload the Google prepaid card, is it?
i think it is possible to reload , the setting there just use those cc number and the ccv number.

Added on October 8, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 8 2011, 01:11 PM)
what kernel??..hehe...been looking the best kernel for this miui 1.9.23...

n ouh ya,if i wanna change baseband,i just flash it from recovery right??
talon kernel , but i still think matr1x kernel is the best

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 8 2011, 07:24 PM
ciwek90
post Oct 8 2011, 08:32 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

anyone already tried iceandfire rom? and its kernel Apocalypse-Talon? how is it? fcuk90 already tried the kernel right?
fcuk90
post Oct 8 2011, 08:32 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 8 2011, 08:32 PM)
anyone already tried iceandfire rom? and its kernel Apocalypse-Talon? how is it? fcuk90 already tried the kernel right?
i didnt tried its rom ,

i tried it kernel , not bad ,i guess i need another few day to judge it
danielcps
post Oct 8 2011, 10:41 PM

80 posts

I can see alot of people here cannot wait for the next nexus.
Did you guys notice the new Samsung Google Galaxy Nexus I9250 cannot be use in malaysia network?
2G
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
CDMA 800 / 1900
and 3G only HSDPA / LTE & CDMA2000 1xEV-DO
I dont see any HSDPA 2100 for 3G network. whistling.gif

ogiveyakuza
post Oct 8 2011, 10:49 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(danielcps @ Oct 8 2011, 10:41 PM)
I can see alot of people here cannot wait for the next nexus.
Did you guys notice the new Samsung Google Galaxy Nexus I9250 cannot be use in malaysia network?
2G
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
CDMA 800 / 1900
and 3G only HSDPA / LTE & CDMA2000 1xEV-DO
I dont see any HSDPA 2100 for 3G network.  whistling.gif
first of all, nexus line is a google flagship, there will be many model for next nexus..if u take nexus s for example..my model r not same with others like fcuk90...myb the cdma one is for verizon only, juz like htc evo 4g for sprint la..cdma also, cannot be used in malaysia, but they make another one which called htc desire hd...n no official spec yet for prime..so let juz wait n see...

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 8 2011, 10:53 PM
danielcps
post Oct 8 2011, 11:01 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 8 2011, 10:49 PM)
first of all, nexus line is a google flagship, there will be many model for next nexus..if u take nexus s for example..my model r not same with others like fcuk90...myb the cdma one is for verizon only, juz like htc evo 4g for sprint la..cdma also, cannot be used in malaysia, but they make another one which called htc desire hd...n no official spec yet for prime..so let juz wait n see...
Yeah that what i think too... fingers cross....

ogiveyakuza
post Oct 8 2011, 11:08 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(danielcps @ Oct 8 2011, 11:01 PM)
Yeah that what i think too... fingers cross....
most probably..they gonna have an exclusive for verizon, which for american only, then myb they gonna sell it worldwide..
danielcps
post Oct 8 2011, 11:57 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 8 2011, 11:08 PM)
most probably..they gonna have an exclusive for verizon, which for american only, then myb they gonna sell it worldwide..
Ok everything is clear now after reading this.
http://www.androidcentral.com/gsm-version-...-nexus-hits-fcc
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 9 2011, 09:47 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(danielcps @ Oct 8 2011, 11:57 PM)
Ok everything is clear now after reading this.
http://www.androidcentral.com/gsm-version-...-nexus-hits-fcc
gsm version of our brother
http://www.phonearena.com/news/GSM-version...the-FCC_id22833
nothing_nth
post Oct 9 2011, 01:17 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 8 2011, 08:32 PM)
tried... within 20 mins...port b to miui... err... to me...its kinda empty sad.gif
ciwek90
post Oct 9 2011, 01:35 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 9 2011, 01:17 PM)
tried... within 20 mins...port b to miui... err... to me...its kinda empty  sad.gif
haha...i feel u bro...thanks for the short review...hehe thumbup.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 9 2011, 02:13 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 9 2011, 01:17 PM)
tried... within 20 mins...port b to miui... err... to me...its kinda empty  sad.gif
i m back to matr1x ,

that one no bln . sad.gif
ciwek90
post Oct 9 2011, 07:12 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 9 2011, 02:13 PM)
i m back to matr1x ,

that one no bln . sad.gif
which one? stock miui 1.10.7? hmm....between matr1x and apocalypse which is better?
fcuk90
post Oct 9 2011, 07:25 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 9 2011, 07:12 PM)
which one? stock miui 1.10.7? hmm....between matr1x and apocalypse which is better?
apocalypse i think no bln .

i using back matr1x,i think it is better .
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 9 2011, 08:49 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i dun like this new market...not fast, n so slow..feel like window phone 7 tile...
TSlgs
post Oct 11 2011, 04:50 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 9 2011, 08:49 PM)
i dun like this new market...not fast, n so slow..feel like window phone 7 tile...
Maybe that's the strategy, make us buy duo core phone blush.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 11 2011, 04:51 PM
kiwlm
post Oct 11 2011, 05:23 PM

978 posts

I like the new market though, more pictures... biggrin.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 11 2011, 05:44 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Make market more slower
waveweaver
post Oct 11 2011, 08:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Oct 11 2011, 05:23 PM)
I like the new market though, more pictures... biggrin.gif
But slower to open and look like walking billboard. I prefer the old one. Simple and fast :-)
BTW..side news. SGSII sitting as a top phone choice for the time being but i'm sure Prime will knock it off to 2nd places at the end of this year
http://www.mobilechoiceuk.com/News/Mobile+...f+the+Year/6223
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 11 2011, 08:12 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2011, 08:02 PM)
But slower to open and look like walking billboard. I prefer the old one. Simple and fast :-)
BTW..side news. SGSII sitting as a top phone choice for the time being but i'm sure Prime will knock it off to 2nd places at the end of this year
yup...new market so slow..myb the new market n ics will be cool...
waveweaver
post Oct 11 2011, 08:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 11 2011, 08:12 PM)
yup...new market so slow..myb the new market n ics will be cool...
Yeah, i hope so since honeycomb can make the market open slick and fast already. ICS shouldn't have any problem then.
droid13579
post Oct 11 2011, 08:47 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

if connection not so good (via wifi) loading pictures for new market is slow... (if good connection would be fast)...

(enable "data saving" also load my new market fast)
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 12 2011, 08:00 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

anyone ever try latest cm7..is it gud..or not release yet..
fcuk90
post Oct 12 2011, 11:13 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 12 2011, 08:00 PM)
anyone ever try latest cm7..is it gud..or not release yet..
which version ?@@ .

i got try nightly before . stable too biggrin.gif but forget which version d
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 12 2011, 11:24 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

If i'm not mistaken..7.1
fcuk90
post Oct 12 2011, 11:43 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 12 2011, 11:24 PM)
If i'm not mistaken..7.1
that one is already stable ? . i try the nightly one. not bad biggrin.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 13 2011, 12:07 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:43 PM)
that one is already stable ? . i try the nightly one. not bad  biggrin.gif
i dunno it is stable or not..coz i never flash any rom..heard its ok..nothing bad happen..dats y i'm askin..coz i would like to flash it on my fon..
radioburuk
post Oct 13 2011, 12:40 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 13 2011, 12:07 AM)
i dunno it is stable or not..coz i never flash any rom..heard its ok..nothing bad happen..dats y i'm askin..coz i would like to flash it on my fon..
i look through on the youtube..
the cm7.1 looks decent..
fcuk90
post Oct 13 2011, 12:56 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 13 2011, 12:07 AM)
most rom on nexus is stable , but pls backup your current rom first
kenny79
post Oct 13 2011, 08:01 AM

3,200 posts

bro any custom rom to share ..??
TSlgs
post Oct 13 2011, 08:48 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

My SuperUser unable to gain root access after update, did anyone face the same issue? sad.gif and know how to "cure" this?
kiwlm
post Oct 13 2011, 10:22 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2011, 08:02 PM)
Hmm, Nexus Prime vs SGSII reminds me of Nexus S vs SGS, I don't believe Nexus Prime will knock it off.
fcuk90
post Oct 13 2011, 01:42 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 13 2011, 08:48 AM)
My SuperUser unable to gain root access after update, did anyone face the same issue? sad.gif and know how to "cure" this?
lost root after update ?
TSlgs
post Oct 13 2011, 01:49 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 13 2011, 01:42 PM)
lost root after update ?
Yup sad.gif
kiwlm
post Oct 13 2011, 01:54 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 13 2011, 08:48 AM)
Just reroot it, via recovery.
TSlgs
post Oct 13 2011, 06:08 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Oct 13 2011, 01:54 PM)
Just reroot it, via recovery.
reroot? how? will I lost my data? cry.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 13 2011, 07:34 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 13 2011, 06:08 PM)
reroot? how? will I lost my data?  cry.gif
flash recovery ( i assume you on stock ) , then flash the su zip file in cwm recovery .

you wont lost your data , only unlock bootloader/ wipe data will lost your data .

btw .anyone try out the CM7.1 stable?feedback pls. biggrin.gif
FatalExe
post Oct 13 2011, 08:44 PM

695 posts

whats the market price for this phone now? AP set is cheaper alot rite? any recommended place to buy in PJ?
fcuk90
post Oct 13 2011, 09:12 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Oct 13 2011, 08:44 PM)
whats the market price for this phone now? AP set is cheaper alot rite? any recommended  place to buy in PJ?
directd ss15 ,

1049 for slcd model i9023.

some ppl get from mikemy
FatalExe
post Oct 13 2011, 09:29 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:12 PM)
directd ss15 ,

1049 for slcd model i9023.

some ppl get from mikemy
Super amoled,model available? Price will be much more expensive compared to LCD ya?
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 13 2011, 09:39 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Oct 13 2011, 09:29 PM)
Super amoled,model available? Price will be much more expensive compared to LCD ya?
i got super amoled model from mikecmy, cost me 1280...i got i9020A, which is white color, diff from i9020t which is black colour...
TSlgs
post Oct 14 2011, 12:08 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 13 2011, 07:34 PM)
flash recovery ( i assume you on stock )  , then flash the su zip file in cwm recovery .

you wont lost your data , only unlock bootloader/ wipe data will lost your data .
btw  .anyone try out the CM7.1 stable?feedback pls. biggrin.gif
hmm.. I can't access into the recovery already sad.gif , will do the steps all over again tomorrow sad.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=895545

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 14 2011, 12:13 AM
fcuk90
post Oct 14 2011, 12:23 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 14 2011, 12:08 AM)
hmm.. I can't access into the recovery already  sad.gif , will do the steps all over again tomorrow sad.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=895545
yea. cz stock rom will auto reflash the recovery u just need flash the recovery thru fastboot
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 14 2011, 12:38 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

pop case mate for 88 only..can ask mikecmy..
TSlgs
post Oct 14 2011, 12:43 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:23 AM)
yea. cz stock rom will auto reflash the recovery u just need flash the recovery thru fastboot
Done biggrin.gif , but back to old version.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=682828

Any idea where can I download the workable new version in zip file format? laugh.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 14 2011, 02:36 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 14 2011, 12:38 AM)
pop case mate for 88 only..can ask mikecmy..
cant fit for i9023
QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 14 2011, 12:43 AM)
Done  biggrin.gif , but back to old version.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=682828

Any idea where can I download the workable new version in zip file format? laugh.gif
i also using old de .

TSlgs
post Oct 14 2011, 08:32 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Ice Cream Sandwich event on October 19 http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/13/samsung...-on-october-19/
http://www.youtube.com/android
azrull nazreen
post Oct 14 2011, 08:46 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 14 2011, 09:32 AM)
Must wait that day..only few days to go
TSlgs
post Oct 15 2011, 04:52 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Just wondering, who distribute the AP sets Nexus S currently on market?

I saw my phone stick with ComSat sticker, how about you guys? smile.gif
babycry123
post Oct 15 2011, 05:32 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

getting this phone soon biggrin.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 16 2011, 05:39 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 15 2011, 04:52 PM)
Just wondering, who distribute the AP sets Nexus S currently on market?

I saw my phone stick with ComSat sticker, how about you guys? smile.gif
i get mine from directd , they be the AP themself i guess

btw i change to the DG smart plan 1gb brows.gif .anyone know whether it can add Friend and Family ?
nothing_nth
post Oct 17 2011, 03:47 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

Where is my ICS!!!! ARGHH!!!
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 17 2011, 04:01 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 17 2011, 03:47 PM)
Where is my ICS!!!! ARGHH!!!
juz wait...it is around the corner...when we will get our ics ? is it this week, or nest week or next month...? or one hour after they launch ics

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:18 pmalready paid for my mercury case...when i got mine, then i will post some pic...

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 17 2011, 04:19 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 17 2011, 05:12 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 17 2011, 04:01 PM)
juz wait...it is around the corner...when we will get our ics ? is it this week, or nest week or next month...? or one hour after they launch ics

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:18 pmalready paid for my mercury case...when i got mine, then i will post some pic...
mine is coming too , hot pink brows.gif
i realised i have so many case sweat.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 17 2011, 05:26 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 17 2011, 05:12 PM)
mine is coming too , hot pink  brows.gif
i realised i have so many case  sweat.gif
i see..juz paid at 3.40pm..myb i get mine on wednesday..coz in kl area..
post some pic...one question though...why hot pink..lol...

kiwlm
post Oct 18 2011, 11:21 AM

978 posts

Any of you bought Pro Evolution Soccer? I used to play the EA Fifa 2010, but the recent update made the things so small! So sucky publisher. Thinking of buying the PES for 2.99.
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 18 2011, 01:03 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

how to install pes into nexus..dunno antything
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 18 2011, 09:28 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

thnx..but i'm not sure whether we can talk about piracy in here...haha...

btw, i try ics launcher, it is gud, but got some bugs...when we will get update for ics...
radioburuk
post Oct 18 2011, 09:47 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 18 2011, 09:28 PM)
thnx..but i'm not sure whether we can talk about piracy in here...haha...

btw, i try ics launcher, it is gud, but got some bugs...when we will get update for ics...
haha...oppsss...haha
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 18 2011, 09:48 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 18 2011, 09:47 PM)
haha...oppsss...haha
haha, better u edit ur post before baronic come here n check out ur post...
radioburuk
post Oct 18 2011, 09:50 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 18 2011, 09:48 PM)
haha, better u edit ur post before baronic come here n check out ur post...
done..haha
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 18 2011, 09:53 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

rite now i dunno how to personalize my homescreen...really need some tips on how to personalize it..dun want to root my fon..still using stock rom, stock launcher, try adw, launcher pro n go launcher, nothing for me can beat stock launcher...
fcuk90
post Oct 18 2011, 11:45 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Oct 18 2011, 11:21 AM)
Any of you bought Pro Evolution Soccer? I used to play the EA Fifa 2010, but the recent update made the things so small! So sucky publisher. Thinking of buying the PES for 2.99.
if u are saying the pes2011 , i think it so so only , but i never try out fifa 2010 , how about the real football ?
wingwp
post Oct 19 2011, 09:32 AM

639 posts

Nexus Prime less than 1 hour ehe
TSlgs
post Oct 19 2011, 10:52 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Oct 19 2011, 09:32 AM)
Nexus Prime less than 1 hour ehe
Introducing Galaxy Nexus. Simple, beautiful, beyond smart
http://www.youtube.com/android#p/u/0/-F_ke3rxopc

Live Event
http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/18/samsung...event-liveblog/
http://www.youtube.com/android

Galaxy Nexus
http://news.cnet.com/8301-1035_3-20122278-...d-galaxy-nexus/
http://asia.cnet.com/samsung-google-offici...us-62211557.htm
http://www.zdnet.com/blog/cell-phones/sams...smartphone/6757
http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/18/samsung...0-4-65-inch-hd/
http://nexus404.com/Blog/2011/10/18/samsun...hone-4s-beware/

Ice Cream Sandwish
http://www.engadget.com/tag/IceCreamSandwich/

Feature
http://nexus404.com/Blog/?s=galaxy+nexus&submit=Search
Galaxy Nexus: Ice Cream Sandwich Offers Improved Gmail & Calendar User Experience [Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich Comes With New Action Bar & More Intuitive Swipe, Pinch & Stretch Functionality in Gmail & Calendar]
Galaxy Nexus: ICS People App Takes Contact Management to Next Level [Google Unveils New People App in Ice Cream Sandwich with Twitter, Google+ LinkedIn Support]
Galaxy Nexus: Android Beam & NFC Look To Give You New Way To Swap Information [Android Beam & NFC Make Trading Data As Easy As A Handshake On The Galaxy Nexus Phone]
Galaxy Nexus: Ice Cream Sandwich Face Unlock Tech Revealed [Galaxy Nexus Face Unlock Tech Previewed, Not Without Its Hiccups]
Galaxy Nexus: Ice Cream Sandwich Browser Features Quick Mobile-Desktop Switching, Bookmark Sync & Offline Reading [Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich Web Browser Provides Easy Offline Browsing, Bookmark Synchronization & Quick Desktop View]
Galaxy Nexus: Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich Comes with New Roboto User Interface [Google Introduces Next Major Android Version, Starts Redesign at the Home Screen]
Galaxy Nexus: Ice Cream Sandwich Offers A New Look For Folders, Launchers, & More [Ice Cream Sandwich Offers Revamp For Keeping Your Apps & Information Organized, Your Desktop Uncluttered]
Galaxy Nexus: Camera Has Zero Shutter Lag & 1080p Video Recording [Google Samsung Galaxy Nexus Camera Taking the iPhone 4S Head-On, With Zero Shutter Lag & High-Definition Video Recording]

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 19 2011, 11:58 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 19 2011, 11:08 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

will all ics feature comes to nexus s...? including android beam
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 11:18 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 19 2011, 11:08 AM)
will all ics feature comes to nexus s...? including android beam
ICS will come since nexus s is a google phone
android beam in another hand will see if nexus s has NFC or not
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 19 2011, 11:29 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

nexus s have nfc...
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 11:33 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 19 2011, 11:29 AM)
nexus s have nfc...
thn yes...cuz the beam needs NFC
nothing_nth
post Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

craving for ICS ...after watch the video >.<
TSlgs
post Oct 19 2011, 03:27 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM)
craving for ICS ...after watch the video >.<
http://asia.cnet.com/crave/nexus-s-getting...40-62211575.htm
http://news.softpedia.com/news/Nexus-S-to-...on-228543.shtml

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vuz6OpWopDw

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 20 2011, 08:43 AM
fcuk90
post Oct 19 2011, 03:47 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

i more prefer the current nexus design ,haha
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 19 2011, 05:07 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

juz got my mercury case..really gud, i bought red color, n rite now, my fon looks like ferrari..
nothing_nth
post Oct 19 2011, 05:09 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 19 2011, 05:07 PM)
juz got my mercury case..really gud, i bought red color, n rite now, my fon looks like ferrari..
LOL... u got a white nexus...but u change it to a red sweat.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 19 2011, 05:50 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 19 2011, 05:09 PM)
LOL... u got a white nexus...but u change it to a red  sweat.gif
yeah,,,thinking of getting white, but y white? so how bout red...its ok what..if i want my nexus to be white, then juz let my fon naked...haha

Added on October 19, 2011, 6:13 pmwhere is the updateeee

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 19 2011, 06:13 PM
radioburuk
post Oct 19 2011, 10:55 PM

73 posts

the update already out meh??
fcuk90
post Oct 20 2011, 01:05 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

where got so fast . give it few more month,
nothing_nth
post Oct 20 2011, 08:48 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

the most I gv it 2 months T.T
TSlgs
post Oct 20 2011, 12:40 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Google Nexus S AP set selling cheap in SS15 Shops smile.gif.

Directd selling nexus s (SLCD version i9023) RM999
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-nexus-s-i...1-11-Sale-P.htm

Gtoracer1 selling nexus s (Super AMOLED version i9020) RM1090
http://www.lelong.com.my/price-gtoracer1-s...1-10-Sale-P.htm
T&C: Prices Valid If You Got Trade In Only,No Trade In No Online Price.Term And Conditions Apply

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 20 2011, 08:48 AM)
the most I gv it 2 months T.T
Hopefully November, December a bit too far away sad.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 20 2011, 12:43 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 20 2011, 01:14 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

update anything front page bro...
-kytz-
post Oct 20 2011, 01:26 PM

12,573 posts

Anyone jumping to the Galaxy Nexus?? tongue.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 20 2011, 01:38 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Nope..i will wait for update in my nexus s..
fcuk90
post Oct 20 2011, 01:41 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 20 2011, 01:26 PM)
Anyone jumping to the Galaxy Nexus?? tongue.gif
no..
current phone still rocking strong , fast too .

will wait for the updatteee biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 20 2011, 01:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 20 2011, 01:41 PM)
no..
current phone still rocking strong , fast too .

will wait for the updatteee biggrin.gif
How much is Nexus S?

Btw, google phone's OS is just Android while Samsung Galaxy phones are Android+ Touchwiz? hmm.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 20 2011, 01:48 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Lgs post already said 999 for sc-lcd...

Fcuk9o..post some pic of ur mercury case..haha
kiwlm
post Oct 20 2011, 01:55 PM

978 posts

I give 2 months also, hopefully got update before xmas! But the Galaxy Nexus screen really super, almost more pixels than my laptop!
TSlgs
post Oct 20 2011, 02:29 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 20 2011, 01:45 PM)
How much is Nexus S?

Btw, google phone's OS is just Android while Samsung Galaxy phones are Android+ Touchwiz? hmm.gif
I just posted the price sweat.gif .

It's Android OS, no touchwiz.

http://www.google.com/nexus/

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Oct 20 2011, 01:55 PM)
I give 2 months also, hopefully got update before xmas! But the Galaxy Nexus screen really super, almost more pixels than my laptop!
And it's 4.65" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Oct 20 2011, 02:30 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 20 2011, 02:29 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 20 2011, 01:45 PM)
How much is Nexus S?

999 at SS15 directd . laugh.gif

google phone come with vanilla android ( which is not tweaked by samsung (touchwiz ) or htc (sense)

ogiveyakuza

my case at ukm there ~, at my gf place biggrin.gif next week i post it up

TSlgs
post Oct 20 2011, 04:15 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

My Phone is having issue sending sms to number like 32111 and etc, do your have the same problem?

hmm..
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 20 2011, 05:18 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 20 2011, 02:29 PM)
999 at SS15 directd . laugh.gif
google phone come with vanilla android ( which is not tweaked by samsung (touchwiz ) or htc (sense)
ogiveyakuza

my case at ukm there ~, at my gf place  biggrin.gif  next week i post it up
ur gf also at ukm? i thought i'm the only one using nexus s in ukm..mercury case is really gud..love it so much...the only thing i want to do now is wait for idefense pro sp n ics..hehe
fcuk90
post Oct 20 2011, 05:24 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 20 2011, 05:18 PM)
ur gf also at ukm? i thought i'm the only one using nexus s in ukm..mercury case is really gud..love it so much...the only thing i want to do now is wait for idefense pro sp n ics..hehe
my gf didnt use nexus , she use optimus black , but help me bought the case too when she ordered .
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 20 2011, 05:45 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 20 2011, 05:24 PM)
my gf didnt use nexus , she use optimus black , but help me bought the case too when she ordered .
i see..i thought ur gf using nexus also, coz i do remembered u got a pic with 2 nexus...myb i'm the only one in ukm..haha...
radioburuk
post Oct 20 2011, 07:04 PM

73 posts

if the new update release,pls let us know..
x sabar to play with 4.0..haha
nothing_nth
post Oct 20 2011, 10:32 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

LOL... so sad... seeing our sns price slash...heart pain...XD
ciwek90
post Oct 21 2011, 12:17 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

gonna wait until 4.0 release to our beloved NS...then can consider to upgrade or what not...hehe...btw..im bored with miui...i want to try cm7..which version is more stable? any link? thanks! notworthy.gif
nothing_nth
post Oct 21 2011, 01:30 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 21 2011, 12:17 AM)
gonna wait until 4.0 release to our beloved NS...then can consider to upgrade or what not...hehe...btw..im bored with miui...i want to try cm7..which version is more stable? any link? thanks!  notworthy.gif
still a hardcore miui fans... speak of CM7... few features of ICS were from CM7 rclxms.gif
ciwek90
post Oct 21 2011, 01:43 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 21 2011, 01:30 AM)
still a hardcore miui fans... speak of CM7... few features of ICS were from CM7  rclxms.gif
i love miui but when play games..it laggier than my stock rom...weird..maybe need to flash other kernel?currently using matrix...about ICS features...i saw it too..one of it is clearing things in notification with wipe...awesome! rclxms.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 21 2011, 02:29 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 20 2011, 05:45 PM)
i see..i thought ur gf using nexus also, coz i do remembered u got a pic with 2 nexus...myb i'm the only one in ukm..haha...
that my sis unit . 2 nexus in my family . . brows.gif
TSlgs
post Oct 21 2011, 08:53 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 21 2011, 02:29 AM)
that my sis unit . 2 nexus in my family . .  brows.gif
With the price of RM999 for a SLCD phone that can install with ICS 4.0, LED Flash, NFC, you can always have another one for your GF icon_idea.gif

This aside (if people don't the ICS, LED Flash, NFC, Samsung Galaxy S Plus Super AMOLED is a good deal, Ori RM1288 with 2 years warranty)
fcuk90
post Oct 21 2011, 04:14 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 21 2011, 08:53 AM)
With the price of RM999 for a SLCD phone that can install with ICS 4.0, LED Flash, NFC, you can always have another one for your GF  icon_idea.gif

This aside (if people don't the ICS, LED Flash, NFC, Samsung Galaxy S Plus Super AMOLED is a good deal, Ori RM1288 with 2 years warranty)
already grab optimus black for my gf .

nice design , u know girl laugh.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 21 2011, 06:07 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

so far, is there any bug on OB..

i heard nexus s 4g will be the first nexus to get ics..
monked
post Oct 21 2011, 06:10 PM

1,079 posts

Any ideal why google drop out chinese input forntheir keyboard ah?
And ... Is there any recommended chinese input keyboard in the market?
nothing_nth
post Oct 21 2011, 06:47 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Oct 21 2011, 06:10 PM)
go keyboard or swype

kiwlm
post Oct 21 2011, 07:17 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Oct 21 2011, 06:10 PM)
This:
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.g...utmethod.pinyin
antu_biskut
post Oct 21 2011, 08:54 PM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

hello i got 1 prob, im use a samsung nexus s, when the recipient reply my sms or when im sending sms to them, there is a photo next to the name of the recipient (i know it is because i set their photo id at my contact), but next to my name there is only an empty box. so how i wanna put my photo beside my name when im sms?tq. laugh.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 21 2011, 09:02 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2011, 08:54 PM)
hello i got 1 prob, im use a samsung nexus s, when the recipient reply my sms or when im sending sms to them, there is a photo next to the name of the recipient (i know it is because i set their photo id at my contact), but next to my name there is only an empty box. so how i wanna put my photo beside my name when im sms?tq.  laugh.gif
add photo or sync with your facebook , but stock android already dissable the ability to facebook .
antu_biskut
post Oct 21 2011, 09:18 PM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 21 2011, 09:02 PM)
add photo or sync with your facebook , but stock android already dissable the ability to facebook .
thanks for reply..i try to add photo but i cant find it where to add..sorry im noob with android phone..this is my 1st android phone.. biggrin.gif
ciwek90
post Oct 21 2011, 11:20 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

anyone try deepidle tweak?is it improved battery life?
Blast_Cyrus
post Oct 21 2011, 11:47 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 20 2011, 12:40 PM)
Google Nexus S AP set selling cheap in SS15 Shops smile.gif.

Directd selling nexus s (SLCD version i9023) RM999
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-nexus-s-i...1-11-Sale-P.htm

Gtoracer1 selling nexus s (Super AMOLED version i9020) RM1090
http://www.lelong.com.my/price-gtoracer1-s...1-10-Sale-P.htm
T&C: Prices Valid If You Got Trade In Only,No Trade In No Online Price.Term And Conditions Apply

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:40 pm

Hopefully November, December a bit too far away  sad.gif
I just got mine from Directd, rm999 AP SET. So far so good, just rooted it and trying to choose the right ROM for my SNS.
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 22 2011, 12:44 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

wow, so fast to root..gud2

lgs, u shud put all information for manual update in front page..its gud for our thread..hehe
fcuk90
post Oct 22 2011, 01:07 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Oct 21 2011, 11:47 PM)
I just got mine from Directd, rm999 AP SET. So far so good, just rooted it and trying to choose the right ROM for my SNS.
great choice bro biggrin.gif
nothing_nth
post Oct 22 2011, 02:20 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

juz b from the galaxy nexus thread... I was like ZZZ... they thought Nexus a Godlike phone...=.='' hardware + software muz b excellent ... they jz dnt knw when the perfect hardware + a noob s/w = noob... eg: atrix...

ogiveyakuza
post Oct 22 2011, 02:15 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

haha, they shud know that nexus fon is juz a guideline for future fon...

question, anyone in here using idefense pro??
fcuk90
post Oct 22 2011, 06:55 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

after reformat my pc ,

i reinstall all the adb driver , but still cant fastboot flash recovery again .zz

i type /adb
it show all the command there

but i type /fastboot flash recovery
it said that fastboot is not a recognized command ==

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 22 2011, 06:57 PM
cyclone9
post Oct 22 2011, 10:33 PM

2,949 posts

how much is nexus S now?

SLCD or AMOLED available in msia?
nothing_nth
post Oct 22 2011, 10:41 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 22 2011, 10:33 PM)
how much is nexus S now?

SLCD or AMOLED available in msia?
for GOD SAKE... read b4 ask... jz few comments above... few pages before... shakehead.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 22 2011, 11:08 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 22 2011, 10:41 PM)
for GOD SAKE... read b4 ask... jz few comments above... few pages before...  shakehead.gif
lol, dont be mad..cool...

999 for sc-lcd...for samoled, i dun remember..
ciwek90
post Oct 23 2011, 02:18 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

anyone tried franco kernel? for me..its gooding yo.. drool.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 23 2011, 02:33 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 23 2011, 02:18 AM)
anyone tried franco kernel? for me..its gooding yo..  drool.gif
haven try it out , sure gooding, he dev kernel for huawei x5 too
ciwek90
post Oct 23 2011, 03:02 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 23 2011, 02:33 AM)
haven try it out , sure gooding, he dev kernel for huawei x5 too
yeah...he also dev kernel for LG O1..which i love for my O1 b4 change to Nexus S...hehe brows.gif

BTW, where are the mercury picture? i want to see it...haha
fcuk90
post Oct 23 2011, 04:00 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 23 2011, 03:02 AM)
yeah...he also dev kernel for LG O1..which i love for my O1 b4 change to Nexus S...hehe  brows.gif
BTW, where are the mercury picture? i want to see it...haha

haven reach my hand.. laugh.gif
ciwek90
post Oct 23 2011, 10:38 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 23 2011, 04:00 AM)
haven reach my hand..  laugh.gif
woahhh!! nice looking!! i also want to buy one...is yellow color goding? looks like orange in the picture...hehe

EDIT: can i request more? can u post when ur nexus wear that mercury when u got it later? front and back....Thanks! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ciwek90: Oct 23 2011, 11:27 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 23 2011, 11:08 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

lol,...i already wear it for almost 4 days,,loving it...hot pink also gud...but red color make my nexus looks like ferrari..
ciwek90
post Oct 23 2011, 11:26 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 23 2011, 11:08 AM)
lol,...i already wear it for almost 4 days,,loving it...hot pink also gud...but red color make my nexus looks like ferrari..
is red is attract attention? i want the color that attract attention...hehe..bcoz now im using red epikcase..not that attract...hais..
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 23 2011, 11:31 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i will post some pic..this red i think is an attraction...in my opinion la..
fcuk90
post Oct 23 2011, 02:44 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 23 2011, 10:38 AM)
woahhh!! nice looking!! i also want to buy one...is yellow color goding? looks like orange in the picture...hehe

EDIT: can i request more? can u post when ur nexus wear that mercury when u got it later? front and back....Thanks!  thumbup.gif
ok . laugh.gif
cyclone9
post Oct 23 2011, 05:11 PM

2,949 posts

hi guys,

my fren just brought nexus S from Mines

the seller say this 18mths warranty from Samsung Centre itself, but my fren not sure his unit is original Samsung or not.

Box serial no and phone is same.. there is Samsung Warranty paper.

How to know is REAL from samsung?
Octopus88
post Oct 23 2011, 05:26 PM

48 posts

nexus s arrived already?i thought nt released yet?
fcuk90
post Oct 23 2011, 05:28 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Octopus88 @ Oct 23 2011, 05:26 PM)
nexus s arrived already?i thought nt released yet?
nexus s arrived long time d .

not the new galaxy nexus .
Octopus88
post Oct 23 2011, 05:31 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 23 2011, 05:28 PM)
nexus s arrived long time d .

not the new galaxy nexus .
oops sorry i mistaken this with the galaxy nexus blush.gif
s4tisfaction
post Oct 23 2011, 05:33 PM

@fcuk90 - how much does did you get this mercury?
fcuk90
post Oct 23 2011, 05:34 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(s4tisfaction @ Oct 23 2011, 05:33 PM)
@fcuk90 - how much does did you get this mercury?
RM50 from garage sales . (lwonguh ) .

FOC , a present from my gf . icon_idea.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 23 2011, 07:02 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 23 2011, 05:11 PM)
hi guys,

my fren just brought nexus S from Mines

the seller say this 18mths warranty from Samsung Centre itself, but my fren not sure his unit is original Samsung or not.

Box serial no and phone is same.. there is Samsung Warranty paper.

How to know is REAL from samsung?
how much ur fren bought it..??
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 23 2011, 09:57 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

my red mercury case, rite now, i'm waitin for my idefense pro screen coverage..

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:02 pmsorry for the bad pic, not gud at taking pic

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 23 2011, 10:02 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ciwek90
post Oct 23 2011, 10:45 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

OMG! cantiiikkk!! hmm...confuse...which color to get...green or yellow...aaaaa!!
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 23 2011, 11:38 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

red color so gud...even rite now my wallpaper also red color (strawberry fruit)
fcuk90
post Oct 24 2011, 01:48 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

driver set up nicely ,but cant regconise in fastboot . siennnn

how to flash recovery and unlock bootloader for nexus s

paste this in the first post .

the one in XDA dam buggy . this is more easier . smile.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 24 2011, 03:29 AM
radioburuk
post Oct 24 2011, 12:08 PM

73 posts

i restore back my nexus to stock rom(from back up)...
n my nexus still in unlocked state...
but when i try to go to recovery,cant...
i even cant get root access to my hp...
somebody help plz..
fcuk90
post Oct 24 2011, 12:40 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 24 2011, 12:08 PM)
i restore back my nexus to stock rom(from back up)...
n my nexus still in unlocked state...
but when i try to go to recovery,cant...
i even cant get root access to my hp...
somebody help plz..
try what i posted one .

radioburuk
post Oct 24 2011, 02:49 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 24 2011, 12:40 PM)
try what i posted one .
which post bro??..
kinda lost of this forum since too busy with work...
sorry =P
todinidot
post Oct 24 2011, 03:22 PM

264 posts

sorry wrong thread..

This post has been edited by todinidot: Oct 24 2011, 03:32 PM
fcuk90
post Oct 24 2011, 05:27 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 24 2011, 02:49 PM)
which post bro??..
kinda lost of this forum since too busy with work...
sorry =P
the above your post biggrin.gif
nothing_nth
post Oct 24 2011, 06:36 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
my red mercury case, rite now, i'm waitin for my idefense pro screen coverage..

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:02 pmsorry for the bad pic, not gud at taking pic
I like the nexus S... so ppl wont ask again...what its name...

ogiveyakuza
post Oct 24 2011, 06:40 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 24 2011, 06:36 PM)
I like the nexus S... so ppl wont ask again...what its name...
i love it when people askin what is ur fon's name...lol
radioburuk
post Oct 24 2011, 07:05 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 24 2011, 05:27 PM)
the above your post  biggrin.gif
oh..haha...my bad...
u mean i need to re-do rooting my nexus back meh??
iamarep
post Oct 24 2011, 08:36 PM

hye! i bought my nexus at august... n now after reading all the posts i found out mine was a SLCD.... bought from mines... paid for amoled screen... cry.gif any advice?
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 24 2011, 08:49 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 24 2011, 08:36 PM)
hye! i bought my nexus  at august... n now after reading all the posts i found out mine was a SLCD.... bought from mines... paid for amoled screen...  cry.gif any advice?
r u really sure urs is sc-lcd..if i were u..i will go back there, n ask for refund..juz make sure u have a resit for it which stated u paid for samoled version...
iamarep
post Oct 24 2011, 09:00 PM

hmmmm i think im sure my baseband is I9023.... but in the resit... it never said anything about the sc-lcd or amoled... but the price is 1350 when i bought it.. AP... never knew at that time there was 2 versions of screens! FEJRLSJAFHJAFGH!!!!! URGGHHH!!! bad buying experience here... teros potong mood tgk fone.... aiyaaa

ogiveyakuza
post Oct 24 2011, 09:16 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

chill bro..it is past already...juz njoy ur fon...
droid13579
post Oct 24 2011, 09:32 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 24 2011, 09:00 PM)
hmmmm i think im sure my baseband is I9023.... but in the resit... it never said anything about the sc-lcd or amoled... but the price is 1350 when i bought it.. AP... never knew at that time there was 2 versions of screens! FEJRLSJAFHJAFGH!!!!! URGGHHH!!! bad buying experience here... teros potong mood tgk fone.... aiyaaa
Relax, don't because of screen spoil your mood. Don't forget ICS is coming to your phone tongue.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 24 2011, 09:34 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:32 PM)
Relax, don't because of screen spoil your mood. Don't forget ICS is coming to your phone tongue.gif
+1
iamarep
post Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM

cry.gif hmmm still not the best screen around... just gonna swing by mines tomoro for the hell of it... kasi dia goyang skit c how... haih wattodo... never buying fone 4rm that shop again... mad.gif
droid13579
post Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM

2,759 posts

I wonder is there any original 2nd hand SAMOLED nexus S (maxis set) users here smile.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
cry.gif hmmm still not the best screen around... just gonna swing by mines tomoro for the hell of it... kasi dia goyang skit c how... haih wattodo... never buying fone 4rm that shop again...  mad.gif
One advice, next time know your model before you purchase... S-LCD still ok better than those cheapstake screens... smile.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 24 2011, 09:45 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 24 2011, 09:49 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
I wonder is there any original 2nd hand SAMOLED nexus S (maxis set) users here smile.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 9:45 pm
One advice, next time know your model before you purchase... S-LCD still ok better than those cheapstake screens...  smile.gif
i'm using samoled screen...u want mine...? brows.gif
using it for one month plus2..not two month yet..hehe, actualy, no original samoled in malaysia...all ap..
droid13579
post Oct 24 2011, 09:53 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 24 2011, 09:49 PM)
i'm using samoled screen...u want mine...? brows.gif
using it for one month plus2..not two month yet..hehe, actualy, no original samoled in malaysia...all ap..
Maxis set also AP shocking.gif .... I just asking xD...
cyclone9
post Oct 24 2011, 10:42 PM

2,949 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
cry.gif hmmm still not the best screen around... just gonna swing by mines tomoro for the hell of it... kasi dia goyang skit c how... haih wattodo... never buying fone 4rm that shop again...  mad.gif
how long u used?

actually u can complain to Mines for refund. My fren also brought nexus S for RM1,200 . Shop told him that can warranty in any Samsung Centre

here is the email from MINES MANAGEMENT
http://imageshack.us/f/508/nexussq.png/

Complain to Consumer Tribunal too.. i told them i will file if no respond

iamarep
post Oct 24 2011, 11:10 PM

hye thanks for the reply! i still cant figure out how to quote this things... i've used it since august... ur friend bought one also? n then what happen? so what do u recommend me to do? do i go to the shop 1st complain then go to management? or do i go straight to management? thank you cyclone9 n peoples!
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 24 2011, 11:36 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:53 PM)
Maxis set also AP  shocking.gif .... I just asking xD...
afaik, maxis set is sc-lcd, not samoled...

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:06 amnokia maps for the win..

now i really love my nexus for navigation...i want to try this tomorrow

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 25 2011, 12:07 AM
ciwek90
post Oct 25 2011, 01:46 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 24 2011, 08:36 PM)
hye! i bought my nexus  at august... n now after reading all the posts i found out mine was a SLCD.... bought from mines... paid for amoled screen...  cry.gif any advice?
which shop? must not go to that shop...i always go to mines..need to beware too..hehe brows.gif

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 24 2011, 11:36 PM)
afaik, maxis set is sc-lcd, not samoled...

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:06 amnokia maps for the win..

now i really love my nexus for navigation...i want to try this tomorrow
woahh!! nice finding there...thanks! thumbup.gif
fazryle
post Oct 25 2011, 02:02 AM

219 posts

any pro and cons?
ciwek90
post Oct 25 2011, 03:29 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Oct 25 2011, 02:02 AM)
any pro and cons?
i do not understand.... rclxub.gif
fazryle
post Oct 25 2011, 03:59 AM

219 posts

is there any problem using nexus S? cos i might want to grab 1 ..
more69
post Oct 25 2011, 08:11 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Oct 25 2011, 03:59 AM)
the problem im facing is whether i wan to change to galaxy nexus or not. this fon is running too smooth on stock rom tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 25 2011, 09:14 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

Just go for it.u will love it

Added on October 25, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(radioburuk @ Oct 24 2011, 07:05 PM)
oh..haha...my bad...
u mean i need to re-do rooting my nexus back meh??
You do nandroid backup before you root your phone?

If u are using stock rom. Recovery will be automatically flash back to stock recovery. So you need reflash again.

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 25 2011, 09:34 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 25 2011, 09:48 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

if i were u, i will go get galaxy nexus...haha..but if u onto the budget...go get nexus s...

try nokia maps...not so gud,,..coz area too small

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 25 2011, 10:21 AM
radioburuk
post Oct 25 2011, 10:32 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 25 2011, 09:14 AM)
Just go for it.u will love it

Added on October 25, 2011, 9:34 am
You do nandroid backup before you root your phone?

If u are using stock rom. Recovery will be automatically flash back to stock recovery. So you need reflash again.
yup...nandroid back up(i immediately back up using clockworkmod b4 change to cm7..)
uh i see...
now i know...haha...
but the superuser apps still around lar...
SUSngkhanmein
post Oct 25 2011, 11:30 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

where can i get his hp with RM 999 ori set?
fazryle
post Oct 25 2011, 11:35 AM

219 posts

can make 3g call? or just video call via internet
kiwlm
post Oct 25 2011, 11:39 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Oct 25 2011, 11:35 AM)
can make 3g call? or just video call via internet
No you can't make 3g video call with this phone.
fazryle
post Oct 25 2011, 12:06 PM

219 posts

nvrmine ...hope it good

This post has been edited by fazryle: Oct 25 2011, 12:06 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 25 2011, 08:29 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

juz got my idefense screen coverage..really nervous to install it my self..hope nothing wrong happen..
iamarep
post Oct 25 2011, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:42 PM)
how long u used?

actually u can complain to Mines for refund. My fren also brought nexus S for RM1,200 . Shop told him that can warranty in any Samsung Centre

here is the email from MINES MANAGEMENT
http://imageshack.us/f/508/nexussq.png/

Complain to Consumer Tribunal too.. i told them i will file if no respond

hye! i did my complaints today 1st to the shop n he told me that nexus s only sells the I9023 in the whole Malaysia... n samsung wouldn't make any device the same specs just the difference in screen... he said sumthing like theres no such thing as I9020 or I9023... i told him that i've made my research n stuff too.. n then he mcm dont wanna terima what i said... n made complaints to the MINES MANAGEMENT n he siad he can setup the meeting with the store... to talk somemore... the thing is he should have just told that mine was I9023 n SLCD... not AMOLED when i bought it... maybe he didnt know there was 2versions? i dunno already! urrghhhh icon_question.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 25 2011, 09:02 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 25 2011, 08:45 PM)
hye! i did my complaints today 1st to the shop n he told me that nexus s only sells the I9023 in the whole Malaysia... n samsung wouldn't make any device the same specs just the difference in screen... he said sumthing like theres no such thing as I9020 or I9023... i told him that i've made my research n stuff too.. n then he mcm dont wanna terima what i said... n made complaints to the MINES MANAGEMENT n he siad he can setup the meeting with the store... to talk somemore... the thing is he should have just told that mine was I9023 n SLCD... not AMOLED when i bought it... maybe he didnt know there was 2versions? i dunno already! urrghhhh icon_question.gif
go there, n show vid from utube, where there is nexus s samoled vs sc-lcd..do take pic of which shop u go..so dat we can avoid the shop...
cyclone9
post Oct 25 2011, 10:05 PM

2,949 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 25 2011, 08:45 PM)
what shop u complain to
mine is Ocean Thirteen

was return only rm1,200 ... another 6% installation (rm72) unable to return "due to bank settlement alr".. i straight call maybank, they say can cancel if shop requested.

dissapointment
TSlgs
post Oct 25 2011, 10:31 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 22 2011, 12:44 AM)
wow, so fast to root..gud2

lgs, u shud put all information for manual update in front page..its gud for our thread..hehe
Sorry for late reply, was busy lately.

I hope the potential buyer will do their homework rather then based on the thread, beside I wish not recommend any seller to avoid potential discrepancy.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2062261

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 25 2011, 11:30 AM)
where can i get his hp with RM 999 ori set?
Original please refer to Maxis.

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/android/A...ages.asp#nexusS
iamarep
post Oct 25 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 25 2011, 10:05 PM)
what shop u complain to
mine is Ocean Thirteen

was return only rm1,200 ... another 6% installation (rm72) unable to return "due to bank settlement alr".. i straight call maybank, they say can cancel if shop requested.

dissapointment
heh... mine is LPS Mega Communication... but the thing is i dont wan them to refund it! i love nexus s! but i want them to change mine with the amoled version due to their mistakes of false advertising... if cannot i might as well get my money back n carik amoled nexus my self... hmmphh.. what was ur complain based on? ori and AP? cannot service at the samsung center is it?
fazryle
post Oct 25 2011, 11:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 25 2011, 10:56 PM)
heh... mine is LPS Mega Communication... but the thing is i dont wan them to refund it! i love nexus s! but i want them to change mine with the amoled version due to their mistakes of false advertising... if cannot i might as well get my money back n carik amoled nexus my self... hmmphh.. what was ur complain based on? ori and AP? cannot service at the samsung center is it?
better u get ur money back n search for amoled by ur own ..smile.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 25 2011, 11:30 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

done applying idefense pro on my nexus..so hard to apply it..need to spray, then to make sure all the side is ok...still got some dust..dunno how to remove it..
ciwek90
post Oct 25 2011, 11:54 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

Guys, if i flash stock rom back...do i need to root and unlock it back?
radioburuk
post Oct 26 2011, 09:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 25 2011, 11:54 PM)
ive done the same thing..
n cant get the root permission..
so i guess yes need to root back..
ken2291
post Oct 26 2011, 10:08 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

Install Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich on Nexus S

In case u guys haven't discover this yet smile.gif
ciwek90
post Oct 26 2011, 10:23 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:08 AM)

nice one...will try it later...haha! rclxms.gif
fazryle
post Oct 26 2011, 12:17 PM

219 posts

nice but no 3g data ..
radioburuk
post Oct 26 2011, 03:05 PM

73 posts

wait until official release..
iamarep
post Oct 26 2011, 03:41 PM

hye everyone, quick question! are there no nexus s I9020 here that u can buy from shops here in mines or lowyat? because the guy said that theres no nexus s amoled from shops.. shops dosent have the amoled screen.. theres only the SLCD screen that is imported... otherwise people brought it them self 4rm overseas... hmmm?
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 26 2011, 04:41 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 26 2011, 03:41 PM)
hye everyone, quick question! are there no nexus s I9020 here that u can buy from shops here in mines or lowyat? because the guy said that theres no nexus s amoled from shops.. shops dosent have the amoled screen.. theres only the SLCD screen that is imported... otherwise people brought it them self 4rm overseas... hmmm?
i got my samoled from malaysia..not oversea, dats y people call it ap...which means, brought to u from somewhere else, not malaysia..n i believe ur set also ap...then, u shud ask him, if he said no samoled, y do he sell to u with samoled price...

i hate cheaters... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 26 2011, 04:44 PM
iamarep
post Oct 26 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 26 2011, 04:41 PM)
i got my samoled from malaysia..not oversea, dats y people call it ap...which means, brought to u from somewhere else, not malaysia..n i believe ur set also ap...then, u shud ask him, if he said no samoled, y do he sell to u with samoled price...

i hate cheaters... vmad.gif
Mine is also AP... hmmm... but the bos said that the whole malaysia does not import the samoled(I9020) n only have the sclcd(I9023) for shops... unless u buy 4rm lelong or mudah sumthing like that... whether mines or lowyat both doesn't have samoled... just curious whats the the price range agak2 for both AP models in early August?
fcuk90
post Oct 26 2011, 08:22 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 25 2011, 11:54 PM)
you need to

flash custom recovery
root .

bootloader will not be locked back unless you fastboot oem lock to lock it back

Added on October 26, 2011, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:08 AM)

cant brain it so fast . thanks for the info . biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 26 2011, 08:26 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 26 2011, 08:32 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 26 2011, 08:04 PM)
Mine is also AP... hmmm... but the bos said that the whole malaysia does not import the samoled(I9020) n only have the sclcd(I9023) for shops... unless u buy 4rm lelong or mudah sumthing like that... whether mines or lowyat both doesn't have samoled... just curious whats the the price range agak2 for both AP models in early August?
i think lowyat also have samoled...if i'm not mistaken, the price for sc-lcd around august is 1150..while samoled 1300-1400...r u sure u r into the case...
iamarep
post Oct 26 2011, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 26 2011, 08:32 PM)
i think lowyat also have samoled...if i'm not mistaken, the price for sc-lcd around august is 1150..while samoled 1300-1400...r u sure u r into the case...
i think im sure... ntah lah feels like been cheated... so mcm tak puas sumthin like that... hmmm... got to go lowyat like this n check... why did u ask am i sure?

This post has been edited by iamarep: Oct 26 2011, 08:45 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 26 2011, 09:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

here another ICS port

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...highlight=9020a
fcuk90
post Oct 26 2011, 09:47 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

^ the same thing
ciwek90
post Oct 26 2011, 10:46 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 26 2011, 09:43 PM)
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 26 2011, 09:47 PM)
^ the same thing
yeah..it same...btw...they already fix it...can be use as daily driver...but did data and 3g already fix? see at 1st page that bug not in the list...if that so...can flash it now..huahuahua tongue.gif
cyclone9
post Oct 26 2011, 11:05 PM

2,949 posts

i got sms from my sony erricson in my sim

how to transfer all to my new android phone?
faizalmzain
post Oct 26 2011, 11:07 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:46 PM)
yeah..it same...btw...they already fix it...can be use as daily driver...but did data and 3g already fix? see at 1st page that bug not in the list...if that so...can flash it now..huahuahua  tongue.gif
Almost everything works. Gps a bit wonky though, I just turn it off and use network location instead. Good enough to get location for foursquare check in etc.

Apparently it is an early build of ics, not really sdk port after I read numerous postings.

That's why they have different apps than the one from galaxy nexus apps dump.
ciwek90
post Oct 27 2011, 12:22 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Oct 26 2011, 11:07 PM)
Almost everything works. Gps a bit wonky though, I just turn it off and use network location instead. Good enough to get location for foursquare check in etc.

Apparently it is an early build of ics, not really sdk port after I read numerous postings.

That's why they have different apps than the one from galaxy nexus apps dump.
really?nice...i read somewhere that they gonna make new update next month right? few days to go...if official not come yet to our beloved NS...im gonna try this one...thanks for the info! thumbup.gif
fazryle
post Oct 27 2011, 01:16 AM

219 posts

official maby late. 2 or 3 month after ICS launching .
cliffe
post Oct 27 2011, 02:28 AM

219 posts

nexus s got barometer sensor?
gsm arena said got..
fazryle
post Oct 27 2011, 03:07 AM

219 posts

some screenshot from ICS build 13

[QUOTE]

fcuk90
post Oct 27 2011, 03:22 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

booting up ICS now~ and uploading the mercury case photo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 27 2011, 03:25 AM
fazryle
post Oct 27 2011, 03:28 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:22 AM)
booting up ICS now~  and uploading the mercury case photo  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 27 2011, 03:44 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Oct 27 2011, 03:28 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
very fast and smooth laugh.gif

mercury case on i9023 . thumbup.gif a bit tight , but still fit nicely .

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 27 2011, 03:48 AM
fazryle
post Oct 27 2011, 04:12 AM

219 posts

nice case there..

btw , do your ICS got 3g data?
fcuk90
post Oct 27 2011, 04:24 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

^ yes , set up the APN , then you are on data!
iamarep
post Oct 27 2011, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:44 AM)
very fast and smooth  laugh.gif
mercury case on i9023 . thumbup.gif  a bit tight , but still fit nicely .

nice case... where did u get it from?
kiwlm
post Oct 27 2011, 10:23 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(cliffe @ Oct 27 2011, 02:28 AM)
nexus s got barometer sensor?
gsm arena said got..
No. I also kena tipu last time when its launched. Apparently its Gingerbread the software that started to support barometer, not the phone itself. The Xoom and the Galaxy Nexus got barometer.
fcuk90
post Oct 27 2011, 11:49 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 27 2011, 04:53 AM)
nice case... where did u get it from?
lwonguh . garage sales .
ciwek90
post Oct 27 2011, 12:36 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:24 AM)
^ yes , set up the APN , then you are on data!
wow! nice looking with the case!

so, ported-ICS can be use as daily driver without prob? OMG, hands getting itchy!! doh.gif
cliffe
post Oct 27 2011, 01:54 PM

219 posts

i already set the apn..but..zzz...no data meh..i am using digi..are sure it is working?
fcuk90
post Oct 27 2011, 03:14 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

yeah . i m using digi as well . should be no problem for daily driver .

just whatapps chat didnt show out name , it show the contact number instead

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(cliffe @ Oct 27 2011, 01:54 PM)
i already set the apn..but..zzz...no data meh..i am using digi..are sure it is working?
after set up , do you remember to tick it ?

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:36 PM)

wow! nice looking with the case!

so, ported-ICS can be use as daily driver without prob? OMG, hands getting itchy!!  doh.gif
everything is great , just gps haven fix .

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 27 2011, 03:29 PM
cliffe
post Oct 27 2011, 03:51 PM

219 posts

tq bro..actually i knew my mistake..i had downloaded b3..not b4..lol..
wait gps to fix..then will flash again...
tq fcuk90
fcuk90
post Oct 27 2011, 04:15 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(cliffe @ Oct 27 2011, 03:51 PM)
tq bro..actually i knew my mistake..i had downloaded b3..not b4..lol..
wait gps to fix..then will flash again...
tq fcuk90
i using b3 also haha
fazryle
post Oct 27 2011, 04:39 PM

219 posts

b3 can .. my prob solve when reboot the device.. sometime the net got intermittent
cliffe
post Oct 27 2011, 05:20 PM

219 posts

Oh..really..
I nned to use gps sumtimes..so..need to wait..zzzz
ciwek90
post Oct 27 2011, 09:30 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

they will update this coming november...chill..huhu
kiwlm
post Oct 27 2011, 11:03 PM

978 posts

http://www.zdnet.com/blog/mobile-news/dont...thin-weeks/5214

hopefully its 1 week instead of 10 weeks. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kiwlm: Oct 27 2011, 11:03 PM
cheeshyan94
post Oct 28 2011, 12:18 AM

179 posts

just get my nexus s, in 1hour then flash to ics XD
cyclone9
post Oct 28 2011, 12:19 AM

2,949 posts

rooting must up to 2.3.6?
mine now 2.3.4
TSlgs
post Oct 28 2011, 12:27 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(cheeshyan94 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:18 AM)
just get my nexus s, in 1hour then flash to ics XD
The ICS Beta macam a lot of bugs hmm.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=9020a&page=108
fcuk90
post Oct 28 2011, 12:41 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:19 AM)
rooting must up to 2.3.6?
mine now 2.3.4
nt necessary . 2.3.4 also can root .

Added on October 28, 2011, 12:46 am
QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 28 2011, 12:27 AM)
make a nandroid , then try it brows.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Oct 28 2011, 12:46 AM
fazryle
post Oct 28 2011, 02:46 AM

219 posts

still under constructio n.. tongue.gif , not yet use for daily .. but most of the apps/hardware working
cheeshyan94
post Oct 28 2011, 09:25 AM

179 posts

so far so good rclxms.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 28 2011, 10:37 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

if you are not using gps related apps , then it is good for daily driver .
TSlgs
post Oct 28 2011, 03:24 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(cheeshyan94 @ Oct 28 2011, 09:25 AM)
so far so good rclxms.gif
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:37 AM)
if you are not using gps related apps , then it is good for daily driver .
Good for i9023 too? if yes I am really keen to try, I am waiting for the Beta 5 which hopefully better and it's coming out soon

http://www.drewgaren.com/DrewGaren.com/ICS/ICS.html
fcuk90
post Oct 28 2011, 03:54 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

^ yeah . i just using the b3 version
ciwek90
post Oct 28 2011, 05:16 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

When official comes, will all the ICS features can be utilise for our NS? what about capacitive buttons? can it be use? or cannot anymore?
cheeshyan94
post Oct 28 2011, 05:17 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 28 2011, 03:24 PM)
Good for i9023 too? if yes I am really keen to try, I am waiting for the Beta 5 which hopefully better and it's coming out soon

http://www.drewgaren.com/DrewGaren.com/ICS/ICS.html
mine is 9023, but now i flash back to cm7, bcoz many function not working
kiwlm
post Oct 28 2011, 05:49 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 28 2011, 05:16 PM)
When official comes, will all the ICS features can be utilise for our NS? what about capacitive buttons? can it be use? or cannot anymore?
The current ICS "disables" all the capacitive buttons? I need GPS so I am not keen to flash the current ICS yet.

I am guessing it will know which hardware buttons are present on the phone and will adjust the soft buttons visibility accordingly.
mikeeeee
post Oct 28 2011, 05:54 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

so many Nexus S with ICS videos out there, just watch any and your Question about the soft buttons will be answered
fcuk90
post Oct 28 2011, 06:10 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

the button can be used , only gps cannot used in my case , once u turn it on , your data will be off ,
well i only use for check in , thus it work fine for me ,
fazryle
post Oct 28 2011, 06:26 PM

219 posts

i like the screenshot for ics : VOLdown + pwrbutton
fcuk90
post Oct 29 2011, 01:20 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Oct 28 2011, 06:26 PM)
i like the screenshot  for ics : VOLdown + pwrbutton
great . just found out that one rclxms.gif
fazryle
post Oct 29 2011, 01:40 AM

219 posts

mostly not need 3rd party apps .
fcuk90
post Oct 29 2011, 01:42 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Oct 29 2011, 01:40 AM)
mostly not need 3rd party apps .
i found out the facebook apps like the iphone version . pull to update . not like before this , need to press the refresh button
fazryle
post Oct 29 2011, 01:50 AM

219 posts

yeah. some minor changes

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1510sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:18 AM