▐ ❤★Google Nexus S Official Thread V2★❤▐, http://www.google.com/phone/detail/nexus

droid13579
post Oct 11 2011, 08:47 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

if connection not so good (via wifi) loading pictures for new market is slow... (if good connection would be fast)...

(enable "data saving" also load my new market fast)
droid13579
post Oct 24 2011, 09:32 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 24 2011, 09:00 PM)
hmmmm i think im sure my baseband is I9023.... but in the resit... it never said anything about the sc-lcd or amoled... but the price is 1350 when i bought it.. AP... never knew at that time there was 2 versions of screens! FEJRLSJAFHJAFGH!!!!! URGGHHH!!! bad buying experience here... teros potong mood tgk fone.... aiyaaa
Relax, don't because of screen spoil your mood. Don't forget ICS is coming to your phone tongue.gif
droid13579
post Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM

2,759 posts

I wonder is there any original 2nd hand SAMOLED nexus S (maxis set) users here smile.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(iamarep @ Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
cry.gif hmmm still not the best screen around... just gonna swing by mines tomoro for the hell of it... kasi dia goyang skit c how... haih wattodo... never buying fone 4rm that shop again...  mad.gif
One advice, next time know your model before you purchase... S-LCD still ok better than those cheapstake screens... smile.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 24 2011, 09:45 PM
droid13579
post Oct 24 2011, 09:53 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 24 2011, 09:49 PM)
i'm using samoled screen...u want mine...? brows.gif
using it for one month plus2..not two month yet..hehe, actualy, no original samoled in malaysia...all ap..
Maxis set also AP shocking.gif .... I just asking xD...
droid13579
post Oct 31 2011, 07:20 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 31 2011, 07:15 PM)

I'm kinda late into Nexus S, it is so hard to find the unit.
If you mention about i9020 SuperAMOLED model, yes it is rare and most of them you found in Malaysia is i9023 which is the S-LCD model smile.gif

Happy hunting, you can get from AP dealers for 999 (S-LCD version) of course the SAMOLED ones is much expensive and super-duper rare.
droid13579
post Oct 31 2011, 07:33 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 31 2011, 07:31 PM)
I've to forget about buying 9020, it really rare nowadays. I'm okay with or without SAMOLED. My previous two phones are SAMOLED, so SLCD is something refreshing for me at the moment until.... 9250  brows.gif
Not to mention 9250 is "delicious" and "tasty" inside out brows.gif
droid13579
post Nov 1 2011, 01:52 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 1 2011, 10:31 AM)
anything to do with wifi? coz as i mentioned,
this problem seemed to happened to certain apps only...
hmm.gif
example:
i select the adobe reader, the progress download and install no problem at all.
next i select the adobe flash player, the download show it started but the download bar just stay idle.
i wonder why?
First, Go Settings> Applications > Manage Applications > All > Market > Clear Data/Cache
Then try redownload again, if not working just downgrade your market to the old version and try download again...
If not working... I dunno what to said -.-

Sometimes it can't download because your download has considered redundant download... (data loss)

This post has been edited by droid13579: Nov 1 2011, 01:53 PM
droid13579
post Nov 1 2011, 09:08 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 1 2011, 08:55 PM)
done both but the problem still remain... really not sure what to do already... unsure.gif
Custom ROM or Stock ROM...? Try Reboot?
droid13579
post Nov 1 2011, 09:45 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 1 2011, 09:29 PM)
got the unit officially from Maxis...
then update through OTA to version 2.3.6
did restore to factory settings once...

side questions
1) for camera apps ---> any zoom fucntion? how about switch off shutter sound?
2) any way to do video out to monitor/TV?

Thanks in advance!!!  notworthy.gif
For Root-ed Devices to shut down shutter sound
go to adb shell...
su
mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
mv /system/media/audio/ui/camera_click.ogg /system/media/audio/ui/camera_click.ogg.old
mv /system/media/audio/ui/VideoRecord.ogg /system/media/audio/ui/VideoRecord.ogg.old
exit

For non-root devices... ringer volume reduce to maximum.

About TV-out I think no TV-out for nexus S.

@leowhy
ur nexus is i9023 or i9020?

This post has been edited by droid13579: Nov 1 2011, 09:46 PM
droid13579
post Nov 1 2011, 10:05 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 1 2011, 10:03 PM)
mine is i9023...
beside the screen in LCD, anything else special?
Nope, just curious.
droid13579
post Nov 1 2011, 10:15 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 1 2011, 10:12 PM)
just curious, most of you here still using the stock firmware (at least updated to 2.3.6)??
any link to good guide about recommended custom firmware and the step by step?

how about the pro & con? notworthy.gif
Stock Rom is great, but if you don't mind can try the ICS SDK or wait the official ICS release. Although, got some bugs but still can use as daily drive tongue.gif
droid13579
post Nov 2 2011, 12:00 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 1 2011, 11:57 PM)
Hi Guys,

I'm thinking of jumping ship over to this little guy here due to the problems that i'm facing with my moto Defy. Still worth it to get this phone right now? Or should i go get a duo core phone?

Is it hard to flash to MIUI? and is it stable or not compared to stock ROM?
there is an Official MIUI Rom for Nexus S, but the vanilla android is already awesome... somehow it is getting ICS soon... If you want nexus series that badly... go for S even thou is single core but it is snappy like those dual cores.

If you want a Dual Core with vanilla android? Galaxy Nexus is the best choice but the release date is still unknown...

Flashing and Root Nexus S is easy, don't worry about it.
droid13579
post Nov 2 2011, 12:24 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 2 2011, 12:20 AM)
Rm999 where to get? Ori SME sets?

I'm tempted long time already. Getting it tmr if all goes well. Aihz. Send in my Moto have to go back to my old Nokia, and have to work fugging 4 days in PD if dun get.  cry.gif

Any known problems?

And also what about the availability of accessories? Covers and protectors?

There's also 2 different models i've noticed. Which one is better? smile.gif
You must mean't the i9020 and i9023. In Malaysia you can get i9023 (S-LCD) Model easily from AP or Maxis, if you want an AMOLED? which is i9020 version. The only way to get it is via AP dealer...

Availability of accessories can purchase via online or garage sales in lowyat forums. smile.gif

Problems... fcuk90 will explain that smile.gif
droid13579
post Nov 14 2011, 02:29 PM

2,759 posts

Nexus series are the best smartphone series which you can't get on other android phones. Nexus provides Vanilla Android and pure google experience. While other android phones don't provide that...

Who ever tell you Nexus phone sucks... ask them to watch ICS introduction video in YouTube tongue.gif
droid13579
post Nov 20 2011, 11:20 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:11 AM)
yeah...but got 2 version of white NS...one with back cover ONLY and another one FULL body except the screen...you can google and u can see the different..

BTW....
anyone?  cry.gif
I'm so sorry that, galaxy had a TV out option in display settings nexus s does not... my friend have test the samsung cable. It seems need to be tweaked...
droid13579
post Nov 20 2011, 06:27 PM

2,759 posts

I hope Nexus One gets it too! xD
droid13579
post Nov 20 2011, 10:35 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Nov 20 2011, 09:51 PM)
endless waiting?  cry.gif
It's google so don't worry about waiting. Plus, compaing pure google to other phone manufacture who will give OTA updates with Bug...

It's worth to wait~
droid13579
post Nov 27 2011, 03:07 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 27 2011, 12:37 PM)
comparing my bro s2 n my nexus s..both stock rom, unrooted...it seems like nexus s is much faster...i have prob with my eyes or what...? even when looking at vid from TechHarvest, it seems like nexus s is much faster than atrix...
You don't compare vanilla UI with those with included skins and UI. Of course it will faster, if both on Vanilla Android (Gingerbread) then you will see those in dual core is snappier than Nexus S. You can't compare a pure Gingerbread with a Exotic Flavoured Gingerbread right? Since, those require more ram than normal Gingerbread...

Don't compare Orange and Pear... both different items even thou they label as fruit.

This post has been edited by droid13579: Nov 27 2011, 03:12 PM
droid13579
post Dec 2 2011, 09:29 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 2 2011, 02:33 PM)
yeah maybe, wait him back from china first....
if you really interested, just email him...
we can see stock together...
I also interested too, hehe tongue.gif
Already emailed him!
droid13579
post Dec 2 2011, 09:37 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Dec 2 2011, 09:35 PM)
guys dont forget to inform here ok! might buy from him since it is maxis set. laugh.gif
If this is true, I will able to collect two nexus phones tongue.gif
(Local set not AP) rclxms.gif

0.0366sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:06 PM