> issues regarding to electricity bill..., advise needed...

SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 03:18 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Nat0306 @ Sep 20 2011, 02:55 PM)
Hi forumers,

I have just moved in a new condo unit and renting a master bedroom, together staying with my bf, a couple (renting the middle room) and another tenant for the small room.

the problem is the couple who occupying the middle room are not happy with the high utilities and claimed that my bf and i causes the hike of electricity usage. we only on the aircond at night as we are out for working during daytime.
Maybe the couples are homophobic.
SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 03:44 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Nat0306 @ Sep 20 2011, 03:42 PM)
my bf already blocked their smartphones from connecting to the wifi.
we talked nicely previously, asking them not to connect so many devices as really slowing down the internet.
then the bf said they only connect the devices but not using it...i was like...wtf?
then he shut it after that but the next day connect all devices again until we really dulan and block it..

they keep chasing me to upgrade it to unifi but seriously i will never share with this kind of kiamsiap ppl.
Yeah, homophobes can be quite kiamsiap at times.
SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 03:54 PM

672 posts

Eh, now you talking about internet or electricity here?
SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 04:36 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(et_box @ Sep 20 2011, 04:05 PM)
His gf started shouting and then went to the room and cried... And continued shouting from the room.

And there we were trying to discuss and settle the problem amicably. But they remained stubborn.
You are TS dupe??
SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 04:44 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(et_box @ Sep 20 2011, 04:19 PM)
Please also note that our usage is not high at all as we only turn the a/c on at 12 midnight and we are already out of the house early in the morning.

Bro, A/Cs typically uses 3 kWh to 8 kWh (depending on your A/C) of electricity man. If even if you switch it on for a few hours a day, your electricity bill can be very expensive.

If you want to know how much electricity you use, find a day to switch on ONLY your A/C and then stand outside the meter box and take the reading for 1 hour. Then you will know how much you need to pay.

QUOTE(et_box @ Sep 20 2011, 04:19 PM)
We have been very fair with them. They don't do housework and we always end up doing it.

If i could afford a new house, then this problem would not exist in the first place. Neither is moving out an option as an agreement has been signed.

All we wanted was to sit down and discuss a solution amicably but it was not possible as his gf started shouting and crying.

We are not confrontational. After a long day at work, all we want is to go back and relax.
If you don't mind to pay 50/50 electric bill with me, and don't mind me constantly sexing loudly with women, and don't mind me walking around the house nekid, I don't mind having you as my housemates if you really do do house chores.

I'm also not a homophobe so you don't have to worry about the problems like what your current homophobic house mates give you.

This post has been edited by s2peMocls: Sep 20 2011, 04:45 PM
SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 05:01 PM

672 posts

Apalah... 5 pages of finger point also don't want to do the obvious crap.

TURN ON ONLY YOUR AIR CONDITIONER, OBSERVE ELECTRICITY READING AT THE METER FOR FOR 1 HOUR. THAT IS HOW MUCH ELECTRICITY YOU USE

Now quit blaming your housemates lah. They moved in there first after all. They call dibs.
SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 05:03 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Nat0306 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:58 PM)
that happened to my previous house, divide by 5. ended up every month we (both my bf and i) need to pay more than half of the total amount...every month bill Rm250-Rm350. their reason even more lame, they will go back to hometown during weekends (sometimes) then what they suggest is to calculate by days, how many days they not in, we have to pay for it....ended up every month i need to pay more than 100 bucks..no, a lump sum of 500 the least. what is unfair to us, the bf is not working, 24/7 at home, having 2 dogs inside the room which i assume his chiwawas need aircond to stay chill? truly tired and sick of it. thought can get a peaceful stay in the current house but still same old shit happened.
If you don't mind to pay 50/50 electric bill with me, and don't mind me constantly sexing loudly with women, and don't mind me walking around the house nekid, I don't mind having you as my housemates if you really do do house chores.

Btw, I use DD WRT router so I can see how much internet bandwidth each host uses. Unless you don't mind doing 50/50 on that too.

I'm also not a homophobe so you don't have to worry about the problems like what your current homophobic house mates give you.
SUSs2peMocls
post Sep 20 2011, 05:56 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Nat0306 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:16 PM)
do u know the electricity charges different rate for every 100, how u want me to observe then? even if i get the reading so? end of the day do u know how much have i used? do u expect me to take the reading after i wake up every morning? dun forget they are using the same...
Aiseh, ini simple maths also want people to teach meh?

Lets say total usage is 300 kWh, and you use 200 kWh, you pay the rate based on 300-100 kWh lah. Of course you cannot make your housemates pay the 100 kWh rage since you surpass the limit already. The couple go back hometown on weekends of course will use less electricity lah.

My god I think more and more you're the unreasonable housemates.

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:22 PM)
apparently, there is no settling this.
only was is to throw all of them in 1 room, lock it, fight till death, gladiator style.
This!

0.0180sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:51 AM