post Sep 26 2011, 02:56 PM

-
2,800 posts

at what time u guys play ?
y3ivan
post Sep 26 2011, 03:13 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Sep 26 2011, 02:44 PM)
do we need to start from wave 1 until 50 to get the achievement?how about you guys already started let say until level 25 then i join in until level 50?will i still get the achievement?
only u dont get it, others that start from 1-50 will. Good thing, that you just need to play the missing level that 1 -25 to receive the achievement.
iguana_dude_619
post Sep 26 2011, 03:28 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Sep 26 2011, 02:44 PM)
do we need to start from wave 1 until 50 to get the achievement?how about you guys already started let say until level 25 then i join in until level 50?will i still get the achievement?
if u finish wave 1-50 in one go u'll get a ribbon(Stat & Award>Ribbons, 3rd tab from right)
Ribbons = more exp brows.gif
to check which wave u completed(stat & Award> Achievements,2nd tab from left)
achievements = more gamerscore brows.gif
terranova
post Sep 26 2011, 03:58 PM

1,161 posts

i play with random ppl and can never get beyond wave 22 (my current max). i'm not that good and always get the least kills and $.

beast mode is fun though ... i love being a kamikaze ticker ... lol.
shamsulaswad
post Sep 26 2011, 04:14 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Sep 26 2011, 03:13 PM)
only u dont get it, others that start from 1-50 will. Good thing, that you just need to play the missing level that 1 -25 to receive the achievement.
This also goes for beast mode? how do i check which level i did not complete? Thanks!!
iguana_dude_619
post Sep 26 2011, 04:18 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Sep 26 2011, 04:14 PM)
This also goes for beast mode? how do i check which level i did not complete? Thanks!!
QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 26 2011, 03:28 PM)
if u finish wave 1-50 in one go u'll get a ribbon(Stat & Award>Ribbons, 3rd tab from right)
Ribbons = more exp  brows.gif
to check which wave u completed(stat & Award> Achievements,2nd tab from left)
achievements = more gamerscore  brows.gif
sleep.gif
shamsulaswad
post Sep 26 2011, 04:25 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 26 2011, 04:18 PM)
sleep.gif
Okay later balik i check
y3ivan
post Sep 26 2011, 05:35 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Sep 26 2011, 04:14 PM)
beast mode lvl 1-12 only. lvl will be prescot with sliverback and 12 man team onyx guards.

beast mode is a bit disappointment but the best idea done by EPIC. Hopefully they will increase the difficulty in the next TDU.

Added on September 26, 2011, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(terranova @ Sep 26 2011, 03:58 PM)
i play with random ppl and can never get beyond wave 22 (my current max). i'm not that good and always get the least kills and $.

beast mode is fun though ... i love being a kamikaze ticker ... lol.
normal ticker can be a kamikaze ticker too. It just need to eat a grenade

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Sep 26 2011, 05:37 PM
afazler
post Sep 26 2011, 06:54 PM

Let try this. on insane

http://www.destructoid.com/how-to-get-gear...ot-212252.phtml
Timemuffin
post Sep 26 2011, 07:35 PM

98 posts

i think we should set a googledoc timetable for

horde mode 50wave cheevo
campaign co-op Insane cheevo

add me horde: crisptimemuffin

terranova
post Sep 26 2011, 11:21 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Sep 26 2011, 05:35 PM)
normal ticker can be a kamikaze ticker too. It just need to eat a grenade
how to eat grenade? sorry for the noob question. blush.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Sep 27 2011, 12:49 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Sep 26 2011, 11:21 PM)
how to eat grenade? sorry for the noob question.  blush.gif
X or A
they tell u 3 basic for each Locust b4 u choose them.. some got more & some got less

btw guys, in horde mode PLS try to SPEND some cash by build/repair any thing.. bcoz u NEED to spend if wanna unlock better upgrade
don't keep the money all for urself, its useless after u finish that horde session..
Timemuffin
post Sep 27 2011, 12:51 AM

98 posts

i think the best map to attempt 50wave horde is Overpass.

coz the mobs only spawns at the 2 sides of the street and lead up to the center bridge, which you can build 2 barriers without jumpable ledges and a turret as a choke point.

so far i've played 4 maps and I still think that Overpass is the best chance (could've reach Wave50 if wasn't for the 3 people suddenly quit)

Checkout - the barriers placement are not good as the mob jump across
Sanbar - too open
Thrashball - not that great chokepoints

shamsulaswad
post Sep 27 2011, 01:08 AM

385 posts

If only im not working tomorrow,i would have continue our horde session tonight.quit at level 40 for now.good night.
terranova
post Sep 27 2011, 11:08 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 27 2011, 12:49 AM)
X or A
they tell u 3 basic for each Locust b4 u choose them.. some got more & some got less
okie .... thank u.
lonetitans
post Sep 27 2011, 11:31 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Sep 27 2011, 01:08 AM)
If only im not working tomorrow,i would have continue our horde session tonight.quit at level 40 for now.good night.
Good game last night, I think we stopped at Wave 43? Do help build some defenses man :swt:
kysin1981
post Sep 27 2011, 11:49 AM

13 posts

Added on September 27, 2011, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Sep 27 2011, 12:51 AM)
i think the best map to attempt 50wave horde is Overpass.

coz the mobs only spawns at the 2 sides of the street and lead up to the center bridge, which you can build 2 barriers without jumpable ledges and a turret as a choke point.

so far i've played 4 maps and I still think that Overpass is the best chance (could've reach Wave50 if wasn't for the 3 people suddenly quit)

Checkout - the barriers placement are not good as the mob jump across
Sanbar - too open
Thrashball - not that great chokepoints
which wave u've reach???

i think Sandbar is the easiest where i've reach wave 49
Overpass is only easy on initial 1st 30 wave

This post has been edited by kysin1981: Sep 27 2011, 11:50 AM
shamsulaswad
post Sep 27 2011, 11:55 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(lonetitans @ Sep 27 2011, 11:31 AM)
Good game last night, I think we stopped at Wave 43? Do help build some defenses man :swt:
continue tonight earlier level than 40 just to build some cash? i want to build defense downstairs but not enough time to run back upstairs and support using the turret sweat.gif
jay19x
post Sep 27 2011, 12:37 PM

i really hate gears3 rite now ... bcoz it make me no mood go working. LOL sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jay19x: Sep 27 2011, 12:38 PM
Timemuffin
post Sep 27 2011, 01:26 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(kysin1981 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:49 AM)

Added on September 27, 2011, 11:50 am

which wave u've reach???

i think Sandbar is the easiest where i've reach wave 49
Overpass is only easy on initial 1st 30 wave
highest i reach is 39 @ Overpass

only got problem if berseker boss.
or i need to get better

is it possible for somebody to host casual difficulty and get the cheevo?

82 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:00 AM