Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

lightning69
post Nov 29 2011, 10:18 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 28 2011, 05:53 PM)
Problem solved. Guess what? The plug didn't seated well to the socket.

My heart almost stopped. lol.
Good thing it did not fried the tv. I got one china HDTV that die on me the same way...loose connection and hear spark sound and tv went dead.
lightning69
post Nov 29 2011, 01:55 PM

2,298 posts

Wow...42" full hd plasma only Rm16xx now! I remember buying a 32" HD ready LCD for Rm3200.
lightning69
post Nov 30 2011, 10:57 AM

2,298 posts

My friend bought a 50" u30k two weeks ago in Miri for RM2700 only.
lightning69
post Dec 1 2011, 10:18 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 30 2011, 11:31 PM)
But Samsung LED is much better than Panasonic Plasma
Plasma easier on the eye. Samsung LED TV is too bright and colorful...very fake and hurt the eyes after long viewing.
lightning69
post Dec 1 2011, 12:08 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(sylviaa @ Dec 1 2011, 12:03 PM)
so if i buy a panny plasma TH 50 U30k is it neceessary to get it calibrated ah ?

Will it make a big difference or not ?
Depending on your need lah. Most people are more than happy just to with a little adjustment to the contrast and brightness.
lightning69
post Dec 1 2011, 12:30 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(sylviaa @ Dec 1 2011, 12:23 PM)
i see, do you know how much a calibration of plasma tv will cost ?

if it is not so expensive, can consider
Not sure about that. For me a download a few calibration video and screen and do some basic calibrations on my 50" plasma. More than happy with it.
lightning69
post Dec 1 2011, 01:59 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(sylviaa @ Dec 1 2011, 12:43 PM)
can you guide me where to obtain the download calibration video and screen ?
Err...i really cannot recall anymore. Just try google search.
lightning69
post Apr 12 2013, 08:03 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Apr 12 2013, 05:50 PM)
Till now undecided, prefer plasma but the image retention thing keep dancing in my mind. I don't want to baby this thing and keep concern about static images whenever i play something or accidentally left static images without knowing sad.gif

The 50 inch E6 is using VA panel not IPS, supposedly with better blacks like the sony models but with sacrificed viewing angle. Native refresh rate only 50hz sad.gif
Don't worry about the IR thing. I have been using panasonic plasma for a couple of years now. No issue with IR at all. its a temporary thing unless you really abuse it like left a static image on the screens for days. Normal usage is no porblem at all. Just enjoy the true beauty of the plasma pictures.

0.0518sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:35 PM