Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

neo_lam
post Jun 30 2013, 03:54 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 30 2013, 02:39 PM)
Installation tomorrow night. Can anyone here can guide me some setting. Yesterday when testing they choose Dynamic not really nice just pictures sharp only.
need do some calibration....change ur desplay type to True Cinema and calibrate the advanced setting.

http://www.highdefjunkies.com/showthread.p...86#.Ub6yLufa7ZY
neo_lam
post Jun 30 2013, 11:39 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jun 30 2013, 10:19 PM)
Well, if it is played with Demo or Bluray Disc, make sure they are using the HDMI cable.
Normally, those guy just using the cheap composite video to connect to the TV, so the demo sucks.

Second, make sure the Intelligent Frame Creation feature is turned off, this feature is same as the "Motion Flow" technology, normally stated in 100Hz, 200Hz, 400Hz.
This feature smooth out the video frame, but sucks big time in creating annoying motion artifact, which in turn will make the video loose out detail.

Third, turn off all the pixel enhancer or all the video processing feature, I can guarantee the TV will preserve all the sharpness and detail that original Bluray intended to show.
i saw mostly shop dint calibrate their tv....of cause the plasma is dimmed and dull....
neo_lam
post Jul 1 2013, 10:02 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(PMW @ Jul 1 2013, 12:36 AM)
means even ZT also lose compare to sammy?
neo_lam
post Jul 1 2013, 04:05 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Virgil @ Jul 1 2013, 02:56 PM)
hi guys, any sifu can teach me how to calibrate my 50ST50k?
bro u can refer the link i posted on the page before....
neo_lam
post Jul 1 2013, 04:20 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Virgil @ Jul 1 2013, 04:11 PM)
is in the forum http://www.highdefjunkies.com/showthread.p...86#.UdE5djuBnXA

need to run the 100 Hour Panel Prep Settings with the color card slide show...
not really...normal viewing would be sufficient too....
neo_lam
post Jul 1 2013, 04:26 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 1 2013, 04:25 PM)
That means no need do that right? If not i need turning ON overnight until tomorrow.
i think both also can do just depends on your mind lah...lol
neo_lam
post Jul 1 2013, 04:30 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(PMW @ Jul 1 2013, 03:32 PM)
Same here. 60hz .
Certain scenes judder like crazy. Thankfully it is ok most of the time.
bro then do you turn off the dejudder setting? mostly review and calibration ask us to turn it off....
neo_lam
post Jul 1 2013, 05:29 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Mrx_Rf @ Jul 1 2013, 05:07 PM)
Which setting u mean? Newbie here
Its Intelligent Frame Creation...
neo_lam
post Jul 2 2013, 11:37 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jul 2 2013, 11:05 AM)
Hi Sifu, what is the main difference between ST60 and S60. I am deciding on a 60 inch but the price difference between them is RM1400 apart.

I only know S60 no 3D, no cloud... anybody use the cloud function before?
the biggest diff between them from what i see is the sub field drive....S60 is 600hz while ST is 2500hz...this value higher guarantee smoother motion....
neo_lam
post Jul 2 2013, 01:32 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jul 2 2013, 01:26 PM)
Too bad I cannot see both Panel side by side for a direct comparison... ST60 only available at senq while S60 available in Jusco
in a short...ST provide you far superior PQ than S series...
neo_lam
post Jul 2 2013, 04:14 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 2 2013, 02:41 PM)
you really expert.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
bro there are many super sifus here ah..i just newbie to plasma...wait those sifus come out then you will be amazed by their knowledge..
neo_lam
post Jul 2 2013, 04:17 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:16 PM)
Yesterday when try set some setting seen have few things didn't appear at colour management there. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
we asian model got abit difference with US model...
did you enable advance setting ah? some options remain hidden if the advance setting dint enabled...
neo_lam
post Jul 2 2013, 04:27 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:26 PM)
i don't know enable advance setting or not. Yesterday have try movie on my media player & SD astro. Then try 2D convert 3D not much effect too. Then seen made from Thailand.
u must try some 1080p movie to get the full enjoyment on plasma...not 2D to 3D this kind of gimmick....
neo_lam
post Jul 2 2013, 05:13 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:42 PM)
yesterday i just watch HK drama thru media player. BTW the component comes with box i already use for astro. If i wanna connect DVD how?
do you have HDMI on the DVD player? HK drama 1080p just so so...you need some very good bluray title to test out plasma...
neo_lam
post Jul 2 2013, 05:21 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:20 PM)
i means connect my DVD thru component. Since my astro already connect it using component come with box. Currently i don't have bluray player just have media player only but can play 1080p movie.
lol..i dint use any dvd player now...but i know newer model will have HDMI connection....
neo_lam
post Jul 3 2013, 11:37 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 3 2013, 09:48 AM)
I don't think that will work for the 50 series.
but my ST50 can use this method....or am i having some mistaken the method above?
neo_lam
post Jul 3 2013, 12:32 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 3 2013, 11:52 AM)
Is urs a newer set? I know in the initial sets it did not work. U needed to press some other combination.
yeap new one..i just follow the method on US forum and can go in the service menu...
neo_lam
post Jul 3 2013, 03:02 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 3 2013, 02:20 PM)
My ST50 also works on that instructions.

The older Plasma tv has to press the Vol - button on the tv before you switch ON the tv.

For this ST50, you have to switch ON the tv first, then only press the V- (Channel down) button to get the Service menu.
yeap...mine one same as yours...
neo_lam
post Jul 4 2013, 10:04 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 4 2013, 10:01 AM)
In my advanced settings :

Intelligent Frame Creation - MAX
Side Panel - LOW
16:9 Overscan - OFF
Pixel Orbiter - OFF
Scrolling Bar - START
not this Advanced Setting....

look at the left side panel go to Setup there and search for Advanced Settings...on it then on Display Setting those advanced features will come out...

neo_lam
post Jul 4 2013, 10:35 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(PMW @ Jul 4 2013, 10:32 AM)
For your info: I've been quoted by DLegend rm7800 for 65ST60.

ST60 vs ST50 pq wise.. your comments pls.
To many it is like VT50(ST60) vs ST50.
based on the reviews they said the panel have no big difference just maybe ST60 got better design and more internet features...PQ i think almost the same...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0448sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:09 PM