Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

cdspins
post Aug 15 2013, 11:12 AM

2,714 posts

Been offered P65ST50k at RM6299, is it a good buy? Current P65ST60m is selling around RM 7800... hmmm
cdspins
post Aug 15 2013, 11:59 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 15 2013, 11:48 AM)
where you find this price, I want to buy this TV
This is not a new unit nor neither a used one / display unit, according to the sales, it is a logistic unit. Found it at Senq Setia Indah
tongue.gif
cdspins
post Aug 15 2013, 12:03 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:20 AM)
Is quite a good price I think....the cheapest I can found is RM7200 from Lazada online.....may I know where you find this price? Is it new or demo set?

Also, where you find P65ST60m for RM7800?

Did you see P60ST60 model around too?
P65ST60m for RM7800, I thought this is the current ongoing price, I just go to some of the no name electrical shop and asked.
The problem is that RM7800 is by cash, no credit card, no instalment.

cdspins
post Aug 15 2013, 01:22 PM

2,714 posts

Haha neither do I... maybe is a refurbish set from panasonic? According to them, it is still in hard cardboard packaging and thus cannot view it . Too bad I forget to ask if it comes with any 3D glasses... the warranty is 2 years from panasonic.

By the way, any sifu here know the function or spec difference between P65ST50k vs P65ST60k. I only know that 50k is last year model while 60k is this year model
cdspins
post Aug 16 2013, 09:20 AM

2,714 posts

Anybody know the price of P65ST60k, a local (Johor region) electrical shop quote me RM7700 on cash payment and said that he is the lowest. Senq price is RM8499 (creditcard / instalment) I am wondering anybody can get price even lower price. Going to decide by this month
cdspins
post Aug 16 2013, 12:46 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Aug 16 2013, 11:15 AM)
Hi! I have got my new set of P65ST60 before Hari Raya....
Only 1 unit distributed in my place(Sabah region)so no choice I have to stick the price at RM8,599 to buy it..... sweat.gif (because still have a lot of people under waiting list doh.gif )
The price is come along with 2 pairs of 3D glasses & the touch pen (plus the Raya promotion free gift of 4GB Smart Viera Flash Drive & a mini wireless keyboard) rclxms.gif
The warranty only for 1 year  blink.gif  then I have to buy another 4 years warrant which is RM880.00 to secure it...... thumbup.gif

The PQ for this model is awesome when u r watching Bluray.... thumbup.gif
Thanks for the info. Ya, RM8599 is the published rate. By the way, the payment is instalment, credit card or cash? For instalment, The price they offered is RM7700+5%=8085, credit card RM7700+2%=7854, cash is RM7700

By the way, the wireless keyboard compatible with the tv? means can type?
The 4GB flash drive is too small lo.. dry.gif
cdspins
post Aug 16 2013, 10:30 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 16 2013, 09:14 PM)
Hi all, anyone care to share experience for watching SD or lower resolution content on 60" or 65" HDTV? Is it viewable in full screen?

This is more for my wife and kid who is often watching TV show or movie streaming from internet.....

Currently using 42" and is still acceptable......
I watch Astro SD channel on the demo set in the store. You need to be at least 3m away, but further will be better.
cdspins
post Aug 16 2013, 11:14 PM

2,714 posts

10 feet is just nice.... But generally I think Pana TV have good PQ, I walk in close to check the pixel, you can hard differentiate RGB in each cell. I check one of the samsung lower end plasma with pen tile matrix... one can clearly see the pixel colour,
cdspins
post Aug 17 2013, 01:47 AM

2,714 posts

Haha.. same here same here, that is why I'm asking all about price. Have my target log on to 65ST60,

But too bad that according to them, next batch of stock only arrive in September
cdspins
post Aug 19 2013, 08:38 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 17 2013, 08:02 PM)
Actually 2 main reasons i want to consider 50":

1) Cheaper, save at least 2k

2) Viewing  low res content.... mainly my wife n kid who watching streaming content fr internet...afraid is not so viewable on 60" or above.

I'm thinking if i want to watch on HD or Bluray (normally by myself), I'll just move closer abt 6ft by getting an armchair....is it workable?

The price quoted comes with 2 3D glasses, told by the salesperson.... btw, d offer only until end of August.
If 6ft viewing distance then 50' is more suitable. But there will not be very significant different comparing to your old 42' if comparing to 60'

By the way, GT series is higher end then ST series for 50k (last year model). But this year onwards, Pana no more produce GT series
cdspins
post Aug 19 2013, 10:58 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mohaja @ Aug 19 2013, 10:23 AM)
Why cant Panasonic offers smaller Plasma ? I means most of us know the PQ of Plasma bests Led but many conscious about power usage (in this era of Green environment & love nature campaign). Then maybe Plasma can offer two size for each series like 42"/50" and 60"/65" another. Actually i prefer 42" since i can get good PQ out of plasma and power usage is almost the same as old CRT tv. UK & US also offers these size price ranging from $3500 - $4000 ( its £820 & US999 ).

Already ask Pana M'sia FB they said "Hi, thank you for expressing your interest. We will forward your suggestion to our management team for future consideration."

Anyway, if we buy a plasma in uk (since they offer 42"), can we use its tuner in m'sia ? Just asking...
I think they don't bring in because they don't want it to hurt their LED lines of TV. Go to the show room and most common consumers will opt for the bright and vibrant LED tv compared to plasma. Only those who have more insights about plasma understand that plasma great PQ is achievable if room is slightly dim down. thumbup.gif
cdspins
post Aug 19 2013, 12:01 PM

2,714 posts

Ask your wife and daughter to stream 720p version for the drama, solve your worries biggrin.gif

You can try PM tmsuxxk to give you a real life feeback on his new unit icon_rolleyes.gif

cdspins
post Aug 20 2013, 08:55 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(johnfong @ Aug 19 2013, 08:15 PM)
So sad today cry.gif ,after enjoying my P50ST50K for 5 months +

i've the vertical line problem just like our bro, crayzee.

With 460 hrs and 272 on/off counts.Hope crayzee can give me

more info about his problem's solution by Panasonic.Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
Wow... 2 cases happened already, must be something wrong with this product batch. Call Panasonic to check immediately, the earlier your lodge complaint, the earlier it is registered in their system.
cdspins
post Aug 20 2013, 10:25 AM

2,714 posts

OK, please open tred, and we check in there

0.0471sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:42 AM