wow..just read Hargreaves' accusations. Just because he scored that 1 goal, he suddenly starts trash talking? I actually felt glad he is back on his feet. No need to blame in on the medical team.
Maybe he has been talking to Tevez there? He might blame in on the Manchester weather next.
things can change in whim so might as well we dont say anything.
touchwood touchwood
Added on September 23, 2011, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Sep 23 2011, 06:13 PM)
Don't know want to kesian Valencia or not. At one hand he can get some playing time on RB but I thought he would've prefer to play as a winger lool
i think the current RB suits him more since he can makes the overlap run and with Nani drawing defenders to him, Valencia can get a clearer chance to whip in his crosses, plus with his good physique and speed, plus Nani's trickery...I'd say our right side is as formidable as it will be
This post has been edited by dlct87: Sep 23 2011, 06:15 PM
Javier Hernandez escaped serious injury against Chelsea last weekend and could even feature for United against Stoke City on Saturday.
There were grave fears for the Mexican striker's health after an Ashley Cole challenge left Hernandez writhing in agony on the Old Trafford turf.
"At the time it happened, he had no feeling in the leg. There was numbness and and we thought there might have been some nerve damage," Sir Alex told media at his pre-match press conference. But Hernandez resumed training on Thursday and Sir Alex confirmed: "He's available for tomorrow."
The boss also hopes to be able to call on Rio Ferdinand to bolster United's defence against a Stoke side he says has "made phenomenal progress" over the last few years. The England international missed last Sunday's clash with Chelsea with a calf injury but has trained this week and is ready to return.
"Hopefully I’ll have Rio tomorrow," Sir Alex said. His experience away from home in a game like this is always important. We’ve got a slight doubt about Chris Smalling – we’ll see what he’s like this morning. If he’s back we’re covered well for it."
It's not all good news, though. Nemanja Vidic, who suffered a calf injury in United's opening-weekend win at West Bromwich Albion, still hasn't resumed training. "He's making slow progress. He's still having treatment."
Manchester United will be issuing an official statement in response to Owen Hargreaves' comments that appeared in the morning's press.
The City midfielder's interview regarding his struggle to overcome injury at Old Trafford came in the wake of his goalscoring debut for his new club in the Carling Cup against Birmingham.
"We've been trying to analyse all the stuff he’s said this morning and we'll release a club statement later today to address that," revealed Sir Alex.
"As far as I’m concerned, my medical staff are one of the main reasons Manchester United has been so successful. We’ve got fantastic medical staff and great sport scientists. Do you think we’d be successful if we didn’t have an operation that wasn’t 100 per cent and handled absolutely brilliantly? The doctor and his five physios and sports science guys are fantastic.
"That’s my opinion on Manchester United and that’s more important than what anyone else has got to say about it. We’ll have a club statement later to address the issue of what he said."
Just read that Hargo seemed to blame the injections given to him by United medical staff cause his absence for the past 3 years. This is so not going to be taken seriously by United fans
haih why ex-united players going to city become such monsters?
QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 23 2011, 11:20 AM)
surprise call-up for fabio lucas > ando
lucas from bestest midfield in the world that leaked in 4 goals to nothing from recent memory. ando from worst midfield in the world that 8-2 win against arsenal recently.
QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 23 2011, 12:08 PM)
all hail king kenny
is that the same hansen that said those magical words? he, king and torres can start some kinda club liao
QUOTE(ocz @ Sep 23 2011, 12:16 PM)
I was surprised to know that Ole is now a manager. I always support him and Giggs ever since. Its been a long time didn't hear about Nicky Butt,Cantona and Dennis Irwin. I used to have the old school jersey with Cantona name while Sharp was sponsoring. Haha. Also my school uniform was "Cantona 7" at the collar which i bought at Sg Wang..
hahaha i remember the CANTONA 7 shop!!!
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 23 2011, 02:54 PM)
who has the balls to post the King Kenny miss to other thread?
i dun mind the stick but don't wanna go on vacation
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 23 2011, 03:41 PM)
there's other way to get the fans' affection, case in point--Michael Owen
if u can't beat em join em
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 23 2011, 06:13 PM)
i think the current RB suits him more since he can makes the overlap run and with Nani drawing defenders to him, Valencia can get a clearer chance to whip in his crosses, plus with his good physique and speed, plus Nani's trickery...I'd say our right side is as formidable as it will be
nani does cut-ins better and imho valencia does crosses better. good combo i guess.
i very shy to have such people represent me as my government.....talk also limited only know how to say "don't talk shit" maybe he should take his own advice
QUOTE(tommy81 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:35 PM)
after we spent so much money but he juz injured!!now he going to rival and noisy(same as his new club)!!noisy neighbour!!
Didn't know what really happened behind the scenes during Hargreaves' day at United. Will wait for United to address the issue later.
We didn't really know becase when injuries happen, sometimes the gaffer will said player X will not feature in a month etc etc, but out of the blue he was on the bench/starting 11 the next game. But some cases also the player were expected to return sooner but ended up taking much longer time for recover...
Btw just noticed Vidic has been out for 7 weeks now. Our youngsters have put a good shift already, eh?
This post has been edited by nazq: Sep 23 2011, 11:18 PM
Hi guys, im in KL for a couple of days. Can anyone please tell me where in Bukit Bintang i can watch the Stoke v United match? Any good sports bars/cafe you guys can recommend? Thanks.