You City in Cheras 9th mile by PJDevelopment, Good for investment?

honesty tan
post Mar 23 2017, 10:27 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(X-men2 @ Mar 23 2017, 02:58 PM)
Yes, might wait for the MRT project kajang line when operate . but I need to suffece the maintenace fee monthly 300++ ... never knew the batu 9 is such poor rental cost.
The rental could be as low as RM 1000-1300 for that area, there is not much pulling factors / urgency to rent there.

After all, you may found the yield is low with the monthly holding costs of 2700+300.

Only 1/3 is covered.

This post has been edited by honesty tan: Mar 23 2017, 10:39 PM
honesty tan
post Mar 23 2017, 11:10 PM

1,276 posts

If you observe carefully, there are some mismatches btween the condo and surrounding areas in 2km radius.

It needs more drivers to make it vibrant.
honesty tan
post Mar 24 2017, 01:18 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Adam77 @ Mar 24 2017, 12:55 AM)
My price psft after rebate is around RM700++ which is only now I realize that it's pretty much on higher side...
This can benchmark desa park price psf already.

Cheras psf is usually 400 - 550 psf.
honesty tan
post Mar 24 2017, 09:04 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 24 2017, 07:16 AM)
Wah say cheras until like that. Velocity buyers pay 1.2kpsf.
Velocity has proximity to central KL.

To be realistic this is Cheras South that we are talking about.

You may get the Brem Prop magazine last month, they have very focus section that lists and benchmark the price psf for landed / high-rise price from the road of Viva home up to Cheras Perdana.

This post has been edited by honesty tan: Mar 24 2017, 09:08 AM
honesty tan
post Mar 24 2017, 09:06 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(X-men2 @ Mar 24 2017, 08:14 AM)
it means , the residence who stay in also low standard too due to low rental fee.  sad.gif
IMO the rental is still logical and acceptable, it just that some developers price is trending premium as compared to other / existing developments.
honesty tan
post Mar 24 2017, 09:55 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Tokok_King @ Mar 24 2017, 09:41 AM)
hahaha! babizz should be new to this areas. I could even bet he/she never when to batu 9.
cheras is BIG.
Beside, Velo do not fall under cheras as i know. It just border cheras at the citycenter side.

Dont get me wrong, I will be a happy man if people willing to pay even half that price for my prop near cheras bt 9.
I just wish this is the case.

oh my..i had a good laugh.
Yup, I will be happy too if one day cheras can fetch 1.2k psf.
Would say 95% of cheras high rise haven't reach half of it, i.e. 600 psf.
Hope the infra, malls, and mrt boost it further, esp from connaught up to batu 11/mahkota cheras.

This post has been edited by honesty tan: Mar 24 2017, 09:58 AM
honesty tan
post Mar 24 2017, 12:24 PM

1,276 posts

Perhaps can check its address from KPKT, whether is WP or Selangor.
honesty tan
post Mar 26 2017, 06:30 PM

1,276 posts

[quote=Adam77,Mar 25 2017, 10:36 PM]
[QUOTE]
I just collected the keys to my studio unit at You Vista today and quite happy with its finishings. The ceiling height is acceptably higher than I expected unlike the unit OSK Property uses for the key collection office at Level 35 Block D which is very low.

I didn't expect that my unit has patio big enough to put coffee table and some chairs suitable for morning or evening tea or to be used as a small gardening area.

The unit is an end-lot and there are only 3 units on the same level of the same block that provides space for privacy but connected with the other block for easy access to other facilities at Level 35 like the sky lounge, game room, etc.

The unit comes with a parking lot at Level 2 which is quite close to elevators and near the entry and exit points. Plus some extra power and lighting points which they might have accidentally installed more than the quantity stated in the SPA.

Basically I don't have any idea what items to report in the Defect Form ...may be for the time being!

[/quote]

Thanks Adam for sharing your quick inspections.

The patio area is part of built- up? And it's not even paved?

honesty tan
post Apr 4 2017, 09:22 PM

1,276 posts

Saw full blast of lights turned on for the building and looking grand from the highway! =)
honesty tan
post Jun 30 2017, 01:52 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Jun 30 2017, 01:15 PM)
Portal OSC DBKL
OSK 2016 annual report did mentioned about launching the last phase too.
[attachmentid=8931713]
Is this referring to the final phase which comes with Atria mall? Hope can replicate PJ success if any.
honesty tan
post Jun 30 2017, 03:01 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Jun 30 2017, 02:21 PM)
yes it is the final phase, hope OSK will at least manage some of the retail lots rather than sell off everything...

or else resident will have walking distance to massage parlour, cyber cafe etc.. sweat.gif

PJ success? meaning?
If the plan or final phase would have Atria Mall, then it will be good. I like the Atria Mall in PJ. Haha
honesty tan
post Jun 30 2017, 04:16 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Jun 30 2017, 03:11 PM)
oh i see... Unlikely looking at their development submission..
3 level of retail got la...
Aiseh.. then will be less exciting liao. Maybe it is in the pipelines and not solid as for now. blush.gif

honesty tan
post Jun 30 2017, 05:15 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Jun 30 2017, 05:09 PM)
I believe those information are not publish officially by OSK.

OSK did mentioned that Atria mall Cheras is going to be part of You City.
Currently selling project @ PJ Sec 13  "Ryan & Miho" suppose to have a 200,000 sqft mall too.. (obviously cancelled)

Maybe they have painful experience in managing their 1st mall, Atria Damansara.
Thanks for the infor - then too bad since it would not happen in anytime soon. Atria.. looks to be manageable and profitable in PJ, at least better crowds and occupancy rate than Glo Mall or Starling Mall. Anyway AEON mahkota cheras will be sold at 900 mil.. and to be aligned with their corporate retail strategy, hence if there is motivating factors to bring in new mall into Cheras South will be good for the emerging population here. Cheras Sentral also seem dying soon not sure MRT can give it a booster. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by honesty tan: Jun 30 2017, 05:17 PM
honesty tan
post Jun 30 2017, 05:43 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 30 2017, 05:13 PM)
Becareful of OXK

Just look at pangea and what promised in masterplan and current status of project
Over promise but under deliver?

But their You City macam ok wor. My friend so happy after purchased until now. tongue.gif
honesty tan
post Jun 30 2017, 08:00 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 30 2017, 07:38 PM)
Basically the mall at pangea has "gone". I am not saying this is bad or good as personally I think too many of these small scale  mall in KV but my point is if you buy on future mall basis, be careful on the empty promise.

Just like another project in Sentul where the salesperson literally use the non-exist mall to pull in buyers.
Noted yea the mall is always in buyers imagination and future plans. Even the commercial hubs at Eco Majestic yet to materialise in anytime soon. They r developers, not mall developers. Mall just sidelines to attract ppl punya interests.
honesty tan
post Jul 1 2017, 06:19 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 1 2017, 06:09 PM)
Err atria doing better than starling? Are u dead serious or blind lol..
Lol blind ppl who can read also see it's the crowds of Atria better than Glo Mall and Starling.. why can't you...haha
honesty tan
post Jul 1 2017, 06:27 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 1 2017, 06:24 PM)
Up to you. Just cuz u like atria doesn't mean it's doing better than starling mall.
Up to you too to think Starling / Glo Mall has better crowds. After all - their revenues has no relation to what u r trying to prove here. Lol..

This post has been edited by honesty tan: Jul 1 2017, 06:34 PM
honesty tan
post Jul 1 2017, 07:55 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 1 2017, 07:46 PM)
Err am I trying to prove anything or just a mere statement?
Is that important? Lol

0.0953sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:48 AM