5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

devil94
post Sep 21 2011, 07:49 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

downloading DK roms tongue.gif

what music player did you guys use ? smile.gif
devil94
post Sep 21 2011, 07:52 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 07:51 PM)
Wah you switching rom everyday ah? I have always been using poweramp.
nothing to do sweat.gif
wanna try DK roms , awaiting it's theme to be completed biggrin.gif

will try the apps later biggrin.gif
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 06:04 AM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

KI4 doesnt suppport usb jig ?? just bought the jib oni doh.gif

This post has been edited by devil94: Sep 22 2011, 06:04 AM
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 07:09 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

anyone using 7launcher ?
would like to mod abit the wp7 big big square brows.gif
but i kinda like the theme NEON GT by Rixsta

any idea sifu ? biggrin.gif
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 07:19 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

encounter some weird problem , after i do full backup in TB, once the notification come out my phone keep vibrate non stop and freeze there o.o
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 07:42 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

no one can help me on the theme ? sad.gif

devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 07:45 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:44 PM)
Sorry I use ADW launcher. Never tried 7 launcher before.
how if i use 7 launcher but i wan the Neon Blue theme ? biggrin.gif
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 07:47 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:45 PM)
Touch X-Power KI4 rom is almost ready.  rclxm9.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 7:46 pm
I really dunno. Look in market got such theme for 7 launcher or not.
imma on DK with siyah laugh.gif
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 08:01 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

anyone can teach me how to extract theme icon ?
and put it into another theme ? biggrin.gif
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 08:43 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 22 2011, 08:19 PM)
There is a quick way to do it.

All the files are inside xxxx.apk/res/drawable especially in drawable-hdpi

Use 7zip program. Do not extract the file if possible especially the xxx.9.png else you may break the metadata of the file.

Theme files are inside /system/framework/framework-res.apk and /system/app/SystemUI.apk, some files may be inside /system/framework/twframework-res.apk for Samsung apps.

The best method.... extract both folders from your phone file and the theme file. Use this as comparison only. After you managed to identify the files, then use 7zip (u need to open two instances) and drag it over.

Some themer do modified .xml file especially the 1% battery status and progress bar. This requires decompiling and recompiling the framework if you're going to port it to another version of ROM.

This is a simple guide and I'm not responsible if your phone boot loop or the images are not sizing properly...

Always create a backup CWM flash able framework and save it in the internal SD first before flashing the mod one.  nod.gif
thx for the guide thumbup.gif

sometime TB with error backup some apps make me cant restore doh.gif
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 08:48 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

DK Roms Benchmark gimme best overall compare to the previous rom i used thumbup.gif
devil94
post Sep 22 2011, 09:21 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Sep 22 2011, 09:11 PM)
where to find the rom?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1251688
devil94
post Sep 23 2011, 10:37 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

last 2 day flash DK3.0 now 3.5 come out liao ~ lazy to download yawn.gif
devil94
post Sep 25 2011, 12:27 AM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

how to confirm my TB backup all the apps and fine in the next restore ?

sometime few of the apps cant restore back doh.gif
devil94
post Sep 25 2011, 10:56 AM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

Siyah is updating fast @@ , 1.7beta > last nite i flash rc > now rc3 dy
devil94
post Sep 25 2011, 12:57 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:43 PM)
I think thats normal.

Added on September 25, 2011, 12:44 pm
Try to clear data on gmail app and restart.

Added on September 25, 2011, 12:47 pmFor those using siyah kernel, RC3 governor for smartassV2 have improve alot in terms of smoothness. I am now using it as default instead of ondemand. But i am still using it from 500 - 1200 with screen on to prevent it going too low. Only very very very minor lagging left in my adw drawer which i dun mind cos i seldom open it.

Added on September 25, 2011, 12:54 pm
Yeah he is going to be away starting from sunday. So today is the last day for him to provide a stable kernel, so he is moving as fast as he can.
Rc3 smartassv2 on dk roms is quite smooth brows.gif

btw what is the set on boot for ? should i TICK it ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by devil94: Sep 25 2011, 12:58 PM
devil94
post Sep 25 2011, 01:21 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:05 PM)
Find back the zip file you flash your rom with. From the zip file find systemui.apk in system/app and also framework-res.apk in system/framework

Decompile these apk. The icons are mainly in res/drawable-hdpi of these apk.

Warning. Change icons at your own risk. Please make nandroid backup before doing anything.

Added on September 25, 2011, 1:11 pm
What "set at boot"? In setcpu? Its to set the UV and CPU setting at boot lo. Otherwise it will use kernel default until you open setcpu.

Edit: DK V4 is out. Are you using it?
so fasttt v4 shakehead.gif i just update to 3.5 yesterday doh.gif
devil94
post Sep 25 2011, 01:40 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:30 PM)
Of cos la he have to catch up with the rest of the chef. Next you know v5 will be out with KI3 base.  tongue.gif
not planning to update first tongue.gif
wait for the stable better version biggrin.gif
devil94
post Sep 25 2011, 07:50 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 25 2011, 07:47 PM)
Galaxy S2 can not sms (Viber and whatsapp) in chinese?
download google pinyin from market smile.gif
devil94
post Sep 25 2011, 11:03 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

Any idea how to make alarm ring longer ?
Alarm too short :-(

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0515sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:29 PM