5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Fallenangelz
post Sep 27 2011, 09:58 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(telomasen88 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:57 AM)
morning people! haha...criskelo rom sucks...it super drain my battery!
ROFL, i used it more than one week d n i dun c any particular megadrain yet leh wei, check properly first before spreading the fire icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 27 2011, 10:48 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(telomasen88 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:06 AM)
Using for one week..n btw bro...usually if u let ur phone on 3g mode without playing any games or hard surfing how long will it last? as for this morning it was 100 and the when at the office just now i on data then drop to 98...that is serious case bro..
i use wifi most of the time. wat i can say is i pull out the charger at 8.20am, den walk to lrt take me 15 minutes, take lrt to company use 10 minutes, from lrt walk to company another 5 minutes; in total 30 minutes. listening to music using poweramp, and have some light novel reading in lrt using ireader. which means that 10 minutes the screen is always on. when i reach company my phone battery level is still at 98%. well i din on 3g though wink.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 27 2011, 11:14 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:55 AM)
already downloaded 1.7.2CWM.zip..but it has 2 version ma, 1.7.2.zip and 1.7.2ntt.zip. whats d difference?
dailou, his first post edi mentioned NTT is for the japan version (NTT docomo) la. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Edit: phailed, way too late to flame sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 27 2011, 11:15 AM
Fallenangelz
post Sep 27 2011, 03:00 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 27 2011, 02:52 PM)
Still dual core but thats may explain why rooting with i9100 kernel fails cos processor different.  doh.gif
mayb some1 can provide a full list of specs for the I9100G. quite interested to c the differences between 9100 and 9100G
Fallenangelz
post Sep 27 2011, 03:23 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 27 2011, 03:18 PM)
i9100G got 2.3.4 already? now that's not fair shakehead.gif
by seeing they replacing exynos with TIOMAP, we can probably draw a conclusion that exynos is so much powerful than TIOMAP, and they are short of it thus replacing it with TIOMAP; just like SAMOLED+ and SLCD.
Fallenangelz
post Sep 27 2011, 03:32 PM

3,221 posts

Exynos is our processor, produced solely by samsung.

TIOMap is texas instrument's processor, more common and used by many phones out there.

SAMOLED+: super amoled plus, our SGSII's screen applies this technology. by far the most vivid and arguably the most beautiful screen technology.

SLCD: super clear LCD. common tech and mainly used in HTC phones. very bright and colorful but still lose to SAMOLED+.

dat's my definition. you can look for the uncle that is having his 13th birthday today and ask him for more info biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 27 2011, 03:33 PM
Fallenangelz
post Sep 27 2011, 03:50 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 27 2011, 03:43 PM)
not much article can be found on i9100G but mostly just write good things about it and being better then previous generations hmm.gif
Wondering why the change? why not just use Exynos since its produced by Samsung.
the main reason is the shortage of supply i guess. since its solely produced by samsung, its disadvantage will be the lack of producing factories. furthermore the upcoming new phones by samsung may also use exynos as their processor, thus they must keep some for their new phones. another few months then the android king's throne for SGSII will be a gone case. gonna be taken over by other phones soon doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 08:07 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 28 2011, 07:11 AM)
It still hangs.. esocially on HD videos..
Playing with YouTube also hang.. *sigh*
Re-install youtube a lot of times but still the same
2nd HD video will hang.most probably due to insufficient memory!
But using Mobo Player iy have the Optimize option before each video..
But durinf watching online iy still hanh /sad/
do a clean factory reset and wipe everything ba. if still the same then throw back to samsung doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 09:52 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Sep 28 2011, 09:49 AM)
After nearly 2 days in KI3.
Sumthing eating up my battery last night. I dunno coz I've fallen asleep early last night.

- KI3
- Autobrightness
- sync enabled
Most setting dont change. Just disabled data coz I'm on prepaid.
Normal usage, internet, facebook, social hub, read allkpop, music, camera, call and sms. (+ some casual game before sleep)

2.3.5 should be better than this. I expect 3 days of battery life.
if ur data is syncing background (for example fb per 10 minutes/ social hub with push mail), den this battery life might as well be expected. anyway juz check below the graph and c what r the apps running and eat up ur battery.
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 10:41 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:39 AM)
aiyyo, need to wipe data also ka?ish-ish-ish...now need to back up every thing first...
if i'm not mistaken, from 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 or to 2.3.5 (which means version changing), better wipe everything before flash. orelse either enter the spiral hell of fcs or hell of bootloops doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 11:28 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Sep 28 2011, 11:23 AM)
Eventually you'll be like me, don't care about percentage drop and just enjoy the phone and charge it when it's low on battery so that it stay around 30% to 90% range (I don't even charge it to 100% anymore)

I'm so happy everyday
and why no one answer my question anymore sad.gif

i think its called volume ace smile.gif

and hell yeah, y so concern about the 1% more drop? look into the big picture and see one day drop how much la wink.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 12:19 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(rudolfjie @ Sep 28 2011, 12:12 PM)
1st to Galaxy S II Official thread, can't imaging the tread grow so fast

Just purchased a SGS2 recently, it's a awesome hp..much much more user friendly compare to iOS which is too much restricted. Was thinking 16GB are more then enough, but after few days playing with the phone, i found out that the speed is even faster then my old lap top(really old). Now decide to pump in some extra memory...say 32GB

Done some research online, comes out with 3 branded. Sandisk, Kingmax, Trenscend.
anyone use it before?
get class 4 or class 10?
16GB/32GB? size/value
reliable and durability?

Thanks for your help in advance
depending on your usage. normal use class 4 is more than enuff already, but get prepared for the hell slow of transfer speed from computer to sd card. am using sandisk class 4 32gb at the moment, satisfied with it.

anyhow if you have no concern regarding the branding/warranty shits, just get any class 10 32gb card (but dun get those phishy products like nvr heard before name, extreme low price etc. there's no free lunch in this world doh.gif )
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 12:34 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(rudolfjie @ Sep 28 2011, 12:25 PM)
thanks for your help mate. However i do concern about warranty shits biggrin.gif
may i know how much u brought it? if in lowyat forum, can you recommend ?
tqvm
just refer to first page FAQ regarding accessories or look for it in garage sales will do
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 04:21 PM

3,221 posts

dat's me doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 07:25 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:08 PM)
Wanted to ask all sifu here:

I already used titanium backup and backed up all apps + data.
I want to upgrade to 2.3.5 KI3....I was considering the non-wipe version but many people here say better to wipe and start over then restore the APPS ONLY....where exactly can I find the option to wipe the dalvik cache? Currently rooted on KI2...so what would you people kindly recommend?
reboot into recovery, advance>wipe dalvik cache and wipe battery stats
Fallenangelz
post Sep 28 2011, 09:34 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Sep 28 2011, 09:30 PM)
dude.

thats is the part i dont understand. where is the NTT shit?
OMFG doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Quote from gokhanmoral, the creator of siyah kernel:
(Important Notice: the one with "ntt" in the filename is NTT DoCoMo SC-02C version. do not flash it if you have EU version)

ignorance? nuff said.
Fallenangelz
post Sep 29 2011, 11:09 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 29 2011, 11:06 AM)
The first recorded use of fuchsia as a colour name in English was in 1892. Then again, I'm just nit picking.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fuchsia_%28color%29

Added on September 29, 2011, 11:07 am

How come I couldn't see any pinkish hue or anything when taking pictures?
only when natural sunlight applies. u try take a pict from your room early in the morning around 7am without flash light on, then u'll...... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 29 2011, 01:07 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 29 2011, 12:47 PM)
What if I randomly take some shots during lunch time later, outside of office? I'd love to try out a mini experiment. No other setting(s) required, right? Just point and shoot? I'm rolling out later.
If one wants to be simple, you'll just have red, yellow, and blue. It's the fundamental set of subtractive primary colours.
should be ok, as long as the lighting condition is not that good and its on sunlight not on fluorescent light. only sunlight will give u the beautiful pinky spot doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 29 2011, 03:51 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 29 2011, 03:50 PM)
Very sure la..i malas use my phone come up and post my screenshot..later i post after work...
You forgot my female tag?
change the "lou" to "po" then laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 29 2011, 04:24 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(9liho22 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:20 PM)
that is the only way?
yeap. by default is after 3 pages turn into mms, and maximum 10 or 20 contacts (forgotten the correct amount). but every custom rom oso fixed this sohai shit laugh.gif laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0539sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:21 AM